Free Shipping on orders $49+

Four Paws Brewers Yeast Garlic Flavor Tablets

List Price: $12.99
Price: $9.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.00 (23%)
In Stock
1000 count
  • 125 count
  • 250 count
  • 500 count
  • 1000 count

Product Description

One day, there will be a magic pill that helps reduce shedding. Oh wait… there already is! Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets with Garlic filled with protein, zinc, and biotin that keep your pet's coat shiny, healthy and attached right where it's supposed to be: your pal's body. Added garlic helps keep fleas away to reduce scratching and irritated skin, too!

Key Benefits

  • Supports healthy coats
  • Garlic deters fleas
  • Reduces shedding
  • Suitable for any breed

See all items by Four Paws »

Item Number 65298
Supplement Form
  • Tablet/Capsule

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Brewers dried yeast, biotin, zinc, sulfate, maltodextrins, chicken meal, and garlic powder

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love them I tried both the Pet Guard Brewer's Yeast wafers and Four Paws. Both my cats loved the Four Paws tablets - hands down. Pet Guard was OK, but wafers are too big for a cat (need to cut the tablets in half or quarter). these make great cat treats - healthier, no fillers, good for their coats. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I have tried many other products and this has worked wonderfully. We have a big tick problem in the Virginia country side and have witnessed a great decrease of them on our dogs. I was also having an indoor flea problem, after using this, no problem. December 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This may not be for everyone Although the tabs are a nice size, only 1 out of our 4 cats liked it. I don't know if they smell too garlicky, but all of them sniffed at it and "mouthed" it as if they knew it was food, but only one chomped it up. Sorry, but I'm not interested in grinding up a pill for the 3 other ones, so I probably won't be buying any more of this product. I hear it's great for coats and keeping away fleas, but this could be a stumbling block for others. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fleas with 7 dogs! I have used this product (or similar) for over 4 years now. I have seen exactly zero fleas in that time. I have seen two or three ticks, but never one that was feeding. Much better for your dogs than toxic chemicals, costs far less, and actually works better in my opinion. We just throw them into the bowls with kibble and they disappear with everything else. Note that dosing is dependent on weight- so I have a great Pyrenees that get 5 a day and a smaller (35lb) dog that get only 3. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I have 6 dogs and they all love this product, which was not the case with other brewers yeast products i tried. The little ones eat them like treats and the bigger ones i add to their food. I have never had a problem with fleas ever since i have had them on Brewers yeast tablets. I def. recommend this product!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is HAPPY! (not scratching bitting fleas and miserble) I cannot say enough great things about this product! Forget the flea spray, flea collar, and flea soaps, this product does it! She still has a few fleas, but very few. I think they just haven't got the memo yet, the garlic tastes bad and works good. Her coat is silky, her eyes are clear, - she actually smiles now!!!THANK YOU August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to give I was apprehensive as to whether my 80lb. pit-mix would take it, because of her weight, she needs 8 tabs daily. Yippee-she eats them like treats.So far, so good.No fleas and her coat seems thicker and softer. Will get back when flea season is over. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the pills, my pets love them too I order this pills on a Tuesday and I received them on monday. My pets have been taking them for three weeks and they have not had any flea problems and shedding has decreased. I used to buy pills for $16 each, each month for fleas, now I do not need to make that expense. My pets think they are treats. I have no trouble feeding the pills to them March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service product is exactly what we wanted & thought it would be! excellent service on time shipping! will be ordering more in future! thank you, JB Kennels February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I use this product to help keep fleas off my dogs. I believe it works! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Golden Loves Them & No Fleas In search of a non-toxic flea/tick approach for my Golden, Jax, I bought these for him this past summer. He ate all his pills daily like a treat at dinner time. These pills do not work as a deterrent for ticks, but, they do seem to work for fleas. I never found one on him. I would do body searches twice a day for the ticks as no topical stops ticks from attaching ~ Jax acquired Anaplasma while on monthly topical treatments the summer before. Our Golden, did develop bad allergies over the summer and lost a lot of fur. But, do not blame the product because Jax has been having multiple ailments. He is now on a raw diet and we continue to give him these supplements. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great key benefits The Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets with Garlic where recommended from a friend to help with my dogs licking and scratching. I have been giving them to my dog for the last week and waiting for some results. Have not seen much difference yet but my dogs seems to love them. Hoping they will help soon. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll give it 4 stars, only time will tell. It sure won't hurt the pets for the extra help in skin and coat appearance. It has other good features, I suggest check it out. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. I first got this product at my local pet store. It was recommended to me by a vet. My cat is allergic to flea medications so the vet told me to try this and I did. My cat loves them and so does my roommate's dogs. The fleas loved bitting me when my cat had a problem with the fleas and now no flea bites on me. My cat doesn't have a problem with fleas either. Win win for both of us. Try this product u and ur pet will love it. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as treat and health benefits I started using this product because I wanted to train my rescue dogs in basic hygiene & manners. I wanted to use treats that were inexpensive, healthy and small because one of my dogs is small. My dogs love these. Behavior has been transformed. I also noticed healthier looking fur, less shedding & less scratching/ fleas. Love that I can buy 1000 of them cheaply so don't have to be stingy with the treats.(Cat loves them also and lines up for hers, although she feels entitled without working). December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pets love it! 3 out of 4 of my pets love these tablets. Their skin and coats look great after just a week of use. Will continue to use and I highly recommend! November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The animals loved it. The cats are doing well, but the dog still struggles with fleas.. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brewers Yeast Garlic tablets I learned that these pills will help with shedding,fleas and helps with healthy coat. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A treat that's good for fido My dog actually thinks he's getting a treat when I open the jar of brewers yeast tablets. In just a short time after starting the brewers yeast tablets, his coat is super shiny and he has had no fleas! The flea medications that you apply on your pets skin, irritates his skin to the point he is constantly scratching. He loves the taste and the benefits look great on him! September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! This product has given my kitties beautiful glossy coats and vastly reduced the shedding (thereby reducing fur ball disgorgement). However, the fleas seem to love them just the same. This is a very worthwhile product just on the coat improvement alone. All 3 kitties love it, including the "picky" cat; skin dryness has eased considerably and scratching has lessened. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs n cats both love this my dogs and cats just love this. Shake the container and they all come running. Love what it does for their coats. As for the fleas, I don't know. Haven't seen a flea in over 5 years since I started spraying my yard with cedar cide products. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service, above and beyond!!! I had a shipping problem and the Customer Service was beyond anything that I have experienced in a long time! I will certainly buy my pet requirements from them in the future! Completely and totally pleased with the product, the pricing and the great customer service. Thank you.... Jon G. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Shedding I don't know if it's just this tablet that's done it or the combination of things that I've done. I started feeding my boxer Orijen's Six Fish formula along with these tablets and the Grizzly Salmon Fish Oil. I used to run my hand through my dog's fur and a clump of fur would come out on my hand. This morning after feeding him this combo for just a week, I ran my hand over his back and only 4-5 furs came off in my hand. He's still really itchy and I'm hoping that if I prolong the use of these products it will build up in his system and help him! May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brewer's Yeast for fleas I cannot review this product actually, yet, as dogs have been on this only about 2 weeks. One in particular is scratching and chewing all day and night. He has always been "itchy". However, other neighbors who have dogs have all agreed that their dogs are scratching like crazy and all are using Frontline. which I wonder if immunity has built up. Anyway, I have faith in the B.Y. tablets. I read that the drought has a lot to do with prominent flea population. I will keep using the tablets for my dogs. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy supplement to a dog's diet I have been giving my 2 dogs this supplement and they have soft curly hair that is easy to manage. They are comfortable and I am happy . April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for prevention of flea bite allergy!!! My dog is highly allergic to flea bites and was suffering from non-stop scratching 24/7. Nothing helped until we tried these yeast tablets with garlic. It took a few weeks of daily treatment but the scratching stopped completely and he no longer suffers from flea bite allergies. I add the tablets to his food and he eats them with no problem. My dog already had a silky coat so the additional ingredients were just a bonus to keep it healthy and reduce shedding. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have 2 eating them yeast is also good for pets too. hope they continue to eat them ea. day. one is a wild abandon,very hungry kitty. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good! just got a pup and she enjoys these as a morning treat! one/day!! i had a previous dog who turned her nose to these, so starting out as a pup is a great idea!! i will see down the road if she ever gets fleas...if not, wooohooo!! December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price for a great product! My dog loves Four Paws Breyer's Yeast Tablets, and thinks of them as treats!!! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 4 dogs & elderly cat eat these like treats I think these vitamins are good for My pets. I give them to them almost daily. All of the dogs & surprisingly the cat likes to eat them and are part of the feeding regime to keep them healthy. November 8, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T15:28:26.577-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_65294, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)