Free Shipping on orders $49+

Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post

List Price: $22.99
Price: $15.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $7.00 (30%)
In Stock

Product Description

If you had four paws and liked to purr you'd agree there's not many things better than a sisal and carpet scratching post… unless it's a sisal and carpet scratching post with a catnip-filled ball on a string! The Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post gives cats their two favorite surfaces to scratch and has a tethered plush ball infused with catnip to keep cats entertained battin' and scratchin' all day long.

Key Benefits

  • Helps protect furniture from scratching cats
  • Multiple scratching surface keeps cats entertained
  • Sturdy base
  • Catnip-infused ball perfect for batting around

See all items by Four Paws »

Item Number 67213

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for cats. My three cats absolutely love scratching on this post and also playing with the attached dangling ball. I bought two - one for upstairs and one for downstairs. Worth the money! January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fell apart i will be sending this post back the ball fell off immediately. Sisal is coming off! For $2 more I bought a beautiful one at my local pet store. Thicker sisal and constucted so much nicer. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Good. Product well made. Only thing is when cat claws the top, tends to lean and makes it difficult to continue to scratch. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Received product very promptly, my kitten is climbing all over it. I wish I would have thought to get a taller one. Otherwise great, as described . October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 4 of my cats love this! It's not an expensive scratching post, it's tall and has a sisal scratching surface and a carpet surface. My cats have played with the ball and after having it for at least 3 weeks, the ball is still attached. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the only scratching post that my cat will use. I LOVE this scratching post - because my cat loves it. It is the only scratching post that she will use. I have wasted a lot of money on other posts, but I finally realized that what she loves is the sisal part of it and she uses it all the time. I've already ordered another one for when she destroys this - a cheap price to pay to save my leather furniture! September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mediocre quality but worth the $$$. Mediocre quality but worth the $$$. The little pom-pom toy on the top literally lasted less than an hour (now its a free-ranging cat toy). The scratching part is well enough made that it seems to be holding up. Sprinkled with cat nip every few days this is quite popular with both my kitten and cat. I don't think you'll be disappointed considering the price. BTW, I don't fool myself into believing that I "own" any cats...they "own" me ;-) August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my cats love it!! The ball that's attached didn't last long, but I expected that. Both my cats (maya-3months and shadow-1.5years) love it and I think it has helped them learn to play together. The little one likes climbing to the top of it and sitting there to tease the older one :) August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size. Nice size, fair price, easy to assemble. Great for kittens learning to use a Scratch pole. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great My cats love this. I have carpets now, but am having wood floors installed soon. I wanted to introduce them to new scratching posts, I only have one, they use the carpet a lot. I am going to see what else Chewy offers. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to put together!!! My cat is pretty picky about her toys and she seems to be liking it! And putting it together was super easy. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Item came with assembly required. No exaggeration when I say it took less then 2 minutes to put it together. My cat loves it, both the carpeted & sisal part. And the ball on elastic cord has kept him entertained. Bought this to keep him from pawing on my furniture, so the added bonus of playtoy was great! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it. My cats went right to this post that replaced an older, worn-out one that had been their favorite. They particularly lied the attached ball and shredded the cover over the ball that swings from the post. A quick vacuum and all was well. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the price This is a really good value scratching post for the money. Very sturdy and just tall enough. Like the carpeted base so it doesn't scratch the hardwood floors. Easy assembly. I bought one and put it at the corner of a chair that the cats were using as a scratching post. Now they go to it instead. I ordered more so that I can do the same for other furniture corners. I have the most destructive cats on the planet so the fuzzy ball at the top lasts for about 3 minutes, but makes a good, quiet loose toy. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt hold up Toy broke off during first 30 seconds of play. Not the quality i was expecting. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy kitty After very simple assembly, our kitty started playing and scratching almost immediately. Very well constructed and a good size for our small home. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for playful kitten The post is great. My kitten loves to stretch on and scratch it. Catnip ball lasted only 2 minutes;) but I attached diffrent toy to string so it's still entertaining. Shifu also brings some other toys to bounce around the post. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the carpet sisal combo! Great scratch post!!!! Finally one that has a no shedding type of carpet! The height is great for the cats who like to stretch while scratching. Would highly recommend this one especially for the price!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good ... My Missy loves this new toy. She likes to hang off it and look at me while scratchinig and playing. Really cute. It was easy to put together. The only problem I had with it was Missy pulled the catnip ball toy off that hangs from the post immediately. I had to sew it back on, and she was good to go. One other thing I did different was to put the large washer on the underside of the platform for the pole stability; this kept the platform from folding up. September 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T15:48:24.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_67211, prod, sort_default
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)