Free Shipping on orders $49+

Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food

By Fromm
List Price: $47.04
Price: $39.69 & FREE Shipping on $49+
You Save: $7.35 (16%)
In Stock
15-lb bag
  • 2.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag

Product Description

If every cat in the country knew how delicious Pacific coast salmon was, there'd be a lot of east coast runaways! With Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food, felines everywhere can enjoy this delectable dish, complete with wild caught salmon, broccoli, blueberries, and other fresh produce. Alfalfa is included to give your cat all of the calcium she needs for healthy bones, and added taurine protect the eyes and heart.

Key Benefits

  • Prebiotics and probiotics assist GI tract
  • Yucca Schidigera extract reduces odor in stool
  • Chicory root reduces risk of worms
  • Made from produce delivered fresh daily
  • Suitable for all life stages

See all items by Fromm »

Item Number 47475
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • All Stages
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Salmon, Salmon Meal, Pearled Barley, White Rice, Sweet Potato, Whole Dried Egg, Dried Tomato Pomace, Fish Broth, Salmon Oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Safflower Oil, Potato, Flaxseed, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Carrots, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Apples, Lecithin, Chicken Cartilage, DL-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Cranberries, Blueberries, Salt, Chicory Root Extract, Alfalfa Sprouts, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Folic Acid, Parsley, Lactobacillus Acidophilus, Bifidobacterium Longum, Lactobacillus Plantarum, Enterococcous Faecium, Vitamin A, D3, E, B12 Supplements, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin, Pantothenic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Riboflavin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Cobalt Carbonate, Calcium Iodate, Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is a high quality food like all of their cat foods. That being said, I wish they made their mature cat food in 15 lb bags so I could purchase that also. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been looking for a dry food that Hodge will love as much as he loves his Friskies treats. Fromm Salmon a la Veg dry cat food comes close. He seems to like it better than most other dry food we've tried, so I'm going to keep my fingers crossed. He still expects his Friskies treats, though...I may have to keep experimenting. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finicky cats!!! I originally had samples from my local pet store which one of my 3 cats seemed to enjoy. The other 2 never paid any attention to it at all. Every few days I'd put some in his bowl & he'd eat it up. Soooo, I decided to buy some. Well, he hasn't touched it; turns his nose up & walks away!??! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love Fromm! I purchased a different flavor the first time around, and thought I'd try something different, also from Fromm. They were hesitant as cats tend to be, but now the bowl is empty by the end of night almost every time. Everyone seems happy with the Salmon A La Veg, so I'll probably keep it on my auto order! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat's Love It! Dog has been eating Fromm for a while and loves it. Vet recommened switching from Wellness to Fromm for the kitties as we had done for the dog previously. Same response to Fromm...the kitties love it! They can't get enough of it. Has a strong smell, but much better color (looks almost like moist cat food) than the Wellness. Will be a repeat customer for the cat food as well. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fromm Food is the best!! All my dogs and cat are on Fromm Food and from Puppy Gold to Four Star Salmon A La Veg I have never had any dog not like this food! They have been in business for over 100 years and from what I have reviewed, they have never had a recall! Wouldn't use any other dog food and everyone that I tell about it and tries it won't use anything else either!! Great product that you can always feel good about feeding!!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winner Both Mollie & Maggie are BIG fish eaters, so the Salmon a la Veg was a big hit with them. I'll be ordering this again and will try others, as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is healthy. I'm very satisfied with the grain free products, my cats remain very healthy and like the food very much. I will feed them only Fromm's grain free food. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dry Food Option Another great flavor from Fromm. My cats love it and beg for it excitedly every morning. The kibble is small and soft, making it easier for cats to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two cats LOVE Fromms products I have tried so many premium cat foods that my Tuxedo cats initially love but quickly lose interest in eating. (And I'm thinking of one Canadian product that is quite pricey which is sitting around barely eaten! Glad it was on sale at the time). The one dry food the cats consistently eat well are the Fromm's dry foods. So far I have fed them the Salmon A La Veg and the Surf and Turf dry flavors and they consistently consume these over the other brands, even picking out the Fromm kibble when mixed with other food and leaving the rest. I'm ok with that as I feel confident, from what I've read as well as the ingredient list, that they are getting a nutritionally excellent product that they enjoy eating. If there is one "negative" it is the small size of the kibble. The cats manage to 'spit' the kibble all over the counter when they eat (I think because of the size they manage to get multiple pieces in their mouth and when they bite down, some breaks apart and pieces fly out, or they drop whole pieces). A minor inconvenience, I can clean it up! I prefer having a food they'll eat and I wouldn't want to see a larger kibble because that might mess up a good thing! I highly recommend Fromm's dry foods. We all know cats are finicky about their food so try out a small bag first and if your cats like it, try some of the other flavors and then order larger bags of the one(s) they like. Thanks to Chewy.com also for great prices and fast shipping! December 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morris meows for this Lean cuisine for cats and my cat's palate approves December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it I needed one food I could feed my grown cat and 2 kittens. All 3 of them love it and they all look great. It really does cut down on litter box odor too. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The size of the food seems a bit smaller a plus I've been feeding my cats Blue Buffalo Wilderness for quite some time when a friend told me about Fromm. When I got down to about 3/4th's of the food container, I placed my order along with a gazillion other things (I LOVE CHEWY!!!) When I received the food in I mixed it with the Blue Buffalo, so my kid's would not get "tummy upset", and when feeding time came, well, all I can say is I have 10 VERY HAPPY CATS :). I have purchased all flavor's, they love them all. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest thing I discovered The cats love it, their fur coat is better. They now tell when the bowl is empty to refill. They never did that with the other brands. They are healthier than ever. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeding my cat for 3 yrs, nothing else and she lives it! Adopted a feral cat 4 years ago. My vet said was 90% blind, damage caused by elements in fields and woods. After research, began feeding her Fromm Salmon, next year vet was shocked at the improvement of her eyes! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holly the hedgehog approves I bought this food for my picky prickly hedgehog Holly and she loves this food it's the first one she eats out of the bowl. Defiantly one we will reorder when the time comes. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats think its a treat... Great food... cats LOVE it! Best cat food I've ever bought. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is great I was looking for a grainfree cat food for my bengals. They like this cat food and seem to digest it well. Bengals tend to have problems with their bows. They do okay with this food. February 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T15:42:36.507-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_45391, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)