Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $49.39
Price: $43.64 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $5.75 (12%)
In Stock

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69865
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Pork by-products, water, pork liver, chicken, rice, corn starch, oat fiber, chicken fat, fish meal, corn gluten meal, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, guar gum, fish oil, brewers dried yeast, dextrose, dl-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), potassium chloride, taurine, cysteine, dried egg yolk, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate), glycine, iodized salt, potassium citrate, calcium carbonate, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love the food Ordering was easy, delivery fast, nice to know I can get it delivered and not have to go to the vet to pick it up since they only order it on Tuesdays! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our kitty loves this! After suffering with a urethral blockage and struvite cyrstals in his urine, our kitty, Coco, was given a prescription for Hill's c/d canned food. He took to the change in his diet very well and seems to love the taste as he eats his entire meal, including a snack or two during the day of Hill's c/d dry food! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Delivery is the Bomb! Sign up online was easy for home delivery of Hills Science Diet prescription cat food. Chewy took care of calling the vet for the prescription info. We get the cans and those cases are heavy. Not only do I save a little money, it saved me a lot of hassle of going to vet and carrying heavy cases. I didn't have to remember to call the vet to set aside the food and then drive to the vet, wait in line to pay, wait wait wait for the receipt that takes forever, then carry the heavy cases to my car, get home & unload them and carry all down the stairs at my place. Really, was wonderful to just get home and find them there safely waiting by my front door. When you're really busy and already frazzled from freeway traffic and life in general, it's nice when one chore goes away. I think I'm going to really like chewy.com. <3 March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat likes the food My cat and I are both happy with the food. Hopefully he will do well on the diet. He is a young cat and science diet is good quality product and have many years of enjoyment with my feline friend. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far An Excellent Rx Food Product My cat likes this food very much and for the past three months has had no urinary problems after having had a serious urinary blockage due to urinary crystal formations. He is a neutered adult male, some neutered males are prone to such blockages, and they can recur even with Rx food - but my cat has had no recurrences since being put on this food. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dry Food Alternative Prevents Bladder Stones My tabby is on a special C/D diet to prevent crystal formations in his urinary tract. I was concerned because he was tired of his C/D kibble and kept eating my other cat's food. I got a case of this canned C/D and he just about inhales it. It looks so tasty I almost put some ketchup on it and tried it myself. The cats are just like us; you can only eat so much oatmeal for breakfast every morning. I would strongly recommend this product for C/D recipients who have dry food burnout and require urinary care. I'm still mixing dry and canned to get rid of my C/D kibble overstock, but I think one can per day is more than adequate for my mature 8 pounder. Don't leave any servings out after meal time or the flies will think it's manure and lay eggs in it. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This food does what it says! I have a happy and healthy kitty again! My only wish, I would love to see different flavors in the case of canned food. While my cat likes the food, he gets tired of eating the same thing every day. I have spoiled my cats and have always given them a variety of food flavors. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Oliver loves it! Great product and it helps keep the UTI issues away! Perfect size cans for feeding all day. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is special for my cat. I needed a special prescription cat food and this is the place to go! No more guessing how much cat food they have in the store and I come home with only 5 cans and have to go back next week for more of the order. My cat is sick but is under control with this cat food. I cannot wait! Plus only two day shipping not counting the weekend. Thanks Chewy!!! Peachy S. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Our cat developed a stone in his urinary tract when about 1 year old. The vet prescribed Hill's CD and we have fed him this for the last 12 years. Never a problem, his coat is sleek and smooth, and his overall health is excellent. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Needed Alternative Our Wendy does not drink a lot of water regularly which led to some tough urinary issues when only eating dry food. The Vet suggested we switch to the medicated wet food and add a splash of water to keep her hydrated. Two years now with no infections or inflammation! Happy, healthy kitty! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for older male cats I had to put one of my 'boys' to sleep due to kidney issues. I'm trying to prevent the same fate for my other male cat. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic My cat is roughly 15 years old and developed crystals in his bladder, which nearly killed him. The vet put him on a strict diet of canned wet food only for the remainder of his life. After I found the best, most expensive food on the shelf I found not only did he not like it but he was still suffering from crystals and pain. So the vet put him on this food and he LOVES it. He's doing wonderful these days and enjoying life. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our to Bengals Love this food my two Bengals love this food, you have two customers for life. October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dry food tastes better This is an unusual case where the canned food is shunned for dry food! My cat wants nothing to do with this food. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works! My 8 year old male cat developed crystals and became TOTALLY BLOCKED. As a result of this his bladder raptured. The bladder was surgically repaired and Peanut recovered. Most of all the recovery is successful because he is on a 100% Hills Prescription CD Urinary Care diet. He likes his new food and we have no more problems. Thank you ever so much! Peanut and his mom. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food My cat was always healthy so it took me by surprise when he got sick with urinary stones. He had surgery and the vet told me that he needs to be on a food for urinary problems. He loves this food so much. It is expensive and it I am on a budget so I only give him one can a day split between two feedings. Then prescription dry food between meals. Chewy does have the best prices and I don't have to worry about them being out of it like I do when I buy it from my vet. Plus, like someone else said it's so much easier to get this delivered than going to the vet to get it. I'm very grateful for the people at Chewy. They make it so easy to order even prescription food. Thank you! December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's C/D Improved Both Cats Noticeably Both male cats exhibited urinary problems about the same time while feeding ordinary Friskies wet and dry mixed. Changed both to Hill's Prescription C/D feeding again both wet and dry mixed. Both noticeably improved within a few days. Feeding both C/D now as long as they are alive. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toby loves it. We feed this to Toby with his dry food in the morning. He will wake me up to remind me it is time for the canned food. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy cat The dry or the canned food is more expensive but you feed smaller proportions daily than other products. The cats love it. I also use small amount of dry or wet as treats. If I need to get a cat from outside or hiding, I only need to hit the edge of the can and all come running. To keep down the cost of wet food, my vet suggested adding a little water. This works great and water serves as extra benefit for the cat. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by problem solved... after repeated vet's visits with my cat Deeva and her reoccurrence of UTI's about every 4 months or so , the vet suggested that she goes on this diet for the rest of her life .. well at first; it was kind of shocking to hear "rest of her life"( being that i rescued her at 4 weeks old and have encountered several health issues that have been taken care of ), but now that she has been on it i realize how everything about her has changed. great disposition , she looks bright face and content, sometimes one doesn't realize the level of discomfort that they may be enduring.. after all.. best decision made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Science Diet is not my 1st choice I'm feeding this Science Diet product to my cat because he developed kidney issues whereby he makes crystals in his urine that cut him while they pass through his system. He was a pretty sick kitty until we got this under control. That being said, I don't like a lot of the ingredients in Science Diet products and would much rather feed him a food made with carefully sourced ingredients that are organically grown and with no chemicals, fillers, and/or byproducts included but I have no choice. I can't in good conscience recommend this or any other Science Diet product to anyone unless you also have no other choices. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life! My cat was nearly 16 pounds and not doing well at all. I took her to the vet and she prescribed this food. My cat has since lost 6 pounds in about 6 months. She's playing again and is much more active. It's worth the price, and Chewy is way less expensive than the vet's office. You just have to get the diagnosis and prescription. Then order through Chewy! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. A few months ago, my cat became very sick with crystals. After over a $1000 in vet bills, he now has to be in a strict diet. The vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet c/d and so far, so good. My cat has been to the vet and checked out with good results thus far. The only place I could get this food was at the Vet's office. In Canada, the prices are outrageous. I decided to start looking online, and came across Chewy.com and even with the exchange rate on U.S. $ and the $10 to cross the border and $6 to have it shipped to an American address, I still save over $25 buying the hard and soft food online. I will continue to purchase the food from Chewy.com November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good It does my heart good to know that I am doing the best I can to keep my cat healthy and happy. He likes it. And I'm happy about that. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best canned food for Struvite stones! This food was recommended by my Vet after my perfectly healthy snowshoe siamese developed stones(after eating a leading popular wet cat food) & had to have an emergency procedure. Calcium,magnesium,phosphorus are included in the food but in measured amts so stones cannot form. My cat, Latte LOVES it & its his daily diet now along w/the c/d dry kibble. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recovering from urinary tract obstruction My pet cat was recovering from feline urinary tract obstruction. We started feeding him the Urinary Stress can food which he loves and gobbled up. After about a month we switched him to cd urinary tract health multicare. It 's a bigger can and more cost effective. Unfortunately, he refused to eat it. I ordered a box and it 's a waste. He's not in distress anymore, is it ok to keep eating it ( cd urinary stress)? Lucky for us, he loves the dry food version of the cd Urinary Tract Health Multicare. He hasn't had an incidence since and I believed that the prescription diet helped a lot. No more generic cat food for our beloved kitty. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving my cat's life! The vet put my 10 year old cat Ninja on this diet because of crystals and blood in his urine. We started him on it exclusively Monday and four days later it's hard to remember he's sick. He's acting like a young cat again, and his coat is beautiful. I thought he had a nice coat before, even though he shed a lot. Now no shedding, coat is glossy, and he's even grooming his whole body, not just his face. Thank for giving me the cat back I didn't even know I was missing! Can't wait for our appointment with the vet to retest. With all these benefits Ninja will be eating this food for life. Love it so far! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves this food My cat was prescribed this food because she had bladder stones. With the dry food variety, she had no crystals in her urine, but it was still more concentrated than the vet liked so he switched her to the canned food. She loves it! Since we just switched her a few days ago, the jury is out as to whether it will help her urine be less concentrated, but hopefully it will help. June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its worked great on my cat u all should try it It was the best took a while for it to work but it eventually did August 18, 2015
  • 2016-05-25 T05:42:28.156-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>