Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $47.99
Price: $39.99
You Save: $8.00 (17%)
In Stock

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare canned food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Rich in fish oil - an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids - to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69857
Form
  • Canned Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Ocean Fish, Rice, Oat Fiber, Corn Starch, Chicken Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Fish Meal, Guar Gum, Calcium Sulfate, Dextrose, Fish Oil, DL-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Brewers Dried Yeast, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Choline Chloride, Cysteine, Taurine, Dried Egg Yolk, Glycine, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Citra

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food 4.7 5 41 41
excellent product for cats with urinary tract issues This is an excellent product for cats that have problems with crystals in their urine or had a bladder blockage. Several of my male cats have been prescribed this product for the last few years due to these problems. Two of my male cats could have died due to developing a blockage. Since they have continued to use this product on a daily basis, none one of my cats have not developed any new urinary tract issues to date. January 10, 2015
Cats love My cats love the taste. It's the only canned cat food I've been able to find that they like. December 22, 2014
good stuf My cat is FINALLY getting better after several visits to the vet for urinary problems...recurrent infection and crystals in his urine. First tried him on Purina Urinary Health diet, but that didn't seem to be working. My vet suggested switching to Hill's and finally he is able to void normally again! December 20, 2014
My cats can't wait for me to put it in a bowl. One cat is prone to urinary tract infections and my vet wants me to keep him on this food forever. My other cat has no such problem, but just try to feed them different foods! Both love this fish flavor (they're also fond of the chicken flavor); as soon as I open the can both faces are in it. Now that we cleared up the infection with antibiotics, this food is definitely keeping him healthy. December 16, 2014
Chewy's service is even better than the cat food! Great flavor, one that is hard-to-find, delivered fresh, well packed, low price, and really fast. But most of all, a remarkably responsive customer service department, even on weekends. I've rarely done business with such personable, helpful and good-natured folks. And, as I said, this is a hard to find flavor of prescription food so I'm a now a customer for life. Three cheers! December 10, 2014
Using Hill's CD has successfully managed our cat's tendency for urinary blockages. Have used the product for over a year and will continue to use it. Also very pleased with the service and shipping time. November 24, 2014
CD Cat Food Canned Delivery, price and product met expectations. The service was fast. I appreciated the efficiency. We saved money. November 15, 2014
This product is awesome Both of my cats love it and it is very good for them even if they don't need to eat it November 2, 2014
My cat loved it right from the start My female cat, Lucy, has suffered with recurrent UTIs since we adopted her. We took her to a new vet who recommended Hill's cd food. I have tried EVERYTHING else thus far with no long term success, so i decided to try the Hill's cd. Lucy loves it and went through the sample cans we bought from the vet for over $2.00/can pretty quickly, so I ordered a case of the fish and a case of the chicken from Chewy.com at a GREAT price! I will have to give it time to see if this food prevents future urinary tract problems. Lucy has been on it for a month and she is still eating it with no problems so far. And I highly recommend Chewy.com for service and price above any other site I have ordered from. Their staff was so nice and over-the-top helpful from getting Lucy's prescription ok'd by the vet to following up to let me know when the food had shipped. Plus their name is sooooo cute...chewy.com...i love saying it...... LOL October 10, 2014
cd can and dry cat food My cat's eat both the hills cd wet and dry cat food. I placed the order on line Saturday and then called for the e-mail address to the pharmacy department at Chewy so I could e-mail my RX from my vet. They gave it and I emailed it right away. My cat's food arrived on Tuesday. It was that easy. You can either e-mail your kittie's Rx or have them call your vet for it. Chewy is great they make everything nice and easy. I have my delivery set up for auto ship and it's great! September 27, 2014
Cats enjoyed :) My cats enjoyed the taste of this catfood better than other brand urinary forumulas. It costs slightly more than the chicken but it is nice to give them a little variety. One of my cats had both crystals and a urinary tract infection which were both resolved using this brand for 4 months (as well as an antibiotic for the uti). It's worth the price to spare them medical bills and the vet visits. September 5, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered! Great to be able to order this, have it delivered to home and have it be less expensive than at the vet's office. Thank you!! August 17, 2014
Great product This prescription food was recommended by my vet since my cat had a bad urinary tract infection. Since feeding my cat this food she has had no more urinary problems. This is a great product. June 30, 2014
5yr old Male with Uniary problems Our cat has been on Hills C/d for about two weeks now. There is no noticeable difference is his eating habits he seems to like the wet food. We have cut back on the amount we feed him (2 times a day) and see what happens. We are keeping a close watch on his urine output. Hope in the long run it helps him. June 27, 2014
Great product for my cat who has repeat urinary tract problems The vet recommended this food for my cat because of repeat urinary tract problems. So far it seems to be working and my picky eater cat loves this food. Now he looks healthier and is more content. It looks like I finally found the perfect cat food. June 14, 2014
compatipal price with convience of being delivered to your doorstep! It was suggested to check out Chewy.com from a staff member at my vets. No regrets! Decent prices and great quality of products to choose from. April 10, 2014
Great product and great service We kept having trouble with the local PetsMart having this item in stock. Ordered it from Chewy.com and received prompt confirmation of our Rx and shipping. Am looking forward to the auto-ship convenience. March 15, 2014
Thank you Hill's for the variety. My cats are extremely fussy. I had trouble getting them to eat the diet food from a few of the other companies that make the urinary track food. Thank heaven for Hill's. I switch from the fish and the chicken and the cats gobble it up. January 28, 2014
Cats love it I have previously purchased Hill's c/d canned food with chicken flavor, because that is the only kind sold by my vet and the large pet store chains. My cats would barely touch it. I was surprised to find canned c/d with ocean fish flavor on Chewy.com. And my cats love it. Thank goodness for Chewy! January 26, 2014
This food has been a life saver!! My cat has had bladder issues since he was very young, even involving surgery. He has to eat this food and will only eat the seafood variety. Chewy.com offers this food at an excellent price and provides excellent customer service and prompt delivery. January 11, 2014
This product has worked well for my cats I have three out of four cats that had urinary tract problems. I've had them on this product for 2 to 3 years without another incident. I also mix in low magnesium dry food with the dry type of this food. If you notice a lot of foods you buy in the store do not list the magnesium. If you decide to mix another food in, make sure the magnesium level is listed on the bag and is low. There are a few products that do have low magnesium in the stores. I would not totally go to those products, however mixing a little in hasn't seemed to cause my cats any problems. December 18, 2013
Great product - my kitties love it! My boy kitty was on antibiotics twice in 2 weeks due to a urinary tract infection and some crystal formation. When I was told by my vet I needed to put him on C/D for the rest of his life, I was very worried that he wouldn't like it. He LOVES it! And his sister eats it too, though she gets a little extra "non-C/D" food. :) Thank you!! November 19, 2013
Cats won't eat it unless I starve them to the point that they will eat anything. My cats will eat some of the other products but the ocean fish that I am reviewing now, they will not eat unless weak from starvation. January 27, 2015
Hills Precription c/d The only food we can feed our cats after they both had bladder issues and expensive vet bills that followed. Male cats are more likely to have this problem. We have had no medical issues since we started using this food brand. February 17, 2015
My cats love this food!! My cats were use to eating Fancy Feast seafood type food. So when one became ill with FUS disease, I had to put them both on prescription food. It has been a struggle as they didn't like any of it even the chicken flavor. I bought Fancy Feast seafood to help supplement the prescription food. That helped but I didn't know how healthy it was...So I found this food on the Chewy website and tried it. They love it so much and are eating more of it-gaining much needed weight. I no longer have to supplement their food with FF. February 14, 2015
Saturn loves it This is the food that Saturn's vet recommended due to his UT issues. Saturn loves it. February 12, 2015
Good product. My kitten likes his new food and there are no more issues/problems. Thanks! February 6, 2015
This product has been great for my cat My cat just loves this cat food. Hes doing so much better and is now more active. I recommend this to anyone with a male cat with urinary tract issues. August 11, 2014
Our babies love fish more than chicken As the review says, our kitties love the fish version of this prescription food waaaaaaay better than the chicken. August 10, 2014
It's fish - He loves it! I was a little concerned when my vet changed his food, but as soon as I opened the first can, I knew there would be no problem. I wished it came in different styles and not just minced but he's eating it so I can't complain. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)