Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $90.99
Price: $64.01 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $26.98 (30%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Kidney Care So pleased with this product our 15yr old cat was diagnosed with high blood pressure this was beginning to affect her kidneys. She is on daily meds. It was so expense by the 4.5lb and 8.5lb bags. To find this product on Chewy and being able to buy it cheaper than in store pet stores is a great blessing as our cats first vet bill was $500. Thanks Chewy!!!! Will definitely be coming back!!!!! KIM May 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats are having trouble with this product We have two cats and both are having trouble keeping this food down. Frequently throwing up undigested food. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent cat food for cats with urinary problems. My cat had urinary tract infections, had blood in her urine and had to have surgery for kidney stones. After the surgery, my vet prescribed this prescription cat food. The only place I could find it was at another vet clinic and it was very expensive. I decided to search the Internet and I found Chewy.com. When I received it, I found it to be well packaged. My cat likes the flavor and she hasn't had another urinary tract problem since starting this food. Thanks Chewy.com. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is essential for my Cats Urinary Care Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care Dry Cat Food is by prescription only and ordering through Chewy is less expensive and easier than going to my Vet. I received it the very next day ! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Dry Cat Food My cats love this product and the kitty who had an extremely high PH, causing her much discomfort, resulting in accidents outside the litter box, has not had even one accident since I converted to the Prescription Diet (our vet said it was OK to feed all three this diet, since it was so well balanced) April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves it The food was recommended by my vet for my cat Stella who had 2 bouts of cystitis. After eating Hills Prescription Diet c/d exclusively and some Urinary Health treats (Get Naked) also available at Chewy's, she is healthy and happy and doesn't look for any other food or treats. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skye My cat is 16 years old and weighs only 6 pounds. She's had several urinary tract infections within the last 5 years. Her coat was not looking so good, she doesn't groom herself like she used to, she vomits often (anywhere from 2 - 4 times a week). We took her to the vet three weeks ago thinking we would be coming home without her. Our vet said other than having a urinary tract infection she is in good health for her age. She asked what we fed her, and said we should switch to Hills Prescription. She gave us a few samples and our cat took a liking to it immediately. Although she is still vomiting, her coat is looking much better and my family says that she looks like she's putting on some weight. On another note I did shop around and Chewy has the best prices. I love my cat and want the best for her and it seems Hills Prescription was the right choice. February 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good food but cats don't like it. None of our 6 cats seem to care for the flavor of the CD food May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more inappropriate urinating!! So far, my cat has not been urinating in places other than the litter box since on this food. She was diagnosed with a UTI so was on medication as well but I am going to keep her on this food as I know that cats can have problems with UTIs anyways. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats loved the food! My cats are typically picky eaters so I was hesitant to switch to this prescription food (although I needed to for their health!) but they gobble it up as soon as I pour the food into their dish! Wish the price was a little cheaper, but it being a prescription food, and one would hope of top quality, the price is not unreasonable. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been feeding this for years. It is so nice to get it for just 50 cents a bag more than having to drive to the vet's office. And free shipping! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by World of difference in my cat We live in a 6 cat household. Bentley is the only one that sometimes neglects to use the litter boxes, instead choosing our bed. The vet gave us anxiety pills, antibiotics, told us to switch litter, and we tried all of this and still got into a urine soaked bed once a month. I was so fed up, I was ready to put her outside...but we finally got a prescription for this medicine, and I have to say, I'm really happy. I was skeptical, because if the medicine didn't work, if new litter didn't work, why will the food? She's not only accident free since the introduction of the c/d urinary stress food, she seems much happier. That makes us happy too. Every one of our cats eats it so it must taste great. I can't say enough for this food; it's so worth it! And shout out to Chewy for fast delivery and excellent customer service! I will never go to the vet's office for this food again. It's cheaper and comes right to my door. My cats and I are eternally grateful. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by prescription food online? YES! Working with the online chat that Chewy offers, I was able to purchase my prescription cat food online and for a considerable discount over Pet Smart or my vet. The food came quickly and was fresh with an expiration date that was far off. I will be a repeat customer! Thank you Chewy for being easy to work with! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Product Delivered on time. Price was right. Will continue to purchase from Chewy.com instead of my Vet. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! I get poked every morning by Stellaluna to get up and feed them. They love the chicken cat food and the ocean fish cat food. April 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats Can't Keep it Down I have been using this product for a week for my two cats. One of them can not keep it down and has been drinking a lot of water. Both cats will no longer eat it. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Shop Thank you for making it easy to shop for the item that I wanted to by. April 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full of unhealthy grains This food is phenomenal when it comes to reducing the risk of uti and blockage; However, this food is packed full of grains. It frustrates me that a food so highly recommend by veterinarians is loaded with such unhealthy ingredients. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Male Cats One of my three male cats came down with a bad urinary infection, and all the behaviors associated with it. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care. What can I say? After a round of antibiotics and feeding with Hills all the symptoms and behaviors have gone away. All the cats love the taste - at least they seem they can't get enough of this excellent food. I am extremely happy with the product, and with the excellent service from Chewy's. Not only did they have the best price I could find, but their service was outstanding. The product arrived on the day it was expected, well packed, and in good condition. Chewy's took care of contacting the vet for authorization, and this did not slow up the product delivery one bit. I plan to continue using the product and Chewy's to fulfill all my cat's dietary needs. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product..however My 20 yr. old cat had to be in the vet about 4 times a year because crystals were forming in his urine stream. The vet recommended this food. I still was ending up in the vet about twice a year for him to be catheterized due to blockage. His urethra was getting so small I was told that it was getting harder each time to cath him. I was told from another source to TAKE my cat off TAP water and give him only SPRING water from the store. BELIEVE me....it worked! I have been giving him spring water since and I also keep him on the cd food but I also give him his treats and tuna and regular food once in awhile and he hasn't had an episode since 2006.It is strange, but I believe the water he was drinking played a huge role in his health and today he is happy and healthy. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this food for 10+ years. Even more importantly is the super pricing and complete service in dealing with Chewy. Highly recommend them! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat with Stones Started out with the KD hard food for cats about 3 months ago and saw a significant difference in cat behavior; more normal and eating habits increased. Then read buyer reviews that CD was more for those cats with bladder stones and thought I would try that....just two weeks so hard to tell, but cat has taken to the food. April 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does a great job! But my cats are pukers and this food has a red cast to it and trying to clean up red puke out of carpet is not fun and always leaves a stain that I cannot get out. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have to buy prescription cat food as well as Breeze supplies (best litter system I have ever purchased). Chewy.com keeps me fully informed, both by email and phone, to answer any questions, and keep me updated on my package information. I even receive a call to let me know when my product is almost here. It has been nothing but a pleasure to deal with chewy.com. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Kitty & great service Our formerly homeless tuxedo kitty was very ill with a chronic problem with bladder issues. A change to C/D urinary care saved his life (and our furniture). He has recovered completely. He is back to his sassy, totally cool cat behaviour. Thank you! We are so very grateful. We are also very happy with the wonderful customer service offered by Chewy. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this food. This food is amazing. No need to overfed on it because it is rich. 1/4 Cup AM & PM is plenty. It has helped to prevent reoccurrence of bladder issues in a 2 yr old Maine Coon; now nearly 4. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Invaluable for my 4 male cats prone to urinary crystals. March 27, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T05:28:29.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>