Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food

List Price: $68.89
Price: $57.96 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $10.93 (16%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food, 17.6-lb bag

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Rich in fish oil - an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids - to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken By-Product Meal, Pork Fat, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, DL-Methionine, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food 4.8 5 189 189
chewey Hi there I have been using this food for many years for my cat who had frequent UTI. Since he has been on this food he has not had a flare up. April 21, 2014
Vet prescribed and working great One of my male cats became very ill due to crystals forming and kept getting blocked. He had to have a perineal urethostomy to save his life and the vet recommended this food. Since he's been on it I haven't seen any dark urine from him or my other male cat. I really hope it stays that way and this food has definitely been minimizing those risks! The cats weren't too keen on it at first but now that I have removed the other food they don't have a problem eating it and seem to quite like it! I don't see leftovers anymore. November 23, 2014
Excellent company and product! After treating one of our cats for a urinary tract infection we were anxious not to repeat this situation. Our vet recommended Hills Science Diet CD and since putting both of our cats on this excellent product and discovering Chewy.com we are believers. Both cats are doing great. We have also noticed that their coats have a softness and shine not evident before. The convenience of having it delivered is a great bonus. November 18, 2014
product is a great value the product is exactly what is needed for my pet,and is tolerated very well. November 13, 2014
Tiki, the Siamese "puppy-cat," thinks this product is better than his toy mice! My precious Tiki was raised on dry food and strictly fish flavored. After his horrific experience with bladder crystals and subsequent surgery to make it easier for him to pass any future formations, we were introduced to Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food. He was hesitant at first, after all he'd been through, no surprise. Now, he won't accept anything else but this and the canned wet food version of the same prescription. I tried to give him fish, and he gave me a piece of his mind! He's a fan for life, it would seem! June 19, 2014
chicken dry food We needed to switch to this new food suddenly because one of our cats became very sick. It has taken a little time for the cats to come around but now they love it. November 24, 2014
Excellent I have three cats and one of them has had bladder stones resulting in surgery to remove them. This food was recommended by our vet and in the ten years since he hasn't had a single problem. The food does its job and all of our cats love it! I was surprised to find a site in which I could get his food and not have to make a trip to the vet. It's a little less expensive here too! I received their new bag of food very quickly and couldn't be more happy with the service! Thanks Chewy.com!!!!!! March 3, 2015
Great cat food! My cat suffered from blockage and had a very bad infection. He spend over a week at the vet hospital and shortly after he had another infection. I took my cat to my regular vet and the vet recommended this cat food. My cat is like a brand new cat! He lost weight, his coat is incredibly shiny, he seems so happy and is playing after years of not playing. I think this food is miraculous. I highly recommended for male cats that tend to suffer from urine infections, etc. It truly does make a difference and can save you a lot of money in the long run since vet hospitals can be extremely expensive. February 17, 2015
Great for cats if they will eat it. I have 3 rescue cats all male, the oldest has always been a sickly cat, after he was about a year old he had to have a feeding tube, he got a urinary tract infection and wouldn't eat so we had to feed him through a feeding tube for about a month, that is when the Doctor put him on Hills science diet C/d so he has been on it for about 9 years, its really expensive with feeding 3 cats and none of them like the can food they will eat the dry with out any problems, but they hate the canned food, does anyone have any suggestions????? February 16, 2015
This is a great cat food Our 12-year-old cat is thrilled! This is the only food she's eaten for about five years and it has been a really good choice for us. Prior to being on C/D inappropriate urination due to bladder infections were the norm. We've had a really good run of it and are so happy!! November 23, 2014
So fa so good The food was delivered as promised but the cats haven't been on it very long. I like the good price/value that Chewy offers. November 20, 2014
Prescribed by the Vet My 11 year old male cat is severely allergic (to who knows what....) and I switched him from canned food to a limited ingredient dry food hoping to eliminate the allergens that bother him so. Unfortunately, all it did was cause blood in his urine! Took him to the vet who gave him antibiotic and steroid injections. She also prescribed Hills Prescription Diet C/D food! Seems to be working, and he likes it!! I'm very pleased, although it is expensive! November 20, 2014
Hill's prescription diet CD dry cat food I was a little worried that my cats might not like it but it was a really easy transition they absolutely love it and are eating far less of it then they were their regular cat food..no I can be worried free about having urinary tract problems. November 19, 2014
my cat doesnt like it My cat ate it for 2 days, but then stopped. Won't eat it at all. I hate to see her so hungry August 9, 2014
healthy food My cat is 16 years old and she was having problems keeping her food down . Switched to this, now she's fine. March 9, 2015
This product has no "fillers" instead has important vitamins and minerals needed for our healthy kitties We just adopted a cat with special dietary needs and this product seems to keep him happy and healthy! December 7, 2014
Quality & Excellence We've been buying this product for a number of years & this was our first experience with Chewy.com & I must say we are more than pleased. They are very competitive in their pricing & the service & follow through is excellent. Will continue to purchase from them & we don't have to worry about going to the vet to purchase, they deliver to our door. Thank you Chewy. KB March 25, 2015
Great product Our cat has had urinary tract problems in the past and this food has seemed to help reduce the occurrence March 25, 2015
I have multi cats and they all love the CD dry food I have had urinary problems in the past with my male cats. I started using the Hills CD multi cat chicken for the prevention of urinary tract problems and it works. I tried other brands because of the cost, but my cats know the difference. I figure as long as it works and my cats benefit from it then were all happy. March 22, 2015
Convenience! It sure was convenient to have that 17-lb bag of cat food delivered to my door! No more trips to the Vet to pick it up!! March 20, 2015
c&d for my special cat This Hill's Prescription is great for my cat Tracy....she seems to enjoy the taste and eats it without a problem. Glad Hill's Diet makes this product. Have been using this food for about 10 yrs..... Chewy.com contacted my Vet to verify Tracy needed this RX....THANKS Chewy.com Love getting home delivery........ March 19, 2015
Great for cat who had PU This Hill's Prescription Diet c/d dry cat food has been our cat's regular food for almost 4 years since he had his PU surgery. He prefers crunchy foods so this is the perfect combination of tasty, crunchy, and urinary health. He gets a little of the c/d canned food on the side to add more moisture to his diet. He loves his meals! March 19, 2015
just terrible My cat has gone three days without eating when i tried to feed him this. I felt so bad i gave him other food that he ate like a dog he was so hungry. March 15, 2015
Made my cat ill. My cat vomited after eating c/d even though I mixed it with her other dry food. Vomiting occurred three times after eating. When I discontinued c/d vomiting stopped. I cannot blame the food. Most cats do have certain food intolerances. March 12, 2015
Very convenient and price is excellent My cat Duncan has been on CD prescription diet for about 5 years. This usually means a trip to the vet every few months to get another big bag. Now that I've found Chewy, I'll save myself the trip in future. Very convenient and great service. Price is also very reasonable. Also a funny side point. My first cat who passed away about 10 years ago was named Chewy! March 9, 2015
great food c/d food is good for cats with a urinary problem, and the price with chewy is great. so as with the food, vitamins and how it is made is great for all cats. love the food, i try and buy 2bags each time, February 17, 2015
Hill's c/d Urinary tract Dry Cat food This product was a last resort for my 10 yr old female cat. She was re-occurring stones and switching food, water, and medicine was not helping. After her last surgery, 4 weeks ago (finding 24 stones), her output was going down again. I was in the process of switching her (switched both of my cats) to this food and by the time she was fully switched, her urine output was back to normal! I noticed some reviews said their cats didn't like the flavor, neither of mine had a problem and were actually looking for it during the switch. February 17, 2015
Excellent product I've been feeding this product to my cats for years. It was recommended by my vet after I complained that my cat was always hungry. The cats love it, it keeps them at a healthy weight, and it keeps them off the counter looking for and eating people food. February 14, 2015
The best product for feline urinary health. This food cleared up my cat's urinary issues in no time flat. No other treatment was needed once we switched him to this product. HIGHLY recommended! February 14, 2015
Wonderful site for prescription pet food. When I was told I'd need to get a vet's OK to buy prescription food from this site, I was dreading paperwork/phone calls/emails and way too much time. Glad to be wrong. Just give Chewy the vet's name and phone & they do the work. Easy-Peasy. Shipping is quick; prices are great and selection is wide. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T16:52:11.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)