Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $90.99
Price: $64.01 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $26.98 (30%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Kitty & great service Our formerly homeless tuxedo kitty was very ill with a chronic problem with bladder issues. A change to C/D urinary care saved his life (and our furniture). He has recovered completely. He is back to his sassy, totally cool cat behaviour. Thank you! We are so very grateful. We are also very happy with the wonderful customer service offered by Chewy. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this food. This food is amazing. No need to overfed on it because it is rich. 1/4 Cup AM & PM is plenty. It has helped to prevent reoccurrence of bladder issues in a 2 yr old Maine Coon; now nearly 4. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Invaluable for my 4 male cats prone to urinary crystals. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love chewy I am so greatful that chewy has my furrbaby's prescription food, and at a great price. Wonderful site that i will be using for a longggggg time! March 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You've got nothing to lose, money back if cats don't like it. Our 6 yr male cat developed urinary cystitis and we took him to the vet immediately. He was started on Hill's Rx diet for Urinary care and was better in just a few days. We have 2 cats and both adjusted to the new food without any fuss. We still use dry food and they seem great with that. Chewy.com is great to work with and fast service also! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty eats it! Order arrived quickly. After 2 weeks my kitty is drinking more water, like he should. He is also having little difficulty peeing! I am relieved. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using this cat food for the past 8 1/2 years. My cat had been in and out of the vet hospital in his 1st two years due to blockages via crystals. We started him on C/d way back then, and he never needed to go back again. Has been healthy and happy. I am pleased to use Chewy.com, this was my 1st order and have opted for auto delivery. The price is better and I don't need to deal with going to the Vet to get it; which is always out of stock. The only hold up was waiting for my vet to send the script (hmm wonder why?) I have buying it from them for 8 years at a bundle!!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and delivery This gives me the option of getting more for my money. It keeps my cat healthy with his flutd. My vet recommended I buy from Chewy.Plus they have the oceanfish flavor! March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by If your Vet prescribes it One of my boys came down with urinary issues and my Vet prescribed Hills c/d. He liked it immediately, as did his nephew who has no issues, but he has thrown it up a few times. He's a big Maine Coon Cat and was used to Royal Canin Maine Coon dry food, which is a very large kibble that he had to actually chew. The Hills is very tiny kibble and I suspect he gulps it down, thus the vomit. But... as far as it solving the urinary problems, it is working, so that's a good thing. That plus distilled water and a lot of wet canned food. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by long term benefits justify the price Our Tuxedo male has suffered two attacks of bladder blockage, costing us >$4,000 in Vet bills, surgery, emergency visits. He was a young cat when this happened and in for a penny, in for a pound, BUT, once the Vets finally suggested RX food, no more struvite crystals for last few years, he was hours away from dying from a lousy blockage, so no matter the cost for this pricey food, it is worth it. Bigger bag, better savings, we mix half wet and half dry with water and fish oil for his itchy skin problems in the Fall. Chewy is "Nice pet people". Charles and Rex March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the Vet ordered. First of all I want to say I ordered this on a Saturday and the 17 pound bag was delivered on the following tuesday. That's pretty impressive. The product is exactly the same as in the vets office the biggest advantage is the lower price. I have been paying 22 for four pounds to get it from the vet. Making a three month supply 66 dollars. This wasn't a hard choice and my cat is happy. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value quality product at price much less than ordering thru my vet March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for Cookie This product is great cuz my cat has a urinary tract issue so it works great. It helps for this reaccurimg. He was very sick and this really helps cuz it is a prescription formula. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great supplier! :) Almost lost my cat and vet recommended this product. My cat loves it and hasn't had any more problems. Chewy has gone out of their way to help me. They have had to call the vet for the prescription for me. They kept me updated the entire time. I highly recommend Chewy.com. They are a great company! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! It really works! My four-year-old cat was all of a sudden having "accidents" around the house. The doctor diagnosed crystals in her urine and recommended this product. I'm so happy the solution was as simple as changing food. No more accidents! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed by my cats I got this for my cat that had a tendency to get crystals in his urine, and this catfood keeps the crystals from forming, and he loved it; so do my other cats. They all prefer it to their own food. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After my cat's exam for ongoing UTI, this food along with the canned has kept him free of UTI My male cat was getting UTI problems. I found an excellent veterinarian who was able to treat him and then prescribed CD dry for urinary care as well as CD canned for urinary care. This food along with the vet's treatment and diagnosis seems to be keeping his chronic problem in check. I also give him a regular canned food, AvoDerm, which is a very nutritious food. The vet told me it's all right to give my female cat CD as well, although she doesn't get UTI. Another vet I use for house calls said it is OK for me to give my male cat AvoDerm as well as CD. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats need this medicated food My 3 cats need this medicated food so that they may keep healthy. The price is just right better than any of my local vet offices. March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick shipping, Great deal, Good product. My cat is around 11 years old and he recently started having blood in his urine, I took him to the vet and she suggested this food. So far, it has been 21 days since starting him on the diet, and there is still blood in his urine... The package says it's supposed to "lower the occurrence of the signs of most common urinary problems by 89%", an it also says its supposed to work within 7-30 days. So, I have been waiting but am skeptical at this point. However, the product is proven to work, for many of the most common issues. The shipping was quick, and I got an amazing deal on it. The box it came in was the perfect size for the bag. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by auto delivery, such a gift Thank you for making it so easy to get food for our beloved Sammy. Makes life so much easier. Sammy's Mom and Pop March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this food saved my cat's life We had to switch from regular cat food to Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care after my male cat ended up in the ER with a blockage. After switching him over we have had no more problems. We also give him the canned version of this food. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. Good customer service; personal phone follow through when indicted. Prompt delivery. Competitive pricing. Recommend this business. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New flavor Our cat had only been eating the fish flavored c/d Multicare Urinary care cat food. When I saw the chicken flavor, I decided to give it try. Our cat liked it and now can have a little variety. February 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by He likes it My cat likes this food and has even lost some weight eating it which is a good thing. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for our male cat who is prone to UTI Very happy with Chewy's service. This product requires a vet prescription. Chewy contacted our vet and got our cat food to us very quickly! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I am very pleased with this company. They kept me updated with all communications and status of the order. The food arrived on time as promised. I will for sure keeping using this company. My cat has prescribed food that has been challenging to get anywhere but the vet. This company took that stress away. Thank you I will be placing monthly orders. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well My cat is doing well on this product. He hasn't had another urinary track infection since we started using it. He seems to really like it too. February 22, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T05:33:22.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>