Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $49.39
Price: $39.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $9.40 (19%)
In Stock

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69865
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Pork by-products, water, pork liver, chicken, rice, corn starch, oat fiber, chicken fat, fish meal, corn gluten meal, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, guar gum, fish oil, brewers dried yeast, dextrose, dl-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), potassium chloride, taurine, cysteine, dried egg yolk, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate), glycine, iodized salt, potassium citrate, calcium carbonate, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works My cat has past bladder problems that resulted in major surgery. Afterward, my vet began monitoring the deposits in his urine to avoid future surgery. After beginning a diet of wet cd, his levels went to normal and with continued feeding have stayed that way. It may be pricier than most brands, but definitely worth it if your pet has bladder issues! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Delivery is the Bomb! Sign up online was easy for home delivery of Hills Science Diet prescription cat food. Chewy took care of calling the vet for the prescription info. We get the cans and those cases are heavy. Not only do I save a little money, it saved me a lot of hassle of going to vet and carrying heavy cases. I didn't have to remember to call the vet to set aside the food and then drive to the vet, wait in line to pay, wait wait wait for the receipt that takes forever, then carry the heavy cases to my car, get home & unload them and carry all down the stairs at my place. Really, was wonderful to just get home and find them there safely waiting by my front door. When you're really busy and already frazzled from freeway traffic and life in general, it's nice when one chore goes away. I think I'm going to really like chewy.com. <3 March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Science Diet is not my 1st choice I'm feeding this Science Diet product to my cat because he developed kidney issues whereby he makes crystals in his urine that cut him while they pass through his system. He was a pretty sick kitty until we got this under control. That being said, I don't like a lot of the ingredients in Science Diet products and would much rather feed him a food made with carefully sourced ingredients that are organically grown and with no chemicals, fillers, and/or byproducts included but I have no choice. I can't in good conscience recommend this or any other Science Diet product to anyone unless you also have no other choices. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats like this flavor This food keeps the recurrent crystal problem under control. Whenever I stray, my cat gets sick again. (Never again!) I have this food on auto-deliver. Its a better price than my veterinarian. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat doesn't love it Cat recovering from UTI really does not seem to like this food -- tho eventually he does eat it all. Wish it came in smaller cans. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat's favorite food My cat has FIV and is prone to urinary tract infections. We tried multiple bladder health formulas from all the leading food suppliers, and Science Diet c/d Chicken is by far my cat's favorite. She prefers it over "regular" food. Compared to other premium/prescription brands, the Science Diet is also less expensive. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive, but it does what it's supposed to do. My 7 year old cat's been on this for a few years now after an emergency room visit for a UTI/crystals. After a year or so, I got cocky, thinking "Oh, I can give him another soft cat food, and he'll be fine." Not a good move. He wound up back in the hospital within months. So, he's back on this for good. It's painfully expensive, but he's healthy, so I'll keep buying it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I have two cats. One that needs to eat this type of food and the other that doesn't but I am so please that they both enjoy it. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for cats with urinary problems My cat started urinating blood and was in terrible pain. The vet told us that he has some accumulations of minerals that are similar to bladder stones but they are soluble if the right diet is administered. He recommended Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare and we saw an immediate improvement. My cat did not have any problems since (almost 6 months now). Can't be happier with this much cheaper treatment alternative. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product My boy has been on this food almost 3 years and is in perfect health as a result of his change of diet at that time. He alternates the Hills with Royal Canin SO and has not had a repeat of any prior problems. Am so glad that he is feeling frisky again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My cat had several issues with his bladder and this product basically fixed him and saved his life! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food type This is only available in a Pate (one solid piece). Cats like to chew food and it would be better in a cube or some type chunk. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recovering from urinary tract obstruction My pet cat was recovering from feline urinary tract obstruction. We started feeding him the Urinary Stress can food which he loves and gobbled up. After about a month we switched him to cd urinary tract health multicare. It 's a bigger can and more cost effective. Unfortunately, he refused to eat it. I ordered a box and it 's a waste. He's not in distress anymore, is it ok to keep eating it ( cd urinary stress)? Lucky for us, he loves the dry food version of the cd Urinary Tract Health Multicare. He hasn't had an incidence since and I believed that the prescription diet helped a lot. No more generic cat food for our beloved kitty. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! My cat loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious Our cat loves it and did at first bite. Great urine output and no recurrence of bladder crystals. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to do the trick After our older (14yo) cat got bladder stones and had to have surgery, the vet recommended Hills urinary tract health wet food. Nearly a year later and no recurrence of the stones. He's a pretty picky eater (in the 11 years we've had him, he had never eaten wet food before), but he took to Hills after a little bit of a transition. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend Using the CD prescription has kept my kitty from further urinary problems. Will continue to keep her on it. I also have other cats and they should eat some it won't bother them. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features and vet highly recommended. Both my boy Harley (who needs it) and my girl Annie love it. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was just what my cat needed and wanted!!! Our Vet recommended after my cat experienced some trouble with staying hydrated. Not only is my cat now in much better health but my baby LOVES the taste!!! Well worth it! September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by limited choices for lutd my cats are finicky not to keen on this brands food September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food did the trick My baby suddenly developed a urinary problem that was corrected after he ate two servings of this food. It's not only therapeutic, but he really likes it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I can get the food at a cheaper price than at the vet's office. It also delivers to the front door without a shipping charge so it is a win win situation. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing food C/d formula is the only food my cat can eat! It solved the problem instantly. He suffered from urinary blockages and hasn't had one since! The price's are great compared to what I was paying at the vet. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beneficial food Has helped both of my cats who have had crystals and one had become completely blocked. They have been fine for almost a year. The canned food works better than dry. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves it As I haven't tried this product myself (!) I can only say that my cat loves it and asks for it in the morning :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cat food My cat really likes this cat food. It is helping with his kidney crystals very much. He is 17 and hasnt had any problems with crystals as long as he eats the c/d food. He likes Chicken the best. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kitty has to eat it My kitty is on a prescription diet due to cystitis. She loves the taste of the chicken variety and is always excited for meal time. I do wish the ingredients were better, but if the food helps mitigate cystitis flares, then I'm all for it. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best food for cats I love the price and it was easy to get it on line and my cat loves it so much cheap doing it one line and I don't have to go to the store to always get him cat food always have it the best lucky loves his cat food thanks chewy September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Fast delivery, product as described. Will shop here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great web site! A friend told me about this web site and I found it to be totally true - good prices, fast service and CONVENIENT and they sold me products which I couldn't even find locally! GREAT!! January 16, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T13:45:27.276-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)