Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $49.39
Price: $39.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $9.40 (19%)
In Stock

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69865
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Pork by-products, water, pork liver, chicken, rice, corn starch, oat fiber, chicken fat, fish meal, corn gluten meal, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, guar gum, fish oil, brewers dried yeast, dextrose, dl-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), potassium chloride, taurine, cysteine, dried egg yolk, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate), glycine, iodized salt, potassium citrate, calcium carbonate, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this new food, Homey is happy!! Homey Cat's health has improved 95% since eating your dry and wet food. He prefers the Chicken can food over the fish. He has lost weight, the Vet is happy and so am I. Thank you BJ August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are very prompt with your delivery Hopefully this food will be the answer to my cats urinary issues. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy Order Excellent service, prompt delivery, sturdy packaging competitive pricing. I highly recommend chewy.com for all pet products! December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dry food tastes better This is an unusual case where the canned food is shunned for dry food! My cat wants nothing to do with this food. September 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats won't touch this one This is the only C/D food sold in large cans that I could find. My cats won't eat this one at all. I put the plate out and 8 hours later, it looks exactly the same except it was drying out. I don't know why this is so different from the others, but apparently it is. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quantity, price & convenience Happy to receive prescription food via internet and my workers at by Vet also use your website. I am very pleased and glad to joint the club! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is keeping my cat healthy. It is so nice that you offer automatic delivery, and that I don't have to worry about running out. As my cat will be on it the rest of his life. He also loves it. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing the job My cat still would prefer the organic soft food he was eating before but will eat this & actually enjoys it if I mix in a few of the c/d dry morsels. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the taste Since switching to the prescription diet, my cat has not had a bladder infection. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urinary Health My cat has had no issues with his urinary tract since we started feeding him this product. The flavor must be great as well because he comes running each time a new can is opened! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty and healthy - or so my cat indicates Unlike the packed, solid slodge of the OTHER prescription urinary tract cat food, Hill's c/d chicken canned food appeals to my kitty. It's wetter, not so dense, and he can sink in his greedy little teeth and grab some morsels at will. The flavor must be a-okay, or he wouldn't bother. Here's to bladder health! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My cat's vet put him on this along with Cosequin after he was diagnosed with urinary tract issues. He hasn't had an attack since! I highly recommend it! My cat, Bizet, is one happy camper! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product was prescribed by my kitty doctor It seems to be working for my cat. Took him awhile to acquire a taste but now he eats it right up. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both my cats love it! I tried the Ocean Fish flavor and this Chicken flavor and my two guys like the Chicken better. I feed this along side the c/d dry food to both. One of them recently had a very expensive bout with a urethral blockage and I want to prevent a recurrence for him and my prevent the problem for my other cat as well. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very tasty, cats gobble it up! So far, I am very happy with feline CD canned. I have 3 cats that have all had urinary tract issues, so if this food will minimize that, it is worth the expense. I will not know if this is the case for a few months as the symptoms tend to come and go. In the meantime, my cats are enjoying the food. Thankfully, they eat it quickly because it is quite stinky! No changes in litter box odor however. Some of the cans are dented. I assume that is from shipping? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient Great value and on time delivery. Very appreciated auto refill service for our busy schedule. No hassles ... Thank you April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life. I am very grateful to the veterinarian who suggested Hills Diet C/D for my 10-year old male cat. The first vet wanted to operate and change his urinary passage to that of a female. No promises were made as to control of his urine after that, so I felt very negative about it. Then a second vet suggested Hills C/D diet food and my cat has been on it for a year and seems younger, now that he is free of constant pain. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats like CD and haven't had any urinary problems My cats seem to like CD and they haven't had any urinary problems since they've been on it. I have one cat that needs wet food in the morning because of a sensitive stomach, so I give that cat canned CD in the morning. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended if Prescribed By a Vet My cats hated this, but I have worked to get them to tolerate it (it's called, "eat this or starve"). Presently, I mix this with some other low protein/low magnesium canned food. I don't like the smell of this food. However, I have 2 cats out of 3 who have developed large bladder stones. One has already had her surgery. The 2nd cat will need to have surgery if this food, along with the Royal Canin Urinary SO, does not help to shrink the stone. I won't know how effective this food has been until the 2 month follow up appointment with 2nd x-ray. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has important health advantages. This product has helped my cat remain free of recurrent bladder stones. She is feeling better and her activity level has greatly improved. She loves the taste and it has been a wonderful life-saving food. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my cat's urinary tract healthy. My cat almost died from a blockage in his urinary tract. This food combined with the ocean fish flavor and the dry keeps his system crystal and blockage free. Well worth the money. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job The c/d is keeping my cat's chronic UTI vulnerability under control. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by for urinary health my vet recommended this food after my little boy had FUS when he was a baby...we almost lost him..but with a great vet and this food he is perfect!! and 8 years old!! has never eaten anything else and never will!! its the best. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best low magnesium canned food I've tried In general, low magnesium cat foods are not appetizing to cats. The Hills c/d food has a favorite, chicken, flavor which my 6 cats like, just not repetitively, day after day. I wish Hills would make this food in a seafood flavor like whitefish, salmon or tuna. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for older kitties with issues We usually get this food from our vet but its is soooo expensive, I am happy to find it here for such reasonable price! If you have old kitty like ours 16 years old and doc thinks he might need this, this is good food to have. No throwing up issues. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by vet and good deal on chewy.com! I have tried other prescription food and they didnt work out for him. I got this brand and it works out well for the both of us. His health is good, his coat is shining, and he teally likes the taste. I have it auto delivered and can save money. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has not peed anywhere but in the litterbox since eating this food! The delivery was quick and it was EXACTLY what I ordered! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am so glad you now have this! My cat is quite picky, but she loves this food, which is good, since she doesn't really have a choice. This either wet or dry!! September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gluten Do not use, it has corn and gluten in this product. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat loves it This is a great product, even though it is almost 4 times the cost of the food he was previously eating. He loves it, is about to get fat on it. Ivan Ashbaugh January 28, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T15:45:05.126-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)