Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $61.99
Price: $43.64 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $18.35 (30%)
In Stock

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery and can be fed long term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Rich in fish oil, an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids, to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Ideal for long-term feeding and multi-cat households
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69857
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Pork by-products, water, pork liver, ocean fish, rice, oat fiber, corn starch, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, chicken liver flavor, fish meal, guar gum, calcium sulfate, dextrose, fish oil, dl-methionine, potassium chloride, brewers dried yeast, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), choline chloride, cysteine, taurine, dried egg yolk, glycine, calcium carbonate, potassium citrate, iodized salt, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate), beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works Bilbo loves having a variety or well his human loves to have a variety for him. :o) I will be ordering more canned of the meat bits with veggies or the tuna stew later. Carolyn March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat loves this food! My cat was sad when he ran out of food and we had to use a different brand. I ordered a double order so we wouldnt run out again! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good with the new food Braveheart's suffered from blockage, bladder stones and UTI's for the past few years; we finally started him on this food within the past month; he likes it and knock on wood I haven't found blood back in his urine again its a bit expensive but well we'd rather pay more for his food than 500 dollar vet bills every few months. This review also covers the Chicken 5.5oz can as well. March 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cat does not like taste My cat does not like this flavor. He eats other brands that are fish flavored and loves them. I have to mix eat can with other flavored to get gim to eat it. March 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend, but with some hesitation Two of my six cats need the c/d prescription diet to prevent urine crystals. The expenses really add up, and now the food bill is higher than ever. However, I'm thankful that a food can prevent more serious problems! I buy the largest bag of the dry prescription diet but wanted some canned to mix in for a treat. The chicken flavor consisted of chopped pieces in a gravy. I prefer the texture of a pate. My second order included a case of the cans of "with ocean fish." I'm not sure they like it as much -- but it's OK. Unfortunately, it doesn't smell very good. Cheaper canned foods have at least a somewhat appetizing smell. This doesn't smell spoiled, just not good. But if it does the job and they'll eat it, it's worth it. I wish there was another flavor to try but I think that's it. January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doctor recommended, but cat won't eat. My vet said my cat needs to eat this food, but I've offered it to him twice daily for 3 weeks and he has yet to eat it. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still going at 17 -1/2 A couple years ago old kitty Boots was having recurring kidney/urinary issues. She's in pretty good shape for her age, but each episode put her off her food and usually resulted in a yowling, growly, stressful vet trip and blood work, sometimes with overnight stays and usually requiring welding gloves. The vet recommended the C/D prescription food and while the canned requires a bit more maintenance than dump-n-go dried (she runs better on canned), I can easily be home at lunch for the mid day feeding. Since the change she's back to being a low maintenance kitty (considering she's nearly old enough to vote, species-discriminatory legal issues aside). The site was easy to navigate, delivery was inside the expected transit time and after her usual week of deciding that the new lot number on the cans really doesn't make any difference, she is eating as well as ever, maybe even more. I will be placing another larger order shortly. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variety Four years my poor kitty has been on the prescription food just chicken from Pet Smart I'm thrilled for him he has some lovely variety and he is so happy. Than you! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Thankful! Prescription Diet literally saved my cat's life. He was urinating blood and was very very sick. He was on regular food and I always purchased high quality food for him. He developed urinary issues and our vet suggested this food. I purchased both the wet and dry varieties. (I alternate between the pate-fish and chicken and the stew and he loves all of them!) Our other cat ate the dry as well. Jax improved within a couple of weeks and now is well with no more issues. Thank you! February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says It's a good food for cats with urinary tract issues. My cat hasn't had a problem since he's been on this diet. I wish it was in filet form, however, instead of pate. That stuff smells and it's a pain to get out of the can. But if I have a healthy cat, I can deal with it. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loved it right from the start My female cat, Lucy, has suffered with recurrent UTIs since we adopted her. We took her to a new vet who recommended Hill's cd food. I have tried EVERYTHING else thus far with no long term success, so i decided to try the Hill's cd. Lucy loves it and went through the sample cans we bought from the vet for over $2.00/can pretty quickly, so I ordered a case of the fish and a case of the chicken from Chewy.com at a GREAT price! I will have to give it time to see if this food prevents future urinary tract problems. Lucy has been on it for a month and she is still eating it with no problems so far. And I highly recommend Chewy.com for service and price above any other site I have ordered from. Their staff was so nice and over-the-top helpful from getting Lucy's prescription ok'd by the vet to following up to let me know when the food had shipped. Plus their name is sooooo cute...chewy.com...i love saying it...... LOL October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another expensive prescription food that cats won't eat. I'm sure it's a quality product, but that cat's won't touch it. They won't even take a single bite. They sniff it and immediately walk away. And this happened with ALL of our cats, not just one or two. My advice is to go to a local store and buy a single can, and test it, before buying a case like I did. Another very expensive mistake that we could not/can not afford. :( February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's wonderful that it comes in Ocean Fish flavor One of my furbabies has to have vet prescribed food & been on Royal Canin Urinary SO which is great but it only comes in the one flavor of chicken so doesn't like to eat it alone without mixing in another cat food. This is the first time getting the Hills Prescription Diet c/d and Willee loves it and will eat it alone. I'm looking forward to continuing to purchase this one as well as the Royal Canin. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works miracles! My vet had found struvite crystals in one of my cat's urine sample. She recommended this product would help break down the crystal formations within a week or so. It only took a few days for improvements to show up and after just a week of feeding this food to him, he is back to urinating normally again! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat will eat it My cat has crystals and is food fussy, and does not care for the original chicken CD prescription food. He will, eat this one, thank goodness! Food looks the same, brown, does NOT smell fishy. Perhaps if it did he would gulp it down, but I will settle for willingness. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both flavors of the canned but prefers the Ocean Fish over the Chicken as there seems to be less chunks in it. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves the taste! Animals with uninary conditions are limited but this product changed up with the ud chicken and kibble give my cat some variety January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat, Petiet loves it! This is a great product, even though it is almost 4 times the cost of the food he was previously eating. He loves it, is about to get fat on it. Ivan Ashbaugh January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by cat wouldn't eat it the cat the food was for hated it the cat that didn't need it loved it January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by picky pet pleaser My cat is obviously on a special diet, so one day when he stopped eating the chicken variety of this food, his options were really limited. I ordered this food and he loves this kind and even started eating the chicken again. It's great to have variety to keep him interested. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this product. One of my three cats has ongoing urinary tract issues and extremely high ph. She is doing very well on the cd product and is now feeling great. Obviously, feeding the cats different food isn't practical, so they all get cd and LOVE IT! They like all the flavors of the canned food and also, the kibble. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this can food! Nice can food for cats who have urinary tract problems. Doctor recommends this can food. My cats love to eat! January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy and nutritious Good value and healthy and nutritious. My cat goes crazy for this food and it's a good thing because he cannot eat any other food because he has bladder problems. I just wish they had a mixed variety selection. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perscription diet ordering from Chewy's is so much easier then going to the vet's office every 2 weeks. Plus, they have different flavors that our kitty likes so it's not so hard to keep him on the diet. They're fast, very helpful and friendly and we even got a really cute Christmas card! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Diet for Charlie O'Brien Charlie Cat has a history or bladder stones and as prescribed the Hill's Science Diet C/D 2 years ago to help decrease the incidence of the stone build up in his bladder. Happily, since being on the Hill's C/D as a part of his daily diet, he has been free of stones and urinary tract problems. So wonderful for Charlie and his continued health and for my pocketbook, as Vet bills can really add up. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by He likes this better I invested in a few cases of the less expensive chicken CD and then Rex decided he did not like it, probably got tired of it, and would go after the other cats' food, which is not good, given he is a Struvite cat. I took a chance, paid a bit more for this and also the smaller cans of fish and vegetables and he likes it again, eats it all, and some of the other cats' food. Cats are the most finicky pets you can have, tough keeping up with their taste preferences. Wish there were more than just two CD flavors, chicken and fish, or fish/veg. How about beef or Pizza (kidding)? November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by She likes it My cat has kidney stones and this food was prescribed by my vet. She hasn't been on it long enough for me to know whether it's improving her health or not, but it was a great relief to find out that she really likes it. She is kind of particular, but she seems to love both the ocean fish flavor and the chicken flavor. November 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We need the c/d We were getting our canned food through the veterinary, but they didn't always have what we needed. It's very convenient to order from Chewy and get the prescription food we need delivered. Four out of Five cats approve of the taste. ;-) November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick economical and works with vet for approvals I love the quick signup, verification for Special Science Diet CD feline urinary cat food with my vet, and ship to my door service. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my cats favorite My male cat has had urinary problems and my vet suggested canned cat food. I started purchasing the cans at the vet but found chewy and its cheaper and shipping is free. Its nice to just open my front door instead of making the trip to the vet to purchase cat food. Now my other cat can't wait for the can to be opened. October 30, 2015
  • 2016-05-29 T05:29:51.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_69634, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>