Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $47.99
Price: $39.95 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $8.04 (17%)
In Stock

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery and can be fed long term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Rich in fish oil, an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids, to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Ideal for long-term feeding and multi-cat households
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69857
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Pork by-products, water, pork liver, ocean fish, rice, oat fiber, corn starch, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, chicken liver flavor, fish meal, guar gum, calcium sulfate, dextrose, fish oil, dl-methionine, potassium chloride, brewers dried yeast, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), choline chloride, cysteine, taurine, dried egg yolk, glycine, calcium carbonate, potassium citrate, iodized salt, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate), beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This must be great food but.. my cat said NO. She is not into chicken flavor. So, we tried this fish one, hoping she'll eat more. She did not even get close to it. I donated to NPO, some cats enjoy eating this. So, my cat is a picky eater maybe. I love chewy.com, they provide the very best service. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Urinary Issues Anymore!!! My cat, Clyde, used to urinate all over the house in any vessel he could find due to UTI's. Our house reeked of cat urine. Ugh! Clyde has been in great urinary health for the last year since eating only Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Canned Cat Food daily. No accidents anywhere and our house smells fresh and clean. I can't recommend it more highly! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats love My cats love the taste. It's the only canned cat food I've been able to find that they like. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy's service is even better than the cat food! Great flavor, one that is hard-to-find, delivered fresh, well packed, low price, and really fast. But most of all, a remarkably responsive customer service department, even on weekends. I've rarely done business with such personable, helpful and good-natured folks. And, as I said, this is a hard to find flavor of prescription food so I'm a now a customer for life. Three cheers! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Hill's CD has successfully managed our cat's tendency for urinary blockages. Have used the product for over a year and will continue to use it. Also very pleased with the service and shipping time. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD Cat Food Canned Delivery, price and product met expectations. The service was fast. I appreciated the efficiency. We saved money. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome Both of my cats love it and it is very good for them even if they don't need to eat it November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cd can and dry cat food My cat's eat both the hills cd wet and dry cat food. I placed the order on line Saturday and then called for the e-mail address to the pharmacy department at Chewy so I could e-mail my RX from my vet. They gave it and I emailed it right away. My cat's food arrived on Tuesday. It was that easy. You can either e-mail your kittie's Rx or have them call your vet for it. Chewy is great they make everything nice and easy. I have my delivery set up for auto ship and it's great! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats enjoyed :) My cats enjoyed the taste of this catfood better than other brand urinary forumulas. It costs slightly more than the chicken but it is nice to give them a little variety. One of my cats had both crystals and a urinary tract infection which were both resolved using this brand for 4 months (as well as an antibiotic for the uti). It's worth the price to spare them medical bills and the vet visits. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered! Great to be able to order this, have it delivered to home and have it be less expensive than at the vet's office. Thank you!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This prescription food was recommended by my vet since my cat had a bad urinary tract infection. Since feeding my cat this food she has had no more urinary problems. This is a great product. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5yr old Male with Uniary problems Our cat has been on Hills C/d for about two weeks now. There is no noticeable difference is his eating habits he seems to like the wet food. We have cut back on the amount we feed him (2 times a day) and see what happens. We are keeping a close watch on his urine output. Hope in the long run it helps him. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for my cat who has repeat urinary tract problems The vet recommended this food for my cat because of repeat urinary tract problems. So far it seems to be working and my picky eater cat loves this food. Now he looks healthier and is more content. It looks like I finally found the perfect cat food. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by compatipal price with convience of being delivered to your doorstep! It was suggested to check out Chewy.com from a staff member at my vets. No regrets! Decent prices and great quality of products to choose from. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great service We kept having trouble with the local PetsMart having this item in stock. Ordered it from Chewy.com and received prompt confirmation of our Rx and shipping. Am looking forward to the auto-ship convenience. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Hill's for the variety. My cats are extremely fussy. I had trouble getting them to eat the diet food from a few of the other companies that make the urinary track food. Thank heaven for Hill's. I switch from the fish and the chicken and the cats gobble it up. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it I have previously purchased Hill's c/d canned food with chicken flavor, because that is the only kind sold by my vet and the large pet store chains. My cats would barely touch it. I was surprised to find canned c/d with ocean fish flavor on Chewy.com. And my cats love it. Thank goodness for Chewy! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has been a life saver!! My cat has had bladder issues since he was very young, even involving surgery. He has to eat this food and will only eat the seafood variety. Chewy.com offers this food at an excellent price and provides excellent customer service and prompt delivery. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has worked well for my cats I have three out of four cats that had urinary tract problems. I've had them on this product for 2 to 3 years without another incident. I also mix in low magnesium dry food with the dry type of this food. If you notice a lot of foods you buy in the store do not list the magnesium. If you decide to mix another food in, make sure the magnesium level is listed on the bag and is low. There are a few products that do have low magnesium in the stores. I would not totally go to those products, however mixing a little in hasn't seemed to cause my cats any problems. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - my kitties love it! My boy kitty was on antibiotics twice in 2 weeks due to a urinary tract infection and some crystal formation. When I was told by my vet I needed to put him on C/D for the rest of his life, I was very worried that he wouldn't like it. He LOVES it! And his sister eats it too, though she gets a little extra "non-C/D" food. :) Thank you!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still going at 17 -1/2 A couple years ago old kitty Boots was having recurring kidney/urinary issues. She's in pretty good shape for her age, but each episode put her off her food and usually resulted in a yowling, growly, stressful vet trip and blood work, sometimes with overnight stays and usually requiring welding gloves. The vet recommended the C/D prescription food and while the canned requires a bit more maintenance than dump-n-go dried (she runs better on canned), I can easily be home at lunch for the mid day feeding. Since the change she's back to being a low maintenance kitty (considering she's nearly old enough to vote, species-discriminatory legal issues aside). The site was easy to navigate, delivery was inside the expected transit time and after her usual week of deciding that the new lot number on the cans really doesn't make any difference, she is eating as well as ever, maybe even more. I will be placing another larger order shortly. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stays fresh in the fridge overnight-cat loves it my cat loves it-what he doesn't finish stores well in fridge. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's necessary My cat suffered fron crystals and the vet prescribed this. My cat does not really like this; it requires coaxing to get him to eat it. I hope Hills will make a version that comes in " meaty bite" form, as well as "pate," since that is what my little darling will eat. Chewy -your service is excellent, thank you January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a great diet, but it works! Our male cat has been eating various Hill's Prescription Diet foods for urinary issues for nearly ten years. The entire household was on it, however, when looking at the ingredients it is no wonder his sister developed diabetes. We attempted to switch the entire house to a new healthier diet, but it caused our male to start peeing outside of the box (thinking outside of the box is appreciated, peeing outside of it, not so much). She is on the new diet and doing well. He is back on Hill's and doing well. So the overall consensus is Hill's is not a great diet, but it works! :) January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Science Diet is not my 1st choice I'm feeding this Science Diet product to my cat because he developed kidney issues whereby he makes crystals in his urine that cut him while they pass through his system. He was a pretty sick kitty until we got this under control. That being said, I don't like a lot of the ingredients in Science Diet products and would much rather feed him a food made with carefully sourced ingredients that are organically grown and with no chemicals, fillers, and/or byproducts included but I have no choice. I can't in good conscience recommend this or any other Science Diet product to anyone unless you also have no other choices. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cats won't eat it unless I starve them to the point that they will eat anything. My cats will eat some of the other products but the ocean fish that I am reviewing now, they will not eat unless weak from starvation. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It's wonderful that it comes in Ocean Fish flavor One of my furbabies has to have vet prescribed food & been on Royal Canin Urinary SO which is great but it only comes in the one flavor of chicken so doesn't like to eat it alone without mixing in another cat food. This is the first time getting the Hills Prescription Diet c/d and Willee loves it and will eat it alone. I'm looking forward to continuing to purchase this one as well as the Royal Canin. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves the taste! Animals with uninary conditions are limited but this product changed up with the ud chicken and kibble give my cat some variety January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat, Petiet loves it! This is a great product, even though it is almost 4 times the cost of the food he was previously eating. He loves it, is about to get fat on it. Ivan Ashbaugh January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by cat wouldn't eat it the cat the food was for hated it the cat that didn't need it loved it January 27, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T13:31:17.286-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_69634, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)