Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $68.89
Price: $57.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $10.90 (16%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it says on the package. Feline CD - both canned and dry were prescribed for my cats when they appeared to have developed bladder problems that may have required surgery. However, the vet checked with Hills professionals and learned this product may help the problem and surgery might not be required. My cats have been on it for about a year now with no further sign of problems. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The cats liked the pouch I brought from the vet. So, I ordered it based on that. Well, now they will eat it if there is nothing else. If I give them a choice, which I usually do, they eat the other one. But eventually they finish a bowl. Not their favorite. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Science Diet was prescribed by our Vetrinarian. The product has helped our cats. We had tried other products with varying results. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max the cat loves it! Max had crystals in his urine. By switching to this food...we were able to avoid surgery. And he loves it! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it! We had our male tabby on another prescription urinary care diet and had recently started to throw it up soon after eating. We even tried feeding him in small portions and was the same thing. Our vet switched us to Hill's c/d multicare urinary care and our kitty LOVES this stuff. So far he has been able to keep down his food and enjoys both the wet and dry kibble formula. Would recommend to others. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for UTI's in cats Have been buying from my vet; ur price is much lower. therefore, will buy same size product from you from now on! January 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good My cat does not want to eat this food not much else to say! To January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sebastian loves it It's the only food he will eat and we've tried several brands. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy cat I have not tried it personally but my cat loves this food. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urinary stone free for my cat since using this product My cat had two urinary stones in a course of a 1-2 years, blood in stools on a store bought cat food. Was prescribed this and have had years without any further urinary stones reoccurring for my cat, he's happy. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stable reliable product for cats that need it. I adopted a shelter cat and it was required he stay on this diet. As long as he is eating this food he has no problems. I appreciate a fast, online way to purchase the food from Chewy.com - it works for our family so I am letting everyone know. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love the taste This prescription cat food for urinary tract health keeps my older cats healthy and the taste is satisfying. I tried to switch their cat food a number of times and they reject other pet foods but love this one! It may be a big outlay of money at one time but I have two cats and a bag lasts about 4 months so it is less than $20 a month. I have just started using Chewy and my monthly cost will go down when I go with the automatic delivery. Thanks Chewy! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Thank you for shipping this product so quickly. This is a great product and my cat has been on this diet for about 4 years without health problems. I recently moved and ran out and your company shipped it very quickly. Again, thank you. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats prefer it I have two cats, and one was put on this diet for his urinary troubles. Unfortunately for me, both of my cats will eat around all of the kibble that is NOT the Hill Science Prescription Diet food. This is unfortunate because, as you know, this food is not cheap and requires a prescription! But seriously, my one cat compulsively mews for this food more than he does for wet food. I never knew he could love kibble so much. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well received After having to switch to a prescription diet, I'm now wondering if my cat is going to weigh 100 lbs! He loves this food, and I've had to go up to the next size so I don't run out. Science Diet has done their homework for sure, it's a winner in this house. January 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a little hole on the top part of the bag. I was very disappointed when I opened the box, because top portion of the package ( bag) was torn out ( a little hole in a bag). It looks like the bag was hit against sharp object or something. I will call to customer service to complain about it. I know the quality of this cat food is excellent, but I gave two starts because of a bag (package)! January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat food This all I feed my 6 cats. It is a wonderful product. My cats have not had any UTI's since I made the switch. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been feeding my cats throughout 35 years. One cat lived 18 years. The one i've had since is 17. It was always 50% of their diet. I Will always feed any cat I own this food. It started with a problem and there hasn't been one since. It's worth the buy. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multicare Urinary Chicken Wasn't sure if they would like it but turns out that they love it. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for cats prone to UTIs This was prescribed to us for our cat who is prone to UTIs. It is the best-priced option for this particular issue and seems to really make a difference with our cat's urinary issue. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best food ever for cats My veterinarian recommended this product for all my carts. he said if I can afford it to give it to all, not just he one that needed it. Love the product. All 6 of my cats eat it. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my cat feeling well I even have to keep my other cats from eating the food. Ever since two of my cats had urinary issues this food has kept them from having to return to the vet and feeling great. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both but is not very picky to begin with. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Hill's prescription diet c/d for cats The Hill's prescription diet c/d seems effective in preventing recurrence of my cat's UTI issues. And my cat, normally a fussy easy, loves it! December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cat food is a great choice if your cat gets UTIs. My cat would get Urinary Tract Infection (UTI) every so often. After introducing the Hill's Prescription Diet (Urinary Care) food into her diet, she has not had any troubles with urinary tract infections. I was worried about whether she would like the taste of it. She loves it! December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't buy anywhere else! After a urinary obstruction scare, I decided to take the vet's advice and put my kits on this Rx diet. Chewy has the best price anywhere! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food Hill's CD urinary cat food has been a life saver for my Maine Coon cat. My cat is prone to urinary crystals and had been hospitalized a few times with an obstruction. Since the cat has been on this diet he has been healthy with no problems for 3 years. December 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T15:27:45.317-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)