Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $90.99
Price: $64.01 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $26.98 (30%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cats life. My cat almost died from kidney failure, this saved him. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription My cat has had ongoing urinary tract issues. He is finally stable and doing well. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Munkey loves Hill's c/d My cat Munkey has FLUTD. When he was 2 he almost died. After many days on IV's at the vet he was sent home with the prescription for Hills prescription c/d urinary care w/chicken dry cat food. It is now 11 years later and he is still my beautiful boy. If he had not been eating this food exclusively for all this time I know he would not be snuggling with me as I write this. Munkey loves this food and so do I. Thank you Hill's for many years with my boy. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Blood was found in the urine of my cat incidentally. Totally resolved by using this cat food. Cat likes it and never missed a beat. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous ! Wonderful product for male cats in danger of developing bladder stones. It has helped "Charlie" to avoid surgery! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my Cat! Really saved my cats life literally Thankyou science Diet February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what my cat needed for maintaining a healthy bladder When we adopted our cat we found her to have a large bladder stone. After we found out what type of stone it was the vet put on this cat food. She took right to it. It seemed a little pricey but if it keeps my cat healthy I will pay. I found Chewy.com to be the best pricing and putting it on autoship I don't have to worry about ordering each time she gets low on food. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tastes good enough for 22 cats to eat. This food is good could it have a little more taste? Of course it could, but as a diet food this does pass the test. I have 1 cat out of my 22 that needs this food! Since I won't isolate him I have ended up feeding ALL 22 cats this food. On average the cats eat a 17.6 pound bag every 2 weeks. They all eat it. Here are some pictures of the cats. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it says on the package. Feline CD - both canned and dry were prescribed for my cats when they appeared to have developed bladder problems that may have required surgery. However, the vet checked with Hills professionals and learned this product may help the problem and surgery might not be required. My cats have been on it for about a year now with no further sign of problems. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it! We had our male tabby on another prescription urinary care diet and had recently started to throw it up soon after eating. We even tried feeding him in small portions and was the same thing. Our vet switched us to Hill's c/d multicare urinary care and our kitty LOVES this stuff. So far he has been able to keep down his food and enjoys both the wet and dry kibble formula. Would recommend to others. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both but is not very picky to begin with. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product Top of the line product. My cat ended not taking to the chicken flavor but really likes the ocean fish flavor February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable prescription food :) Purchased this to prevent ongoing struvite formation in our cat's urinary tract. PH checking litter was indicating too alkaline with previous food.....this food has returned the PH back to normal. And the cat eagerly eats the food, so it must taste pretty great ! January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The cats liked the pouch I brought from the vet. So, I ordered it based on that. Well, now they will eat it if there is nothing else. If I give them a choice, which I usually do, they eat the other one. But eventually they finish a bowl. Not their favorite. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by both cats enjoy it the pellets are flat circles about 1/2" (or a little less) diameter Both my cats love the food Vet recommended it because cat had kidney stones February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number One! Currently prevents urinary crystals from returning. Helped my cat make number one! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat likes it The cat eats it without protest and his brothers like to steal it when/if they can. Must taste good! He has chronic urinary issues and it seems to be working. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from Chewy.com also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need a prescription from the vet In order to buy this food for your pet you need a prescription from your vet. This seems like a racket to me. But Chewy's makes it a little more affordable than buying directly from the vet's office. My cat (who is 10 y/o) had surgery to have bladder stones removed. Our vet said this food would not dissolve them once they are there, but it prevents them from forming. He said if she went back to regular food we'd be seeing him again in 2 years for the surgery again. So here we are. I gave this food 5 stars because luckily my cat likes it. If your cat has this condition, they really should be eating the wet food as well. Kitty doesn't like the c/d wet food as much, so I feed her dry in the morning and wet at night. Given the choice, she won't eat the wet if her other bowl is full of dry. A couple of years ago (before the diagnosis and surgery) I tried to switch my cat to a grain-free, higher quality food. I tried a few different brands. They gave her diarrhea and then seizures from the rosemary extract they all use as a food preserver. She has not had either of those problems on this food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love the taste This prescription cat food for urinary tract health keeps my older cats healthy and the taste is satisfying. I tried to switch their cat food a number of times and they reject other pet foods but love this one! It may be a big outlay of money at one time but I have two cats and a bag lasts about 4 months so it is less than $20 a month. I have just started using Chewy and my monthly cost will go down when I go with the automatic delivery. Thanks Chewy! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Science Diet was prescribed by our Vetrinarian. The product has helped our cats. We had tried other products with varying results. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for UTI's in cats Have been buying from my vet; ur price is much lower. therefore, will buy same size product from you from now on! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max the cat loves it! Max had crystals in his urine. By switching to this food...we were able to avoid surgery. And he loves it! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats prefer it I have two cats, and one was put on this diet for his urinary troubles. Unfortunately for me, both of my cats will eat around all of the kibble that is NOT the Hill Science Prescription Diet food. This is unfortunate because, as you know, this food is not cheap and requires a prescription! But seriously, my one cat compulsively mews for this food more than he does for wet food. I never knew he could love kibble so much. January 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good My cat does not want to eat this food not much else to say! To January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sebastian loves it It's the only food he will eat and we've tried several brands. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stable reliable product for cats that need it. I adopted a shelter cat and it was required he stay on this diet. As long as he is eating this food he has no problems. I appreciate a fast, online way to purchase the food from Chewy.com - it works for our family so I am letting everyone know. January 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a little hole on the top part of the bag. I was very disappointed when I opened the box, because top portion of the package ( bag) was torn out ( a little hole in a bag). It looks like the bag was hit against sharp object or something. I will call to customer service to complain about it. I know the quality of this cat food is excellent, but I gave two starts because of a bag (package)! January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy cat I have not tried it personally but my cat loves this food. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urinary stone free for my cat since using this product My cat had two urinary stones in a course of a 1-2 years, blood in stools on a store bought cat food. Was prescribed this and have had years without any further urinary stones reoccurring for my cat, he's happy. January 13, 2016
  • 2016-05-30 T05:39:49.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>