Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $68.89
Price: $57.96 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $10.93 (16%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't buy anywhere else! After a urinary obstruction scare, I decided to take the vet's advice and put my kits on this Rx diet. Chewy has the best price anywhere! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food Hill's CD urinary cat food has been a life saver for my Maine Coon cat. My cat is prone to urinary crystals and had been hospitalized a few times with an obstruction. Since the cat has been on this diet he has been healthy with no problems for 3 years. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky cat loves it I have 8 cats, 4 are male. One has kidney/bladder stones. As picky as he is he loves this food and he needs to be on it as he almost did not survive the last episode. All my try to eat this food. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by He liked it!! My 11 year old that seems to have UTI issues thinks the dry food is just like treats. He wasn't real crazy about the canned food but goes after this one. It makes my life easier. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious dry food Ordering was easy, delivery fast, nice to know I can get it delivered and not have to go to the vet to pick it up since they only order it on Tuesdays! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so glad I found you! I use a wheel chair, so it's hard to get around and having someone bring me to my vet clinic to purchase my cats' special Rx food has often been a hassle. Now that I found this great company and can get the food delivered #with no delivery cost# I am thrilled. Also, there was a little confusuion at first regarding my wanting the delivery to be "NO signature required" and delivery to back porch. ...But when I sent an e mail about this, I was shocked to receive an instant reply #on a Saturday night!# that was very accommodating and helpful. W ho does that? Amazing customer service!! December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Male Cat Needing Urinary Care Cat immediately took to the wet/dry C/D food and within 5 days crystals in his tract cleared up. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me One of our cats had problems with urinary blockage years ago, so our vet had us start giving them this. 10 years later, there have been no blockage problems (and the cats like this food), so I highly recommend it. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy cats!!! I have 2 cats, one who has to use this product due to health issues, and the other chooses to eat this product. They have both addapted very well without the normal stomache issues you would usally expect. Both seem to enjoy mealtime. Thank you for producing a great product! December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy and this food are both awesome Our cat has been on this diet since he had a horrible UTI about two years ago. The food is quite expensive, but worth it because it is cheaper than vet bills. However, Chewy offers this food at a significant discount; and they took care of getting the prescription. I am so grateful our vet told us about this site! Finally, the shipping was free and super quick!!! December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets the job done This has kept my cat's bladder from having issues for years; I just wish it wasn't so corn-heavy. November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kitty crack My cat thinks this stuff it's better than a fresh cricket. She eats it like a starving wolf, and she is quite well fed. I've never seen her this enthusiastic about anything. I've no idea how it is affecting her health. I feed her the canned version for all meals and her blood tests have been perfect since three months after I made the switch. My vet only wants me to feed her the canned food, but she's developed gingivitis, so I bought the dry for occasional use. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescrpton C/D Great product as observed by Milton & Chad eating up their entire bowel. They are the ingestion judges. Obviously prescribed by the vet for Urinary issues. Good quality ingredients. Great combination. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - 6 Happy Kitties I have all 6 of my cats on this food and they love it. One kitty who was a bit overweight had an issue about 8 months ago (bladder crystals, unable to urinate). This food is delicious and offers all the nutrients they need but also makes them thirsty and so they drink more water. This eliminated the problem completely and the whole household is happy. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product my cat is happy After being very ill, my cat Chloe loves this food and it is keeping her healthy. The bag goes along way so its worth the price. November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CD cat food This is the cheapest n biggest bag of the hills CD urinary care cat food I could find, I have 3 cats an my ole man has urinary issues, so they ask eat the same food, pricy but my cats are healthier now. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has not had any urinary problems since being on this product (dry or wet). My cat has not had any urinary problem since being on this product, dry or wet. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, product and prices! This product was recommended by our vet. It's pretty pricy no matter where you go, but your website is very fair and the selection is wonderful. Thank you for your fast service, too! November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It takes some time for the cats to get used to a different food. We have two cats. Just the one had a uninary tract problem where we had to take him to the vet. The other cat is female. They eat any time they want to. They have two bowls, but they both eat out of either bowl. We followed the directions for easing them into the prescription diet, but they don't seem to like this food as well as the Nutro dry Chicken flavor food they were getting. We want to continue feeding them the prescription food, though. The male is being fed 1/4 of a can of canned prescription food, and he really likes that. The female finishes whatever he leaves in his dish. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been protecting our boys for years We have been using this product for years, ever since one of our two male orange tabbies had surgery and was hospitalized for urinary tract problems. Our vet reviewed their diets and recommended this product. We have had no reoccurrence of these problems since. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quark Kitty Loves this food! Quark Kitty unfortunately has Feline Urinary Syndrome (FUS) requiring this food for the rest of his life! He really likes it, seems to thrive on it, and he has been FUS free for 11 months! No signs of trouble. His coat is nice and sleek, he has no problems urinating, seems to be very happy (not really sick like he was in January) and I think the other cats want this food too! This food is the life saver he needs! November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by Vet This product is what the vet told me to feed my cat. I bought the first bag from him and researched the best price online and found Chewy.com. The price was good, received in three days and didn't have to go to the vet to get it. I will also be ordering other things from them too. I also told my daughter about this because her cats are also on this food and she also ordered online. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Quick delivery great customer service. I am very impressed.... Thanks Guys!! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat likes this food better than Royal Canin version But I'm really writing this review to express how great the service was with Chewy. Easy, fast, and reliable. Definitely recommend this site. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food and is looking very healthy. Earlier this summer my beautiful Maine Coon cat had a stay at the vets and surgery for urinary blockage. He is completely recovered and doing so well on this food. He also seems to like it which is always a plus. Since getting his problems with health and diet resolved, he is a happy and lively kitty once again. The convenience of ordering my pet's food for delivery saves me a 40 mile round trip to the vet's office. I also like shopping this site for other products for my cat and for my dog too. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money My cat needs this diet to maintain his urinary health and the food is great. I was nervous he wasn't going to like it but he loves it! This food is such an important part of his health and I'm very happy with the product. October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my cat My cat develops crystals. The vet suggested this food. He took to it right away, liked the flavor. When we went in for the retest, he was healthy and had the correct urine PH. It is doing the job. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by World of difference in my cat We live in a 6 cat household. Bentley is the only one that sometimes neglects to use the litter boxes, instead choosing our bed. The vet gave us anxiety pills, antibiotics, told us to switch litter, and we tried all of this and still got into a urine soaked bed once a month. I was so fed up, I was ready to put her outside...but we finally got a prescription for this medicine, and I have to say, I'm really happy. I was skeptical, because if the medicine didn't work, if new litter didn't work, why will the food? She's not only accident free since the introduction of the c/d urinary stress food, she seems much happier. That makes us happy too. Every one of our cats eats it so it must taste great. I can't say enough for this food; it's so worth it! And shout out to Chewy for fast delivery and excellent customer service! I will never go to the vet's office for this food again. It's cheaper and comes right to my door. My cats and I are eternally grateful. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our to Bengals Love this food We have two Bengals who just love this food. We thought there might be a problem since this product is a prescription food, but they come running like you see on TV. Thanks October 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T13:45:28.353-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)