Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $68.89
Price: $57.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $10.90 (16%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Rich in fish oil - an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids - to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Chicken, whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, brewers rice, pork fat, chicken meal, egg product, pork flavor, soybean oil, fish oil, lactic acid, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iodized salt, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for cats if they will eat it. I have 3 rescue cats all male, the oldest has always been a sickly cat, after he was about a year old he had to have a feeding tube, he got a urinary tract infection and wouldn't eat so we had to feed him through a feeding tube for about a month, that is when the Doctor put him on Hills science diet C/d so he has been on it for about 9 years, its really expensive with feeding 3 cats and none of them like the can food they will eat the dry with out any problems, but they hate the canned food, does anyone have any suggestions????? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet prescribed and working great One of my male cats became very ill due to crystals forming and kept getting blocked. He had to have a perineal urethostomy to save his life and the vet recommended this food. Since he's been on it I haven't seen any dark urine from him or my other male cat. I really hope it stays that way and this food has definitely been minimizing those risks! The cats weren't too keen on it at first but now that I have removed the other food they don't have a problem eating it and seem to quite like it! I don't see leftovers anymore. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent company and product! After treating one of our cats for a urinary tract infection we were anxious not to repeat this situation. Our vet recommended Hills Science Diet CD and since putting both of our cats on this excellent product and discovering we are believers. Both cats are doing great. We have also noticed that their coats have a softness and shine not evident before. The convenience of having it delivered is a great bonus. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped my cat with her urinary tract problems My 15 year old cat has inflammatory bladder disease, and this food really helps. She hasn't had a bladder infection for months. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product saved my sanity. No, I did not eat it myself! My cat was peeing on my bed and couch for 5 months due to a urinary problem the vet was unable to solve until Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care was recommended. NOTHING else worked and I tried/did all that I was told. I have no washer/drier and live in a condo (no elevator) with a laundry room in the basement. I was doing bed linens three times a week and then finally covered the bed and couch with shower curtains. Sleeping under a shower curtain brought me no pleasure. Thank you Chewy for fast service, thank Hill's for this wonderful product and thank your lucky stars dear cat that this worked. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food out there for Feline Urinary Problems My cat, Rupert, developed urinary tract problems a few years ago. It was my first introduction to urinary crystals found in mostly male cats. I started feeding him more wet food to combat this, and it worked for a bit. However, up until a few months ago, he started urinating blood, using the litter box A LOT, and urinating in other places besides the litter box. I took him to the vet and they gave him antibiotics for the inflammation to dissolve the crystals, and said his urinary track was basically full of sludge (gross). They recommended this prescription, and that if I chose to have him on it, to give it to him for life. I'm glad I switched completely to this product, even though it's so expensive since it's prescription. I bought a small bag, 5 lbs or so, from the vet for 25 dollars, but this cost will always outweigh the cost of taking him to the vet to deal with the danger of possible blockage (which causes death in most cats.) If your cat has urinary problems, use this product. After my initial bag of food ran out, I tried cheaper options, like Purinas Urinary Care from Petsmart, but I noticed my cat was still using the bathroom a lot, and only urinating small amounts. He also didn't prefer the taste of Purinas as much, and often cried for a different food product. I buy the big bags from Chewy now to cut back on extra trips to the vet, and I also like having to buy less frequently with these heavier bags. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have three cats and one of them has had bladder stones resulting in surgery to remove them. This food was recommended by our vet and in the ten years since he hasn't had a single problem. The food does its job and all of our cats love it! I was surprised to find a site in which I could get his food and not have to make a trip to the vet. It's a little less expensive here too! I received their new bag of food very quickly and couldn't be more happy with the service! Thanks!!!!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is a great value the product is exactly what is needed for my pet,and is tolerated very well. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chewey Hi there I have been using this food for many years for my cat who had frequent UTI. Since he has been on this food he has not had a flare up. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solved the problem My cat, Jinx, has been "missing" the litter box for several months. We tried adding a box, switching store brand foods, and testing him for urinary blockage, but nothing worked. After switching his food, we've had absolutely zero accidents outside the box within a week of starting the new diet. I dropped a star on the overall rating because the price is so high, but this site does offer the best price I've found anywhere. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cat food! My cat suffered from blockage and had a very bad infection. He spend over a week at the vet hospital and shortly after he had another infection. I took my cat to my regular vet and the vet recommended this cat food. My cat is like a brand new cat! He lost weight, his coat is incredibly shiny, he seems so happy and is playing after years of not playing. I think this food is miraculous. I highly recommended for male cats that tend to suffer from urine infections, etc. It truly does make a difference and can save you a lot of money in the long run since vet hospitals can be extremely expensive. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great cat food Our 12-year-old cat is thrilled! This is the only food she's eaten for about five years and it has been a really good choice for us. Prior to being on C/D inappropriate urination due to bladder infections were the norm. We've had a really good run of it and are so happy!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fa so good The food was delivered as promised but the cats haven't been on it very long. I like the good price/value that Chewy offers. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by the Vet My 11 year old male cat is severely allergic (to who knows what....) and I switched him from canned food to a limited ingredient dry food hoping to eliminate the allergens that bother him so. Unfortunately, all it did was cause blood in his urine! Took him to the vet who gave him antibiotic and steroid injections. She also prescribed Hills Prescription Diet C/D food! Seems to be working, and he likes it!! I'm very pleased, although it is expensive! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's prescription diet CD dry cat food I was a little worried that my cats might not like it but it was a really easy transition they absolutely love it and are eating far less of it then they were their regular cat I can be worried free about having urinary tract problems. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chicken dry food We needed to switch to this new food suddenly because one of our cats became very sick. It has taken a little time for the cats to come around but now they love it. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my cat doesnt like it My cat ate it for 2 days, but then stopped. Won't eat it at all. I hate to see her so hungry August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiki, the Siamese "puppy-cat," thinks this product is better than his toy mice! My precious Tiki was raised on dry food and strictly fish flavored. After his horrific experience with bladder crystals and subsequent surgery to make it easier for him to pass any future formations, we were introduced to Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food. He was hesitant at first, after all he'd been through, no surprise. Now, he won't accept anything else but this and the canned wet food version of the same prescription. I tried to give him fish, and he gave me a piece of his mind! He's a fan for life, it would seem! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food arrived to my door, my cats love the taste, I love the health benefits. my cat suffered from a urinary tract which was almost deadly. Thankfully Hills prescription diet was a available to get him back to his old self. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy food My cat is 16 years old and she was having problems keeping her food down . Switched to this, now she's fine. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has no "fillers" instead has important vitamins and minerals needed for our healthy kitties We just adopted a cat with special dietary needs and this product seems to keep him happy and healthy! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescrpton C/D Great product as observed by Milton & Chad eating up their entire bowel. They are the ingestion judges. Obviously prescribed by the vet for Urinary issues. Good quality ingredients. Great combination. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - 6 Happy Kitties I have all 6 of my cats on this food and they love it. One kitty who was a bit overweight had an issue about 8 months ago (bladder crystals, unable to urinate). This food is delicious and offers all the nutrients they need but also makes them thirsty and so they drink more water. This eliminated the problem completely and the whole household is happy. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product my cat is happy After being very ill, my cat Chloe loves this food and it is keeping her healthy. The bag goes along way so its worth the price. November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CD cat food This is the cheapest n biggest bag of the hills CD urinary care cat food I could find, I have 3 cats an my ole man has urinary issues, so they ask eat the same food, pricy but my cats are healthier now. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has not had any urinary problems since being on this product (dry or wet). My cat has not had any urinary problem since being on this product, dry or wet. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, product and prices! This product was recommended by our vet. It's pretty pricy no matter where you go, but your website is very fair and the selection is wonderful. Thank you for your fast service, too! November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It takes some time for the cats to get used to a different food. We have two cats. Just the one had a uninary tract problem where we had to take him to the vet. The other cat is female. They eat any time they want to. They have two bowls, but they both eat out of either bowl. We followed the directions for easing them into the prescription diet, but they don't seem to like this food as well as the Nutro dry Chicken flavor food they were getting. We want to continue feeding them the prescription food, though. The male is being fed 1/4 of a can of canned prescription food, and he really likes that. The female finishes whatever he leaves in his dish. November 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T14:45:41.576-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)