Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $68.89
Price: $57.96 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $10.93 (16%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food, 17.6-lb bag

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Rich in fish oil - an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids - to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69864
Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet prescribed and working great One of my male cats became very ill due to crystals forming and kept getting blocked. He had to have a perineal urethostomy to save his life and the vet recommended this food. Since he's been on it I haven't seen any dark urine from him or my other male cat. I really hope it stays that way and this food has definitely been minimizing those risks! The cats weren't too keen on it at first but now that I have removed the other food they don't have a problem eating it and seem to quite like it! I don't see leftovers anymore. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent company and product! After treating one of our cats for a urinary tract infection we were anxious not to repeat this situation. Our vet recommended Hills Science Diet CD and since putting both of our cats on this excellent product and discovering Chewy.com we are believers. Both cats are doing great. We have also noticed that their coats have a softness and shine not evident before. The convenience of having it delivered is a great bonus. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is a great value the product is exactly what is needed for my pet,and is tolerated very well. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chewey Hi there I have been using this food for many years for my cat who had frequent UTI. Since he has been on this food he has not had a flare up. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiki, the Siamese "puppy-cat," thinks this product is better than his toy mice! My precious Tiki was raised on dry food and strictly fish flavored. After his horrific experience with bladder crystals and subsequent surgery to make it easier for him to pass any future formations, we were introduced to Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Multicare with Chicken Urinary Tract Health Dry Cat Food. He was hesitant at first, after all he'd been through, no surprise. Now, he won't accept anything else but this and the canned wet food version of the same prescription. I tried to give him fish, and he gave me a piece of his mind! He's a fan for life, it would seem! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chicken dry food We needed to switch to this new food suddenly because one of our cats became very sick. It has taken a little time for the cats to come around but now they love it. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have three cats and one of them has had bladder stones resulting in surgery to remove them. This food was recommended by our vet and in the ten years since he hasn't had a single problem. The food does its job and all of our cats love it! I was surprised to find a site in which I could get his food and not have to make a trip to the vet. It's a little less expensive here too! I received their new bag of food very quickly and couldn't be more happy with the service! Thanks Chewy.com!!!!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cat food! My cat suffered from blockage and had a very bad infection. He spend over a week at the vet hospital and shortly after he had another infection. I took my cat to my regular vet and the vet recommended this cat food. My cat is like a brand new cat! He lost weight, his coat is incredibly shiny, he seems so happy and is playing after years of not playing. I think this food is miraculous. I highly recommended for male cats that tend to suffer from urine infections, etc. It truly does make a difference and can save you a lot of money in the long run since vet hospitals can be extremely expensive. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for cats if they will eat it. I have 3 rescue cats all male, the oldest has always been a sickly cat, after he was about a year old he had to have a feeding tube, he got a urinary tract infection and wouldn't eat so we had to feed him through a feeding tube for about a month, that is when the Doctor put him on Hills science diet C/d so he has been on it for about 9 years, its really expensive with feeding 3 cats and none of them like the can food they will eat the dry with out any problems, but they hate the canned food, does anyone have any suggestions????? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great cat food Our 12-year-old cat is thrilled! This is the only food she's eaten for about five years and it has been a really good choice for us. Prior to being on C/D inappropriate urination due to bladder infections were the norm. We've had a really good run of it and are so happy!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fa so good The food was delivered as promised but the cats haven't been on it very long. I like the good price/value that Chewy offers. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by the Vet My 11 year old male cat is severely allergic (to who knows what....) and I switched him from canned food to a limited ingredient dry food hoping to eliminate the allergens that bother him so. Unfortunately, all it did was cause blood in his urine! Took him to the vet who gave him antibiotic and steroid injections. She also prescribed Hills Prescription Diet C/D food! Seems to be working, and he likes it!! I'm very pleased, although it is expensive! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's prescription diet CD dry cat food I was a little worried that my cats might not like it but it was a really easy transition they absolutely love it and are eating far less of it then they were their regular cat food..no I can be worried free about having urinary tract problems. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my cat doesnt like it My cat ate it for 2 days, but then stopped. Won't eat it at all. I hate to see her so hungry August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy food My cat is 16 years old and she was having problems keeping her food down . Switched to this, now she's fine. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has no "fillers" instead has important vitamins and minerals needed for our healthy kitties We just adopted a cat with special dietary needs and this product seems to keep him happy and healthy! December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ingredients need an upgrade! I was kind of shocked to see that the first ingredients were "corn gluten meal" & "chicken by-product meal". The package claims that "it tastes great and it's delicious!" "Cats preferred it!" I'm by no means a cat-whisperer and I'm unaware of any reports of cats developing vocal chords confirming this hype but this cat food is hardly food. HOWEVER, it DOES work if you cat has urinary issues. My cat no longer has whatever it was that was causing him to basically live near the cat box. Yes this food works! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/D Urinary Care lives up to its name Since I've been using it, no more urinary tract problems for my cats. All my cats eat it (whether they had tract problems or not) and all enjoy it. It also comes in cans which I use as a special treat for my crew. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything! Great product--just what the doctor ordered, at a more affordable price. Chewy's service is great too--efficient and super fast! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urinary symptoms are completely gone! My vet prescribed this Hills Science Diet for my youngest cat after she presented symptoms and testing found no infection/ no bacteria. I purchase my first bag from the vet to try and her symptoms disappeared very quickly. When I needed more, I compared prices and found Chewy had the lowest price by far. I was already receiving my litter by autoship from Chewy, but needed the food before my next delivery of litter. My vet emailed the prescription which I forwarded to Chewy, and I had delivery within a few days. Very satisfied with product and Chewy! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Haven't had any bladder stones since starting this product. My cats appear to enjoy the dry food of this brand instead of the wet food. The packaging is great too and is easily resealable. The Chewy customer service is amazing and they were able to contact my Vet to obtain the prescription. Glad I got the autoship option. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product! My cat loves the taste and no more issues with kidney crystals to cause him pain! This product is awesome!!! April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product seems to do the trick for my cat's urinary health This product seems to do the trick for my cat's urinary health but it is a little pricey. Of course she is worth it. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill Science Diet C/D at a great price Same quality product that we have been getting from the vet, but at a better price. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works great I use this cat food since Ceasar (my male cat) had a UTI and ever since he has been on this product I have no other problems. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my order! I was especially pleased with my recent first order from Chewy. I received exactly what I wanted and it came in a very timely manner. I will definitely be ordering from here again soon! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Solution to a Urinary Problem We were taking our cat to the vet with urinary tract infections almost every month. The vet prescribed this food and she has done great. The food is a bit pricey but well worth it. No more vet bills for this issue. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My male tabby loves this!!!!!! He even tried to chew into the bag to get more! He's very adamant that this is the food he wants. I mix it with the wet to insure that he's getting enough moisture. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it. Due to a blocked urinary track, my vet recommended this cat food. He likes it as well as the food he has eaten for the last 6 years. I hope it is as good as advertised in preventing future urinary blockages. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T17:15:54.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)