Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats, 2.5-oz bag

List Price: $4.99
Price: $4.59
You Save: $0.40 (8%)
In Stock

Product Description

Treats for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions. Because cats with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d ULTRA and z/d Low Sensitivity.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69809
Form
  • Treats
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Brewers Rice, Starch, Soybean Oil, Hydrolysed Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Gyceryl Monostearate, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, DL-Methionine, Calcium Sulfate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it! Even though it is hypoallergenic...which means plain & unflavorful (in my world)...my cat loves these! He was diagnosed with allergies. Took him a while to get used to the hypo food, but not these. Would highly recommend if your kitten likes treats, but has allergies. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our kitty loves it! We have 6 cats and one is allergenic. We've been searching for a treat she can have that she likes. This is it! She's never liked any other hypoallergenic treat. The other cats like them too, but they can have less expensive treats! December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my allergic kitty My cat is allergic to all proteins except for rabbit. I love giving him treats after trimming his nails or brushing him, and this is my only treat option. He really loves them! Comes running when I'm opening a similar sounding bag :) Only reduced by a star because I'm not a huge fan of all of the ingredients. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girls just love these treats Since going on the prescription diet they didn't get any treats, the vet either didn't have them or didn't offer them. I got them so I could get the free shipping on their dry food and am so very happy I did, they gobble them up right away. Happy cats make for a happy mommy. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Treats Hills Science Diet Hypoallergenic Treats are the best. We have two cats, and one dog (that thinks she is a cat) and they line up for treats every night before bed. They go crazy for these treats, we call the treats " Kitty Crack", because they are so addicted to them. We found these at our local vet first but love the fact we can order on line. Thank you. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem Like A Good Addition to z/d Diet I was very excited to see that a hypoallergenic treat was finally offered here since my cat has been eating the same food (z/d, which he finds boring) for about a year now. Unfortunately, his finicky nature continued and he is largely uninterested in the treats unless he is very hungry. Despite this, I think the treats are a good shape (heart) and size (about a dime) and are relatively appealing though they are hard and not a chewy texture like many normal brands of treats. If you have a cat on z/d, these can be a great addition to your cats diet if your cat isn't very picky like mine. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Service; hope it helps our one cat Everything arrived promptly and in good shape. Hopefully the hydrolyzed proteins food will cure the intestinal problems of our cat, Stray. Also, she has been without treats since we took her off "store-bought" treats and is now happy with her own "special" stash. AND, the scrunched up packing paper is a favorite toy of Stray and Alice Maybell; they play hide and seek and attack cat with it. Thanks September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to have treat options for pets with food allergies After learning that my cat had food allergies and was prescribed medication to treat her condition, I felt bad not being able to give her a treat for taking her medication. So happy to see that treats are now available from Hill's for pets with food allergies. My cat loves these treats and is eager to receive a reward for taking her medication. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "No way" said my cat Why did I think my cat would like hills prescription treats? The cat hates the KD wet food too April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has a sensitive stomach but these Hills treats agree with him. I have tried many different kinds of treats but they would upset his stomach. The minute I open the Hills treat bag he comes running and chows them right down. He never gets sick. Finally a treat that agrees with him. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, treats for allergy prone kitties! My cat loves these treats. She is on the Hills Z/D canned food and these treats say they are part of the line. I'm glad that a company finally made treats for cats with allergies! May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more! I hesitated getting this, one of my cats can be very picky and I have a drawer full of treats he won't eat. Well Sam loves these! In the evening I usually have to chase and grab him to get him in the house for the night, now all I have to do is shake the bag and he comes running. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maddie eAts them right up! Maddie loves these Hills treats, and her stomach is reacting better to them than to the brand name treats. They are also so cute in heart shapes! Its good to know I cangive the kitty a treat without adding to her sensitive stomach issue. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only treats MY Kitty eats terrific product and my Kitty loves them. not Loaded with fillers February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a nice option to have I have two cats who get treats every evening (my sneaky way of getting them to come indoors when I want to go to sleep!) and I was heartbroken when one was diagnosed as allergic to her regular food and treats - I felt so bad giving treats to one and not the other! Then I found these, and was extremely pleased to have the option for her. That said, the kitty that DOESN'T need the hypoallergenic treats LOVES them, and for the kitty that needs them, they are only "meh". I have found that if I break them in half she will eat them, but if I don't, she won't. Not sure if it's a size or smell thing, but it seems to solve the problem - and now we don't have to leave her out of our evening ritual! I don't know of any other hypoallergenic treats on the market...so I'm glad these are available. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our special needs cat loves these Our cat requires a special hypoallergenic diet. He loves these treats...they are the food highlight of his day! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes Harley very happy. Harley is an 18 lb cat..Mr. Fancy Pants we call him..Three years ago he had major surgery so we are happy to have him. He will be 15 yrs. old on 1-1-2015..He knows where I keep his treats and he can be a major pest til he gets some...He cries at the cupboard door....He likes his duck and green pea wet and dry food, but he really liked the rabbit and green pea....Even our dog, Roman likes them, ut Harley doesn't like to share.....I always hope I don't run out of them, keep them coming. Thanks November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats for cats One of my cats has a urinary problem and can only eat prescription foods. But he gets tired of eating the same thing all the time and it is very hard to find different treats that he can have. Our vet only carries one brand and the pet store that we were buying the Hills Hypo-Treats at never have them in stock so I started looking and found Chewy.com. They have been great and very helpful. My cat can now enjoy having his favorite treat any time. Thanks so much Chewy.com. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by see below Neither of our cats will touch them. Any suggestions? October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves them My cat has severe food allergies but I use treats to train him. When I found out about his allergies, I had a hard time finding a treat he could tolerate and likes. I finally found this one which he tolerates and loves. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats I think Chewy.com is absolutely fabulous! I place the order and my package arrives quickly and exactly what I ordered. My cats love this treat. Thank you Chewy.com for your service September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product When I relocated from Florida to Michigan the new veterinarian did not carry these treats for my cat so I am glad I found them so my cat can continued them September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treats for cats Great produce, lower price! We will expand to more products monthly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Cat Treats enjoyed by all! A total crowd pleaser (crowd of two that is!). I wanted a treat that I felt wouldn't be an issue for my very sensitive Robby and chose this, as I get him CD and SD. I wasn't disappointed. Thanks Chewy for offering it on sale to bring it to my attention~ June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my arthur goes wacko over these treats... in fact i owe only give it to him now as a treat after brushing his teeth after midnight as if i give it to him with his meal he wants to eat nothing but this. it must this hyrdrolysed chicken in it that tastes so great. leave it to hills . they ahve become very creative in the last 5-6 yrs or so after being in the dark ages for a while. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat likes them! And that is saying a lot for her... Very picky cat. Goofy Oreo isn't always thrilled with the treats I give her, but she likes these a lot. Plus it fits into her diet. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for cat with food allergies My cat has food allergies and I felt bad he couldn't have treats like my other cat. I was a little nervous about the chicken liver ingredient but he has no problem with this treat. He loves them and my other cat does, too, but I save them for my cat with the food allergies. The other cat once found the bag on the counter and ripped it open to get at them. Lesson learned! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves these. I looked all over for these treats. My kitty suffers from ibs and she can only eat these treats and the prescription cat food. Thank you for having these kitty treats in stock. These treats are a blessing. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY CAT LOVES THESE TREATS! MY CAT HAS FOODAND SKIN ALLERGIES AND CANNOT EAT REGULAR FOOD. SHELOVES THE HILLS CANNED DUCK AND SHE IS UNABLE TO EAT 'REGULAR' CAT TREATS BUT LOVES THESE. THE SERVICE IS GREAT. I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND ORDERING ONLINE WITH PROMPT DELIVERY MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE. FOR ME AS WELL AS THESE PRICES ARE WAY CHEAPER THAN GETTING THEM AT THE VET! SO GLAD I FOUND CHEWY.COM. MARLENE March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These treats have a GREAT crunch to them! My 12 yr old Maine Coon LOVES these wholesome treats December 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T09:36:55.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_69675, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)