Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats, 2.5-oz bag

List Price: $6.59
Price: $4.12 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $2.47 (37%)
In Stock

Product Description

Treats for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions. Because cats with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d ULTRA and i/d Low Sensitivity.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69809
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Hydrolysed chicken liver, brewers rice, starch, soybean oil, hydrolysed chicken, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, gyceryl monostearate, potassium chloride, dicalcium phosphate, dl-methionine, calcium sulfate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, vitamin A supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), iodized salt, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), mixed tocopherols for freshness, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by These treats are liked by those who need them and their siblings I have three cats with one being treated for skin issues relate to food allergies. Needless to say if I am going to keep the one on his hypoallergenic diet then I will have to feed all three the same treats. My vet had samples but did not carry these treats. I tried a few brick and mortar stores but no one had them. I tried Amazon and someone was selling them for twice the price. Chewy was the only one who carried them. There is no issue if they are liked or not...all three of my cats love them...the issue was finding a regular source for them at a reasonable price. Thank you Chewy March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves them!! With my cat on hypoallergenic diet her food & treat options were limited. I ordered these treats from Chewy because they were not available at the Vet. Chewy has a fantastic refund policy so, there was no hesitation in ordering them. My finicky cat loves them!! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treats Ever since I had to switch my cat to the prescription diet, I felt bad about him not getting any treats. I finally purchased these, and he loves them!! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great treats for the cat. We've been giving her these treats for years and they agree with her sensitive system. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love this product Both of my cats, love this product. As soon as they hear the bag, they are both at my feet. Only one cat has food allergies, so it is nice to be able to give her something she likes other than the food that all smells/looks the same. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for cats with allergies Only one of my cats has food allergies, but the second one LOVES these just as much. March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for small cat on RX diet with no teeth Cat won't eat them. Treats are too large and too hard. Smaller soft treats might help. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best treats my cat has been fighting allergies for nearly 4 years, and this is the only treat that doesn't cause a reaction for him. Great product February 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cats will not eat it After reading the reviews by other reviewers stating that their finicky cats love these treats, I decided to try them. Alas my cats (even my female who eats EVERYTHING) will not eat them. The dog however LOVES them. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats with food sensitivities need treats too I am so excited that I am able to buy these treats by the bag at a great price. Each treat is big enough to break in 2-3 pieces. My cat loves the taste too. Quick on delivery too. Will be buying more again. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic Treats We wanted out cat to be able to continue getting treats while on a hypoallergenic diet and she can with these. She seems to like them and they are bigger than regular treats so we don't feel guilty when we give her one a day. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Treats Ever! My family of cats have loved these treats and I have been a fan of this product since it was developed. Even my more finicky cats love them and I appreciate the healthy ingredients. Heart shaped, and quite honestly, they smell good. Paws up for these treats at my house! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good treat These are much bigger than regular treats. Expensive for amount but that's what my cat needs February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypo cat treats These treats are wonderful. Our 15 year old cat loves them. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat has allergies and her diet is limited. now she can have treats! The service was so friendly and helpful and I appreciated this so much. You have a wonderful sense of humor which helps when you are worried about your pet. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to have treats for cats on a special diet When my cat had to go on special diet, I was told by the Vet that all treats she was getting had to be eliminated. This was not due to being overweight -- she was and is tiny. It was for allergies. These treats compliment her new diet and still allow me to give her that extra snack. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treats! Our kitties love these treats and they have sensitive tummies so we get them whenever we can! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever! My cat has congestive heart failure and her days are numbered. I want to make her as happy as I can and her crazy love love love reaction to these cat treats was amazing. These are the best ever, whether your pet has allergies or not. My other cat is going crazy for them too, begging - both of them. They're expensive but the pleasure you'll get from making your cats this happy is worth it! So glad I found them - healthy, low salt and good for them. Couldn't upload photo, maybe next time..I will now go re-order these treats. October 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a nice option to have I have two cats who get treats every evening (my sneaky way of getting them to come indoors when I want to go to sleep!) and I was heartbroken when one was diagnosed as allergic to her regular food and treats - I felt so bad giving treats to one and not the other! Then I found these, and was extremely pleased to have the option for her. That said, the kitty that DOESN'T need the hypoallergenic treats LOVES them, and for the kitty that needs them, they are only "meh". I have found that if I break them in half she will eat them, but if I don't, she won't. Not sure if it's a size or smell thing, but it seems to solve the problem - and now we don't have to leave her out of our evening ritual! I don't know of any other hypoallergenic treats on the market...so I'm glad these are available. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stuff Got these because my dog has really bad food allergies and can't have anything but hills food and treats. The Vet was treating him with these and when I asked what they were she said Hills cat treats. Now everyone in the house (all 4 kitties) and Fin can have treat time together. The finicky four LOVE them. Wonderful concept and peace of mind for me. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for sensitive stomachs These treaties work well for my cat with a sensitive stomach. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD cat treats My cat recently had surgery and can no longer have the canned food or treats we used to give her from other manufacturers. When i ordered Hypo-treats, and they came in just a few days, I was very impressed. I was more impressed when my cat LOVED the treats, since she is a very picky eater and would never touch other so-called "healthy" treats before Chewy sent the Hypo-treats. Thank you so much! September 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cat will eat them but they cause her to vomit so it doesn't really work with the z/d diet. My cat will eat them but they cause her to vomit so it doesn't really work with the z/d diet for food allergies. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for cats that have allergies My cat was diagnosed with food allergies and I could not give him his normal treats so this was a nice alternative because it would be very sad if we could not give him any snacks. He seems to like them. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special treats for special kitty! One of our cats is on a special diet - only hypoallergenic food (dry or canned). It is a wonderful thing to have complimentary treats as well! She loves them! Even the cat who isn't on a special diet, loves them so they must taste good! August 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem Like A Good Addition to z/d Diet I was very excited to see that a hypoallergenic treat was finally offered here since my cat has been eating the same food (z/d, which he finds boring) for about a year now. Unfortunately, his finicky nature continued and he is largely uninterested in the treats unless he is very hungry. Despite this, I think the treats are a good shape (heart) and size (about a dime) and are relatively appealing though they are hard and not a chewy texture like many normal brands of treats. If you have a cat on z/d, these can be a great addition to your cats diet if your cat isn't very picky like mine. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes Harley very happy. Harley is an 18 lb cat..Mr. Fancy Pants we call him..Three years ago he had major surgery so we are happy to have him. He will be 15 yrs. old on 1-1-2015..He knows where I keep his treats and he can be a major pest til he gets some...He cries at the cupboard door....He likes his duck and green pea wet and dry food, but he really liked the rabbit and green pea....Even our dog, Roman likes them, ut Harley doesn't like to share.....I always hope I don't run out of them, keep them coming. Thanks November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has a sensitive stomach but these Hills treats agree with him. I have tried many different kinds of treats but they would upset his stomach. The minute I open the Hills treat bag he comes running and chows them right down. He never gets sick. Finally a treat that agrees with him. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more! I hesitated getting this, one of my cats can be very picky and I have a drawer full of treats he won't eat. Well Sam loves these! In the evening I usually have to chase and grab him to get him in the house for the night, now all I have to do is shake the bag and he comes running. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats for cats One of my cats has a urinary problem and can only eat prescription foods. But he gets tired of eating the same thing all the time and it is very hard to find different treats that he can have. Our vet only carries one brand and the pet store that we were buying the Hills Hypo-Treats at never have them in stock so I started looking and found Chewy.com. They have been great and very helpful. My cat can now enjoy having his favorite treat any time. Thanks so much Chewy.com. October 14, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T05:33:25.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_69675, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>