Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats, 2.5-oz bag

List Price: $6.59
Price: $4.59 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $2.00 (30%)
In Stock

Product Description

Treats for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions. Because cats with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d ULTRA and i/d Low Sensitivity.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69809
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Hydrolysed chicken liver, brewers rice, starch, soybean oil, hydrolysed chicken, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, gyceryl monostearate, potassium chloride, dicalcium phosphate, dl-methionine, calcium sulfate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, vitamin A supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), iodized salt, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), mixed tocopherols for freshness, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it! Even though it is hypoallergenic...which means plain & unflavorful (in my world)...my cat loves these! He was diagnosed with allergies. Took him a while to get used to the hypo food, but not these. Would highly recommend if your kitten likes treats, but has allergies. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our kitty loves it! We have 6 cats and one is allergenic. We've been searching for a treat she can have that she likes. This is it! She's never liked any other hypoallergenic treat. The other cats like them too, but they can have less expensive treats! December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my allergic kitty My cat is allergic to all proteins except for rabbit. I love giving him treats after trimming his nails or brushing him, and this is my only treat option. He really loves them! Comes running when I'm opening a similar sounding bag :) Only reduced by a star because I'm not a huge fan of all of the ingredients. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girls just love these treats Since going on the prescription diet they didn't get any treats, the vet either didn't have them or didn't offer them. I got them so I could get the free shipping on their dry food and am so very happy I did, they gobble them up right away. Happy cats make for a happy mommy. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Treats Hills Science Diet Hypoallergenic Treats are the best. We have two cats, and one dog (that thinks she is a cat) and they line up for treats every night before bed. They go crazy for these treats, we call the treats " Kitty Crack", because they are so addicted to them. We found these at our local vet first but love the fact we can order on line. Thank you. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem Like A Good Addition to z/d Diet I was very excited to see that a hypoallergenic treat was finally offered here since my cat has been eating the same food (z/d, which he finds boring) for about a year now. Unfortunately, his finicky nature continued and he is largely uninterested in the treats unless he is very hungry. Despite this, I think the treats are a good shape (heart) and size (about a dime) and are relatively appealing though they are hard and not a chewy texture like many normal brands of treats. If you have a cat on z/d, these can be a great addition to your cats diet if your cat isn't very picky like mine. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Service; hope it helps our one cat Everything arrived promptly and in good shape. Hopefully the hydrolyzed proteins food will cure the intestinal problems of our cat, Stray. Also, she has been without treats since we took her off "store-bought" treats and is now happy with her own "special" stash. AND, the scrunched up packing paper is a favorite toy of Stray and Alice Maybell; they play hide and seek and attack cat with it. Thanks September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to have treat options for pets with food allergies After learning that my cat had food allergies and was prescribed medication to treat her condition, I felt bad not being able to give her a treat for taking her medication. So happy to see that treats are now available from Hill's for pets with food allergies. My cat loves these treats and is eager to receive a reward for taking her medication. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat really likes these!! My little Persian, Sydney has to be on a Hydrolyzed diet because of his IBD and has always loved treats. So, I was thrilled when I found these on your site. They are so cute...shaped like hearts, but they are a little big. But, I break them in half and that seems to do the trick. If your cat likes treats and they have health problems or allergies, these are great!! I just wish they could be given as a solitary diet like some treats, since sometimes they are the only thing he wants to eat. IBD is the pits!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful treat ! My cat has a sensitive stomach and has been eating these treats for years. She begs, and I mean, BEGS for them! Our local pet store closed and I found them on Chewy.com... thank goodness ! Thanks Chewy October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "No way" said my cat Why did I think my cat would like hills prescription treats? The cat hates the KD wet food too April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good treat These are much bigger than regular treats. Expensive for amount but that's what my cat needs February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypo cat treats These treats are wonderful. Our 15 year old cat loves them. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats with food sensitivities need treats too I am so excited that I am able to buy these treats by the bag at a great price. Each treat is big enough to break in 2-3 pieces. My cat loves the taste too. Quick on delivery too. Will be buying more again. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Treats Ever! My family of cats have loved these treats and I have been a fan of this product since it was developed. Even my more finicky cats love them and I appreciate the healthy ingredients. Heart shaped, and quite honestly, they smell good. Paws up for these treats at my house! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat has allergies and her diet is limited. now she can have treats! The service was so friendly and helpful and I appreciated this so much. You have a wonderful sense of humor which helps when you are worried about your pet. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to have treats for cats on a special diet When my cat had to go on special diet, I was told by the Vet that all treats she was getting had to be eliminated. This was not due to being overweight -- she was and is tiny. It was for allergies. These treats compliment her new diet and still allow me to give her that extra snack. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treats! Our kitties love these treats and they have sensitive tummies so we get them whenever we can! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever! My cat has congestive heart failure and her days are numbered. I want to make her as happy as I can and her crazy love love love reaction to these cat treats was amazing. These are the best ever, whether your pet has allergies or not. My other cat is going crazy for them too, begging - both of them. They're expensive but the pleasure you'll get from making your cats this happy is worth it! So glad I found them - healthy, low salt and good for them. Couldn't upload photo, maybe next time..I will now go re-order these treats. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for sensitive stomachs These treaties work well for my cat with a sensitive stomach. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cat will eat them but they cause her to vomit so it doesn't really work with the z/d diet. My cat will eat them but they cause her to vomit so it doesn't really work with the z/d diet for food allergies. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stuff Got these because my dog has really bad food allergies and can't have anything but hills food and treats. The Vet was treating him with these and when I asked what they were she said Hills cat treats. Now everyone in the house (all 4 kitties) and Fin can have treat time together. The finicky four LOVE them. Wonderful concept and peace of mind for me. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD cat treats My cat recently had surgery and can no longer have the canned food or treats we used to give her from other manufacturers. When i ordered Hypo-treats, and they came in just a few days, I was very impressed. I was more impressed when my cat LOVED the treats, since she is a very picky eater and would never touch other so-called "healthy" treats before Chewy sent the Hypo-treats. Thank you so much! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special treats for special kitty! One of our cats is on a special diet - only hypoallergenic food (dry or canned). It is a wonderful thing to have complimentary treats as well! She loves them! Even the cat who isn't on a special diet, loves them so they must taste good! August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for cats that have allergies My cat was diagnosed with food allergies and I could not give him his normal treats so this was a nice alternative because it would be very sad if we could not give him any snacks. He seems to like them. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has a sensitive stomach but these Hills treats agree with him. I have tried many different kinds of treats but they would upset his stomach. The minute I open the Hills treat bag he comes running and chows them right down. He never gets sick. Finally a treat that agrees with him. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, treats for allergy prone kitties! My cat loves these treats. She is on the Hills Z/D canned food and these treats say they are part of the line. I'm glad that a company finally made treats for cats with allergies! May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more! I hesitated getting this, one of my cats can be very picky and I have a drawer full of treats he won't eat. Well Sam loves these! In the evening I usually have to chase and grab him to get him in the house for the night, now all I have to do is shake the bag and he comes running. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maddie eAts them right up! Maddie loves these Hills treats, and her stomach is reacting better to them than to the brand name treats. They are also so cute in heart shapes! Its good to know I cangive the kitty a treat without adding to her sensitive stomach issue. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only treats MY Kitty eats terrific product and my Kitty loves them. not Loaded with fillers February 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T17:40:39.735-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_69675, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)