Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

List Price: $50.49
Price: $38.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $11.50 (23%)
In Stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your cat's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition that helps improve digestion & stool quality.

Key Benefits

  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of kittens
  • Highly digestible
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • Enriched with omega-3 fatty acids
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69848
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, whole grain corn, pork fat, egg product, pea protein, pea fiber, chicken liver flavor, lactic acid, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, choline chloride, dried beet pulp, dl-methionine, iodized salt, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more messes! My 10 yr old cat was making runny messes all over the house. Vet said he seems otherwise healthy & recommended this food. Within a few days all is back to normal & in the litter box. A happy ending for all! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love it! vet recommended this as 2 cats were experiencing bathroom problems (going in different places and bloody stools). mixed with regular food, cats go crazy to eating and bathroom problems have gone away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 contented kitties Our vet recommended this dry food for 1 of our Abyssinian kitties when she was going through inflammation gastrointestinal symptoms a few years ago. Cinderella "Cinder" has been maintained on this diet without any further problems. Our boy Abyssinian kitty, Pumpkin, could not help himself and decided to be maintained on this diet as well. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a prescription diet Bailey, my beautiful Siamese has a inflammatory bowel and does well with the Hills I/D July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Products is great My cat was very sick losing weight, and the runs. Since I started him on these products I have seen a big difference in him. He is gaining weight and doesn't have the runs. I highly recommend these products. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product - best price on the web! My cats love this vet-prescribed food. My 2 cats both have IBS/IBD, and this helps them quite a bit. I will keep buying it, and from Chewy, if they keep their good prices. Thanks Chewy! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This food has had an amazing impact on my 10 year old cat. Since she has been on this food, she has not thrown up once (in well over a month). She likes the food, has gained back some of the weight she had lost, and is much healthier. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SD Prescription Feline ID has definitely helped my special needs cat! I have a 12 year old cat with a chronic bowel problem and my vet has had her eating this diet for years. She's done nicely on it, along with her meds. Since I have 2 other cats and free feed dry food, they also now eat ID and I'm assured they have a premium, healthy diet as well! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for sensitive fur baby tummies After a long hard 3 weeks of diarrhea and nearly daily visits to the vet, this food seemed to be an instant solution to my fur baby's terrible diarrhea. I have 3 cats, one only 3 months old, with any extremely sensitive stomach and they all love the taste of this food. It's very good for the kitten and senior cats. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food cat would keep down. We have three younger cats. After a year or so on Blue Buffalo one cat started regurgitating every meal. We have always delt with occasional regurgitating but suddenly one of the cats couldn't hold any food down. After a check with the vet and trying several over the counter foods we ended up on Science Diet i/d. We also started using slow feed bowls to make sure they were eating slower. It has been a huge improvement. Minimal regurgitating. So we will stick with it. I have set up an automatic shipment so I hope that saves us some money and trips to the vet since the pets stores can't sell it. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keeps my cat in a healthy balance. Website was easy to navigate, product was available and came in a timely manner. Thank you. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Digest We previously had problems with our cats vomiting. Thankfully that has been solved after feeding "I'd". Also our cats like it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped our special dietary needs kittens. Excellent product, is helping our special dietary needs cats. They are progressing and will be able to go for adoptions and move into general population as they continue to improve. Thanks so much! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cat food It has helped my cat. She is finally able to eat without being sick. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for delicate stomachs This is my second time using this food for cats having stomach trouble.My cat eats it alright and he is doing better,now. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 6 cats who all love this food My vet highly recommended this food for one of my cats. She was throwing up almost on a daily basis. We are thinking it is food sensitivities. It is still to early to know how well this will work. But I am seeing an improvement already. All of my cats enjoy this food which is great. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Product This food seems to help my cat with his digestive problems. It is a great food if you feline has digestive problems. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really good pet food for cats with food allergies. My one year old tuxedo cat, Ralph, was really very sick from a food allergy. The vet recommended your prescription ID food. Within a week he was back to his bouncy crazy self. My other three cats love the food too. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only dry food that our cat can eat without getting sick. This cat food is the only dry food that our cat can eat without getting sick or having an upset stomach. She loves it and readily eats it with no coaxing. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gus, Maine Coon Loves Chewy.com! If you have a Maine Coon or other cat with possible constipation and want to avoid Megacolon, then get your vet to order this cat food. We tried High Fiber but turned out it was not the best choice. After some consultation (Vet to Vet) they recommended Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food. Food is "low residue" and now our cat, Gus, does not strain. Has regular BM's. It was the answer to our concerns. We couldn't get the large bag at local store so looked on-line. Chewy.com had best price and will deliver free at scheduled intervals. Can't ask for better than that! I even sent Chewy a picture of Gus (in the Chewy box) after we received our 1st delivery. And another of him eating the food. he is 25 lbs! GUS Loves Chewy.com! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My cats love this food. They are eating it because of an issue one of them had. Everyone said they probably won't like it because it is very low in fat, but they absolutely love it. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carnivores eating corn and wheat... It is so interesting to me that this "prescription diet" prescribes carnivores (meat eating) animals wheat and corn. If you calculate the percentage of actual meat in this food, it is significantly less than the amount of plant based protein. Have you ever seen a cat eating corn? January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Satisfied! I couldn't have been happier with not only the speedy shipment, but the offer chewy.com has for me to have my order scheduled to arrive every so often as I schedule the shipment! And since the food is a prescription diet, they contacted my veterinarian office for me to confirm my permission to purchase! Absolutely love the communication with this website. I couldn't be happier ordering anywhere else!! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Cat Food Order Chewy.com got me my cat food fast so I didn't have to buy another bag at the expensive vet! Thanks Chewy! Food works miracles for my cat with pancreatitis! Great product and great service! January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolved most issues in days Thanks Chewy, for getting the prescription issue with my vet resolved and then timely sending my order. Your price was considerably lower than what I would have been charged elsewhere. Happily my cats digestive issues seem to be clearing away and she is much more comfortable. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best food for our cats because it is gentle on their stomachs We are very happy with this food because it helps aid in gentle digestion in our cats. We tried other brands and flavors but this one far outshined the others in helping prevent upset tummies. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it, perhaps too much ! I have two cats, one of which started throwing up a lot on SD Sensative Stomach. The vet suggested trying I/d. Both cats like it a lot, so much so that overeating has become a slight issue. My one cat that was throwing up a lot has definitely had less issues since the switch to I/d. She is also getting steroid shots at the vet, so it is hard to say which is having the biggest impact, but I can say for sure that both cats love the I/d. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product so far very helpful in the GI health of our cats. Think it will be a successful food for them. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this food! When one of my cats had stomach issues, the vet recommended this food. My cat is now feeling better and doing great. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the kitties love this product I purchased the dry food because one of my cats is has got chronic IBD. It's fairly easy to see that he gets the I/D wet food, but there was no way to put out regular dry food for my other 4 kitties and not have him get into it. I know it's very expensive, but I had to buy a bag and use it for all my cats so that my Teddy Baer would not eat something that would upset his stomach. Teddy's IBD should settle down by the time the bag is gone so he can go back on a regular diet. All the kitties love this food. So, if you need to feed your cat this I/D diet, be assured that there will not be any going to waste. LOL! November 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T13:31:05.824-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_69645, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)