Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $49.39
Price: $43.16 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $6.23 (13%)
In Stock

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to help control cell oxidation
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69849
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Water, pork liver, pork by-products, chicken, wheat flour, chicken fat, corn starch, brewers rice, dried beet pulp, chicken liver flavor, dicalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, powdered cellulose, guar gum, potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, iodized salt, vitamin e supplement, dl-methionine, thiamine mononitrate, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin c), zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, niacin, beta-carotene, manganous oxide, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, vitamin b12 supplement, riboflavin, biotin, vitamin d3 supplement, folic acid, calcium iodate

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat that keep throwing up whatever we feed her We have to give her small amounts and she keeps it down, trying to put weight on her, the vet says she healthy !!! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? I was really hesitant to buy this food because I have three cats and only one of them needs the prescription for constipation. Unfortunately, what one eats, they all eat. They really like this food and it's very moist and easy to plop into a dish, which is important when I'm running out the door in the morning. Alfie seems to be much happier though I can't say I've actually seen any good poops. Either way, I can definitely tell he's not in pain and I'm really happy with how it turned out. Many thanks to the other reviewers for steering me in the right direction! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats loves this food My Vet prescribed Hill's i/d for my cat who has digestive issues. So far, so good - she's doing well and she likes the food which is a relief as she is a picky eater. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it and it is good for her Love this food. My cat was always a dry food cat till this year when she suddenly stopped being able to tolerate her science diet dry food and the vet recommended this food. She loves it so I do too. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. ID works for our cat who has a very sensitive digestive system. If she eats any more than 3oz. twice per day she will throw it up. We find this strange because she is incredibly healthy in every other way. ID is all she can eat. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's i/d Digestive care food My cat had diarrhea for an unknown reason for 2 weeks. The Dr. Rx'd the I/d food from Hills and within a week her stools were back to normal. Still undiagnosed after 3 months now, but will continue with this food. This food is not low fat, per my vet my 9 year old cat will need a low fat, high fiber diet soon. But, better to be overweight than to have on-going diarrhea! January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helped my cat I have a 10 year old Exotic shorthair who had difficulties with extreme constipation. Our vet started him on this food since it is easy to digest. He hasn't had anymore digestive problems for a year now. I mix it with his dry food and he eats it right up. December 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dubious as to why this is better than other foods I just got off the phone with a Hills I/D rep and specifically asked what is it about this food that makes it better than any other food for cats with IDB? It seems the reps get asked this a lot and essentially what I got was a scripted reply...first off a nice story about how the rep herself adopted a cat from a shelter...it was vomiting...so she herself started giving the cat this food and it made a huge difference...then the rep started spouting off all this technical terminology about the benefits of the food. But yet she never answered my question of what is it about the ingredients in this particular food (which are very similar to many other cat foods out there) that makes this food better. She could not answer that. So the jury is out on this food... June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is the best for a sensitive tummy I have tried several different brands for my cat's sensitive stomach. This is the only one that works for her. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat approves! My 17 yo cat cannot eat many foods now without throwing up. She has lost a lot of weight. This is a little cheaper alternative than my other option. She keeps it down and loves it too. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Digestive I/D chicken, 5.5 oz. GREAT Customer Service! Prompt delivery! Helped with delays of prescription from Vet. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food review We have a young rescue and he was very malnourished and was not able to keep food down. This food has helped him so much. He is eating so much better and is able to gain weight... Thank you so much. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has what my cat likes Cat was recovering from surgery and she liked this food the best. She ate more every day and I could tell she was getting more active and feeling better every day. A good mixture. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food Chewy contacted my vet to confirm Hills prescription diet. I had the case in a couple of days. Very convenient having it delivered directly toy door. My fussy cat Minx loves it. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 happy kitties Our vet recommended this prescription wet food for 1 of our Abyssinian kitties when she was going through inflammation gastrointestinal symptoms a few years ago. Cinderella "Cinder" has been maintained on this diet without any further problems. Our boy Abyssinian kitty, Pumpkin, could not help himself and decided to be maintained on this diet as well. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product stopped my cat's vomiting issue and as finicky as she is she loves the taste! I am very satisfied with Hill's Prescription diet I/d gastrointestinal health canned cat food. My cat has been vomiting after eating for years and no matter which cat food I tried, nothing changed. My vet recommended Hill's canned cat food. I was skeptical that my cat would eat it as she is so finicky about taste and texture. I was at wits end and tried it. My cat loved it and eats very morsel. The vomiting has finally ended. Chewy.com was very speedy getting my vet's prescription order and shipping a case out right away. It is cheaper buying through Chewy.com and best of all, having it delivered to my front door too! Thank you Chewy.com! I will continue to order from you. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cat food helps with my cat's sensitive stomach This cat food helps with my cat's sensitive stomach October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smells good We adopted an 11 yr old adult cat. His previous owner stated he needed this special diet. She gave us a little to tide us over. Chewy's saved us a vet trip, since my cat was recently seen. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this. Not only does my cat love this food, but it's the only food he is allowed to eat with his condition. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food for elderly cat My cat is 15 years old (we think) and this is the only cat food that she can eat, without becoming sick. Love it!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and incredible customer service This is a prescription cat food and has helped my cat with IBD tremendously. The best part is the great customer service and ease of getting this product with the help of Chewy. It was originally prescribed and sold to me by my vet. I needed a prescription in order to purchase this food elsewhere and the good people at Chewy did all the work. They contacted my vet for the prescription and sent me the product. This saved me a lot of work. This is a very good cat food and easy for her to digest. She is a finicky eater because so many foods make her sick, but loves this food. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGH QUALITY FOOD LESS CHEMICALS AS COMPARED TO SUPER MARKET BRANDS OUR CAT COULD NOT EAT SUPER MARKET BRANDS WITHOUT GETTING SICK. THE RICE IN THIS CAT FOOD SEEMS TO KEEP HER STOMACH CALM.... July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for IBD but smells pretty bad. My 8 year old Devon Rex has chronic IBS or IBD. She has episodes of throwing up and constipation which require steroids to calm. She is quite sensitive to foods and typically grinds her teeth something fierce, no matter what brand I've fed her. Her last bout of IBD caused us to finally switch her to this food. It has been working great! The ONLY reason I did not give it all 5 stars is because the food smells terrible, which in turn is causing her BMs to smell terrible! If they could get that under control without changing the effectiveness of the food, that'd be great! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has given my 11 year old cat a new lease on life. I thought Harley's vomiting was caused by the stress of our move across the country. Unfortunately, she was diagnosed with severe inflammatory bowel disease. Fortunately, Hill's Prescription Diet i/d was prescribed. Fearful that she'd turn her nose up at it, I introduced it to her gradually. The Hill's Prescription Diet I/d along with some other meds being given to her resulted in her vomiting only once in the three months since she was first diagnosed. Now any time I'm in the kitchen and open the refrigerator door, she's right there meowing for it. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for adult cats Have been using this item of over a year for our adult cats. All enjoy and are healthy as well. Through this website we have reduced our cost, we were purchasing from our vet prior to finding this website. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my cat likes this my cat seems to like it. she also likes the dry bag i got. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription I/D I have two kittens that were caught out in a pasture near a rural farm. Since I have had them they had constant diarrhea. After conducting all the tests and finding nothing, my veterinarian suggested Hills I/D. Results were almost immediate. With tweaking how frequently they were fed along with separating them to reduce competition, their GI tract has calmed down and returned to normal. They have grown, their coats are shiny now, their overall health and vitality is now strong. They play hard and now have endless energy. They will both stay on Hills I/D. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Likes, Which Is The Most Important Thing After a real battle to find a food that could help my very ill new cat, this did the trick. She exclusively eats the dry food and the other canned version of these foods and it has really helped her gut heal from long term problems. Very happy with this food! May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gave My Guy the Runs Not sure why becuase he could tolerate (and loved the i/d stew) but this gave him the runs after 2 days. stopped for a week, maybe ten days, then tried again. Runs from the start this time. No more i/d for him. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag This food is accepted by all my cats they've been on it too short a time to determine whether it's effective at firming their stools. I'm not crazy about the ingredients. There are a lot of fillers and by-products April 2, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T05:33:23.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_69644, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>