Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

List Price: $49.39
Price: $39.99
You Save: $9.40 (19%)
In Stock

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to help control cell oxidation

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69849
Form
  • Canned Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Kitten
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Water, Pork Liver, Pork By-Products, Chicken, Wheat Flour, Chicken Fat, Corn Starch, Brewers Rice, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dicalcium Phosphate, Powdered Cellulose, Guar Gum, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Ascorbic Acid (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Taurine, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), DL-Methionine, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Canned Cat Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Canned Cat Food 4.7 5 34 34
Finally found the right product! Our Ocicat came to us with a couple of issues... asthma and food allergies. Can't tell you how many changes had to be made for his problems....but when we finally found Hill's prescription diet i/d the food issue came to an end...so much so that he rarely coughs and is much healthier. June 16, 2014
cats love it My one cat, who is quite finicky, loves the dry version of this food, whereas my other cat loves both. I recommend it highly. Neither cat has had any stomach problems since they have started on this diet. February 9, 2014
IT'S THE CAT'S MEOW!! When you have an older cat with long hair -- there comes a time when hair balls begin to affect the digestive track. The can has a significant amount of fluids and makes the digestive tract less stressed out. December 30, 2013
It really works !! Amazing - cat hasn't thrown up since the first day he got this food, and that's been 3 weeks now ! Besides that, he actually likes the stuff ! December 2, 2013
Vet Prescribed And Works My cat has been on this for several years now and I don't think she would still be alive without the ID. She had severe digestive issues and this food and a Furminator shedding tool have stopped her daily vomiting. October 24, 2013
Exactly what my GI cat needs This food is a lifesaver for my cat. It allows her a tasty meal that she keeps coming back for, and is easy on her temperamental digestive system. It has even helped my other cat in that it produces less waste overall in their system during the digestive process. so it has been a win win in our home for both cats. December 16, 2014
This product is great for intestinal health in cats Hills Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal from Chewy.com works well for my Kitty that has trouble with loose stools. She gobbles it up as soon as it hits her bowl and stools return to normal as long as she is eating this Prescription Diet. November 29, 2014
Has done wonders for my cat. My cat has a pancreas deficiency and has trouble digesting food. He has turned down several foods and refused to eat them. I tried him on the Hills i/d and he has been doing great. He will gobble it up even with the medicine added to it. Thank goodness I found the Hills; it solved a big problem for my cat and myself. He has gained weight and is doing great. November 22, 2014
My cat had diarrhea I have my cat on this food. She likes it and it is helping her diarrhea. November 12, 2014
Hill i/d diet Hi, My car seems to enjoy his special diet food. Hills has been a great choice, my kidney disease cat was on k/d for some time as loved it. November 11, 2014
does what it says great product that keeps my kitties healthy. love it! November 11, 2014
This product has given my 11 year old cat a new lease on life. I thought Harley's vomiting was caused by the stress of our move across the country. Unfortunately, she was diagnosed with severe inflammatory bowel disease. Fortunately, Hill's Prescription Diet i/d was prescribed. Fearful that she'd turn her nose up at it, I introduced it to her gradually. The Hill's Prescription Diet I/d along with some other meds being given to her resulted in her vomiting only once in the three months since she was first diagnosed. Now any time I'm in the kitchen and open the refrigerator door, she's right there meowing for it. November 6, 2014
Only food he will eat I am glad to be able to order this prescription food. My current vet does not sell this and it is the only food that my cat will eat at this time. November 4, 2014
Better than store brands My cats go nuts for this food, and they are healthier than when they were on a regular store brand. I found chewy.com, and the food is cheaper than getting it at the vet's office, plus they made the process super easy. Will definitely be ordering from this site again! October 25, 2014
only food my cat doesn't throw up! This canned food is the only food my cat will eat and can also keep down. He's even puking up the dry version of this food now, but he's 20 and has pancreatitis. Thanks to Chewy for working to get my vet's approval and providing a much better price for this needed cat food! October 15, 2014
The canned food has helped him. This canned food with the dry also, has helped my cats digestive system greatly. October 11, 2014
Great for constipation My vet said to use this along with other meds to help my cats constipation. My cat, Mickey seems to love this food, even with all the other meds I put in it! October 8, 2014
Great food for delicate stomachs My cat has been having diarrhea for a month and when I put him on this food he began to improve within a week.He loves the taste and eats it right up! September 16, 2014
Timely delivery As my cats have some digestive issues, being able to acquire the ID brand of Hills through your website has made it easier to shop. The specific brand of ID for gastrointestinal problems with the lower fat content is much easier on their digestion. It also helps that they like it so no more finicky eating. July 29, 2014
Hills Prescription I/D I have two kittens that were caught out in a pasture near a rural farm. Since I have had them they had constant diarrhea. After conducting all the tests and finding nothing, my veterinarian suggested Hills I/D. Results were almost immediate. With tweaking how frequently they were fed along with separating them to reduce competition, their GI tract has calmed down and returned to normal. They have grown, their coats are shiny now, their overall health and vitality is now strong. They play hard and now have endless energy. They will both stay on Hills I/D. July 13, 2014
Great wet food for sensitive stomach My cat loves this food! Her GI problems are gone now...and she continues to gain back weight she had lost. She no longer throws up...she is much healthier. July 5, 2014
Great for IBD but smells pretty bad. My 8 year old Devon Rex has chronic IBS or IBD. She has episodes of throwing up and constipation which require steroids to calm. She is quite sensitive to foods and typically grinds her teeth something fierce, no matter what brand I've fed her. Her last bout of IBD caused us to finally switch her to this food. It has been working great! The ONLY reason I did not give it all 5 stars is because the food smells terrible, which in turn is causing her BMs to smell terrible! If they could get that under control without changing the effectiveness of the food, that'd be great! June 11, 2014
Great for sensativity tummies! My cat had very bad GI issues. He's 15 years old and healthy like a kitten with this food. We also give him the dry food version. Chewy was much easier to deal with than the vet office, it's so easy now we get it delivered to the house every 6 weeks! No hassle or heavy lifting! February 1, 2014
excellent cat food Have been using this food for years. Seldom has an issue with throwing up anymore and likes the food. December 13, 2013
What my "Boys" have to eat! Darby is 7 years old, a rescue from a no kill shelter. He was five months old when we got him. He was diagnosed with pancreatitis when he was 12 months old. He is also allergic to beef. This is the only wet food he can eat. Boss has no problems but loves Darby foods so that is what he eats also. October 31, 2013
My cat liked it at first As he usually does, he got bored with it after 2 or 3 cans. October 20, 2013
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)