Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food

List Price: $42.09
Price: $38.99
You Save: $3.10 (7%)
In Stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food, 8.5-lb bag

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to help control cell oxidation

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69848
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Kitten
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food

Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Pork Fat, Powdered Cellulose, Dried Chicken, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Dried Beet Pulp, DL-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Dried Yeast, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Phosphoric Acid, Mixed Tocopherols added to retain freshness, Citric Acid added to retain freshness, Rosemary Extract

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food 4.8 5 41 41
This product has helped our special dietary needs kittens. Excellent product, is helping our special dietary needs cats. They are progressing and will be able to go for adoptions and move into general population as they continue to improve. Thanks so much! December 17, 2014
great cat food It has helped my cat. She is finally able to eat without being sick. November 18, 2014
I have 6 cats who all love this food My vet highly recommended this food for one of my cats. She was throwing up almost on a daily basis. We are thinking it is food sensitivities. It is still to early to know how well this will work. But I am seeing an improvement already. All of my cats enjoy this food which is great. May 15, 2014
my cats love it! vet recommended this as 2 cats were experiencing bathroom problems (going in different places and bloody stools). mixed with regular food, cats go crazy to eating and bathroom problems have gone away!! May 6, 2014
Carnivores eating corn and wheat... It is so interesting to me that this "prescription diet" prescribes carnivores (meat eating) animals wheat and corn. If you calculate the percentage of actual meat in this food, it is significantly less than the amount of plant based protein. Have you ever seen a cat eating corn? January 29, 2014
great I have a kitten that had really bad digestive problems. Started giving her the dry and wet ID and now her stool is firm. Thanks March 20, 2015
Our cat, Snoopy, likes the i/d food from you. The food came in just 2 days and the i/d food agrees with Snoopy's digestive system. Your prices are better than the ones I have found locally and I enjoy the free shipping if I buy two bags of cat food. Thanks. March 10, 2015
Really helped my cats! My oldest cat kept eating and throwing up. She started getting skinny so I took her to the vet. The Dr suggested this food and it did the trick! No more throwing up and she started putting on weight. Its expensive but totally worth it. I use it for both my cats now. Plus I noticed they don't need to eat as much so I don't have to buy as much. February 22, 2015
Good food for my cat My Bengal was throwing up several times a day. He has quit since I have switched him over to this dry food and the canned. February 12, 2015
Great tasty food My both cats were on this food since 2007 and they love it very much, they dont even want to eat anything else. February 10, 2015
Good product - best price on the web! My cats love this vet-prescribed food. My 2 cats both have IBS/IBD, and this helps them quite a bit. I will keep buying it, and from Chewy, if they keep their good prices. Thanks Chewy! February 3, 2015
It was vet recommended and worked well I am still a customer of Chewy. Lost one cat, but still need food for the others. I wouldn't want to get the food anywhere else. They are very concerned with the customers need. Thank You for being who you are. January 29, 2015
This product is great for sensitive stomach I have been feeding my two cats this food for over a year now. They both have sensitive stomachs and enjoy this food. I would definitely recommend. January 26, 2015
expensive, but worth it My orange tabby has been on this food for over one year now. I have tried slowly switching him to less expensive food, but whenever other food becomes more than half of his serving he throws up. So, I stick to ID, and he is healthy and happy. January 21, 2015
Great food - my cat likes it too! My cat has IBD, and needs to eat this food. Fortunately he really seems to like this. This food works, and sits very well with him. The only things keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the price (it is expensive, but my cat is definitely worth it) and I wish the first ingredients were not by-products and grains. It does work though, and has really helped my cat. January 16, 2015
Improved quality of life for us both! This product reduced diarrhea & vomiting that was an ever present problem with other food. January 12, 2015
ID Dry One of my kittens tends to get very soft stool. It is save for my other cats to eat. It is great for getting him back on track. January 11, 2015
Awesome product I am very satisfied with this product...It has helped my cats digestive system...He doesn't throw up as much!!! December 30, 2014
this product is the only one that my cats can tolerate purchasing my item was easy, It arrived in a very short time December 28, 2014
Great Experience!! The experience I had was great. Very easy to place order & the cost of products were lower than other companies.. Thanks!!! September 23, 2014
Did the trick My vet prescribed this for my kitten when she was having loose stool. She took to it right away & I noticed a difference in her stool probably around the 3rd week. So far so good! September 17, 2014
Great food for delicate stomachs This is my second time using this food for cats having stomach trouble.My cat eats it alright and he is doing better,now. September 16, 2014
No more messes! My 10 yr old cat was making runny messes all over the house. Vet said he seems otherwise healthy & recommended this food. Within a few days all is back to normal & in the litter box. A happy ending for all! September 6, 2014
Great My cats love this food. They are eating it because of an issue one of them had. Everyone said they probably won't like it because it is very low in fat, but they absolutely love it. August 28, 2014
This product is great for sensitive fur baby tummies After a long hard 3 weeks of diarrhea and nearly daily visits to the vet, this food seemed to be an instant solution to my fur baby's terrible diarrhea. I have 3 cats, one only 3 months old, with any extremely sensitive stomach and they all love the taste of this food. It's very good for the kitten and senior cats. August 21, 2014
cats love it Only one of my cats require this diet but both love it. July 16, 2014
Great Product! My cat Daisy was having inflammatory digestive problems. The vet prescribed this and she is doing awesome on it. She also loves it. Her coat has gotten so soft and smooth on it as well. We will eventually mix in a little regular dried food with this. We will keep her on it for life. She's a very happy healthy kitty now! April 25, 2014
Excellent Service and Product This food seems to help my cat with his digestive problems. It is a great food if you feline has digestive problems. March 30, 2014
This is a really good pet food for cats with food allergies. My one year old tuxedo cat, Ralph, was really very sick from a food allergy. The vet recommended your prescription ID food. Within a week he was back to his bouncy crazy self. My other three cats love the food too. March 23, 2014
This is the only dry food that our cat can eat without getting sick. This cat food is the only dry food that our cat can eat without getting sick or having an upset stomach. She loves it and readily eats it with no coaxing. March 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T17:05:57.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_69645, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)