Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

List Price: $46.19
Price: $35.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $10.20 (22%)
In Stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag

Product Description

Dental care for your pet may be more important than you think. The accumulation of bacteria laden plaque above the gumline can lead to long term oral health issues. Recent studies have demonstrated there is an association between oral health issues and systemic more general health issues altering the kidney, heart and metabolic systems.  Nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to keep your cat's teeth clean and help control the oral bacteria found in plaque.

Key Benefits

  • Reduce the amount of bacteria laden plaque in the mouth to promote systemic health
  • Clinically proven to reduce plaque, stain and tartar buildup
  • Reduces bad breath
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Awarded the Veterinary Oral Health Council (VOHC) Seal of Acceptance for helping reduce both plaque and tartar accumulation
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69828
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, whole grain corn, powdered cellulose, pork fat, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, lactic acid, soybean oil, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, iodized salt, calcium carbonate, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), mixed tocopherols for freshness, phosphoric acid, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it and gums look good It has been difficult finding something our cats like for gum treats. We do not feed as a food. It is only a treat and their gums look good. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps keep my cat's teeth clean. I am very pleased with this excellent product. My cat's teeth are in great shape due to the cleansing ability of this product. I put a few of the pellets in my cat's regular food and he loves the pellets. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cats Love These!! They think they are treats and eat this before they eat the rest of their dry food when mixed in their bowl! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats favorite food - shipped to my door! So great to be able to get this from Chewy - fast shipping and great customer service September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dental health. A vet recommended this food be used as treats many years ago and have been using it for that purpose for two generations with great dental health. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties Love It! We have 5 cats age 1 to 5. The TD is great for keeping their teeth in better condition and saving us vet bills on dental work. I have used it for years - with my older cat (now departed) and have seen the benefits. The great bonus is the cats think of it as a treat! We give them a few "balls" with their food every day and if the kids forget to add them to their bowl the cats turn their nose and walk away! :) July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best dental food I've tried Not particularly cheap but the Best dental food I've tried July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's t/d feline dental health The cats love this food. Everyone gets their teeth brushed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food - it does the trick! This has kept my cats' teeth in excellent shape. It keeps plaque and tarter from building up. They get it twice per day, after a plate of wet food. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Dental problems were a concern before our vet recommended this food. We mix half and half with her regular food. She loves it, and we love no more teeth cleaning having to be done. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by crunchy & loved my 2 burmese love this kibble. unfortunately they now (vet's orders) must not eat chicken - so I must discontinue it - but it is an excellent food & I would recommend it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is the best for your cat's teeth The benefits as described are true. Since I started giving this to my cat, his teeth are clean, no bad breath and he likes it! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product has kept my cats teeth clean. We have not had to have them scaled by the vet and the cats are 10 and 6. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought because vet recommended to help with plaque on teeth I only give 6 pieces per cat (2) and they LOVE it! I feed it to my cats as a treat and they come running!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet Recommended. Cat Approved. Well balanced and popular in our house! Both cats chow down on this "new to them" prescribed hard food experience. We do need to purchase a new food dispensing toy because of it though. The pieces are a bit big for the holes in their existing ball. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great food. Cleans his teeth while he eats and he loves the taste too. So a winner all the way around. Perfect! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I can get this food from you now. So glad I can get this food from you now. I am so happy that Mr. Chewy is available to me. I just order the food and it is brought to my door. The idea of having to go into town and make 2 stops to get food for my cats again is not a happy thought. I am also able to get better food, that is not on any shelf, and food they love is wonderful. Thank you Mr. Chewy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help keep your cats teeth clean My cat loves her feline t/d. She does not like the teeth brushing idea, so the t/d does help keep the tartar build up at a minimum, while meeting her nutritional needs. I recommend it as the dry cat food of choice. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Works great too. Cats think it's pretty tasty plus it has proven worth the cost as it keeps their pearly whites clean so less dental cleaning. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VETERINARIAN PRESCRIBED One of my cats has dental problems and very, very bad halitosis so our vet. urged using this food in conjunction with the other food that both cats eat. Hopefully this will fix his dental problems. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR CAT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HILL'S SPECIAL DIET FELINE TD! OUR 15-YEAR-OLD CAT LOVES HER FELINE TD! IT IS THE ONLY DRY FOOD THAT SHE EATS. SHE HAS ALL OF HER TEETH AND THEY ARE IN GOOD CONDITION! OUR VET GAVE US A SAMPLE OF HILL'S SPECIAL DIET FELINE TD TWO OR THREE YEARS AGO AND FROM OUR CAT'S FIRST TASTE OF IT SHE WOULD NOT EAT HER OTHER BRAND OF DRY FOOD! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills TD Rx Dry Food As A Treat For My Feline Your site was suggested to me by my Vet office. My first CSR was, Angelica C. She took outstanding care of me & my Lily-Grace. All the CSR are truly amazing. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care for Cats Excellent for my 5 cats! I have a 11-yo with IBS, and no problems with throwing up! My other cats are ages 2 years to 8 months. I use the food for snacks, as recommended by my vet. I cannot praise this food enough! November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for cats with bad teeth This food works great to keep the tarter build-up off their teeth. And, they love it. Unfortunately, it's still expensive and needs a prescription. But it works! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great company! Chewy.com gave fast service when we ordered our cat his favorite HIll's Prescription Diet t/d for dental health. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for teeth and my cat adores this food I am almost suspicious of the way my cat wolfs down this food, which I mix in with two other high-protein kibbles. She picks out the nuggets of t/d as if they were the M&Ms in trail mix. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended!!! My Persian has problems with tartar and our vet recommended we try this. No need for dental work! Took the tartar off. I all 3 of my Persians it and they love the taste!!!! Warning - high in fat. I give it to them as treats. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps cats' teeth, some drawbacks This was originally recommended for my cat by my vet. When I adopted her, she had horrible teeth with plaque build-ups. We started feeding her this food and it helped "scrape off" some of the build-up and minimized new build-up. Eventually, we did the full dental cleaning of her teeth and the Science Diet T/D has helped maintain. Our other cat eats it (he liked it over his kitten food). Pros: seems to work for intended use of dental health, seems to be good for nutrition; seems to be tasty based on cats choosing T/D over other foods in nearby bowls. Cons: Large chunks break into little ones - but the cats don't eat the crumbs, leaving waste in the bowls. Expensive. Ingredient list is not ideal. As another reviewer noted, it's basically chicken "parts" and some things like corn meal (don't have the list in front of me). It doesn't sound like a healthy cat diet, but hey- my vet recommended it, and my cats have been healthy for 3+ years eating this stuff. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! I ended up having to donate two large bags of cat food to our humane society. My cat wouldn't eat it any more. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it! This was recommended by my vet as a way to maintain healthy gums after a dental cleaning. The kitties love it and Chewy offered a great price and service. January 26, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T15:44:48.639-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_69660, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)