Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

List Price: $46.19
Price: $38.79 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $7.40 (16%)
In Stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag

Product Description

Dental care for your pet may be more important than you think. The accumulation of bacteria laden plaque above the gumline can lead to long term oral health issues. Recent studies have demonstrated there is an association between oral health issues and systemic more general health issues altering the kidney, heart and metabolic systems.  Nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to keep your cat's teeth clean and help control the oral bacteria found in plaque.

Key Benefits

  • Reduce the amount of bacteria laden plaque in the mouth to promote systemic health
  • Clinically proven to reduce plaque, stain and tartar buildup
  • Reduces bad breath
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Awarded the Veterinary Oral Health Council (VOHC) Seal of Acceptance for helping reduce both plaque and tartar accumulation
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69828
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Made in
  • United States
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, whole grain corn, powdered cellulose, pork fat, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, lactic acid, soybean oil, potassium chloride, choline chloride, dl-methionine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, iodized salt, calcium carbonate, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), mixed tocopherols for freshness, phosphoric acid, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Treat and Good for the Cats My cats think that the t/d Dental Care Chicken dry cat food is a treat. I think it avoids the dentist and anesthesia for them. This is a win/win. It is on my cats diet! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by T/D is called Kitty Krack at our house! Although only one kitty at our house is actually on this diet all four go nuts for this stuff! Keeps their teeth clean and breath fresher for sure - and they love the large sized crunchies. Highly recommend! March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by KITTY LOVES THESE. I am so glad to know that I can order these on Chewy.com. It is a vet prescription, but Chewy makes it so easy to purchase it from them and saves me the trip to the vet each time. Even my vet uses Chewy for hospital supplies. LOVE CHEWY!!! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fewer Dental Cleanings with TD This food is amazing especially when you have cats with a perchance for dental issues. We have 3 Burmese and prior to using the TD they were in for teeth cleaning every other year. Our 7 year old girl has yet to have a cleaning as her gums & teeth are in great shape - she has eaten the food since we got her. It is also a great food giving them great coats and lots of energy. It is also nice to find it cheaper that the Vets and delivered to boot. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it and it works! I have six cats (including my daughter's two) who love these. I give them as treats - each cat gets 4 every night before bed. I have been doing this for at least 5 years and they have not needed a dental cleaning yet. I'm saving money and saving my cats from those cleanings. It is so much easier than brushing their teeth. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is working for us This dry cat food has really made a difference on Cali's gums. And, like so many felines... Cali is a very finicky eater and she accepted the food on day one. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has done wonders for the teeth in both my cats, and they love it! Excellent product, cats love it, vet says it's great for their teeth. March 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by None of my 3 cats will eat it. They need to make this tastier. My 2, 1 1/2 yr old male kittens prefer the Hill's Science Diet "Active Longevity for Mature Adult 7-10" to the t/d and my 15 yr old female cat prefers the Hill's Science Diet " Indoor Adult 1-6" to the t/d. I won't buy the Hill's t/d until they improve the taste. February 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by treats only! The ingredients list does not impress me. Brewers rice provides no nutrition at all (is a cheap filler). Corn gluten meal is likewise a cheap filler. The protein content is too low. Cats are obligate carnivores. They use protein and fat for energy, not carbohydrates. Whenever I see grains like rice and corn in a cat food, I think, "it's a raccoon food." I would never feed this to my cats as part of their diet, their nutrition. However, I have adopted a cat who is a do-not-mess-with-me girl, and she hasn't yet accepted the idea of my cleaning her teeth. I see that this stuff does seem to clean teeth, so I'm offering it as a treat. I'll let you know how that goes. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it! This was recommended by my vet as a way to maintain healthy gums after a dental cleaning. The kitties love it and Chewy offered a great price and service. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stuff for kitty teeth! my kitties love this stuff and it's good for keeping their teeth clean! December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills TD Rx Dry Food As A Treat For My Feline Your site was suggested to me by my Vet office. My first CSR was, Angelica C. She took outstanding care of me & my Lily-Grace. All the CSR are truly amazing. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care for Cats Excellent for my 5 cats! I have a 11-yo with IBS, and no problems with throwing up! My other cats are ages 2 years to 8 months. I use the food for snacks, as recommended by my vet. I cannot praise this food enough! November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for cats with bad teeth This food works great to keep the tarter build-up off their teeth. And, they love it. Unfortunately, it's still expensive and needs a prescription. But it works! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product!!! I give this to my cat as a treat. I give her 8-10 at a time twice a day.... she loves it!! Her teeth and gums look great, greatly improved from before starting her on this food. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this food We have 4 cats. They all love this food. It was prescribed for our male cat, Mr. Felix, but the other cats begged and begged for it. Being the softy that I am, I let them try a piece thinking that if it was too crunchy, they wouldn't want it. My mistake...they loved it. The food is great for cleaning their teeth too. Mr. Felix's breath used to smell like something died in there but now he has no smell except when he doesn't get this food that day. Oh, and the vet OK'd the other cats eating it too, so I guess we'll be buying this for a while. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! T/D is great for their teeth and low in fat. I use it as treats mostly, they have no idea and they love it! I have 5 kitties so healthy teeth and gums and important. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this My cat was too elderly for a dental cleaning (the anesthesia) so our Vet recommended TD. It has done wonders for her teeth!!! I would highly recommend this product. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the herd! Having a couple of cats with dental problems but several others with healthy tuskers, I looked for a dental treatment that they all would like but that wouldn't break the bank. Our vet recommended this food and it's a hit! We feed it as a twice daily treat and all six cats come around for it. The pieces are big, requiring even our food gulper cat to chew it, which is the whole point of the dental food! Since giving the cats this food no one has required a tooth cleaning or extraction, which was the goal. Our cats heartily recommend this food to all of their fellow felines! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure A few months ago I started both my cats on the dental kibble. Today I had the younger cat, who's 3 and never had her teeth cleaned before, to the vet for plaque removal and cleaning. Unfortunately she needed a couple of extractions, because 2 tiny teeth were cracked. I can't help but wonder if the large, hard dental kibble was the cause. She is small sized, probably her teeth are on the small size too, and maybe the large kibble is just too hard and big for her teeth. I don't know. Any answers out there? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! I ended up having to donate two large bags of cat food to our humane society. My cat wouldn't eat it any more. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended!!! My Persian has problems with tartar and our vet recommended we try this. No need for dental work! Took the tartar off. I all 3 of my Persians it and they love the taste!!!! Warning - high in fat. I give it to them as treats. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! We previously used Royal Canin, which they liked, but this they absolutely love. One of my cats chewed a hole in the bag to get more of it! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties Love It! We have 5 cats age 1 to 5. The TD is great for keeping their teeth in better condition and saving us vet bills on dental work. I have used it for years - with my older cat (now departed) and have seen the benefits. The great bonus is the cats think of it as a treat! We give them a few "balls" with their food every day and if the kids forget to add them to their bowl the cats turn their nose and walk away! :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dental treat I bought this product to fight dental tartar accumulation on my cats' teeth. I feed them this as a treat and they love it. The nuggets are larger than other brands and forces the cats to chew them rather than just swallow them. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help keep your cats teeth clean My cat loves her feline t/d. She does not like the teeth brushing idea, so the t/d does help keep the tartar build up at a minimum, while meeting her nutritional needs. I recommend it as the dry cat food of choice. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I can get this food from you now. So glad I can get this food from you now. I am so happy that Mr. Chewy is available to me. I just order the food and it is brought to my door. The idea of having to go into town and make 2 stops to get food for my cats again is not a happy thought. I am also able to get better food, that is not on any shelf, and food they love is wonderful. Thank you Mr. Chewy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it and gums look good It has been difficult finding something our cats like for gum treats. We do not feed as a food. It is only a treat and their gums look good. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VETERINARIAN PRESCRIBED One of my cats has dental problems and very, very bad halitosis so our vet. urged using this food in conjunction with the other food that both cats eat. Hopefully this will fix his dental problems. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR CAT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HILL'S SPECIAL DIET FELINE TD! OUR 15-YEAR-OLD CAT LOVES HER FELINE TD! IT IS THE ONLY DRY FOOD THAT SHE EATS. SHE HAS ALL OF HER TEETH AND THEY ARE IN GOOD CONDITION! OUR VET GAVE US A SAMPLE OF HILL'S SPECIAL DIET FELINE TD TWO OR THREE YEARS AGO AND FROM OUR CAT'S FIRST TASTE OF IT SHE WOULD NOT EAT HER OTHER BRAND OF DRY FOOD! December 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-29 T05:29:52.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_69660, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>