Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $75.59
Price: $58.19 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $17.40 (23%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Low in calories and fat to maintain weight once cats have achieved their ideal weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Low fat to help diabetic cats maintain appropriate weight
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in cats requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69826
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Weight Control
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn gluten meal, chicken meal, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, chicken, whole grain corn, whole grain wheat, pork flavor, pork fat, lactic acid, chicken liver flavor, potassium chloride, choline chloride, soybean oil, l-lysine, iodized salt, calcium sulfate, dl-methionine, l-threonine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty loves this! It's an appetizing Rx food to supplement wet food as a snack. It has been helping with her constipation problems! Yippee!!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is helping with weight control & digestion. I must say, we have tried a LOT of foods and not since our vet recommended Hills W/D have we been able to find a food that our cat will loose weight on, helps digestion and all three cats like. So far, we are very pleased with this product and next order hope to get a larger bag. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food Our Persian has chronic diarrhea & this food has helped tremendously. We had tried various foods, supplements & medications previously, but none seemed to help. We saw a major improvement in his bowel movements after feeding the W/D for 1 day. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food but too expensive at store! Get it through Chewy and it is affordable. It is the only food that my cat can eat and not get sick. So it's the only one I want to give to him! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive tummies My poor cat had all kinds of digestive issues before the vet prescribed this food. It's expensive but it keeps her feeling good and the price and service from chewy can't be beat! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by He likes it! Our big Mack really likes this food. Very happy he does!! August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product...price a bit high My cat is diabetic and needs this type of food. Why it's so expensive I'm not sure, but the cat does like the food. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used this product for many years I have two cats that are now 11 and 12 years old and they have both been very healthy. Even my fat cat has not gotten diabetes which has always been a concern for me because of her weight. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty loves this food! My kitty loves this food and it really helps his digestive system and hopefully help him lose weight soon. He's only been on this food for a month. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cat food! Or at least that's what Petey says! I was reluctant to have to purchase cat food through an Internet site. You've made a believer out of me. No more hassle of sitting in traffic or waiting in line at the vet's office. Click and done! Open the front door and viola! CAT FOOD!!! (and no shipping! What could be better than that!) April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fussy cat loves it My Maddiecat is very fat and was recently diagnosed with high blood sugar. I dread having to inject her twice a day with insulin. With the vet's approval, we are trying to get her weight down and give her a food that will help lower her blood sugar. She enjoys the food. Too soon right now to tell if she is losing weight or the effect on her blood sugar - she goes back for a recheck in a couple of weeks. So relieved to find this food and also that she seems to enjoy it. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful............will buy again I love your service..... it is so easy, fast, good price. I am so glad to found you online. I will buy from you from now on....you make the purchase experience such a breeze of fresh air....easy, fast delivery and good price too...........love love love February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something New My vet switched my older cat to this dry food after we had been using Science Diet Adult for years. My cat seems to like it as do my two younger cats. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied We have used the Hills Prescription Diet W/D for some time. When out cat got very ill, the vet put him on this food. His health improved, he has lost weight, and he has had no more problems. Our vet decided to change from the Hills product to another brand. We did not want to change the food we gave our cat. Chewy.com came to the rescue with great prices on the food we wanted to buy. Other than a little trouble getting the script from our vet to Chewy, the process was easy, quick, and we saved money. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Cat Food My cat has been on this food for years and I have always purchased it through my vet. With Chewy.com delivery is free & it's quite a bit less expensive. Also, fewer special trips to the vet. Great service! January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-Purpose The bag that I purchased here had a different shape of kibble than the small bag I purchased at the vet. This one is thinner and a little bigger like a pebble rather than a little cube. The cat with the urinary condition, loves the food. But the diabetic cat, doesn't eat it much. He still prefers his DM. The price here was better than the vet and amazon.com. And I got those two heavy bags delivered to my door for free. As long as I get the best price from Chewy, I'll continue to buy from them. Both bags' expiration dates were 2015. It's February 2014. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products with great service There are several reasons for using chewy. My veterinarian is across town and I need to buy special food for my two chubby kitties. Being a senior citizen I really appreciate deliver it to the door. I need you to call to adjust delivery dates. The gentleman that handled my call was very gracious and told me that they were there for my convenience. I very much appreciated his kindness. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Pleased with the quality packaging and quick delivery of the product. Price not bad. January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to live up to its intended uses. Recommended by my Vet to maintain healthy weight and help manage blood sugar levels. Been using the product for over a month now. Too early to know if cat will be able to reduce insulin intake. Cat has lost weight, some due to lack of appeal the food seems to have. I like that the food doesn't have as much unneeded color that stains carpets when cat throws up. I would like to see even less, but an improvement over some past brands. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product With Better Price!! Product is just what the doctor ordered. I even got the new formulation instead of the old formulation. With a diabetic cat I was happy to receive this food to control her diabetes. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Likes It! Our cat seems to enjoy this food, which was a relief for us, as we had little choice but to get him this prescription food. The food bag has a handy velcro seal, which works better than I would have expected. We received our order very promptly; we're happy with the service from this site. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food Good food translates to long, healthy lives. My cats live long into their teens on Hill's Prescription food & rarely see the vet for illness. I swear by this food. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food for the feline with a sensitive digestive system. We have a Ragdoll cat that has always had a very sensitive digestive system. Hill's WD has solved his sensitivity to cat food. As long as he eats WD, he has hard stools and no diarhea. November 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats love it Not only is the W/D helping with the multiple gastro issues I have with different cats--but they also really like it! October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. It helps with my cat's diabetes. Excellent product and service. This product is good for weight loss and diabetes management. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overcoming hiccups The order was processed and delivered in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the order was incomplete, and a telephone call had to be made. Apologies accepted, the error was immediately put right, and the remainder of the order delivered quickly. This apart, I was impressed with this company, will use them again, and would be happy to recommend them to others. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prices Great Service Our vet perscribed this for our cat. The product has worked well. This is the first product I have purchased from Chewy and highly recommend them. The product arrived much more quickly then committed to. It's nice to see a company exceeding expectations. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Cats This is a great product! My cats have been so happy with this food. They are no longer fussy cats with food! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat likes it. My fat cat needed to cut back on the calories and I figured he wasn't going to be a fan of this type of food. But so far, so good. He seems to like it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving my cat's life My cat has just been diagnosed a diabetic. I immidately bought a bag of this foo from the Vet. My cat was overweight,16 pounds. He has in the past 3 weeks lost at least 3 pounds. He loves this food. Always before I gave him the indoor cat food. Thank you for a great product. Shadow is 9 years old. He is looking great. February 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T16:33:30.990-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)