Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

List Price: $75.59
Price: $64.98 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $10.61 (14%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Low in calories and fat to maintain weight once cats have achieved their ideal weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Low fat to help diabetic cats maintain appropriate weight
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in cats requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69826
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Weight Control
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Science Diet
  • Hill's Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn gluten meal, chicken meal, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, chicken, whole grain corn, whole grain wheat, pork flavor, pork fat, lactic acid, chicken liver flavor, potassium chloride, choline chloride, soybean oil, l-lysine, iodized salt, calcium sulfate, dl-methionine, l-threonine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet W/D This is a great weight management food for diabetic cats March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied kitty Our cat loves the dry food, and it was vet recommended because of his diabetes. He is healthy and happy. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat food I had to get this cat food because my cat has a sensitive stomach. It is prescribed and if I buy it from my vet it is very expensive. I definitely save money getting it from chewy March 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat food My cat's coat is very shiny from this great cat food! I received my order fast in the mail! I would order again very soon. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Was used for both my cats, one is over weight and one struggles with digestive issues. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products with great service There are several reasons for using chewy. My veterinarian is across town and I need to buy special food for my two chubby kitties. Being a senior citizen I really appreciate deliver it to the door. I need you to call to adjust delivery dates. The gentleman that handled my call was very gracious and told me that they were there for my convenience. I very much appreciated his kindness. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to live up to its intended uses. Recommended by my Vet to maintain healthy weight and help manage blood sugar levels. Been using the product for over a month now. Too early to know if cat will be able to reduce insulin intake. Cat has lost weight, some due to lack of appeal the food seems to have. I like that the food doesn't have as much unneeded color that stains carpets when cat throws up. I would like to see even less, but an improvement over some past brands. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Pleased with the quality packaging and quick delivery of the product. Price not bad. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Likes It! Our cat seems to enjoy this food, which was a relief for us, as we had little choice but to get him this prescription food. The food bag has a handy velcro seal, which works better than I would have expected. We received our order very promptly; we're happy with the service from this site. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product With Better Price!! Product is just what the doctor ordered. I even got the new formulation instead of the old formulation. With a diabetic cat I was happy to receive this food to control her diabetes. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food Good food translates to long, healthy lives. My cats live long into their teens on Hill's Prescription food & rarely see the vet for illness. I swear by this food. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food for the feline with a sensitive digestive system. We have a Ragdoll cat that has always had a very sensitive digestive system. Hill's WD has solved his sensitivity to cat food. As long as he eats WD, he has hard stools and no diarhea. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overcoming hiccups The order was processed and delivered in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the order was incomplete, and a telephone call had to be made. Apologies accepted, the error was immediately put right, and the remainder of the order delivered quickly. This apart, I was impressed with this company, will use them again, and would be happy to recommend them to others. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats love it Not only is the W/D helping with the multiple gastro issues I have with different cats--but they also really like it! October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. It helps with my cat's diabetes. Excellent product and service. This product is good for weight loss and diabetes management. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prices Great Service Our vet perscribed this for our cat. The product has worked well. This is the first product I have purchased from Chewy and highly recommend them. The product arrived much more quickly then committed to. It's nice to see a company exceeding expectations. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food Our Persian has chronic diarrhea & this food has helped tremendously. We had tried various foods, supplements & medications previously, but none seemed to help. We saw a major improvement in his bowel movements after feeding the W/D for 1 day. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchasing this product from chewy saves me money. I previously had gotten this cat food from my Veterinarian and always used a $7 coupon, but that coupon is no longer available. After researching other vendors, I found that chewy provided this product at a price even lower than that which I previously paid and I don't need to use a coupon to get that price. Chewy even offers free shipping with a great 'drop ship' service for this product which means no more trips to the Veterinarian's office. I will seek out Chewy for all my cat's needs from now on. I'm a very satisfied customer. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product My cat was sick for a long time and after several visits to the vet and several medications this diet formula was the answer to our prayers. She suffered from extreme diarrhea and nothing seemed to helped. We tried all kinds of food products and nothing worked, until a different vet recommend this diet. We have been giving her this formula diet for almost two years now and she is a healthy happy girl!! We will purchase this product for the rest of her life!!! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food but too expensive at store! Get it through Chewy and it is affordable. It is the only food that my cat can eat and not get sick. So it's the only one I want to give to him! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive tummies My poor cat had all kinds of digestive issues before the vet prescribed this food. It's expensive but it keeps her feeling good and the price and service from chewy can't be beat! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A temporary diet turned in to a permanent one! My cat has been prescribed a few diets over the years: one for his teeth, one for his kidneys... this is the first RX food he'll eat. And he loved it so much, I had to give up on switching him totally back to his previous food of 10 years, Purina One. Now I give him (and his room-mate) half this and half Purina One. July 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product...price a bit high My cat is diabetic and needs this type of food. Why it's so expensive I'm not sure, but the cat does like the food. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by He likes it! Our big Mack really likes this food. Very happy he does!! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fussy cat loves it My Maddiecat is very fat and was recently diagnosed with high blood sugar. I dread having to inject her twice a day with insulin. With the vet's approval, we are trying to get her weight down and give her a food that will help lower her blood sugar. She enjoys the food. Too soon right now to tell if she is losing weight or the effect on her blood sugar - she goes back for a recheck in a couple of weeks. So relieved to find this food and also that she seems to enjoy it. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-Purpose The bag that I purchased here had a different shape of kibble than the small bag I purchased at the vet. This one is thinner and a little bigger like a pebble rather than a little cube. The cat with the urinary condition, loves the food. But the diabetic cat, doesn't eat it much. He still prefers his DM. The price here was better than the vet and amazon.com. And I got those two heavy bags delivered to my door for free. As long as I get the best price from Chewy, I'll continue to buy from them. Both bags' expiration dates were 2015. It's February 2014. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and my cat likes it! My cat has a tendency to gain weight easily. He would also have occasional soft stool. This food has helped with both issues. The food has helped control his weight, and his stool is normal eating this food. He likes this food, although I will admit he is not a picky eater! The only things preventing me from giving it 5 stars are the price (it is expensive, but my cat is definitely worth it) and the ingredients (I wish the first few ingredients were not grains and by-products). However, it does work and my cat likes it. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Cats This is a great product! My cats have been so happy with this food. They are no longer fussy cats with food! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy is so dependable!! I've been ordering the Hill's Science Diet w/d prescription for my cat ever since I learned that he is diabetic. I moved to a fairly rural area in Vermont and am not as close to a Vet's office which would carry what I need. Chewy's products arrive on my doorstep before I even run out of my current supply. They are so dependable. I'm happy to rely on Chewy.com and Hill's w/d. My cat is 16 and has adjusted to his treatment very well. I recommend this product highly. January 1, 2015
  • 2016-05-24 T05:28:31.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>