Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food

List Price: $45.49
Price: $28.79 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $16.70 (37%)
In Stock
17.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Original cat food provides Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult cats 1-6 years of age
  • Taurine and controlled levels of phosphorus promote healthy vital organs
  • High-quality, lean protein helps promote a healthy weight
  • Omega 6 fatty acids and vitamin E to improve skin & coat in 30 days
  • Real chicken #1 with natural ingredients and no chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48903
Country of Origin
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain wheat, corn gluten meal, pork fat, chicken meal, dried beet pulp, brown rice, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, lactic acid, potassium chloride, fish oil, soybean oil, iodized salt, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin e supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin c), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin a supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin b12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin d3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), oat fiber, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene, apples, broccoli, carrots, cranberries, green peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love this food. I have fed Hill's Science Diet to my cats for over 10 years and they love it. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the price! Our young cat was recently diagnosed with FeLV. The vet said in order for him to have any chance at living very long he would need optimum care, including a high protein quality food. Hills meets that need and Sammie really loves it. He is maintaining a good weight and staying healthy so far. Thank you so much for supplying quality pet foods at affordable prices! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfies my cats I was feeding another brand of cat food. My cats were constantly wanting to be fed and acting as if they were not ever satisfied. I began to wonder if they were not getting enough nutrition. After reading the labels at my local store I noticed chicken was the first ingredient in this cat food. Now they eat less and I am not actually out more money even though this food is quite a bit more expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The litter box dont smell!! That is what I really love about it! And it takes very little to fill them up. I feed all five of my cats and the feral cats the same thing...it makes them look so pretty, I have the best looking feral cats in the neighborhood! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite of My Kitties! My Ebony ate SD and lived to 20 years! She was always active and trim. Several of my kitties do very well with this food. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this has everything my cats seem to need I have used Science Diet for my cats for about 15 years. I will not give them anything else. They like it and it is recommended by their vet- can't get a better refrence than that. I haven't tried any other product in all these years and don't plan to try anything else. I have 2 cats and they both like it. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV LUV LUV I am very happy with Hills Science Diet products and so are my 3 cats. They stay sleek and shiny and best of all, there is no odor from the litter box - even after several days of accumulation. As for Chewy, they are great, fast and inexpensive deliveries and a multitude of choices. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My little girl kitty was losing weight and getting very fussy about her food . I brought her to the vet to be checked out and he suggested I try science diet . So far so good both she and her brother ear it right up and no problems . November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for an overweight cat! All of my cats enjoy eating sciences diet dry cat food. One of my cats was very overweight. After changing his dry cat food to science diet, I could see a big difference . He is nine years old and he has more energy and he looks great. He lost a few pounds after two months of being on science diet dry cat food. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Everyone knows Science Diet is a good product, but the best part of buying it at Chewy is price. I've saved quite a bit by shopping at Chewy, but I've saved more on this product than any other item. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Cat After acquiring a 2 year old cat two months ago, I started feeding her the Optimal Care dry cat food. She enjoys it so much that she tries to help me pour it in her bowl. There is never a morsel left and her skin and coat look good. Thank you. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good quality food We have 4 dogs and two cats. Our animals are well taken care of and loved so we feed what we think is the best quality November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cats Love it, and so do I We have rescue cats, and one of them recently had kittens. Now 14 weeks old, they and the other 4 adults have no problems with the Optimal Care. I know it's not meant for cats under 1 year, but they all thrive, and are very happy cats. We love it for the price and since it is Science Diet, we know we are feeding them the best. The local vet agrees totally. Thanks October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty loves it Good nutrition for kitty and she loves every bite! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 3 cats love it. We also use other Hill's cat food too, We use 2 flavor a of Hill's cat food. Sometimes we mix them up. All cat's love the prodoct so does the dog! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daily diet for older cat I use as daily diet for 18 y/o cat. She eats this well. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products, sloppy shipping These foods are loved by my cats, especially the treats! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product My cat likes it from the first day he tries it.Good price as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cat food My cat loves this food. He is beautiful. He has a beautiful coat and a nice trim body. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I've had cats my entire life, and occasionally we try other brands of "better" cat food, only to come back to Science Diet. Our household of cats have fewer stomach issues, better health, and overall better/beautiful coats. We love our cats, and they love Science Diet! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat Food a a Good Price I was able to buy the cat food I needed at a very competitive price. I set up a scheduled delivery. thanks for good service! Donald May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! Dublin chowed down as soon as I put Science Diet in his dish. Cali never eats but I have seen her nibbling. I used to feed them SD a few years ago. I will again now April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price for a good product This is the food used by the organization from which we adopted our new cat. They also provided a small bag. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Optimal Cat Food I have been feeding this to our cats for years without out issue. Their coats are beautiful and their health issues are few. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy :( My cat Clara who's never been sick vomited all over the house after a meal of this! I waited two days and tried again. Same thing! I'm stuck with 17.5 pound bag of expensive cat food I can't use. NOT A HAPPY SALE! December 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My cats liked it but didn't love it Pretty good but wellness better. I mixed the two and they really liked it better. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat likes this flavor. She is extremely on target with what she favors and what she doesn't. The cat enthusiastically anticipates dining on this cat food. She licks her chops and really does enjoy this cat food. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, price and shipping. This is a wonderful and nutritious food for the cats. The price is great and the shipping fast. The speedy service is much appreciated. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Cats love it. This has been my go-to kibble for years now. My cats all love it. Their coats are nice and shiny and they are healthy. I have added in other kibble options in other bowls, but they always go to this one more. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food All three of my cats seem to really like this food. I have an old (16 years), middle-aged (8 years) and young (1.5 years) and all seem to like it. December 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T15:28:12.354-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_46242, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)