Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food

List Price: $50.99
Price: $29.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $21.00 (41%)
In Stock
16-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 16-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Original cat food provides Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult cats 1-6 years of age
  • Taurine and controlled levels of phosphorus promote healthy vital organs
  • High-quality, lean protein helps promote a healthy weight
  • Omega 6 fatty acids and vitamin E to improve skin & coat in 30 days
  • Real chicken #1 with natural ingredients and no chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Learn more about Hill's Science Diet from our team of experts
Item Number 93925
Made in
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, whole grain wheat, corn gluten meal, pork fat, chicken meal, dried beet pulp, brown rice, chicken liver flavor, calcium sulfate, lactic acid, potassium chloride, fish oil, soybean oil, iodized salt, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin e supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin c), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin a supplement, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin b12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, vitamin d3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), oat fiber, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene, apples, broccoli, carrots, cranberries, green peas

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stepping Stone As You Bring Your Kitties to No-Grain ! We rescued ferals in our general neighborhood for years. We would graduate them from the most tasty yet least pricey grain-laden (because we were not educated in feline nutrition) kibble to this brand once they decided we had finally tamed down enough for them to live with us. As applicable for their age, they, eventually had this particular kibble in their bowl. It is their early years comfort food. They don't eat much of it anymore but do like having it available. They sort of treat it like a granola bar that is already crumbled up for them, though the hard round pellets do offer them a challenge. They do have to slow down when they eat it or they end up tossing their cookies. By the way, this brand also offers a no grain kibble. Just saying, had I a do over opportunity, I would have gone with the no grain right from the start. And, yes, most likely, have chosen this particular brand. Enjoy! Love Those Felines of Yours! You are All Worthy ! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! This cat food stopped my cats from peeing everywhere and also made all the short hair cats coat just beautiful. I recommend it to everyone I know who has cats. Well worth the extra cost. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good brand and cats like it These pellets are small enough that cats with eating problems are able to eat without problems. It also works for my older kittens. They like the flavor and eat it very well. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult Optimal care I have a very picky cat, and he seems to really like this food. I have not had any problems with this food at all. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by health my cats coats have become shiny and their oveall health has improved March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful cat food I have fed this to my cats (previous one) and new kitty and they love it. Most vets carry it and it is excellent. My kitty loves it. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product and price We have fed this dry cat food (in addition to wet) for a long time. We were glad to find it on chewey.com for a little cheaper than our local store, and we don't have to haul it home! Love that! February 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My cats liked it but didn't love it Pretty good but wellness better. I mixed the two and they really liked it better. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat likes this flavor. She is extremely on target with what she favors and what she doesn't. The cat enthusiastically anticipates dining on this cat food. She licks her chops and really does enjoy this cat food. January 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy :( My cat Clara who's never been sick vomited all over the house after a meal of this! I waited two days and tried again. Same thing! I'm stuck with 17.5 pound bag of expensive cat food I can't use. NOT A HAPPY SALE! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, price and shipping. This is a wonderful and nutritious food for the cats. The price is great and the shipping fast. The speedy service is much appreciated. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Cats love it. This has been my go-to kibble for years now. My cats all love it. Their coats are nice and shiny and they are healthy. I have added in other kibble options in other bowls, but they always go to this one more. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food All three of my cats seem to really like this food. I have an old (16 years), middle-aged (8 years) and young (1.5 years) and all seem to like it. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My little girl kitty was losing weight and getting very fussy about her food . I brought her to the vet to be checked out and he suggested I try science diet . So far so good both she and her brother ear it right up and no problems . November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Adult Dry Cat Food Excellent dry cat food for my cats. They have been eating Hill's cat food for years and its really been good for them. Awesome brand of cat food and would recommend for anyone with cats to use this food. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats really love this food my review is to use this - it does not get stale or soft it says chrunchy November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food. The Science Diet food totally agrees with my cat and her system is running perfectly. Seems to have just the right amount of oil and everything she needs to stay healthy and happy. The vet recommended we use the Light to get her weight down and that worked really well. Now she's back on regular and doing great. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolutely fantastic product I breed Siamese cats, three of which have always had chronic diarrhea. Recently I was given a Bengal who started having diarrhea all over my apartment up to 6 times a day. My vet suggested that the food I fed my cats might be the problem. I decided to change to Science Diet but expected my food bill to skyrocket. Instead, the cats eat less, there is less solid waste in the litter boxes, all diarrhea has stopped and my cats are more playful and healthy. Using Science Diet with my nine cats actually cut my food bill by $30 per month and has benefitted my cat's overall health tremendously. I highly recommend this product. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for an overweight cat! All of my cats enjoy eating sciences diet dry cat food. One of my cats was very overweight. After changing his dry cat food to science diet, I could see a big difference . He is nine years old and he has more energy and he looks great. He lost a few pounds after two months of being on science diet dry cat food. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEY LOVE IT We have eight rescue cats. Four were feral and four were pets at one time. They range in age from ten to one years old. We have tried grain free, chicken, turkey, fish, expensive and not so expensive. Nothing seemed to entice them all to eat the same food. Years ago We fed Iams and Science Diet with good success. Our animals were healthy and happy with the flavor - so we ordered Science Diet Optimal Care Original. They all love it and their coats have improved. Our ten year old has a sensitive stomach and he is doing very well with it. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it My cats love this food even the one who never liked any kind of dry food. July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by He likes it but it has chicken triggering allergies Tastes good to Mr. Fussy, but the chicken in this product causes over grooming and itchy tummy & ears. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy transition from Science Diet Kitten Formula When I rescued my seal point Siamese from the shelter and took him to the vet for his first visit, they gave me a bag of free goodies, one of which was Science Diet. I used the kitten formula until he was one year and transitioned him to the adult without a single complaint. My last cat of 15 years was on Science Diet and, as in this instance, he readily ate 'special' diets when he was ill, and the senior diet in his senior years. I have only ever used Science Diet with my pets and recommend it to others. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfies my cats I was feeding another brand of cat food. My cats were constantly wanting to be fed and acting as if they were not ever satisfied. I began to wonder if they were not getting enough nutrition. After reading the labels at my local store I noticed chicken was the first ingredient in this cat food. Now they eat less and I am not actually out more money even though this food is quite a bit more expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cats Love it, and so do I We have rescue cats, and one of them recently had kittens. Now 14 weeks old, they and the other 4 adults have no problems with the Optimal Care. I know it's not meant for cats under 1 year, but they all thrive, and are very happy cats. We love it for the price and since it is Science Diet, we know we are feeding them the best. The local vet agrees totally. Thanks October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Everyone knows Science Diet is a good product, but the best part of buying it at Chewy is price. I've saved quite a bit by shopping at Chewy, but I've saved more on this product than any other item. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the price! Our young cat was recently diagnosed with FeLV. The vet said in order for him to have any chance at living very long he would need optimum care, including a high protein quality food. Hills meets that need and Sammie really loves it. He is maintaining a good weight and staying healthy so far. Thank you so much for supplying quality pet foods at affordable prices! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat's Love IT! Fast shipping, packaged great!!! Will go to Chewy.com for my next dog and cat need order :) April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV LUV LUV I am very happy with Hills Science Diet products and so are my 3 cats. They stay sleek and shiny and best of all, there is no odor from the litter box - even after several days of accumulation. As for Chewy, they are great, fast and inexpensive deliveries and a multitude of choices. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product All of my cats love Hills Science diet.I have several cats that have teeth problems and Science diet is the only dry cat food with the small kibbles.My cats with no teeth have NO problem eating it.Plus it has l-lysine in it for the control of herpes(Optimal care product).I would recommend this product to everyone who has a cat or dog! November 24, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T05:36:35.622-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_46242, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>