Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food

List Price: $31.49
Price: $26.99 & FREE Shipping on $49+
You Save: $4.50 (14%)
In Stock
7-lb bag
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition to improve dental health.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult cats 1-6 years of age, to provide protection from plaque and tartar buildup
  • Reduces bacteria-laden plaque & tartar build-up for clean teeth
  • Unique kibble helps freshen breath
  • 100% complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Wholesome ingredients with no artificial colors or flavors
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48939
Brand
  • Science Diet
Country of Origin
  • United States
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Pork Fat, Powdered Cellulose, Whole Grain Corn, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, DL-Methionine, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Calcium Sulfate, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta Carotene, Natural Flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it vet suggested this product for our three cats....thy love it and they don't even know it's helping their tarter! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dental Dry Food A Must For Your Cat and Budget! With veterinary dental cleaning hitting the cost of hundreds of dollars, I highly recommend Science Diet and other brands of dry dental cat food to save your cat's health and your wallet too! I create a custom mix of dry food for my cats which includes three types of dental balls. Since I have been doing this, I haven't had any dental problems with any of my eight cats. In fact my vet asks me what I do to keep their teeth so clean. A couple bags of dental balls a year for each cat sure beats a $600 vet bill. Try it, you'll like it....so will your cat! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat LOVES Oral Care Food One of our cats will do anything for this stuff. As soon as you start shaking the bag he'll come running and start jumping and clawing at you to get to it. He really becomes unmanageable when this stuff is around lol. Anyway, we feed it as a treat as a treat because we like to feed Orijen as their main diet (Orijen has much better ingredients), but do recognize the dental benefits of this product. So 4 stars. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Supplemental Oral Care My Ragdoll cats Whitie and Khari enjoy this food. I give it to them as a supplement (but not every day) and in separate dishes from their other foods. I utilize this food as a backup to brushing their teeth daily. I tried a food for Maine Coons but I did not feel comfortable with the ingredients (corn) although the cats enjoyed the crunch and the food. This kibble has a nice mild aroma also and it is apparent that the food does what it is designed to do. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty My cats love this food; I feed it as a treat. They prefer it to their routine canned food, and demand it periodically during the day. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dental workout for cats This is supersized kibble, so the cats are forced to chew their dry food instead of just swallowing the bits whole. It's too soon to tell if it's helped one of my cats's tartar problems. However, we're pleased with the way it slows down the younger cats at mealtimes -- no bolting the food down and throwing it up a few minutes later! This is probably NOT a good choice for an older cat who already has serious dental issues, as an animal like that might not be able to eat it at all. But so far it seems like a good way to try to prevent future problems. And all 3 of mine like the flavor! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! The food was recommended by my veterinary Doctor, the cats love it and it has definitely improved the cleanliness of their teeth. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet fully satisfied I have a hard time to clean my cats teethes. I've tried to clean their teethes twice a week, however they were busy to run away from me every times. Throughout the great reviews of this product, I decided to buy. I feed my cats 4 times a day with varieties of product including pouches, hairball control dried food, boiling turkey with cabbages and this one. Since i started feed them, actually i am not yet satisfied. My cats seem to have bad breathing and tartar still. I will keep continue to feed this product because their hairball product works good with great outcome. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended, cats approve The cats really like this, and they DO chew it, which is a real plus. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delvery fast I was surprised that the delivery was so fast. Product arrived in good condition. I will buy from chewy.com again. Price and speed of delivery. December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats really like the taste. I purchased this product on the advice of my vet. Both cats transitioned readily to the new food. Chewy.com was considerably less expensive than others. I will continue to purchase this product. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet has a food for every pet the science diet oral care food is great for my 14 year old silver shaded Persian, as cats are prone to periodontal disease, my cat has had his teeth cleaned twice now and the doctor suggested I switch from the science diet hair ball formula he used to eat to the oral care , so I made the switch and he seems to love it. I have also purchased a bag of science diet for the aging cat, he eats it but he only picks at it, he prefers the oral care food. He is now 14 years old and ive always fed him science diet food, nothing else , and he is a very very healthy pet, he has never had any health issues of any kind. im blessed and thankful for the science diet food I do believe is what helps my pet maintain his good health. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with Teeth I add this to my cats' normal dry food (3-to-1 mix). They love it and it does seem to help with the build-up on their teeth. (The vet estimates that their teeth would be worse without it.) September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love this... I use the oral care for four of my kitties as "treats" -- and the one that is very finicky and very thin/lean by nature, I feed as her "crunchy" diet along with her wet food. I know they are highly caloric and she likes the taste, so I make sure she gets as many as she wants. Not sure how well it cleans teeth, though...as all of my cats have had dentals. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitties love it! My cats seem to really like this food. I just tried it for the first time and was worried about the size of the kibble bits when I first saw them because they are much larger than most dry food bits for cats, but my cats had no problem with them at all!! They devoured the food and anytime I can give them something that is good for them it makes me feel good!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love this food! The Hills Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food works great and my cats love it. I have not had any tooth problems with either of my 10+ old cats since using this food. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good check-ups My cats prefer this to most any other dry food. None have needed any additional dental work or cleaning in the 4 years since beginning use. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cat food prevents tarter so I do not have to clean cats teeth July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large kibbles! Since the kibbles are large, my Maine Coons can use their paws to pick it up. Requires them to chew the kibble since it is too large to swallow whole. Any thing with extra fiber also helps with hairballs. Great supplement to use with Royal Canine Maine Coon food. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes them chew their food! It isn't the be all end all for teeth, but it solves inhaling food and requires the cat to chew the food because of its size. The older cats tend to swallow rather than crunch and this forces them to,use their teeth. I mix it with their LID food as a good supplement. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by See below Cat's love it. We love it too as it saves on costly teeth cleaning. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Teeth This keeps my cats teeth clean and the love the taste. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big enough for my cats to pick up Having Persians is difficult to find dry food that they can pick up and eat. Their usual brand was discontinued, so i went searching for another choice. I found this and tried a bag, and the cats love it!! Thanks for making a dry food that is big enough for them to pick up with their beautiful flat faces!!! February 14, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T15:41:27.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_46260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)