Free Shipping on orders $49+

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food

List Price: $27.99
Price: $19.99
You Save: $8.00 (29%)
In Stock
12-oz bag
  • 12-oz bag
  • 0.8-oz, case of 24

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food, 12-oz bag

No more grains, no more fillers... and no more pouting cats! Freeze-drying removes the moisture without cooking, and maintains the benefits of food in its raw state.

The freeze-drying process maintains the vital proteins, vitamins, minerals, amino acids and natural enzymes cats need to thrive. And freeze-drying not only “locks-in” the nutritional value, but also the bold taste your cats will love.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all stages of life
  • Includes parsley for added vitamin K
  • Naturally preserved with mixed tocopherols
  • Pumpkin seed aids in digestion
  • Grain-free & Gluten-free formula reduces allergic reactions
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Stella & Chewy's »

Item Number 52530
Form
  • Freeze-Dried
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • All Stages
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Grain-Free
  • Gluten Free

Duck (ground with bone), Turkey, Turkey Liver, Goose, Turkey Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus acidilactici fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Bifidobacterium longum fermentation product, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Taurine, Tocopherols (Preservative), Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Monnitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement. 

Mix freeze-dried cat food with warm water. Allow food to rehydrate for one minute, mix and serve. Provide your cat access to fresh water.

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food Customer Reviews

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food 4.8 5 38 38
Very good product, awful price! Transitioning my cat to raw food, this was the first product I used. I mixed it initially with Wellness to make him try it out, and he couldn't give it up afterwards... Shiny coat, lots of energy and good mood make me give this product 4 stars. Not 5 because of the AWFUL PRICE. Really? It's like $2 per oz. Won't buy again ONLY because of price, but will reconsider once they'll have a bigger pack! March 17, 2013
Cats like this one. My cats like this one. I do shred it up with my fingers and then add warm water and make sure it's well mixed for them and they tuck right in. I will say that there are some little bone shards in it that I pick out before offering it (with warm water added, never dry) to the foster kittens. The shards are fine for adult cats, but my little guys...I'm not comfortable with the shards for them, so I make sure that their food is free of them, first. But the kittens love it too and it's good for them in rotation with their other foods. October 19, 2013
Flexible, quality product to feed I like that this freeze dried raw meal mix can be served in more than one way. I initially used it as a treat on top of my cats kibble simply crushed in its 'dry' format. I later mixed it with warm water as directed on the package and the cats loved it that easy as well, so I occasionally give them a small serving 'wet' as a treat. They love and devour it. Consider it as a treat or transitional phase for those interested in moving to a raw diet. February 22, 2014
Nutritious, well balanced food. I have two cats, one is extremely picky and quite under weight. I noticed him being very interested in my dogs dinner (Stella & Chewies) so I tried it. He still doesn't eat as much as I want him to, but along with the Fromms dry to graze on and wet food I think he is being nourished properly. DARN CATS!!! February 15, 2014
cat loves it! Fixed her diarrhea problem! My cat loves Stella and Chewy's Duck, Duck, Goose food. I was a little hesitant to try this product, considering my cat had never eaten raw freeze-dried food. The first few times I gave it to her, she sucked it up like a vacuum! Her diarrhea instantly went away. her stool has never been so normal thanks to Stella and Chewy! February 3, 2014
Fantastic My 2 bengals gobble up every type of Stella and chewy's I put in front of them. They love this one (duck duck goose), along with the chicken one and the chicken/ salmon one. I'm glad they love it, I love it too! Great ingredients, raw, and very convenient in the freeze-dried raw form. My holistic vet recommends it too! February 1, 2014
This is a great product. This product comes in convenient small balls of lightly compressed shreds that can be easily sprinkled over other foods when kitties are feeling finicky. Just be sure to add some extra water to the mix. The shreds rehydrate quickly into nice meaty tidbits. My cats love the extra zip this product adds to their other moist foods, and the ingredients make me feel good about adding it. I will definitely buy this product again. October 14, 2013
A good way to start on raw After switching my cat to grain-free, I started looking up raw foods to introduce into her diet slowly. Considering Stella and Chewy's is one of the cheaper brands on the market for this, I've been very pleased with how well she's taken to the Duck, Duck Goose formula. I tend to over-hydrate the mix so that 1) I can force my cat to take in more moisture in her diet, and 2) I can use it as a wet topping for other grain-free cat foods while her taste buds and natural stomach bacteria get used to raw foods. My cat has been very happy with the food, so I plan on making the Duck/Goose formula a permanent part of my cat's food rotation. October 6, 2013
Great features Since we began using Stella & Chewys, our cats coat has become softer,shinier. Pilgrim no longer has dandruff. The fact that rehydrating the cat food ensures Pilgrim is receiving plenty of liquids. Thanks! April 21, 2013
My cat goes crazy for this food My cat can be picky but not with this food! He meows at the cabinet door where we keep it. I add a bit of water to it and let it set a minute before serving. He eats all of it and drinks any of the liquid that is left. The bowl is licked clean. I have noticed that the litter box smell has decreased tenfold (yeah!) and he is a happier, zippier guy. September 3, 2012
Fabulous - except for price. The girls just love this. I have a 9 month old kitten and an 18 1/2 yr old Sr and they both come running. I would never go back to canned now that we've found dehydrated raw. Amazing how many people simply don't do their homework when it comes to nutrition for their beloved pets. When I see the commercials on TV for pet food that is honestly, just poisonous garbage, I am aghast at people who just blindly buy it. But hey, these are the same people who think McDonalds is healthy, too. Meh. March 25, 2014
8 paws up!! Both of my felines adore this food and flavor! They always look at me and want more. I use this as a back up in case I forget to leave the raw food out to thaw. Best price that I've found; still too pricey for me to use on a daily basis. September 13, 2014
OMG. BEST PRODUCT E-V-E-R My cat ADORES Duck Duck Goose! All I have to say is "Duck Duck Goose"....and he RUNS to his bowl purring!!!! THANK YOU for suggesting.....and all the great 5Star comments leading me to it!!!! August 14, 2014
Neutral at this point I should have purchased a trial size and that's what I suggest to anyone. Once added to their daily fare, all noses snubbed this. Is it the flavor? Maybe the texture? I found a source for sample bags so I will try other flavors. Love the concept, but if I end up donating it or putting it out for wildlife, it is a bust. August 9, 2014
Good food! This not one of their favorite flavors but they both seem to like it as a change from the chicken and Turkey and are eating it well after about a month. My 16 yr old boy usually gets tired of a brand or flavor quickly.. but he has been sticking with this and has gained a little weight which he needed. I love that I don't have to open a whole can just to throw half of it out. I did get 4 flavors and I do give them something different a few times a week to give them a change but the fact that my boy is still eating this so well is amazing! June 9, 2014
APPROVED BY ALL THREE CATS! I love this food and so do my cats...the problem is...they only like the duck goose flavor....not sure why....very easy to mix/prepare..I always have a bag on hand ! May 9, 2014
Grace Loves It My Gracie has hepatic lymphoma and my holistic veterinarian suggest I give her a diet of raw based foods. Even some of the best natural canned wet foods still contain gluten and /or some other form of starch for a binder. These starches turn to sugar, which feeds cancer. I was shocked to see that the crude protein of this product is 40% and most top dollar canned foods it's only 9-12%. Miss Gracie loves it and we are on our second bag so far this evening. She loves that there's REAL bone for her to chomp on, just like if she were a wild kitty. Plus, it doesn't smell up my house like the traditional canned foods!! It still has wet kitty food smell, but some of the ones I had caused me to perpetually burn incense to keep the odor at bay. April 21, 2014
Great Product My cats loved it dry! They eat mostly raw and canned food. This is nice alternative for the ones who crave dry food, it lacks the crunch of dry kibble, but they gobble this up. It's a bit expensive, and I wish it came in a larger economy size. If you have more than 3 cats, it's not a cost effective solution. But good temporary alternative for people who travel and can't feed defrosted raw, or for pets who are craving a different texture. My cats also love the "Yummy Lickin' Salmon and Chicken" variety as well. April 8, 2014
all my cats (6 of them) loves it title says it all, all my cats love it, dry or mixed with water. use it as treats for them. April 8, 2014
They love it as much as the turkey! I've been feeding Stella & Chewy's freeze dried turkey for a while now, and didn't want the kids to get bored so I ordered the Duck Duck Goose, and it's a hit! It's so nice to see both cats finally loving the same food, and thriving on it. As before though I'll say that I wish the company would use larger packaging, but that's my only gripe. March 27, 2014
This product has great ingredients This is definitely a quality product, however, my cats are very fussy and have a hard time acclimating their taste buds to this food. I have to open a can of food to mix with this in order to get them to eat any of it. I will try them on the Stelly and Chewy's chicken to see if it is maybe the duck and goose they don't like. My dogs love Stella and Chewy's and they will eat any flavor of it. Even though my cats don't really care for it, this food deserves 5 stars for quality and ingredients. March 27, 2014
Cats love it. Cats love it. Adding it to the cats regular wet food, it enhances and improves whatever I am feeding. March 23, 2014
CATS LOVE IT Cats love all Stella&Chewy`s this one is no different.Shelf stable,just add h2o and go to the bowl in just a few minutes. February 21, 2014
Most palatable This is the most palatable raw food for my 3 cats. They all like it and their coats are shinier, seems like raw is the way to go to avoid a lot of health issues. Easy to rehydrate. February 6, 2014
LOVE this !!!!! Having put three fussy cats on the raw food diet wasn't easy, however Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner is now a staple and favorite in our house. I take the dry amount out of the bag, add enough water in the cat bowls, then mush it with my fingers until I get the right mix. Not too wet or too dry is the trick. And I rotate this with other raw food so that it is always a much sought after meal. Chewy.com also has the best price out there. February 3, 2014
Pretty Much the BEST food you can get :) This is some of the purest and healthiest food for cats out there. My girl is calmer, yet plays more, her coat is shinier and she is just happier since we started on this a few months ago. January 15, 2014
Great for older cats and moving. My cat just turned 19 and he is extremely finicky when it comes to food. Wanted something that I could make a little of or a lot of, wet not dry. This food fit in perfectly. While moving I could make as much as I wanted, add extra water so he stayed hydrated and not worry about having extra and no fridge. He tends to throw up dry food these days no matter what kind. The only reason it did not get five stars is that it is expensive. January 12, 2014
A big favorite for our cat and small dog.. Rosie, my cat loves Duck Duck Goose..she is picky so that is the highest review I can give.. My Shih Tzu Tyler loves a piece or four as a treat.. It has just meat and no starch or grains so it is appropriate for him too. It's a huge hit around here! December 25, 2013
Cats Love It I get all the flavors of this product. I crumble 4 nuggets on top of my cats wet food twice a day and they gobble up every bite. Great ingredients, easy to serve, and cats love it. September 14, 2012
Yummy I'm very happy with the quality and palatability of this product. My cats love it. September 3, 2012
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)