Free Shipping on orders $49+

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food

Sorry, this item is not available.
List Price: $27.99
Price: $20.49
You Save: $7.50 (27%)
Temporarily Out of Stock
12-oz bag
  • 12-oz bag
  • 0.8-oz, case of 24

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food, 12-oz bag

No more grains, no more fillers... and no more pouting cats! Freeze-drying removes the moisture without cooking, and maintains the benefits of food in its raw state.

The freeze-drying process maintains the vital proteins, vitamins, minerals, amino acids and natural enzymes cats need to thrive. And freeze-drying not only “locks-in” the nutritional value, but also the bold taste your cats will love.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all stages of life
  • Includes parsley for added vitamin K
  • Naturally preserved with mixed tocopherols
  • Pumpkin seed aids in digestion
  • Grain-free & Gluten-free formula reduces allergic reactions
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Stella & Chewy's »

Item Number 52530
Form
  • Freeze-Dried
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • All Stages
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Grain-Free
  • Gluten Free

Duck (ground with bone), Turkey, Turkey Liver, Goose, Turkey Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus acidilactici fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Bifidobacterium longum fermentation product, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Taurine, Tocopherols (Preservative), Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Monnitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement. 

Mix freeze-dried cat food with warm water. Allow food to rehydrate for one minute, mix and serve. Provide your cat access to fresh water.

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food Customer Reviews

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food 4.9 5 54 54
Awesome food for the picky We have 3 cats, two of them very picky when it comes to wet food. After an initial adjusment to the food, they can't get enough of it. They like their plates clean every time! Easy to rehydrate and no mess. January 21, 2013
Great food! This is a great quality food for cats without the aggravation of a traditional raw diet. December 31, 2012
Flexible, quality product to feed I like that this freeze dried raw meal mix can be served in more than one way. I initially used it as a treat on top of my cats kibble simply crushed in its 'dry' format. I later mixed it with warm water as directed on the package and the cats loved it that easy as well, so I occasionally give them a small serving 'wet' as a treat. They love and devour it. Consider it as a treat or transitional phase for those interested in moving to a raw diet. February 22, 2014
Nutritious, well balanced food. I have two cats, one is extremely picky and quite under weight. I noticed him being very interested in my dogs dinner (Stella & Chewies) so I tried it. He still doesn't eat as much as I want him to, but along with the Fromms dry to graze on and wet food I think he is being nourished properly. DARN CATS!!! February 15, 2014
cat loves it! Fixed her diarrhea problem! My cat loves Stella and Chewy's Duck, Duck, Goose food. I was a little hesitant to try this product, considering my cat had never eaten raw freeze-dried food. The first few times I gave it to her, she sucked it up like a vacuum! Her diarrhea instantly went away. her stool has never been so normal thanks to Stella and Chewy! February 3, 2014
Fantastic My 2 bengals gobble up every type of Stella and chewy's I put in front of them. They love this one (duck duck goose), along with the chicken one and the chicken/ salmon one. I'm glad they love it, I love it too! Great ingredients, raw, and very convenient in the freeze-dried raw form. My holistic vet recommends it too! February 1, 2014
This is a great product. This product comes in convenient small balls of lightly compressed shreds that can be easily sprinkled over other foods when kitties are feeling finicky. Just be sure to add some extra water to the mix. The shreds rehydrate quickly into nice meaty tidbits. My cats love the extra zip this product adds to their other moist foods, and the ingredients make me feel good about adding it. I will definitely buy this product again. October 14, 2013
A good way to start on raw After switching my cat to grain-free, I started looking up raw foods to introduce into her diet slowly. Considering Stella and Chewy's is one of the cheaper brands on the market for this, I've been very pleased with how well she's taken to the Duck, Duck Goose formula. I tend to over-hydrate the mix so that 1) I can force my cat to take in more moisture in her diet, and 2) I can use it as a wet topping for other grain-free cat foods while her taste buds and natural stomach bacteria get used to raw foods. My cat has been very happy with the food, so I plan on making the Duck/Goose formula a permanent part of my cat's food rotation. October 6, 2013
Great features Since we began using Stella & Chewys, our cats coat has become softer,shinier. Pilgrim no longer has dandruff. The fact that rehydrating the cat food ensures Pilgrim is receiving plenty of liquids. Thanks! April 21, 2013
My cat goes crazy for this food My cat can be picky but not with this food! He meows at the cabinet door where we keep it. I add a bit of water to it and let it set a minute before serving. He eats all of it and drinks any of the liquid that is left. The bowl is licked clean. I have noticed that the litter box smell has decreased tenfold (yeah!) and he is a happier, zippier guy. September 3, 2012
Fabulous - except for price. The girls just love this. I have a 9 month old kitten and an 18 1/2 yr old Sr and they both come running. I would never go back to canned now that we've found dehydrated raw. Amazing how many people simply don't do their homework when it comes to nutrition for their beloved pets. When I see the commercials on TV for pet food that is honestly, just poisonous garbage, I am aghast at people who just blindly buy it. But hey, these are the same people who think McDonalds is healthy, too. Meh. March 25, 2014
paws up Kitties love this and the chicken or turkey. They never throw it back up and stand in line and try to sneak bites while I am getting bowls ready. December 7, 2014
This is a good product I bought this product because of all the great reviews and I have a cat with IBD. The first time I put it out for them they loved it. After that I had one cat like it but the cat with IBD wouldn't eat it. I think it's a great product and wish my cats liked it better. December 2, 2014
Helped With IBS My August has been dealing with IBS or IBD. Nothing seemed to tame the symptoms. He's on Prednisone and Flagyl. After 2.5 days on Duck Duck Goose he is "going" normal and using his litter box. Fingers crossed but this seems to be the cure or at least a great deal of relief. He loves it either dry or wet and his appetite has increased two fold. Glad we found this! November 25, 2014
This Product Steals the Show! My Bengals love this product so much they steal the bag when I am not looking. I really appreciate the excellent quality, nutrition and easy to feed instructions. November 17, 2014
Wonderful food! As a breeder of Savannah cats I try to feed my cats and kittens the best and I feel the best is a raw diet. However, a lot of new families don't feel comfortable feeding a raw diet. Also, for my kittens that are used to the wholesome raw diet, they turn their noses up at kibble. Kibble is really bad for your cat. Stella & Chewy's freeze dried foods are something that if I don't wet, I can leave in a bowl overnight or if we're going to be gone longer than normal. You can also add water to it and it's a wet meal. November 14, 2014
They love it and it shows I have three cats with absolutely different tastes, but they all love this one. One of my cats was having some bad allergic reactions, sneezing, loss of hair and a rash. Ever since we added Stella & Chewy to his diet he has been looking great, everything has cleared up. Makes me so happy to see him looking younger and feeling so good. Thank you Stella and Chewy November 13, 2014
Healthy and delicious Easy to feed raw product. Our cat came to us as a very sick and emancipated stray. He had diarrhea that improved over time with various wormers but that we never were able to get rid of. Switching him to Stella & Chewy's resolved it! October 30, 2014
good food My dogs really like this food & eat it very readily. I recommend it! October 27, 2014
A quality product Pros: Superior ingredients made by a team that cares and did their homework as to what is best for a cat. Cons: Expensive. Due to this, I end up mixing half of S&C's with half of Hill's dry food. Would be real cool to see a larger size added to the line to get the per-meal price lower. October 20, 2014
4 Ferrets I have 4 very picky ferrets and they love this food. especially when u had warm water to it. and if they are sick it make an awesome soup. October 18, 2014
Very good, easily digested food. This food has worked well with our older cat with IBD. He eats small amounts at a time, but finishes his bowl and little goes to waste. October 13, 2014
Cats love it! My cats will eat this. Next best thing to feeding raw. October 10, 2014
Very good mixed with canned food My 3 cats, ages 6 mo., 2,5 y. and 14 y. like this one even better than the chicken flavor. I feed them mostly canned Nutro and Weruva, but spread a couple pieces of this dry food over the canned with each meal, also add some water for that extra tasty gravy. This way they get plenty nutrition and their little tummies feel good and full after meals. Since I started adding this dried food, the cats eat their wet meals with greater pleasure, also their bowels work like a clock. October 8, 2014
My cats love it, easy to use too For some reason, I thought I was ordering two cases...........well, I did receive 2 individual dinners..........need to pay attention! October 4, 2014
love it I thought it would be difficult to convert my cat from unhealthy dry food to raw freeze-dried, but he immediately took to this food and ate it right up. He's normally very picky so I was really surprised. September 17, 2014
This company takes PRIDE in their product. You'll discover when you research the quality in their RAW pet foods Think about it????? Cats in nature eat RAW. Do you have to take cats in the wild to the vet all the time? Stella and Chewy's freezer dried is next best to Raw Wild with no effort on my cats part to have to catch and eat. Without a doubt their stool DOES NOT have an oder. This is called CLEAN eating for my girls. My Cats have No health issues. I even put my foster kittens on Stella and Chewy's. I foster just to put kittens on a RAW diet because I care. Then foster then out to a family that contracts w/me to keep kittens on Stella and Chewy's. September 17, 2014
8 paws up!! Both of my felines adore this food and flavor! They always look at me and want more. I use this as a back up in case I forget to leave the raw food out to thaw. Best price that I've found; still too pricey for me to use on a daily basis. September 13, 2014
OMG. BEST PRODUCT E-V-E-R My cat ADORES Duck Duck Goose! All I have to say is "Duck Duck Goose"....and he RUNS to his bowl purring!!!! THANK YOU for suggesting.....and all the great 5Star comments leading me to it!!!! August 14, 2014
Neutral at this point I should have purchased a trial size and that's what I suggest to anyone. Once added to their daily fare, all noses snubbed this. Is it the flavor? Maybe the texture? I found a source for sample bags so I will try other flavors. Love the concept, but if I end up donating it or putting it out for wildlife, it is a bust. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)