Free Shipping on orders $49+

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $61.99
Price: $47.99
You Save: $14.00 (23%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food, 30-lb bag

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46858
Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Country of Origin
  • United States

Deboned Whitefish, Whole Ground Brown Rice, Whole Ground Barley, Menhaden Fish Meal, Oatmeal, Canola Oil (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Tomato Pomace (source of Lycopene), Whole Sweet Potatoes, Natural Fish Flavor, Whole Potatoes, Peas, Whole Carrots, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Spinach, Pumpkin, Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Barley Grass, Dried Parsley, Garlic, Alfalfa Meal, Dried Kelp, Yucca Schidigera Extract, L-Carnitine, L-Lysine, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Turmeric, Sunflower Oil (source of Omega 6 Fatty Acids), Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Chicory Root, Oil of Rosemary, Beta Carotene, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Niacin (Vitamin B3), d-Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Biotin (Vitamin B7), Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Ascorbate (source of Vitamin C), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Choline Chloride, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate, Salt, Caramel, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Dried Yeast (source of Saccharomyces cerevisiae), Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation product, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought I'd take a chance... My 3 dogs enjoy Blue Buffalo, but they were getting tired of the chicken and the lamb flavors so I thought I'd change it up and mix in a little fish & sweet potato to see if they liked it. When I opened the bag, I was surprised by the fish smell that wafted out of the bag. I'm not a fish eater myself, so I wasn't sure how I felt about it at first, but when I mixed it with the Chicken and rice, my dogs ate every morsel from their bowls! So far, it seems like my dogs enjoy the fish flavor, so this was a gamble that really paid off :-) April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs LOVE this food! We have a Golden Retriever (who would eat the tires off a bus if you let her), and a very finicky Boston Terrier. We had changed their food a while ago just trying to find something healthier that would help with weight management and dry skin. Because the little guy is so picky I was leary to switch again, but so glad I did!! BB fish and sweet potato was an instant hit, and we are already seeing a healthy improvement in both dogs! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality dog food with quality ingredients. We feed our 5 dogs this food and not only do they love it - it has done wonders for their coats. They have been on this food for 18 months, having switched from Nutro, and the condition in the coats and digestive health was immediately evident. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three dalmatians love the mix We treat the three to a dry mix of Blue fish and Blue chicken twice a day and they sure "woof" it down. We are very pleased with their healthy coats and exuberance. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Huck & Minor are happy healthy dogs, We wanted the best food for their puppy years, so we bought Blue Buffalo. They are now one year old and we just can't give them anything else. We are Chewy fans for life. On top of the best choices, the antleers last for months, which is a great chew option (rather than shoes) delievery is to the door and reliable. One Happy Family December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this It seems that dog food formulas are always changing. We've been through many different brands - from high end to low end - and this is the best! It's easy on sensitive stomachs, and the fish really helped with dry skin and dullness issues. Great food, reasonably priced, and worth every penny! February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Girls love Blue Buffalo. I started my dogs on Fish and Sweet potato about a 9 months ago. They really like it. I changed from chicken and brown rice to hopefuly stop my Boarder Collies hot spots. We shall see if it helped in July. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the grain free product... My dogs did not like this fish/sweet potato selection. I will definately try another though. I'm sure they would like one of the others. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by fattening I bought this to try since the commercials sold me. It's a good dog food, but my dog gained weight by eating it. Back to Eukinuba. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food! I have an 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. This is my 4th rotti, and, the first that is a finicky eater. He has a super sensitive tummy. We tried several different very high quality "holistic" foods, such as canine caviar. Even tried goats milk, which is supposed to help their tummies. He didn't really like any of them but, worst of all, they all gave him the runs. He would have at least 1-2 very soft to runny stools a day. Felt so bad for him. He'd be out in the yard trying to go and would just look miserable, straining over and over. After starting him on the salmon and potato basic, his stools were solid from the beginning. He's now been on it for a month and has had no issues what so ever. Great product! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food with natural ingredients. My dog loves it Loved the free shipping and we recieved our order quickly. Packaged well so no split bags. Love the product. Thanks Chewy!! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this dog food! It is perfect for my super active Brittany Spaniels. It has one of the best ingredient lists that you can find in dog foods. It is made in the USA. The dogs love the taste. The oils in the fish flavor are great for my dog who gets ear irritations/infections really easily. It is a great choice for dogs that are super active. It is high in fat so if you have a lazy dog or one that doesn't get exercised often I wouldn't recommend it. However, Blue Buffalo makes other foods for less active dogs. I think it is the best or one of the best brands of dog food on the market. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Food for Long Haired Dogs I have a Tibetan Terrier. Before switching to this food, I have always had problems with his hair drying out. I had to add supplements to his food to control this. That problem was solved by feeding him BB Fish and Sweet Potato. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first bite! My dogs love it! They are a perfect weight, gorgeous coats, bright eyes and full of pep and happiness! I definetely recommend Blue Buffalo Sincerely, LJS February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low phosphorus which is great for kidneys if there is an issue My girls LOVE this & cannot get enough. They used to eat BB turkey & sweet potato and also loved it. I LOVE you the incredible service of chewy.com -great prices too!!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES it! I continually recommend Blue Buffalo to everyone! I've researched dog foods and read just about every label to see what the ingredients are... Blue Buffalo comes out on top! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and excellent service my dogs love their blue buffalo dog food and i love how easy it is to order from chewy.com February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff! Cut down on dog allergy issues! Great food! Cut down on our dog's allergy issues! He's not such an itchy pup anymore and the quality of the food is TOPS! Great food for your dog! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pretty good quality food This food is a pretty good food. Especially for dogs with sensitivity's to certain ingredients or foods. Has a good amount omegas for good skin health. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for our dog Blue does not have chicken by products(I guess skin, legs, becks, and guts), and it does not give our dog gas as so many brands we have tried. Plus, he likes it. To give a little variety we do add things he likes, loves, like pasta sauce. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the fish & sweet potato flavor All the Blue Buffalo products are a hit in our house. Our dog has eaten nothing but B.B. since being a pup. His vet says he his extremely happy with his health, growth, hair, etc... (especially his weight maintenance!) January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs loved it...great for coat and skin...but smells like fish I also tried the salmon kind. My dogs LOVE both these foods, and it suits them beautifully. Unfortunately it makes their breath a little fishy, and my one dog burps a good amount and my husband could not stand smelling a fishy dog burp. Now we get to smell bison dog burp. My husband seems to mind less. Whatever gets the boat to float, right? January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer! We were very pleased with the reduced prices from Chewy.com and the convenience of setting up automatic shipping times! January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG LIKES IT This seems to be a very healthy product. I received a free sample at a pet fair and let my dog try it. She liked it, so recently when she seemed bored with her usual brand of dry food, I bought this to mix in with her other brand, which is also a top quality dry food. It agrees with her and so far we are all happy. My dog is a mini-Poodle and does not have any allergies, such as itching, etc. eating BLUE BUFFALO along with the other December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Finally a food that does not seem to cause very stinky gas which has been a problem with all food I've tried for Juno so far. We'll see what time does, sometimes she seems to develop aftereffects of a new food after a few months, I'm hoping this is not the case with Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potatoes (her favorite). I only thing I can find fault with is the bag does not have a zip lock closure like other dog food bags, so when you buy in bulk there is no way to keep it fresh. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food. Along with a raw diet, my dogs flourish on Blue.I have been feeding Blue to my dogs for over 5 years and they not only like it but do not have to ingest all the 'junk' in other dry foods. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blue buffalo We only feed our dogs Blue Buffalo. Chewy offers it a good price and shipping is free and prompt..Our dogs love it although I think they would eat anything and everything.. Dogs are healthy and full of energy. no corn or grain by-products. December 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff My dogs have done well on this food. It give plenty of energy & no allergic reactions from my bunch. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Mystery Allergies! My Boston Terrier has mystery skin and stomach allergies. Since switching to this food, his skin seems healthier and he doesn't throw up as often (maybe once in the past 6 months). December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food, super fast service! Thank you for supplying such a great product. Your service was excellent and I received it in record time. December 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T18:39:13.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)