Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $61.99
Price: $49.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $12.00 (19%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46858
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, DL-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 is a coenzyme in nucleic acid, protein and lipid synthesis. It is necessary for growth. Necessary for normal processing of carbohydrates, protein, and fat in the body. , Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Aspergillus niger fermentation extract, Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This way of getting food for my dog is not only completely convenient for me but as long as the pricing is competitive, I will order from here. I've told many friends already about it and know that they will find it the same convenient way. Keep the coupons coming in the mail - it's a huge help for those of us who try our best to make ends meet. Thank you!!! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three pits love this brand and flavor. Chewy gave me the best price ever. Delivered two days after ordered~~the fastest delivery, too. This company has a wide variety of items. I intend to do more of my dog shopping here. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Very healthy dog food and most importantly my dog loves it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with Dog's Allergies I got this food because I was feeding Taste of the Wild (various formulas) and my dog developed awful dandruff and a red rash. I started feeding Blue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato recipe, along with a salmon oil supplement, and her scratching has gone down significantly. She also LOVES the taste of Blue Buffalo. She's been on it before, but the chicken recipe. She was a little itchier on chicken, so I think she has an allergy to most foul/poultry and beef/bison. Although this formula is a little more expensive than the other ones (at least where I buy normally) it is definitely worth my dogs health and my sanity. I constantly worry if something is bothering my dog's coat. She only gets vegetables as treats now, as much as she wants the "good" stuff. :) There must be something in TOTW (although they have similar quality ingredients) that doesn't go over well with her. So if you have a dog with skin allergies or in need of some more Omega 3's and 6's, this is the stuff. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We only use Blue My 3 girls' fur is healthy, their weight is perfect, and they have tons of energy. We always use Blue for its high quality ingredients. We add homemade wet food for a tasty, well balanced meal. We eat well and feel our dogs deserve the same. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com is in a class of its own Great price and speedy delivery. Only problem is , I have 2 large dogs. I would love to apply for auto shipment . I buy the 30lb bag that lasts me exactly 3 weeks . Auto ship is every 4 or 2 weeks and there's no 40lb bag ( in flavor and brand I need) I can purchase.. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service My dog just loves his Blue Mountain. Much cheaper than Pet Flow and faster mail order service . April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato 13 week old GSD accepted without any problem; Breeder recommended for large puppies where you need low protein. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs' Choice I bought this food for my sister's dogs because this is what they eat! (I only have cats; they do NOT eat Blue Buffalo.) Her dogs are Newfies and she has said that they have skin allergies on other foods, and are in general better health when fed Blue. So, since I know she and Bo, Tess and Pilot LOVE this food, I will give it the rating she chooses because they're the ones with the experience. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've been feeding my girls bleu buffalo on and off the last year but I always come back. The ingredients are simple they love. I'll be sticking with this one. Their coats feel softer and they are so lively. The only thing, which is inevitable, is the fish breath but with the dental treats you don't notice it much at all! April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caused loose stools in all 5, stopped as soon as we switched. We tried the Blue Buffalo, several types, and were disappointed that our dogs were not able to tolerate the formula. All 5 of our dogs had loose stools, that almost immediately stopped when we switched to something else. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy from chewy.com Better price than pet stores, arrived in a day or two. Dogs seem to love it!! Highly recommended March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my dog! My dog has digestive issues which prevent her from gaining weight. The Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato blend has been very good for her as her ribs no longer show, and her coat is shiny and beautiful! Also, she loves her new food!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is high-quality Our vet recommended Blue to us and we don't use anything else. Good, quality, wholesome ingredients without all of the extra unhealthy stuff. We've tried several different flavors and this is by far their favorite. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Food Blue Buffalo is a quality food. My dogs love the taste and I love how healthy it is for them. I checked with Dog Food Advisor.com and it gets a very good rating. This food is good for their coats, which are really shiny, and their insides. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boxer Friendly! I have a boxer that has a super sensitive stomach A+ Blue. No gas, Runny stools ,and loud stomach noises. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Good Price, Fast Service I have two German Shepherds and feed them Blue Buffalo dog food. I signed up for automatic shipping and saved some money, which is always good when buying quality food for big dogs. So far I'm very satisfied with the price and the delivery service. My dogs seem to prefer the fish and sweet potato combo! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bits without bites Not only does Chewy offer great products at great prices but also supports community shelters via a generous and thoughtful business model providing outstanding service, customer support and all around satisfaction. I hope they can sustain such an exemplary business. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it His coat seems to have more shine. He has been eating Blue Buffalo for several years and I believe it should be part of any dogs healthy diet. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little dogs love it! I was having problems with my dogs eating. I tried several different brands and still no change. When I tried Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato recipe they no longer turned up their noses. One of my dogs is like a pig and eats anything. The other two would walk away from their dishes and fat Max would clean up! Now they all stay at their own bowl eat every bit! Sure makes my life easier at feeding time! Chewy has the best price on this food AND free shipping February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has helped with bad breath! My dogs love this food. One dog has a problem with bad breath. This is much better now. My only problem is I keep it in the house in a plastic container. It smells really fishy. Next time I will keep it in the bag it came in and I think that will solve the problem. Very happy with the food. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food for my 2 year old German Shepard I tried my 2 year old German Shepard on blue buffalo with white fish and sweet potatoes recipe. My Shepard had bad allergies with chicken,beef and lamb so decided to try him on the white fish. He loves it,coat looks fantastic, only con is the doggie breath has a hint of fish on it for a hour or so after eating. But this food is healthy, and I refuse to feed my dog junk from Walmart. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT FOR KIDNEY SUPPORT Martini-girl has been on both the canned and dry formula for over a year now and she is doing great! February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food at a fair price I've been feeding this to my Golden for a few years now. He seems to do fine on it. He might be allergic to chicken and their byproducts. I use the fish and sweet potatoe and mix it 50:50 with the lamb version of this. He enjoys it dry whenever he wants a bit to eat. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pet food I have ever used My cat and dog look the healthiest ever and there coats are the softest. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints! We have 1 yr 2 mo old Siberian Husky (Kali). She was getting bored of her dry food, which was also Blue Buffalo, so we decided to switch to this one (just changing the flavor) and she's been happy once again! Never any issues or side effects with the Blue Buffalo Life Protection line, from puppy through the transition to adult formula. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food! My dogs absolutely love this food! They seem very satisfied. I like that there are limited ingredients and what is in the food is good for them! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healthy food one of the best I've seen My dog loves the food and his rash is going away he eats right away instead of begging for other foods like usual January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog loves it Very good product. My dog won't eat everything but she loves the Blue Buffalo. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product mix My Labradoodle was allergic to something. Rather than go through expensive testing, I removed all chicken and grains from her diet. She has been eating the Fish and Sweet Potato for several years and is thriving...with no itching! December 16, 2015
  • 2016-05-27 T05:37:19.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>