Free Shipping on orders $49+

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $61.99
Price: $55.49 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $6.50 (10%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46858
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, DL-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 is a coenzyme in nucleic acid, protein and lipid synthesis. It is necessary for growth. Necessary for normal processing of carbohydrates, protein, and fat in the body. , Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Aspergillus niger fermentation extract, Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer! We were very pleased with the reduced prices from Chewy.com and the convenience of setting up automatic shipping times! January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG LIKES IT This seems to be a very healthy product. I received a free sample at a pet fair and let my dog try it. She liked it, so recently when she seemed bored with her usual brand of dry food, I bought this to mix in with her other brand, which is also a top quality dry food. It agrees with her and so far we are all happy. My dog is a mini-Poodle and does not have any allergies, such as itching, etc. eating BLUE BUFFALO along with the other December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Finally a food that does not seem to cause very stinky gas which has been a problem with all food I've tried for Juno so far. We'll see what time does, sometimes she seems to develop aftereffects of a new food after a few months, I'm hoping this is not the case with Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potatoes (her favorite). I only thing I can find fault with is the bag does not have a zip lock closure like other dog food bags, so when you buy in bulk there is no way to keep it fresh. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food. Along with a raw diet, my dogs flourish on Blue.I have been feeding Blue to my dogs for over 5 years and they not only like it but do not have to ingest all the 'junk' in other dry foods. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blue buffalo We only feed our dogs Blue Buffalo. Chewy offers it a good price and shipping is free and prompt..Our dogs love it although I think they would eat anything and everything.. Dogs are healthy and full of energy. no corn or grain by-products. December 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff My dogs have done well on this food. It give plenty of energy & no allergic reactions from my bunch. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Mystery Allergies! My Boston Terrier has mystery skin and stomach allergies. Since switching to this food, his skin seems healthier and he doesn't throw up as often (maybe once in the past 6 months). December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food, super fast service! Thank you for supplying such a great product. Your service was excellent and I received it in record time. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by While I have not eaten any myself.... I am in charge of feeding and cleaning up the yard at my house and based on this, I recommend it! Our mixed-breed has a finicky palette and touchy digestion; he is doing great on this food. He eats it all, has had no issues whatsoever; it is extremely usable, real food as indicated by the smaller amount of stool and the firmer consistency. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food Blue food is the best out there. My dogs have allergies to beef and chicken so this fish food works great no additional fillers. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good food My rottweiler loves all the flavors.She has a great coat andgood stools. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog doing very well on this.... My aging shepherd mix is doing well on this. Though she gets a nutritional supplement for her aging joints, she had had a very good coat and was in fine condition on this alone. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this stuff! Our cockapoo, Jack, had grown tired of "the same old thing" so I ordered this to spice up his food bowl. He digs right in and cleans his bowl at feeding time! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Girls Love It My girls don't like a lot of chewing for their food...this size dry food is so acceptable to them, they clean their plates!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both Products are great for my lab This time I wanted to give my lab a little different taste using fish and oatmeal and fish with sweet potatoes. These are both good products and fit my lab requirements and what a shinny coat she gets from these two products September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs with food allergies! My dog has food allergies so I have to be careful of what I feed him. Great dog food without all the bad stuff like chicken or corn. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My pack didnt like it I love Blue products as a rule, but all of my dogs were hesitant on this one. They all love fish and sweet potato from my plate, but when it comes to sweet potato in their food, well, they just don't like it. I will stick to what they like... Most everything but sweet potato. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the doggies love it I tried the salmon once and the dogs ate it but just not crazy about it but the fish must be milder along with the sweet potato they all love it . On a side note, I have tried many different baits to catch a pest raccoon including wet cat & dog food, lunch meat, cheese, fruit and no luck . So decided to try some dry BlueBuff fish & sweet potato and caught it 1st night . September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo has the right recipe to make my dogs happy and healthy! My two Bearded Collies, Bella and Mason, love Blue Buffalo Adult Fish & Sweet Potato dry dog food! They like it best with a small amount of warm water to make a broth along with the dry food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo Great Food My dog Loves it Blue Buffalo makes a great Dog food My dog just loves it. I would buy no other dry food for my dog Then a Blue Buffalo Brand August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Products and service are great. My Australian Shepherd is 10 months old and pretty particular about his food. All of the Blue products seem to meet his "discerning" taste and nobody delivers it quicker and with better Customer Service than Chewy.com August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fish Fish Fish! It wouldn't seem that dogs like fish, but they do! At least mine did. It's probably an interesting new flavor for them since I've always been giving them some sort of chicken or beef flavor food. Blue Buffalo uses top ingredients so you can't go wrong with their products. I'll rotate through the different flavors for my canine buddies. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue buffalo is the way to go! My babies have been on blue since puppies. I love it! Never had any skin problems or diarrhea or vomiting from this food. Everyone is happy and healthy! They still LOVE to get this breakfast and dinner, so they must like the taste. I swear by blue food! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a nutshell, there simply is no better food for dogs! Other people who see my 10-year old Labrador the first time are shocked at her age, she looks and acts so healthy! I'm convinced her diet is a direct result of her extraordinary condition and would never use another brand of dog food. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomach dog I bought this product because of the chelated minerals (easier to absorb for the dog since it has been bonded with an organic compound). My Boston also have a very sensitive stomach and can only eat fish. Blue Buffalo has been wonderful! He doesn't have that normal "boston terrier flatulence" and we have no problems with his sensitive stomach on this food! No stinky butt, no upset stomachs! It's a win-win really. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally healthy pet food I have been trying to find healthy food for my 2 food loving mini Schnauzers! I usually start a new food by mixing the last of the present one with some of the new so as not to make an abrupt change. This time they were so insistently nosing the new bag of food that I put some in their plates. They gobbled it up on a second and seem happy with the smaller kibbles. I thoroughly recommend this dog food. It is also priced quite fairly. This will certainly be the only food I will give them from now on., June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo Fish and Sweet potato recipe Just tried a change of pace from my black Lab female's turkey and potato usual recipe. She loves sweet potatoes and she's a fanatic for seafood, so she is very content right now. She also enjoys the Red Barn 7" Bully sticks. Whenever I open a new bag of Blue for her, even I can smell the goodness within. Thank you, Chewy, for the continued fine service. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Dog Food Our family pet was a shelter rescue as a puppy and the rescue center served Blue Buffalo for puppies during the short time he was there. And we continue feeding him only Blue products, specifically their Life Protection line. The Fish and Sweet Potato Life Protection is a favorite. We trust Blue to use the best ingredients and is made in the USA. Further, we greatly appreciate that the Blue company's focus is on pet health. We have a healthy, active, and happy pet with the help of Blue products. Thank you very much from a loyal Blue fan! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the BEST food on the market!! He seems to like it AND I know its SOOO Good for him BONUS: very little stool !! :) April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice of food for your family member Our dogs are our kids, as such we feel they deserve a quality food, Blue Buffalo provides this and they love it as well April 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T13:31:44.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)