Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $61.99
Price: $49.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $12.00 (19%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46858
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Made in
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, DL-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 is a coenzyme in nucleic acid, protein and lipid synthesis. It is necessary for growth. Necessary for normal processing of carbohydrates, protein, and fat in the body. , Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Aspergillus niger fermentation extract, Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo Quality One of our two dogs loves everything, including various Blue Buffalo dogfoods. The other one just isn't enamored with it, but she loves Iams! They get Blue because it's all made from the highest quality products around.... December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food I have been feeding this to my 15yr old dog with arthritis. I have seen a huge difference in how she gets around. Also, she seems to have some allergies and with this food she does not scratch like she did. Smells fishy! Leaves dog breath smelling like she ate cat food! But we'll worth it! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food for the Money I purchase this brand of food all the time for my 2 dogs. In the stores it's a little higher than it was on the website. Received package on time and was packaged nicely. This was very convenient. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG APPROVED Smells pretty fishy, but my dogs devour it. Less fillers = less doggy pick up in the yard. Can't beat that! November 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality but my dog is not into it, Hello i usually food my french bull dog the Chicken flavoring of this brand and decided to change it up. He wasn't to thrill the change but he eats it and i know its good for him. i usually need to help him start as he will hold out to see if it will change. Will be going back to chicken. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, well priced and EXCELLENT customer Service! As a former Petsmart customer, I am pleasantly surprised to see another option to continue purchasing faithfully very good dog food at good prices. The best part is the shipping is extremely fast and good. And I do not have to take another trip to the store when the food is shipped directly to the house. Loving it! You just earned my business!!! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, reliable & as promised My corgi Emma loves Blue Buffalo foods. The fish and sweet potato flavor is her favorite. Her health is so important to us and she is full of energy. At 8 years old there is no stopping her. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff My dog loves this food. She enjoys the taste and always wants more. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great product, excellent price, and fast and efficient service!! November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this formula of blue buffalo! I have a bully breed, her hair is shining, and her weight is ideal. Great dog food! Great dog food! Healthy, my dogs hair is beautiful! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food! I have an 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. This is my 4th rotti, and, the first that is a finicky eater. He has a super sensitive tummy. We tried several different very high quality "holistic" foods, such as canine caviar. Even tried goats milk, which is supposed to help their tummies. He didn't really like any of them but, worst of all, they all gave him the runs. He would have at least 1-2 very soft to runny stools a day. Felt so bad for him. He'd be out in the yard trying to go and would just look miserable, straining over and over. After starting him on the salmon and potato basic, his stools were solid from the beginning. He's now been on it for a month and has had no issues what so ever. Great product! May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just so so My beagle loves it. My great dane isn't a big fan but will eat it. It gives the beagle super raunchy gas. We have fed them the lamb and rice formula for years. With winter coming I thought to help with shedding and dry skin we would try this one. We slowly fazed it in and now will faze it back out. We probably won't use it again. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go wrong with BB This is a new flavor for us and it seems to be very liked. Previous flavor was chicken and rice thought we would change it up. All 3 of our babies like this flavor.......this is to include our kitty. The life source bits are singled out and tossed by one of our babies but gobbled up by the other 2.....so win win. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have looked forward to getting this food back into my dogs diets since S.O. wanted to change it because of cost of the food I do not remember our dogs shedding or cleaning as much when they used to eat this food. Unfortunately changed d/t the cost. I could not stand the constant licking they were doing or the increased shedding so have returned. Will just have to cut back somewhere else I guess. The fish smell is definitely strong, but they do much better on this food. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo is a trusted Food for my Collies I raise Rough Collies and move between a couple of foods to feed them a high quality food that they thrive on. Blue Buffalo is one of the food choices and they love it. I know they are getting their nutritional needs met by giving it to them. I highly recommend this food! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both dogs love this food. I have 2 dogs, both adopted from shelters. I have had them almost 8 years. One is almost 13 and one is almost 10. I was told by one shelter person when I asked about what to feed them that being shelter dogs they would eat almost anything. Naturally I was concerned about giving them quality food that would be good for their overall health. I chose Purina One, in various flavors and they are very healthy and happy. The vet always says they look good. But, there were lots of times that they would not eat all of the food, I feed them twice a day in modest quantities. Once I started with the Blue Buffalo they always clean the bowls. They really seem to like it and it actually looks to be very good food. I will buy it from now on. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food I get more of it and my dogs This is great food I get more of it for less money. My dogs love it. Its good for them also October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it and it's good for them! My dogs have been eating this dog food for many years and I am very pleased with it. My dogs certainly enjoy it and they are active and healthy. I ordered it from Chewy for the first time and was very pleased with my experience. The delivery was fast and convenient. I previously had been buying the product at a local petfood store, and I observed that the product I received from Chewy seemed much fresher. I will definitely be a repeat customer. August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs love it! Delivery was fast and easy. Dogs favorite food and cheaper than the pet store. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER WINNER FOR PABU ONCE AGAIN FOLKS, 2 PAWS UP FOR BLUE BUFFALO FISH AND SWEET POTATO RECIPE..MAYBE PABU IS NOT A FUSSY DOG BUT, HE GOBBLES UP HIS FOOD AND LICKS HIS CHOPS..HE LOVES SWEET POTATOES AND THAT COMBINED WITH THE FISH HE FINDS AWESOME..I GIVE HIM SWEET POTATOES MIXED INTO HIS OTHER DRIED BLUE BUFFALO DOG FOOD SO HE CERTAINLY KNOWS WHAT HE LIKES. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both myself and my dogs love Blue Buffalo products! While this food doesn't resolve all of my dogs' allergy issues, it certainly makes them more manageable. I feel like I'm able to provide them with nutritious food to keep them healthy for a long time. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this dog food! It is perfect for my super active Brittany Spaniels. It has one of the best ingredient lists that you can find in dog foods. It is made in the USA. The dogs love the taste. The oils in the fish flavor are great for my dog who gets ear irritations/infections really easily. It is a great choice for dogs that are super active. It is high in fat so if you have a lazy dog or one that doesn't get exercised often I wouldn't recommend it. However, Blue Buffalo makes other foods for less active dogs. I think it is the best or one of the best brands of dog food on the market. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great healthy mix for the family friends I have 2 miniature dachshunds father and son, and they've eaten blue buffalo exclusively and they are 9 and 10 years old, it's the only food we will buy for our buddies, they are quite sensitive dogs when it comes just about anything, especially their diet, and they didn't do good with chicken, or grain based products so this food was the perfect medium for them. would recommend this for any breed of dogs big or small, puppy or adult, blue is just the best! July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is great everything is just awesome, dogs just love it. solved our allergy issues September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! My dog loves the food and I love that it's delivered to my door! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs transitioned well great food and of excellent quality no digestive problems either September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wholesome and healthy! English Bulldogs can have some intestinal issues with certain foods and skin allergies. Since switching to Blue, I have healthy, happy dogs. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love this product Our chocolate lab, Lucy, has allergies to chicken or any kind of poultry. She loves this food as do my other 2 labs. This is the first time I have given her this variety of Blue; I usually get the limited ingredient kind with fish and potato. Just to give her a little change, I decided to try this. She just loves it. I like it too as it doesn't have a powerful fishy odor like the limited ingredient variety. We use Blue Buffalo exclusively for our dogs and Chewy exclusively for purchasing it. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Blue products are especially good for dogs with some allergy problems. We go for the fish based products because they are easier on dogs with a lot of airborne allergies. While a bit expensive the auto ship function on Chewy.com is great in order to save a bit off of local retail for the same product. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by four large dogs ages 7-13 love it great ingredients. We switched from weight management with chicken to this one with salmon and sweet potatoes. Our four legged children needed the fish, omega, vitamins and nutrients. Better for their skin and coat for our two 7 hear olds, and better for arthritis and hip problems for our 11 and 13 year olds. Great product, great service, order two large bags and no shipping costs and arrive in less than two days. Cheaper and easier than going to the local pet store. Thank you Chewy. May 29, 2015
  • 2016-05-29 T05:25:18.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>