Free Shipping on orders $49+

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $61.99
Price: $44.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $17.00 (27%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46858
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, DL-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (a natural preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 is a coenzyme in nucleic acid, protein and lipid synthesis. It is necessary for growth. Necessary for normal processing of carbohydrates, protein, and fat in the body. , Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Aspergillus niger fermentation extract, Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food! I have an 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. This is my 4th rotti, and, the first that is a finicky eater. He has a super sensitive tummy. We tried several different very high quality "holistic" foods, such as canine caviar. Even tried goats milk, which is supposed to help their tummies. He didn't really like any of them but, worst of all, they all gave him the runs. He would have at least 1-2 very soft to runny stools a day. Felt so bad for him. He'd be out in the yard trying to go and would just look miserable, straining over and over. After starting him on the salmon and potato basic, his stools were solid from the beginning. He's now been on it for a month and has had no issues what so ever. Great product! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food with natural ingredients. My dog loves it Loved the free shipping and we recieved our order quickly. Packaged well so no split bags. Love the product. Thanks Chewy!! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this dog food! It is perfect for my super active Brittany Spaniels. It has one of the best ingredient lists that you can find in dog foods. It is made in the USA. The dogs love the taste. The oils in the fish flavor are great for my dog who gets ear irritations/infections really easily. It is a great choice for dogs that are super active. It is high in fat so if you have a lazy dog or one that doesn't get exercised often I wouldn't recommend it. However, Blue Buffalo makes other foods for less active dogs. I think it is the best or one of the best brands of dog food on the market. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first bite! My dogs love it! They are a perfect weight, gorgeous coats, bright eyes and full of pep and happiness! I definetely recommend Blue Buffalo Sincerely, LJS February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low phosphorus which is great for kidneys if there is an issue My girls LOVE this & cannot get enough. They used to eat BB turkey & sweet potato and also loved it. I LOVE you the incredible service of -great prices too!!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES it! I continually recommend Blue Buffalo to everyone! I've researched dog foods and read just about every label to see what the ingredients are... Blue Buffalo comes out on top! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and excellent service my dogs love their blue buffalo dog food and i love how easy it is to order from February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff! Cut down on dog allergy issues! Great food! Cut down on our dog's allergy issues! He's not such an itchy pup anymore and the quality of the food is TOPS! Great food for your dog! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pretty good quality food This food is a pretty good food. Especially for dogs with sensitivity's to certain ingredients or foods. Has a good amount omegas for good skin health. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for our dog Blue does not have chicken by products(I guess skin, legs, becks, and guts), and it does not give our dog gas as so many brands we have tried. Plus, he likes it. To give a little variety we do add things he likes, loves, like pasta sauce. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the fish & sweet potato flavor All the Blue Buffalo products are a hit in our house. Our dog has eaten nothing but B.B. since being a pup. His vet says he his extremely happy with his health, growth, hair, etc... (especially his weight maintenance!) January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs loved it...great for coat and skin...but smells like fish I also tried the salmon kind. My dogs LOVE both these foods, and it suits them beautifully. Unfortunately it makes their breath a little fishy, and my one dog burps a good amount and my husband could not stand smelling a fishy dog burp. Now we get to smell bison dog burp. My husband seems to mind less. Whatever gets the boat to float, right? January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer! We were very pleased with the reduced prices from and the convenience of setting up automatic shipping times! January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG LIKES IT This seems to be a very healthy product. I received a free sample at a pet fair and let my dog try it. She liked it, so recently when she seemed bored with her usual brand of dry food, I bought this to mix in with her other brand, which is also a top quality dry food. It agrees with her and so far we are all happy. My dog is a mini-Poodle and does not have any allergies, such as itching, etc. eating BLUE BUFFALO along with the other December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Finally a food that does not seem to cause very stinky gas which has been a problem with all food I've tried for Juno so far. We'll see what time does, sometimes she seems to develop aftereffects of a new food after a few months, I'm hoping this is not the case with Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potatoes (her favorite). I only thing I can find fault with is the bag does not have a zip lock closure like other dog food bags, so when you buy in bulk there is no way to keep it fresh. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food. Along with a raw diet, my dogs flourish on Blue.I have been feeding Blue to my dogs for over 5 years and they not only like it but do not have to ingest all the 'junk' in other dry foods. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blue buffalo We only feed our dogs Blue Buffalo. Chewy offers it a good price and shipping is free and prompt..Our dogs love it although I think they would eat anything and everything.. Dogs are healthy and full of energy. no corn or grain by-products. December 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff My dogs have done well on this food. It give plenty of energy & no allergic reactions from my bunch. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Mystery Allergies! My Boston Terrier has mystery skin and stomach allergies. Since switching to this food, his skin seems healthier and he doesn't throw up as often (maybe once in the past 6 months). December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food, super fast service! Thank you for supplying such a great product. Your service was excellent and I received it in record time. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by While I have not eaten any myself.... I am in charge of feeding and cleaning up the yard at my house and based on this, I recommend it! Our mixed-breed has a finicky palette and touchy digestion; he is doing great on this food. He eats it all, has had no issues whatsoever; it is extremely usable, real food as indicated by the smaller amount of stool and the firmer consistency. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food Blue food is the best out there. My dogs have allergies to beef and chicken so this fish food works great no additional fillers. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good food My rottweiler loves all the flavors.She has a great coat andgood stools. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog doing very well on this.... My aging shepherd mix is doing well on this. Though she gets a nutritional supplement for her aging joints, she had had a very good coat and was in fine condition on this alone. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this stuff! Our cockapoo, Jack, had grown tired of "the same old thing" so I ordered this to spice up his food bowl. He digs right in and cleans his bowl at feeding time! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Girls Love It My girls don't like a lot of chewing for their food...this size dry food is so acceptable to them, they clean their plates!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both Products are great for my lab This time I wanted to give my lab a little different taste using fish and oatmeal and fish with sweet potatoes. These are both good products and fit my lab requirements and what a shinny coat she gets from these two products September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs with food allergies! My dog has food allergies so I have to be careful of what I feed him. Great dog food without all the bad stuff like chicken or corn. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My pack didnt like it I love Blue products as a rule, but all of my dogs were hesitant on this one. They all love fish and sweet potato from my plate, but when it comes to sweet potato in their food, well, they just don't like it. I will stick to what they like... Most everything but sweet potato. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the doggies love it I tried the salmon once and the dogs ate it but just not crazy about it but the fish must be milder along with the sweet potato they all love it . On a side note, I have tried many different baits to catch a pest raccoon including wet cat & dog food, lunch meat, cheese, fruit and no luck . So decided to try some dry BlueBuff fish & sweet potato and caught it 1st night . September 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T10:10:32.606-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)