Blue Buffalo Wilderness Trail Treats Chicken Jerky Grain-Free Dog Treats, 3.25-oz

List Price: $12.99
Price: $8.02 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $4.97 (38%)
In Stock

Product Description

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Jerky is a hearty, protein-packed chicken strip with more than enough taste to satisfy the wolf spirit in your canine carnivore. Made with the finest natural ingredients, Wilderness Jerky is a wholesome treat that will help support your dog’s strength, health and vitality. High-quality poultry makes Blue Wilderness Jerky the perfect treat for dogs who are fed a grain-free or raw diet. It’s jerky with a wild side!

Key Benefits

  • All-natural jerky treats
  • Packed with high-quality protein
  • No chicken/poultry by-product meals
  • No corn, wheat or soy
  • No artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo »

Item Number 46946
Food Form
  • Treats
Special Diet
  • Grain-Free
  • Gluten Free
  • No Corn No Wheat No Soy
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • All Stages
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, sugar, salt

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this product This product is a healthy choice for a treat. It appears to be grain free and my dog loves this treat. March 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So hard that they splinter... worries me to give to my dog... I have 2 adult mini schnauzers, male and female. My boy (adopted) is bigger than most minis, and it even worries me when I give him this chicken jerky. It seems to splinter. This might be ok for a bigger dog, like the German Shepard that I used to have. But even then, I would be worried about the splintering. On the upside, it is real chicken cuts. But if you are going to feed this treat to big dogs, it would be very expensive. So I hope that Blue Buffalo (who I love), works on this issue, and makes the wilderness grain-free jerky treats easier and safer for dogs to chew. Thank you Blue Buffalo for so many other great treats, and thank you chewy.com for your great prices, and stellar customer service. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My cat and grand puppy are on grain free diets! They both eat these for treats! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats My yellow lab loves these treats. Real chicken, easy to break off into reward size pieces... Will be buying again! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My dog is so picky when it comes to food and she absolutely loves these treats!!! January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good treat My girls (Rat Terriers) really like these. One of them is a picky eater, too ! January 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft and chewable This treat was a huge hit with all three of my dogs. My smallest 5 lb dog is obsessed with these and even stands on her back legs just begging me to give her a second little piece! With that being said.. the chicken pieces are incredibly small. Which is a downside for my golden retriever that doesn't get to chew much when I feed her these.. even though she loves the pieces she gets! Also not much product comes in the bag. But is a perfect treat for my small 5 lb and my 10 lb dog. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them!!! Toby is a very spoiled dog that gets alot of treats.Plus a very picky eater but loves these jerk treats! I bought 3 bags a week ago or so and might have to get more,he loves them! November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Dogs Like Them I have two Yorkies who are very picky eaters and they love the Blue Buffalo Chicken Jerky treats. I wanted to take a minute to comment on your service which I consider to be outstanding. My orders are always delivered promptly and I have never had a problem. On one occasion I ordered the wrong size item. Rather than have me return the item you shipped the correct size and had me contribute the incorrect item to a local rescue. Outstanding. Thanks again. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!! My dog just loves these treats. The only problem I see that they are not big enough. The pieces in the bag are small, usually jerky treats are long. September 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jerky Treats Dog liked them but would rather have a different treat but is good for them August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality, little pricey We tried the Blue Buffalo jerky after not buying any jerky treats for awhile due to a number of recalls (not Blue Buffalo). I love that this brand is made in the US and our boxer seems to like the treat too. However- it's a pretty small bag for $8-$9. We will probably go back to the Blue Buffalo Grain Free Biscuits just because we get more for our money. If you're looking for a jerky treat for your pup I highly recommend this one. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taste! My dog loves this jerky! It's the first jerky I've tried from them and I also love it. It's pesticide free and just meat! He begs for it every night! June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue buffalo wilderness jerky My small dog has allergies to beef rice and dairy. A lot of other jerky will say 100% chicken but he breaks into his read skin and itching with other jerky so I worry rice or beef is in there somewhere. This treat he has no problems with. They are a little expensive for a small amount but I get them at chewy for the best price. Great quality. My dog couldn't eat treats without these due to his allergies January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in the USA jerky treats- Awesome! My dogs go crazy for these and I am so nervous about buying them with the recall awhile back with the ones made in China. Now I make sure that they are made in the USA. My dogs love them and my cat also goes crazy for them! My cat will actually open the back pull out the treats, drop some to the floor for the dogs and then proceed to eat her cut! I have to hide these treats! Cat will eat right through the bag! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product-safe and natural. We really love this product. I have a one and a half year old red nose pit bull angel girl -like many other pibbles-especially red noses-she has serious skin allergies AND a very sensitive tummy. When we started her on the Blue Buffalo Blue Wilderness Chicken(the food that matches this treat), it really saved her. And this is basically the only treat that doesn't upset her skin or tummy. And she goes wild over it! It's worth the price-break it up into smaller pieces. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sugar and salt Really? Yes, chicken is the first ingredient, but the 2nd ingredient is molasses, and the third salt. I would REALLY like to offer my dogs chicken jerky made in the US vs China, but the dogs certainly don't need sugar in their treats. Maybe salt is used to help preserve? (although the Dogswell jerky treats don't have sugar or salt and my dogs LOVE those). What dog doesn't love a strip of dried meat/poultry - sugar isn't needed to make them like it if the product is real. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is way over priced for the amount you get in a bag. Don't get me wrong, my dogs loved it, heck I thought about tasting it myself, I mean it smelled great ( just like chicken lol ). BUT, yup a big BUT, very small pieces and only 2 really halfway decent size pieces. I love the product but not worth the price for what you get. Everything else is great good wholesome ingredients, Chicken, Molasses, and salt, no grains or fillers.We have 2 Shelties so it's not cost wise for us. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved these. My dog is small to medium, so we have to give her smallish treats; otherwise she can choke on them. She loved these chicken jerky pieces. They are small enough that she could enjoy them without us cutting them into smaller pieces. She also seemed to enjoy the flavor. We'd definitely order these again. We received Blue Buffalo Wilderness Trail Treats Chicken Dog Jerky to sample. These opinions are 100% mine. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny!!! Molly loves these treats so much. All I have to say is "chicken" and she jumps two feet high and doesn't stop jumping until she gets some. She would eat the whole bag if I let her. They are the best treats that I have found for her. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells great This brand of cookies is great and isn't too dry. I've tried other cookies/biscuits for my dog and the dry flakes/crumbs that break apart in her mouth makes her cough. She has no problem eating this biscuit. Yes, it's a little more expensive than the other brands, but it's well worth it. Just smell the cookie and you'll understand why. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic dog treat! Ben, my German Shepard Rottweiler mix, loves the chicken jerky. It's his favorite treat by far. I like it because many of the pieces can be eaten in one bite. The larger ones are easily broken to bite size. He's learned that biscuits are outside food because I don't like crumbs on my oriental rugs. But, the chicken jerky is oriental rug approved. More importantly, it's Ben approved. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic snack! Our little Chihuahua loves this treat! She has a problem with gastroenteritis and has been restricted to chicken products. This product breaks up the monotony of her diet with a high quality, great tasting snack! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs go CRAZY for Blue Buffalo Chicken Treats!! My two bichon frises absolutely love these chicken treats by Blue Buffalo! They come RUNNING with their tails wagging when they hear the bag open. Not only do they love them, but we do too. With chicken as the first main ingredient, we know we are feeding them a quality product!! SO happy that these are USA made treats!! Thanks Chewy!! March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! My dogs love chicken jerky and since I need to have it "made in the USA", this is one of the few available. My dogs love it; I give it to them at about the same time every day, and now they can tell time!The only downfall is the price, wish it were a bit cheaper, but it's not making my dogs sick so I'll stick to this. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat, my dogs love them! I have been searching for made in the US jerky treats for some time. My ogs love them but all I can find locally are made in China, which we are supposed to avoid. My neighbor told me about Chewy.com and I am thrilled to find these nd many other no grain treats and foods that are made in the US. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 7.5 year old extremely finicky male Maltese loves these! He loves these treats... very expensive, but I spoil him rotten. He's sooooooo picky! Hard to get anything he actually likes to eat. These jerky strips can be a chore to break up into small pieces for him, but I manage. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice. My dogs loved the chicken jerky treats. I like the idea that it is pure chicken, but it is Blue Buffalo, and everything they make is good. The only drawback is this product is pretty expensive and you don't get many for your money. With five dogs, treats don't last long. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by # 1 treat at my house! I got these as a "special" treat for my chihuahuas since they eat this brand of food. Now, if they don't get a couple of bites each morning, they follow me around the house until they do! UH-yeah! They,re great! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 3 dogs love this ! We have 3 small dogs 10 -15 lbs. 2 are certified therapy dogs. I break up the jerky into even smaller pieces and use for rewards in training. I have never used a treat that they love more. When we are just playing around they will stand on their hind legs and beg for them ! November 9, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T05:34:23.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_45108, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>