Four Paws Cotton Web Training Dog Lead, Black

List Price: $12.99
Price: $8.56 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $4.43 (34%)
In Stock
15-ft
  • 10-ft
  • 15-ft

Product Description

"Heel." "Sit." "Finish cooking dinner." While training leads aren't guaranteed to get your pup to do everything you wish, they sure are handy for helping with the basics. The Four Paws Black Cotton Web Dog Training Lead is a 5/8" wide lead recommended by professional trainers. The solid bronze swivel clip gives full range of motion, and it's available in multiple lengths so you're sure to find one that's just right for Ruxin.

Key Benefits

  • Made from 100% natural cotton
  • Recommended by professional trainers
  • Solid bronze clip swivels
  • Available in 10 and 15 foot lengths

See all items by Four Paws »

Item Number 67652
Material
  • Cotton
Breed Size
  • Small
  • Medium

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by training leash Like very much,only thing is the bronze clip is kind of large, I think a medium size would be better. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the uncontrollable Material feels soft, bronze clip is durable and would hold our 3 month old, 24 pound goldendoodle pup. It is weird and complicated to wrap back up and store. We only used it once, and probably won't again, this is great off leash training, but now that he is trained, we don't need it! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lead has just enough length This product was a replacement lead for us, we have two powerful dogs. It is strong plus it gives just enough length that you don't feel like you are reeling in a giant when they are being naughty. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good length Good led and comes in good lengths. Just what I'm looking for. Pup, doesn't mind it. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great leash I looked everywhere for a 10ft leash and could not find one anywhere until I went to your website and found exactly what I wanted at a great price. Thank You February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog leash Nice to have a long leash when the dogs in front yard. So they go more places. February 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok leash This is a nice leash for taking your dog for a run when you don't need too much control. My dog has a habit of biting the leash for the first couple of minutes and after only a few walks she bit through it and got away. Not sure this is a problem with the leash - just be careful if your dog does this. Also very light weight so not much of a "feel" on the line. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The clip is too large. I don't think a clip this large is necessary. Phil February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice lead for the $ Great for my GSD while training to do recalls. It's light weight allowing fast movement towards bite target. I've also used it for ring training my new GSD puppy. February 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sturdy enough The leash is not as thick or sturdy as i was anticipating. I used it for my 70 lb energetic dog a couple of times, but I stopped using it because it just didn't feel secure. I gave it 3 stars because it's probably fine for a smaller, less rambunctious dog. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected when ordering It is exactly what I wanted a leash long enough to train my puppy. Without getting to far away from me or anything like that. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leash Haven't used it yet. Sturdy material. Durable. Good trading leash especially for canines who are hefty. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice leash I like this leash for my puppy. great for recall ! December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by seems good This leash is what I was hoping it would be, so far, and seems like it will last. Seems well built and sturdy. Just a plain leash, as it should be, and tough enough to hold back my very strong shepherd/lab/husky/rotty mix dog. It was hard to find a long leash, so I tried this one even though I was looking for one made with synthetic webbing, to absorb less water and dry quicker. This one is fine, though. If you want a good and long leash, then that is what this one is. It is exactly what it looks like it is, and the stitching and clip is good too. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pawsitively Perfect!! I have looked and looked throughout our area for a product similar to this training lead, without any success. ( I use a long lead for Mackie on our walks & hikes to give him more latitude in his 'investigative initiatives'.) We are thrilled with the quality, durability and the length of this product. Two paws up! November 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too narrow & light weight Too narrow & lightweight. When giving a dog a 10' radius, the lead needs to be heftier November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good training lead Nice cotton feel and long enough for most training. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality-Good value. Excellent training tool. I also use it to 'walk' a very old dog. This gives her room to roam, but not too much. I like the cotton strap #nice feel and easy to clean# and the bronze clip. Just an overall good value for the money. It has lots of uses..... November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice, great price This leash is a very nice leash great for training, good quality and the price was great October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by for a specific training use This is a very useful training tool. Not a good leash for a walk mind you. Its a little lighter in weight than the older ones I had. With the bully dog, it isn't good if he's going to pull on the leash, not enough padding on the hands, but that's true of most leashes I've tried. It is good for training and using treats to let him out, then call him back in. No problem at all with that. If he decides to go after something, I have to make a quick turn and wrap it around my body for leverage though. Either my other dogs never did that or the one's I had before weren't so thin and hurtful on the hands. I think its the leash, but things have really changed in the products I'm seeing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by serves the purpose I also liked the hasp, it is rust proof and easy to use September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for training! The long leash allows the dog some freedom but keeps you in control in case he should start to head off on his own or need to be brought up close. Great training tool! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! purchased this for my 12 week old GSD....it is perfect. the length allows her to play while still under control. it is light weight but strong enough for my adult GSD! August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better for walking my puppy! I was using the retractable leashes on my puppy and he was running wild as If I wasn't holding the other end of the leash. lol..My puppy actually broke two of those retractable leashes. I decide to try this leash, now I enjoy walking Jay Z. we walks together side by side. He now knows I'm walking him, he looks up at me. My only two problems I ordered the 15 foot length, its way too long, so I braided it. I wish the swivel clip was a little lighter on my small dog. it's heavy! May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice length, strong I purchased the 15' Four Paws Training Lead and am very pleased with it. I was looking for a way to let my dog have more freedom but still be on leash. I had considered purchasing a retractable lead until I read a piece online that suggested those can teach your dog behaviors that you would prefer them not to have. This lead gives my dog enough "space" to get more exercise and also the security of being on leash. I can easily use it as a 6" lead when walking in the neighborhood. The clip is very substantial. Clips on leads based on pet weight didn't look like they would hold my dog, as she is not large (17#) but is very strong. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT TRAINING/EXPLORING LEAD This lead is so well constructed she can't even destroy it by chewing on it!! I love the extra length for camping trips where I want her to be able to explore but I still have control. Love it! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training leash Good product. I haven't had it very long. It appears to be made well. Works well for my 14 pound dog. August 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for strong or larger dogs This leash broke the first time we used it. While holding it by the handle, our GSD gave one strong, swift tug in the opposite direction from where we were standing, and there it went! The handle broke and the dog turned around to see why he no longer had resistance. Good thing he listens and came when called. This is not recommended for a stronger dog. Perhaps a mid-size to little dog would love being able to run about on the end if this lead, but beware if you've got a strong tugger. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't like I'm personally in favor of retractable leashes but I work at a vets office and am often judged so I tried this out. The first time my dog pulled cause he had to pee so bad it gave me a rope burn and made me bleed. He's a puppy so he's crazy. I'll stick to the retractable leash June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice long leash I bought this leash for my little dog when we go walking in the woods. Its long enough to let him wonder a little bit but not to far. It's a nice quality sturdy leash. It was a good price also. Very pleased with this leash. June 30, 2015
  • 2016-05-30 T05:39:29.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_67646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>