Free Shipping on orders $49+

Four Paws Black Cotton Web Dog Training Lead

List Price: $16.43
Price: $6.83 & FREE Shipping on $49+
You Save: $9.60 (58%)
In Stock
15-ft
  • 10-ft
  • 15-ft

Product Description

"Heel." "Sit." "Finish cooking dinner." While training leads aren't guaranteed to get your pup to do everything you wish, they sure are handy for helping with the basics. The Four Paws Black Cotton Web Dog Training Lead is a 5/8" wide lead recommended by professional trainers. The solid bronze swivel clip gives full range of motion, and it's available in multiple lengths so you're sure to find one that's just right for Ruxin.

Key Benefits

  • Made from 100% natural cotton
  • Recommended by professional trainers
  • Solid bronze clip swivels
  • Available in 10 and 15 foot lengths

See all items by Four Paws »

Item Number 67652

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hard to find! I have been looking for this in all the pet stores in my area. No one carries it, or other items I have been looking for. Thanks, I will definitely be a returning customer! May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't like I'm personally in favor of retractable leashes but I work at a vets office and am often judged so I tried this out. The first time my dog pulled cause he had to pee so bad it gave me a rope burn and made me bleed. He's a puppy so he's crazy. I'll stick to the retractable leash June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I have not used it yet, having just received it, but it appears to be well made and should serve my purposes well. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight but durable Great for letting my dog run a bit while on a walk! Will also be using it for training recall. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good item Very useful item and not available everywhere. Good quality sealed package March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT TRAINING/EXPLORING LEAD This lead is so well constructed she can't even destroy it by chewing on it!! I love the extra length for camping trips where I want her to be able to explore but I still have control. Love it! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training leash Good product. I haven't had it very long. It appears to be made well. Works well for my 14 pound dog. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price on a Great training lead Great price on a great training lead. Just what I was looking for. The bronze swivel clip is a big plus... July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice long leash I bought this leash for my little dog when we go walking in the woods. Its long enough to let him wonder a little bit but not to far. It's a nice quality sturdy leash. It was a good price also. Very pleased with this leash. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price! Having shopped around Chewy has the best prices. Excellent deal for this training leash. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better for walking my puppy! I was using the retractable leashes on my puppy and he was running wild as If I wasn't holding the other end of the leash. lol..My puppy actually broke two of those retractable leashes. I decide to try this leash, now I enjoy walking Jay Z. we walks together side by side. He now knows I'm walking him, he looks up at me. My only two problems I ordered the 15 foot length, its way too long, so I braided it. I wish the swivel clip was a little lighter on my small dog. it's heavy! May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggie freedom My dog loves having so much more range and freedom on his walks. Also great for running because he can run ahead of me. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 footer works as advertized Works as advertized, my dog bites it, but he does not do it for long.... May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality This product is perfect, long, strong, and easy to attach. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent! We bought this for our rescued Duck Tolling Retriever mix and it was worth it. It is strong enough to hold up to her strength, it allows us to teach and train her without giving up our control. The clasp is strong and it is well made. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for strong or larger dogs This leash broke the first time we used it. While holding it by the handle, our GSD gave one strong, swift tug in the opposite direction from where we were standing, and there it went! The handle broke and the dog turned around to see why he no longer had resistance. Good thing he listens and came when called. This is not recommended for a stronger dog. Perhaps a mid-size to little dog would love being able to run about on the end if this lead, but beware if you've got a strong tugger. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for anything really! I used this for a training session with my dog. Worked perfectly. Now I use it to take both dogs outside because our yard is not fenced and this allows them some room to run around. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by for a specific training use This is a very useful training tool. Not a good leash for a walk mind you. Its a little lighter in weight than the older ones I had. With the bully dog, it isn't good if he's going to pull on the leash, not enough padding on the hands, but that's true of most leashes I've tried. It is good for training and using treats to let him out, then call him back in. No problem at all with that. If he decides to go after something, I have to make a quick turn and wrap it around my body for leverage though. Either my other dogs never did that or the one's I had before weren't so thin and hurtful on the hands. I think its the leash, but things have really changed in the products I'm seeing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard Training Leash Well made and sturdy for training.Great service and delivery from Chewy's February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality leash i liked this when i first got it, but after trying it out, the width is rather bulky, making the whole process awkward and cumbersome. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The clasp is very strong I was surprised at how sturdy this product is. It was a much better value than what you pay in a pet store and it was much nicer January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good training leash I like using this product. This is what I use to start training my pup on a leash... January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This leash is great! We bought the 10' length mainly for taking the pup out for potty breaks. Love the length. It is very light weight, and has an easy to work clasp that swivels. Would make a great training leash too! December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Lead I wouldnt buy this again. It is not strong enough for a training lead. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product to regain control of your pup My 5 month old puppy has been doing very well in obedience FOR HER AGE (haha) but she still has impulses that are difficult to control at this age, such as escaping out the front door when the doorbell rings and the door is opened. This training lead has helped SO MUCH with the stay command and with teaching her more advance skills. My only "complaint" is that it's not very durable, but you know what, my dog shouldn't be chewing on the lead anyway! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by item is Great my dogs love this lead when walking they go their own way!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Sturdy and lightweight I purchased this for suburban hiking (walks in the park) to go along with our Kyjen Outward Hound Dog Backpack. It is lightweight and great for my 80 lb dog to be able to get some room to explore in the woods. June 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T14:16:12.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_67646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)