Free Shipping on orders $49+

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper, Nail Clipper

List Price: $13.29
Price: $6.74 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $6.55 (49%)
In Stock

Product Description

Clipping nails is something most pets tend to overlook when getting ready for a day at the park or a walk around the block. Lucky for them, pet parents have the Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper! These groomer recommended clippers have a non-slip grip, a professional-grade blade, and a safety bar that prevents nails from being cut too close to the quick.

Key Benefits

  • Can be used on dogs, cats, birds, and other household pets
  • Blade is guaranteed for three years
  • Non-slip grip
  • Safety bar prevents overtrimming

See all items by Four Paws »

Item Number 77466

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small I was buying this for my German Shepard but it will only work for my cats. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality This clipper is easy to use and safely clips nails. I like the safety bar that prevents getting nails clipped too short. Easy to use. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent features!!! Nice and sharp. Comfortable handles. We have two cats, we clip their claws once a month. JAS October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great My dog is very skittish about nail cutting. I am too, to be honest, because I don't want to hit the quick. We tried this out in the bathtub where he seems comfortable with it. The quick guard on this makes it easy and he tolerated it quite well. And I was able to clip then rather neatly so they weren't jagged afterwards. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, quick cut These are the best clippers I have ever bought, superquick cut which is less stress on my furry baby:-) Love them June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Toy Breeds I use these nail clippers on my two toy poodles; the dogs don't wince a bit. I used to bring my dogs to have their nails clipped at a groomer and it cost $5 per dog. Obviously, these clippers paid for themselves the first time I used them. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp and easy to use! I really was skeptical about this product but needed to trim my Mom's Pekingese's nails. It cut without hesitation or any effort. Very pleased with results for the money. Thank you Chewy, you are my go to for pet supplies and food! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four paws clipper What can I say but it works great! Nice clean cut!! Makes pooch happy so I'm happy! January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sharp enough. I have a 60 lb siberian husky who is a perfect angel when it comes to grooming. She patiently sat for me to clip her nails and these clippers actually caused her to start to fidget and fuss. They will NOT cut through a nail without some serious downward pressure being applied by the user. I don't know about you, but I'm no Hulk Hogan. I found these clippers to be rather oversized for my hand, very cheaply made, and not sharp at all. The safety stop did stay in place however, but the time it took me to do one of her paws I could've had all 4 done. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nail clippers ever! The first time in YEARS I trimmed nails with no fuss, no muss. They didn't even act like they realized they were getting their nails clipped and that must be die to the sharpness of the clippers. They fit easily in my hand and worked like a charm. What has been a dreaded event in the past was accomplished in one setting with great results. I'm ecstatic! August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great I got a new Minpin and and the clippers I have been using on my older Minpin and even other dogs really would not work with her. I got this clipper and it is less stressful for her and for me. You can get the nail in and clipped much faster than the older model. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for a novice Gets the job done quickly with minimal fuss from my toy poodle. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet nail clipper Easy to use. My dog wasn't afraid and he was quite relaxed as I used the this clipper January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Substantial This is strong, sharp and rubber grip feels good. I much prefer it to my old guillotine clippers. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guard not helpful The distance between the guard and the clipper head was too large. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive and effective Very functional - the handle's a little cheap but it slices cleanly and quickly through my large dog's hard to cut nails December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, very reasonable price I love this nail clipper. My baby is very small with very small nails but very touchy when it comes to her feet. She actually let me clip her nails with this and I am much more at ease because you can't cut too much nail. The price was reasonable and I am very happy with this purchase. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with product Was not able to comfortably clipbmy dogs nails. Product states it has gaurd but not really. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nail clipper This nail clipper has a nice cutting action. I have mixed feelings about the cutting guard. It did help guide me as to how short to cut my dog's nails. HOWEVER, it also obstruct my view of the nail. I cut one of my terriers nails too short and it bled all day. I think in the future I will not use the guide, but rather eyeball the cutting length. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nail Clipper Great Nail clipper for the price. I am petrified to clip my dogs nails, this is a big help in between groomings. November 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is perfect for my fog It feel conforable to cut the nails and no bleeding no hurting September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well I have a cat and a small dog. They both hate having their nails clipped. This clipper works better than others I've tried. The faster the process, the better. September 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps A Lot I'm skittish about cutting any cat's nails, but especially mine because they are black and I can rarely even see the quick. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is after cutting just one cat's front paw nails, the spring seems to not be so springy so I have to adjust it each time before the next nail. Pain in the butt and I'm sure Chewy would exchange it but, as usual, I'm too lazy to bother to return something. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These clippers are great These clippers are great.I have two 5mo old kittens and the safety guard makes clipping their claws a lot easier since they move a lot being so young. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I like the handle size. Easy to grip and cuts through my dogs nails well. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect nail clipper This works great! It clips the nails clean and the guards do help to prevent to cut too deep.This is my second time buying it after misplacing it. After misplacing it, I tried to use different clippers,but it would just brake her nails instead of clipping it cleanly. Great product!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for medium sized dogs Yes, this clipper does the job, it is good and sharp. This clipper ALSO works for the cats. Don't hesitate to make this purchase. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I love that these clippers have a guard so you don't cut too short.. Great price too February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safety is a good feature! I like that these clippers have a safety bar so you can't accidently take too much off, but feel a little clumsy in the hand. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price! Easy to use on both dogs and cats. Light, easy to hold and very it! February 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T09:56:49.124-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_55521, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)