Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $88.79
Price: $76.62 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $12.17 (14%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Helps dissolve struvite stones
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult pets
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, phosphorus and calcium
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels
  • Low sodium
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 87465
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Made in
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, chicken meal, pork fat, corn gluten meal, soybean mill run, egg product, soybean meal, chicken liver flavor, wheat gluten, soybean oil, lactic acid, flaxseed, pork liver flavor, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, fish oil, potassium chloride, iodized salt, choline chloride, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin A supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription diet cd Dog has been on this diet for many years and we had been getting it at Vets but she changed products and no longer carries the line. I am a customer of another online retailer but picking up at post office is no fun. Chewy has a competitive price and delivery to my door. Dog loves food. Life is good. April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prescription is why we know about Hills My Vet prescribed this food for our female Boxer after surgery for bladder stones. I was worried because she is very picky about what food or treats she will eat. One time she spit out a dog treat in disapproval and then just looked at us like do better next time. However she eats her portion now every time. Recommended! April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by our vet Our Golden Retriever has had a recurring UTI for 6 months, and was recently diagnosed with bladder stones. This food was prescribed by our veterinarian. Our dog loves it and it is supposed to help prevent more stones from forming. Time will tell. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food is great. Chewy 's service is awesome. Delivered in 2 days. Accepted coupons and customer service agent was courteous, professional and knowledgeable. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food My dog is 14 years old and was having uti issues. She has had no problems since we have switched to this. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Improvement !! This product has made a huge improvement in my dog's health. She has been on it for 6 years, she is now 14 and it has controlled her problem. We couldn't be happier. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this food will keep my dog healthy and happy my dog suffered from kidney stones & had to be operated on. on the advice of my vet we switched his food to hills diet c/d to help prevent the build up of these stones in the future, my dog has had no problem switching over to hills diet c/d he licks the bowl clean & is his old happy self again March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a prescription food I will not recommend, because its a diet/prescription food. But so far it is working good. At first pet had his small complications, but its gone now and he likes the food, problem is better now. March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by seems to be helping both of my Great Danes Happy to have this product shipped to me. The cd diet seems to help my Danes and they both enjoy it. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product that does what it's supposed to My female GSD, Kira, has only been eating this for about a month, but, so far so good! She had major surgery to remove bladder stones and the Vet HIGHLY recommended that I feed her Hills c/d from now on to avoid this happening again. Even my Breeder recommends it (and that's really saying something, since she's so choosy). Kira loves the flavor - I even have to include a few kernels in my male's food because he loves the taste (and wants whatever his sister is having). March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site to buy pet supplies. Love your site. It's great to have my supplies delivered to my door. March 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My hound loves it She was recently operated on for bladder stones. The vet recommended this food. Said he could not promise the issue would not recur, but that this would help. I figured she would hate it as I have always had to sprinkle a teeny bit of Parmesan or some other inducement on the previous (expensive!) kibbles I have fed her. I was surprised to see no bribery is necessary with this. I gave it four stars only because I am not yet sure how effective it is and because it is very, very pricey. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by my vet. The product is great in that it is nutritious food for my pet, it helps control struvite stones and my dog loves the food...Win...Win March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet CD made my dog healthy again! One of my dogs was diagnosed with crystals in her urine. After being on the CD formula for six weeks, her urine was clear of crystals! In the past, I have been purchasing it directly from the vet. I tried my first online purchase of the food and was impressed at the good communication and prompt delivery. And another plus is that it is delivered directly to my door. As a result, I no longer have to drive to the vet, load it in my car (I buy the largest bag) and bring it home myself. I actually have both of my dogs on this formula and both are doing well. I will definitely be purchasing from Chewy again when the dogs' food supply runs low. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality food. My Princess poodle enjoys eating it. My Princess poodle has sciatic nerve damage from being hit by a car and cannot control her bowl or urine. She has had two UTIs and is now on Hill's Prescription Diet C/D-Urinary Care for life. I have noticed the difference since she started eating the food. Princess has improved significantly and has not had any more UTIs. Overall, it's good quality dog food and Princess enjoys eating it. Thanks. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and customer service!! Chewy.com has been a pleasure doing business with so far. They pride themselves not only in selling awesome products at great prices but even more so in thier customer service. I will continue to order my products through Chewy.com and highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thanks Chewy!! P.May February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my dog The process was easy and came to my front door and the coupon made it worth not going to the store to buy February 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog eats it with gusto Penny, our dog, can smell it as we prepare her meal. She just stands to eat it as soon as her dish is placed on the kitchen floor. There is nothing left in the dish, in fact we hardly have to scrub it, she took care of that with her tonge February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it. Kidney stones caused us to start this diet. Seems to be working... February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food We have 2 dogs that had bladder stones and our Vet told us if once a stone builder, they will have them again unless they are fed the correct food. They eat it with no problem and we've had no more problem with stones. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service Just as the doctor (vet) ordered. My son's dog has health issues and the food is very expensive locally to him. Chewy's price is $12 less per bag, that adds up quickly. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Saved approximately $10 by ordering online through Chewy.com. Also love the scheduled deliveries feature. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog feels much better Since our dog Bella has been on this food she I can tell she feels alot better. She has been on it for about a month so I am hoping for long term results. January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product seems to be just what we needed Our dog likes the food and has gained her appetite back. So far it seems to be helping with the urinal problems she was having! January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a product for Bladder stones We have to feed this one to our Shih Tzu these dogs get stones easily January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr's orders Based on veterinarian orders, we are using this product to stem the urinary infections our 10 year old golden has. After her third infection, we started this product. After 14 days of use and antibiotics her infection cleared but her pH level was still high. Our veterinarian suggested that several months of use of Hills Prescription Diet food will correct this problem. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very good. Thsi product was recommended by my dog;s vet. It is quite costly when purchasing it directly from the vet. However, it is much more affordable when purchased from Chewey. It is a good product and they deliver it right to the door. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is key! The product is great, as far as I know, I have not had my dog's urine tested since feeding her the C/D, but she seems to be doing grand. And chewy.com is a lifesaver! Incredible customer service and I saved $10! January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs both eat it My dogs don't love this food but they eat it okay and since its what they needed, I can live with that. Wish it tasted better (not that I've tried it) because they loved their prior food before getting urine crystals. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's working! Our vet discovered a large bladder stone in my bichon frise, a breed prone to stones (I didn't know). The operation would have run about $2,800 and our bichon is already 12, so I asked what else we could do. She prescribed Hill's c/d special diet (we bought both the canned and dry foods). Two months later, the stone is, in the vet's words, "significantly smaller." We will check again soon to see how much more has dissolved. But just watching the dog obviously feeling better is great too -- she is playful again. I'm grateful for prescription foods such as these that are going to be able to let us avoid the expense and danger of surgery. And she loves the canned food (we mix it with the dry)! October 9, 2015
  • 2016-05-30 T05:39:46.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>