Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $88.79
Price: $73.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $14.80 (17%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Helps dissolve struvite stones
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult pets
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, phosphorus and calcium
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels
  • Low sodium
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 87465
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, chicken meal, pork fat, corn gluten meal, soybean mill run, egg product, soybean meal, chicken liver flavor, wheat gluten, soybean oil, lactic acid, flaxseed, pork liver flavor, l-lysine, calcium sulfate, fish oil, potassium chloride, iodized salt, choline chloride, potassium citrate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin A supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK -- I am hooked on Chewy's! No more realizing I have not reordered in the middle of the night --and with free shipping too! I am delighted with the fast service and Chewy's doing the leg work of checking the Rx with my vet's directly. Now my big Greater Swiss Mountain dog can keep on his special canine urinary health Rx food and I can avoid more hassles. A much better bargain than ordering the food from my vet. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! Our Golden mix had two UTI's fairly close together. We found out that she had struvite stones in her bladder. After giving her several weeks of meds and a special diet of canned and dry Hill's Prescription c/d her stones had broken up and dissolved! We have kept her on the dry diet since. She is doing wonderfully. We are c/d clients for the rest of her life.. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product prevents crystal formation as stated. Science diet urinary care has prevented crystal formation in the urine since using product. My dog has had no issues with increased urination. My dog likes the taste of the food as well. August 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only dog food out there for dogs have bladder stones I can say this dog food has kept my dog from getting any more stones she been on it for a year now. Although I wish it didn't have corn in the ingredients and came with different flavors March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helps With pH Levels This food helps keep my dog's urine pH at normal levels, and she likes the dry food well enough, but she would much rather have the canned. I do have to monitor her intake closely, though, as the food is especially calorie dense. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's excellent! My baby Rupert "miniature schnauzer" must stay on the special diet, I tried other brands but he wouldn't eat it without pouring chicken broth on it. I switched to Hills which is a better price and Rupert likes it just the way it is. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped Karma avoid a second surgery! My sweet little yorkie mix has always had a history of urinary problems and she ended up with practically her whole bladder full of huge stones that had to be surgically removed. Following surgery her vet put her on a strict diet of Royal Canin food. After a few months of that food she again had an infection and a ton of struvite crystals in her urine. I was sure we were facing a second surgery and was dreading putting her through that again. The vet decided to switch her food to Science Diet to see if that would help. After a round of antibiotics and the new food for about a month, I am so happy to report the crystals are almost completely gone!!! Science Diet has proven to be a life-saver for us! It's expensive and special order, but the relief and peace of mind that it works is worth the cost! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far doing it's job! My mini schnauzer-mix recently had to have a bladder stone removed and so she had to make the switch to an Rx diet. Chewy has made it so easy and Heidi loves both the dry and canned version of this food. No problems eating it, and no negative side effects (gassiness/fur dullness, etc) after 2 months. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs loved it - gobbled it up! Thanks! Amazing! Chewy sent everything quickly and worked our vet to get the food to us quickly! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works wonders After just one bag of food my dog passed all her stones...no surgery required just this fantastic food! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our only choice for bladder stone prevention. I wish it was not so expensive! I am glad this site offers it cheaper than the vets but it really hurts the budget. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food helps my Schnauzer My Veterinarian prescribed this product in hopes of eliminating or reduce crystals in my Mini-Schnauzers urine. He's been on it for a while and it appears to be helping... a lot. But boy does he miss getting the treats he used to get that are no longer provided because of this special diet. Chewy offers great food for our pets and makes delivery extra easy. Thanks, Chewy!! October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's working! Our vet discovered a large bladder stone in my bichon frise, a breed prone to stones (I didn't know). The operation would have run about $2,800 and our bichon is already 12, so I asked what else we could do. She prescribed Hill's c/d special diet (we bought both the canned and dry foods). Two months later, the stone is, in the vet's words, "significantly smaller." We will check again soon to see how much more has dissolved. But just watching the dog obviously feeling better is great too -- she is playful again. I'm grateful for prescription foods such as these that are going to be able to let us avoid the expense and danger of surgery. And she loves the canned food (we mix it with the dry)! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bichon Annie, my four year old Bichon, was recently diagnosed with bladder stones and required surgery due to the excessive number of stones. She came through the surgery and the post op. Her incredible vet prescribed Hills CV and much to my surprise Annie loved it, the dry and the wet. I was so relieved because she could be a little finicky regarding her food. She is feeling better. There is a plan in place to help avoid this painful predisposition for struvite stones. Thank goodness Hills had something in their medicine bag for Annie. Thank you September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick phone service of Hills prescription cd kibble food This was my first order for my older dog Buddy. Due to urinary stones he has developed he lucky is reducing them by c/ d prescription dog food. We ordered the largest size bag over the phone and forwarded a written prescription via fax. The order processed on the same day as the call. The bag of food in the big size we wanted arrived a few days later. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great dry food. This food with seems to fill my dog up better. She is more playful now. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flavour My dog had bladder surgery twice. The vet recommended to keep her in Hills prescription diet to prevent the stones. My dog is a picky eater and loved it from the first time I gave it to her. Chewy had the best price. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Required by vet for my OEM, seems to be working fine. So far this is the cheapest place to find this product. Received quickly, it is prolonging my dog's life and giving her quality of life. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by c/d dog food The c/d food helps my dogs relieve themselves more often and helps them not to get unwanted stones. They love the food. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than the vets office Exactly what I ordered and it came right to the front door with free shipping. Since she has to be on it the rest of her life I also signed up for auto ship which will be great. Saves many trips to the vets office!! June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's necessary I used to feed my dog Wellness kibble, first the chicken and later moved to the whitefish. I was very happy with the ingredients. But now at 10, he needs a special urinary diet and my vet gave me two choices -- and the other makes him pee more. I'm not wild about the ingredients in this, but I do trust my vet and apparently this is what my dog needs. Wish I could get 5% off on autoship but Hill's doesn't participate. Will probably switch to the other option (Royal Canin urinary S/O) when my schedule changes in the Fall and I can walk my dog more often. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky dog loves it! My vet put my dog on this diet after a long bout with bladder stones. The problem with my girl is that she hates dry food and will only eat it as a last resort when all begging and attempts at table food prove unproductive. Not the case with this stuff! I used to fill her bowl every morning and it would sit until late evening, when she ate it. With this diet, she gobbles it down as soon as it hits the bowl, so I have had to break her portion into 2 meals. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, product works well I am a first time customer with this company and was mind blown by their polite customer service and promptness in shipping my dogs food. I am new to this diet she's on and the Hills brand of this type of food seems to be a little cheaper and she's actually eating more now than she did on regular purina food! I still have to take her for a urine sample to make sure it's doing its job but so far, so good! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good food for pets with bladder stones Our pets have been on this medicinal food for quite a while, since two of our Bichon Frise dogs have had bladder stones (one was as large as two quarters put together!) It has definitely helped and we recommend the food. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No new stones yet! My 12-year-old Brittany/Sheltie mix female, Ladybug, had been eating a diet of what-I-could-afford discount store dog food, wet and dry, in the 2 years since I ended up adopting her, and at her annual exam the vet was amazed how hard her bladder was, within a week removing 2 combination struvite encased in calcium chloride stones 1-1/2'' square. He recommended C/D, and we immediately started on the canned version, which she LOVED. She would absolutely dance at mealtime in anticipation, and gobble it down. However, I'm on a rather small fixed income, and north of $30 for 12 cans, feeding 1/day, plus a 40-mile drive to the vet to buy more was eating me alive. I switched her to the dry C/D, about which she's not so crazy but I know she has no choice. Certainly at the rate she eats dry C/D it will be more affordable, and day-by-day she's resigning herself. The best thing is that 2 months out from surgery she has no new stone formation, her urine has almost no crystal formation and she has good energy and is obviously more comfortable. Her urine p/h is still on the high side, but coming down. Very nice that Chewy.com delivers free, and I signed up for Auto-Delivery, so no more trips to the vet just for food and there's a small discount. I need all the help I can get! Thanks, Hills and Chewy! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet Zena is a picky eater, she ate this at first site. Her bladder seem to have more control and her stool got firmer. She is more playful and not moody. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product helps prevent stone recurrence in my dog. She had been bleeding for months, and after a period of antibiotics and this food, she has stopped bleeding and is full of joy once again. Thank goodness for Chewy, as this product is not easy to find. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Dogs Urinary This product alone has saved me many vet bills by keeping my dogs urinary tract in the right balance of PH..I highly recommend it! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is keeping my dogs healthy as one HAD kidney problems. My rescue dog HAD kidney stones but since I put her on this RX product she has been healthy for 2 years now! I have both of my Mini Schnauzers on this product and they are thriving. Chewy.com saved me as I live in the country and have to drive about 40 miles to local pet food store. After 2 trips and being promised my dog food would be in stock, I still had no food. I was almost out and I called Chewy.com. The product was delivered on the exact date as promised and at a very competitive price. I will now only order from Chewy.com and save myself the 80 miles round trip, plus not be left hanging with no product in stock. Chewy.com did what they promised and the customer service person was extremely friendly and helpful. I will now be a loyal customer. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has everything my Shih Tzu needs we are very pleased with this product. Our adult Shih Tzu has had surgery for his stones. we are very happy that he likes the taste of this food. April 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T15:26:35.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)