Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet d/d Skin/Food Sensitivities Potato & Venison Formula Dry Dog Food

List Price: $75.99
Price: $67.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $8.00 (11%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

There can be a variety of reasons for your dog's itchy, scratchy skin condition, including sensitivities to food. The good news is, most pets with these skin conditions can benefit simply by eating the right food. Nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help your dog with a variety of skin conditions, and digestive discomfort due to food sensitivity. Hill's Prescription Diet d/d Canine is a complete and balanced food that provides all the nutrition dogs need.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible single intact animal protein source and single carbohydrate source to help avoid common food sensitivities
  • High levels of omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids that help nourish the skin and coat
  • Combination of antioxidants helps maintain a healthy immune system and skin barrier function
  • Four different novel protein sources to provide more choices in managing food sensitivity
  • Complete and balanced for maintenance of adult adult dogs
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69755
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Potato, potato starch, venison, potato protein, pork fat, soybean oil, natural flavor, lactic acid, dicalcium phosphate, fish oil, powdered cellulose, venison meal, potassium chloride, iodized salt, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), dl-methionine, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-tryptophan, mixed tocopherols for freshness, phosphoric acid, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog's Love It! I bought this food because my dog has been showing signs of a food allergy. I'm not sure what allergy he has yet but he is doing better since I bought Hill's Prescription food. He's only been on the food for a week so it's too early to tell what the allergy is but I can see an improvement in his digestive system. He has solid stool whereas he usually had diarrhea. He is also happy with the taste of the food. He cleans his bowl! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has done a great job for my Sadie. Hill's d/d was prescribed for my 10 year old Sadie who has inflammatory bowel disease and has done a great job of eliminating her vomiting completely. I cannot tell you how happy I am to have found this website. Service and prices are great. Thanks chewy.com for making my life a little bit easier. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and my dogs love it Our boxer/pitbull dog was diagnosed with skin allergies and the vet recommended this product. Almost immediately our dog's skin cleared up. The only downside is we have 3 big dogs and now the other 2 will not eat their own cheaper food. . . so now they all 3 eat the good stuff and their skin, hair, and coat has never looked better! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and even Better Service! Chewy.com offers Hill's Prescription Diet food at the lowest available price but at the same time, offers great service in shipping the product and communicating with customers. Don't change your winning formula Chewy.com! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect addition to canned d/d Zoey suffered from serious GI issues before she finally got on Hill's Prescription d/d. I feed her both wet and dry, and sometimes save the kibble for treat. She loves it! d/d has saved me a lot of money on vet bills. Thanks! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy's excellent shipping and customer service Thank you Chewy for your excellent shipping and customer service, and that my order punctually arrived. My sweet adopted retired Marine dog Nero, was a bomb searcher and rescue dog for six years working alongside the Marines in Afghanistan. Nero is now 8 years old and I adopted him two months ago here in southern California. Nero is very special and his service [and that of all the dogs who check out bombs in war zones like Nero did for six years] are quite exceptional, because of all the lives they've saved while performing their very dangerous service for the U.S. Marines and the U.S. in general. Nero was very ill this past 2014 before I could take him home from the shelter. A university Vet hospital started feeding him the Hills prescription canned food Potato and Venison d/d canned food. Once I was able to take him home, I also gave him the dry, kibble d/d Potato and Venison as well. Now, Nero has gained back his weight, his digestive system has improved tremendously, and he looks like the great Belgian Malinois again that he is. Your excellent, and punctual customer service has been a great support in continuing this diet. Angela O. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Food at a good price Works on a sensitive stomach English Bulldog who loves the taste and I love the price compared to other products. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a new dog! My 5 year old rescued yellow Lab had frequent skin and ear infections. He had a rash over his front legs and abdomen which he scratched constantly. His coat was dry and brittle and very thin. He had bare spots on his legs. After trying medicated baths and Benedril, to no avail, our vet suggested Prescrition d/d Potato & Venison. I balked at the price, but decided to give it a try. After only 2 days, our boy's rash was gone. After 4 months on this diet, he has a soft, thick coat and no more itching! It is expensive, but worth it. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for dogs with food allergies Highly recommend and worth the cost. My shortie constantly chewed and scratched himself. This product greatly reduced that annoying habit. He is much happier too! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel like This Dog Food has helped our dog immensely Our dog has had horrible allergy problems. After numerous dr appts and visits - and changing the food - we are finally starting to see relief in his allergy problem since we have switched to this food. We have 2 dogs - one has the problem but I am feeding it to both. I put warm water on it to make a gravy for them and they both LOVE IT. They like it crunchy too. I am hooked on this food for them.! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Apparently delicious but a bit constipating My terrier loves the flavor but it seems to make him somewhat constipated. Hopefully he will adjust. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This great for dogs with skin & eating problems Our dogs love this food too!!! However, the one with skin problems will not eat it all of time so we are not able to see if it helps her allergy skin. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog starting eating this dog food immediately and she is a picky dog I was thrilled that my dog loved this dog food right away and I didn't have to add it slowly for her to get used to it October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trooper likes it! Our pit bull has pretty bad allergies and our vet recommended this food. So far after about 8 months of eating it, I haven't seen too much improvement but Trooper still really likes to eat it. He hasn't lost interest in the food like he does with other varieties. He also really likes the canned version that we give for treats. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Company called to make sure of the prescription , personal care, fast delivery good prices. Thanks July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Chewy.com has amazing customer response and service!!! July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful coat. Her shedding is substantially less since she's begun eating this formula and her coat is so soft. Expensive but I'm very pleased. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed my dogs belly This food has helped my dogs belly issues. I am very pleased with the results! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Venison Formula The product that I order from CHEWY is exactly what has been recommended by my Vet. My dogs are very happy with this food that I order from CHEWY and the fact that I can get it delivered to my home saves me so much time. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Our pug loves the flavor and excellent service from Chewy. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Fast and secure delivery and professionally packaged. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great company great product, my dog loves it! Chewy is the best and I really like the fast delivery March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Worked ... Fast! Finally! Something to stop my dog from chewing his tail into a bloody frenzy. I tried several different types of foods - nothing worked ... until now! It only took a few days and we started noticing a difference. No scratching, brighter coat, happier disposition. It's a bit pricey but its working and everyone is happier at this home. Phew!!! Next we'll begin discovering the culprit and avoid whatever it is from here on out. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HELPFUL My dog eats Hill's Prescription Diet d/d Canine Skin Support Potato & Venison Dry Dog Food because of allergies. The itching has abated and he eats this with relish so on top of healthful it must taste good also. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHEST PROFESSIONAL QUALITY Fortunately for me my dog who suffers from apparent skin allergies has responded very well to this new dry dog food. I mixed it progressively over a 1 week period and he has now been on 100% Hills Prescription Died d/d Potato & Venison for just over a week. I've already noticed a general reduction in his typically irritated pink skin color and there have been days when his skin is completely normal. This food came VERY highly recommended by my veterinarian. I think I'll stick with Hills' Prescription Diet (not to be confused with Hill's Science Diet which does not require a prescription to purchase) for the foreseeable future. It's pricey, there's no way around that. But, I trust the quality that can hopefully bring about a resolution to my dog's food allergy problems but on top of it all . . . my dog just LOVES this food! Michael Bailey Sacramento, CA January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great taste! This product has helped out our two small dogs, they were taking allergy shot after allergy with no success. After switching them over to the Science Diet with the vinison flavor they are doing better and love the taste. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked well for my dog's allergy This product has made a huge difference in my dog's allergic reaction. Both my dogs love it. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saw improvement in a couple of weeks Vet prescribed Hill's Potato & Venison due to chronic dermatitis (German Shepherd). It's not cheap, but my dog is getting better. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is very high quality Great food. Very fast delivery every time. The price was good and free shipping. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your price meant I could keep my dog healthy... My dog needs a special diet of venison and potatoes to live due to allergies and I have come to depend on Chewy to deliver his special diet food on time every time and I have not been disappointed. Chewy both me and Oliver my Great Dane send our love to you for what you do for peoples pets all over the world... Steve December 29, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T16:16:57.672-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_69596, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)