Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

List Price: $8.99
Price: $5.58 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.41 (38%)
In Stock

Product Description

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits:

  • Low sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Low calories to help maintain their ideal weight

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69807
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Made in
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, whole grain wheat, soybean mill run, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, chicken by-product meal, soybean oil (preserved with bha, propyl gallate and citric acid), pork protein isolate, dried egg product, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, caramel color, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iron oxide, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid, rosemary extract

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My dog is a treat lover. But unfortunately since she has to eat healthy now she does not like these, she spits them out. I bought 4 bags thinking she would like them but nope she's not happy with them.Lol. I will keep trying to get her interested in them and hope for the best March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the convenience of having it delivered to my door. It's nice to avoid the hassle of driving to the vet to buy food and treats. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic dog loves these treats! Compatible with w/d food So, our dog was recently diagnosed with diabetes and we transitioned him over a few weeks to a 100% prescription diebetic food (Hill's Science Diet w/d). It wasn't easy as he was on Blue Buffalo grain free and loved it. Now he loves the w/d just as much so anything's possible! He used to get a chew bone treat but they all seem to have wheat starch and it throws his blood sugar levels really high. We break one of these in half for our small pup and he loves them. If your dog won't eat them at first, don't give up. It took us over a month before he didn't turn his nose up at these and now he jumps for joy when the bag comes out. Thanks! February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy treats all my dogs enjoy! I have two out of three dogs on prescription foods by Science Diet and decided to try these -- they absolutely love them --- my third dog eats a normal diet and I asked my DVM if she could get these too and he said yes! New treats in the house -- they all love them! March 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Needing Dogs My dogs supposedly need Prescription Food and Treats because of supposed Crystals in Bladder which could possibly turn into stones which would Block the Urinary and Fecal Tracts which would prevent peeing and pooping. Surgery might help; but none of us want surgery on our dogs. Otherwise the dogs would die a terrible death. This is information from our veterinarians. We can only accept it as truth. Veterinary WD food and Treats are supposed to control the Crystals in the dogs' Bladders. At least my dogs LOVE these Treats and gobble them right up. It is the WD food that is SO TERRIBLY Expensive, as most of us know. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, Great service My dog loves these treats. I love the prompt, friendly service of chewey March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She's happy now! Our 13 year old miniature poodle was recently diagnosed with kidney disease. She was prescribed Hills K9 K/D food. She would not eat the dry or the stew but would eat the ground canned food. Naturally, we were happy she would eat the food prescribed by our vet. But, she still wasn't happy. That's when I found chewy.com and Hills prescription diet dog TREATS! Thank you Chewy--now she's happy! February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats Our dogs love these treats. They are able to have these without compromising the special diets they are on. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my finicky poodle loves these! Easy for Newton to chew, loves the flavor too! Glad to find this product especially for his prescription diet. February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our pup loves these! This is one of the few things our very allergic Cairn Terrier can have that doesn't make him itch and that he just loves. Not only does he enjoy the treats, we like the fact that the crunchy nature helps keep his teeth clean. February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product at affordable price! I have a senior dog (14) who is on the k/d diet. He has always had a few little treats during the day and I had to have something appropriate. My only concern is the hardness of these treats. Dogs with poor teeth would have a difficult time. Honestly, I break them in pieces with a meat mallet first! It works!!! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Products The Hill"s Science Prescription Dog food & treats really work. My 9 year old Lab is losing weight and I love these products. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service I have a diabetic dog and needed high fiber treats. Chewy was reasonable and delivered fast, Thank you so much February 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard & crunchy, but wish they came in a smaller size. My older dog loves these. My 8 lb. yorkie probably would like them if they came in a smaller size. Too hard to break, so hence, 4 stars instead of 5. January 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog has no interest they are harder than stone Dog has no interest they are harder than stone I have 3 dogs and not one will eat product which I found strange until I realized they were harder than stone. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats Great treats for dogs on low fat diets. My dog lost is gall bladder a month ago and finding a treat that he liked wasn't easy.. These did the trick. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not every dog likes it I bought these treats, because they are Rx . My 65 pound dog loves them... ( of course) big dogs love everything, my 3 other dogs, 25 pounds, do not want them. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was just what were looking for. Our little dog is prone to bladder stones and we struggled to find a treat for her that would not promote the formation of the stones. We were so happy to find this product on the website. I can't say she is overwhelmed by the taste but since it is the only treat she gets she enjoys it. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like doggie caviar My girl loves these. Then again, she eats dirt, so she may not be the best critic. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad you still carry these treats!!! Was so happy to be able to order these treats since our vet no longer carries them! Very fast shipping! Very friendly correspondence! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My dog was very ill and after surgery was put on Hills. He loves it and we are grateful that this food will help to stay healthy. Love the web site Chewy. So helpful and understanding. So happy to have found you on line. Thank you, Ann December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product really good product . It works great for my dog that has a kidney stone, since then no problem with that. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food My pug is very happy with this food. He has been eating it for over a year and has maintained his weight and glucose levels. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product recommended by my vet. My dog just loves them for his treats. Because he is limited to amount each day I cut them in half so they go longer. Also the price is is much better then buying them from the vet. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats With my dog now needing to watch what he eats, I looked for a treat that would match his diet. Knowing him, I was afraid that he might not take to something new. But he LOVES these! November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A biscuit my boy can safely enjoy. I was happy to find a biscuit that was safe and yet tasteful for my boy to enjoy and not feel deprived. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUMMY My Bouvier has food allergies; not sure what is his specific allergy. This dog treat at least does not give him any problems. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Milk Bones My dog was just diagnosed with Glomerulonephritis- his kidneys have trouble processing protein. The vet prescribed these low protein dog bones and I was really worried he wouldn't like it after 9 years of having Milk Bones. He's crazy about them. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tails up My picky dog likes them! With treats, it's either tails up or tails down, no middle ground! We are trying to put on weight and they have 14 kcal/treat w. recommended max of 7 treats per day. Need to know, though, that the first two ingredients are corn and wheat. October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product I wouldn't say the product is not good. My dog is a very particular eater so I wouldn't judge the product because of it. October 20, 2015
  • 2016-05-27 T05:42:26.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>