Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

List Price: $8.99
Price: $5.93
You Save: $3.06 (34%)
In Stock

Product Description

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits:

  • Low sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Low calories to help maintain their ideal weight

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69807
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Soybean Mill Run, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Oil (preserved with BHA, propyl gallate and citric acid), Pork Protein Isolate, Dried Egg Product, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Caramel Color, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iron Oxide. preserved with Mixed Tocopherols & Citric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our IBD Yorkie loves loves loves these!! Our lil guy loves these treats! It's so nice to have a treat that goes along w/his Hills I/d kibble & wet food. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nope My little guy didn't want nothing to do with these treats but it dosent mean its not for your dog. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky dog loves them! I got these treats for my dog after my vet put her on the C/D diet. I was a little nervous because my girl is VERY particular about her treats. To my surprise, she gobbled them down. These treats aren't available in the pet store by my house, so Chewy's was a lifesaver. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love them !!! Very good product. Dog loves them. Will purchase regularly in future May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No issues, quick shipment--everything in order. Thanks May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to treat my dog without compromising his highly restrictive diet. My dog has a chronic condition that requires a highly restrictive low-fat diet. These "cookies" are a great way to treat him to something special without aggravating his condition and compromising his diet. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophie loves them! My dog Sophie was gaining a little too much weight has acid reflux on top of it. She gets Pepcid daily and the vet switched her to Hill's Science diet W/D and since she needs her bedtime treats I purchased the Hill's treats. She loves them! When it's bedtime, she sits and waits on her blankey until I give her some night time treats. She is doing great with the Rx diet and the treats compliment the Hill's dog food. We both love Chewy and all the folks that help us out! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruf, Ruf! Foster says "ruff, ruff, (tail wag) ruff, ruff (tail wag) ruff (catch treat, lick lips, look for crumbs) ruff"! Mom says "Foster really likes these treats. He is on a vet prescribed diet due to his aging kidneys (no more burgers or popcorn :( ), and I was worried he would become suicidal without treats! I know he's still sneaking 'off-limits' treats, but he gets mighty happy when I offer these to him! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect compliment to the Hill diet Why would I feed my dog any other treat when he is eating both the Hill kibble and can food? I wouldn't want to take the risk! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treats I use these cookies for my dog who has bad kidneys. I'm happy with them and my dog likes them. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats are a little large I cut them in half.. my dog is 8 pounds My little dog has a sensitive tummy so she never got treats like the bigger dogs now she can have treats ... no tummy issues March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice size Dogs like them but I need something that is soft and chewy, my younger dog has a hard time chewing them she has very little teeth. I have to break them up in small pieces for her. My other dog does not have a problem with them. On hold they seem to like them. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by substitute dry food as treats!!! If your pet cannot eat certain foods or treats this is the one for them. I have replaced the dry food as her treats. Not only does she get her treats but also her dog food. I love it and so does she. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish it was smaller and softer Many of the dogs that have impaired kidneys also are old and have teeth and mouth issues, this is a vry hard and good size biscuit. My dog is also small (5lb) and so this biscuit dfeats his efforts to enjoy it even when I break it up into smaller pieces. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy treat! So glad you have a healthy treat on the market for my best buddy who has chronic kidney failure and needs to be on a special diet. Thanks for making it so easy for me to order as you contacted my vet for the prescription. He thoroughly enjoys his new healthy treats everyday! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog liked them - not sure of purpose My dog likes these treats, but I'm not sure why they are recommended for my dog who is supposed to be eating a low / no protein diet when they are 13% protein - 13g/kg. I need to look into this further and see if I can get something comparable locally for a better price. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by He loves it Great option for Diabetic dogs! He loves his treats and these seem to make him happy. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by price and delivery Chewy.com always has lowest prices and delivery time is very short. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my picky dog loves these! These are the only treats my little yorkie mix is allowed to have due to a chronic problem with struvite stones. She has always been all about the treats and these are very easy to break in half so that she can eat them easier and it allows her to have treat time more often since she thinks a half is the "real size"! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thankful for a prescription treat We have 2 siblings that have both had bladder stone surgery and are so happy to give a treat that will not compromise the bladder health of our dogs. They love them and look forward to them each day. We would highly recommend to friends. Thank you. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tucker and Ruby Loves these... More than any treats on the market today, these by far are my pups favorites.. They have been eating them for years because one of my pups had liver disease, She has since passed, and now my Maltese has bladder crystals, and my rescue both jumped for joy when these came in yesterday.. I love to see them so happy with their treats... December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed for treats for our dog. When our kids were very young, a dog was called a ga-ga. Well our dog has gone ga-ga over the chewies. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these treats! She loves the treats and they are healthy for her along with her Science Diet food. Thank you. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with dietary restrictions! We have been buying Science Diet Prescription Dog Treats ever since discovering that our dogs have pancreatitis. These treats are loved by the dogs, who consider them extra special treats. We give 'em to them knowing they're safe for the dogs' digestive systems. We're very pleased at the super selection of items offered by Chewy.com. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is perfect for my diabetic dog. I have tried many different types of dog food for my poor diabetic dog and this is the only one she actually likes and it helps regulate her sugar too!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves these treats These treats look dry and have a strange bland smell, but our dog scarfs them down! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more deprived dog! Maggie, our 14-year-old, has been restricted to W/D canned food, W/D kibble, and boiled chicken and chicken broth since she was diagnosed with diabetes 18 months ago. It's tough on her, because she used to love her treats, and now gets a bit bored with her restricted diet...so much so that we've had to put up a baby gate between two rooms so that she doesn't sneak in and glom the cat's food! And then we ordered Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, and she's thrilled! And we're thrilled! But we're still leaving the baby gate up, just to be safe! :-) October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The snack bones are easy to break for my smaller dog and she loves them! The product goes fits right into my dogs restricted diet and she really enjoys them! They are hard so they are good for her teeth too! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a match to their prescription diet food. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only treats our doctor would prescribe These treats were the ONLY treats my dogs doctor would prescribe for my yellow lab,Bailey.She loves them and they go perfect with her WD food prescription diet .Chewy.com does a great job shipping Baileys food, and treats, to us monthly. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perscription diet treats Vet approved these treats and I'm more than happy that Chewys had them. The dog loves them and they are perfect to put in her kong toy to keep her busy. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T09:37:05.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)