Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

List Price: $8.99
Price: $5.29 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.70 (41%)
In Stock

Product Description

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits:

  • Low sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Low calories to help maintain their ideal weight

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69807
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Whole grain corn, whole grain wheat, soybean mill run, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, chicken by-product meal, soybean oil (preserved with bha, propyl gallate and citric acid), pork protein isolate, dried egg product, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, caramel color, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, niacin, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), iron oxide, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid, rosemary extract

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is perfect for my diabetic dog. I have tried many different types of dog food for my poor diabetic dog and this is the only one she actually likes and it helps regulate her sugar too!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more deprived dog! Maggie, our 14-year-old, has been restricted to W/D canned food, W/D kibble, and boiled chicken and chicken broth since she was diagnosed with diabetes 18 months ago. It's tough on her, because she used to love her treats, and now gets a bit bored with her restricted much so that we've had to put up a baby gate between two rooms so that she doesn't sneak in and glom the cat's food! And then we ordered Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, and she's thrilled! And we're thrilled! But we're still leaving the baby gate up, just to be safe! :-) October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats With my dog now needing to watch what he eats, I looked for a treat that would match his diet. Knowing him, I was afraid that he might not take to something new. But he LOVES these! November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A biscuit my boy can safely enjoy. I was happy to find a biscuit that was safe and yet tasteful for my boy to enjoy and not feel deprived. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUMMY My Bouvier has food allergies; not sure what is his specific allergy. This dog treat at least does not give him any problems. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Milk Bones My dog was just diagnosed with Glomerulonephritis- his kidneys have trouble processing protein. The vet prescribed these low protein dog bones and I was really worried he wouldn't like it after 9 years of having Milk Bones. He's crazy about them. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product I wouldn't say the product is not good. My dog is a very particular eater so I wouldn't judge the product because of it. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tails up My picky dog likes them! With treats, it's either tails up or tails down, no middle ground! We are trying to put on weight and they have 14 kcal/treat w. recommended max of 7 treats per day. Need to know, though, that the first two ingredients are corn and wheat. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big bag, I caught it on sale, glad I got it. The treats are small and shaped like mini bones but thick my dog stands up when I get the bag to give him a treat. I have small breed dog and the size of the treats are perfect. I will order them again since my dog likes them. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them. My dog loves the treats. she gets one after her insulin shot so it's a great reward for nher. She likes the crunch and they are good for her. After being on the Hills diabetic dog food and treats she has reduced her insulin intake for 18 units to 12 units. I also love the autoship and great prices. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Great! These Hill`s treats are really great both of my dogs love them and they are good for them! September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product provided a way to give our dog a treat due to her having bladder stones at age 2. Our dog had bladder stones at age 2. She has to be on a prescription diet for the rest of her life. She had been use to other treats at various times and this product provided that for us. She loves them and at least can have a treat here and there without the fear it may cause the stones to return. September 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by At least one treat my dog can eat on her special diet. So far, she likes them. Only come in one size, so if you have a tiny dog, they could have a tough time eating. You could break them up. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love the taste! Wasn't sure about how these prescription treats would be liked, but I have to say...all 3 of my pups LOVE these. Even good for my pups that aren't on prescription diet. I have smaller dogs, so one bone can easily be snapped in half for a smaller treat. Will absolutely put this on autoship delivery. Dina (on behalf of Tan, Mitzie and Darla) August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find in Pet Stores. Our first bag of Hills Prescription dog treats we bought from our Vets office but had not found in Pet Stores. And then Bingo went to and behold you have them and can be use by all Hills Prescription Diet food. The ones in store are suitable only to the type of diet your dog is on, whether or not its Urine, Kidney, Weight, Heart etc. But this bag can be fed with all Hills Prescription diet food. They are a little big for our Bella but we break them into a few pieces. Thank you July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for all Hills Prescription Diets I have 3 dogs, 2 are on different Hills Prescription dry dog food and one that is overweight. These treats allow me to buy one package of treats for all three dogs. AND they are about $2.00 less than at the vets. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treat your dog Great treats for weight control for your pets. Works well. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nope My little guy didn't want nothing to do with these treats but it dosent mean its not for your dog. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love them !!! Very good product. Dog loves them. Will purchase regularly in future May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No issues, quick shipment--everything in order. Thanks May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to treat my dog without compromising his highly restrictive diet. My dog has a chronic condition that requires a highly restrictive low-fat diet. These "cookies" are a great way to treat him to something special without aggravating his condition and compromising his diet. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats are a little large I cut them in half.. my dog is 8 pounds My little dog has a sensitive tummy so she never got treats like the bigger dogs now she can have treats ... no tummy issues March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice size Dogs like them but I need something that is soft and chewy, my younger dog has a hard time chewing them she has very little teeth. I have to break them up in small pieces for her. My other dog does not have a problem with them. On hold they seem to like them. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by substitute dry food as treats!!! If your pet cannot eat certain foods or treats this is the one for them. I have replaced the dry food as her treats. Not only does she get her treats but also her dog food. I love it and so does she. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish it was smaller and softer Many of the dogs that have impaired kidneys also are old and have teeth and mouth issues, this is a vry hard and good size biscuit. My dog is also small (5lb) and so this biscuit dfeats his efforts to enjoy it even when I break it up into smaller pieces. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy treat! So glad you have a healthy treat on the market for my best buddy who has chronic kidney failure and needs to be on a special diet. Thanks for making it so easy for me to order as you contacted my vet for the prescription. He thoroughly enjoys his new healthy treats everyday! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog liked them - not sure of purpose My dog likes these treats, but I'm not sure why they are recommended for my dog who is supposed to be eating a low / no protein diet when they are 13% protein - 13g/kg. I need to look into this further and see if I can get something comparable locally for a better price. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by price and delivery always has lowest prices and delivery time is very short. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tucker and Ruby Loves these... More than any treats on the market today, these by far are my pups favorites.. They have been eating them for years because one of my pups had liver disease, She has since passed, and now my Maltese has bladder crystals, and my rescue both jumped for joy when these came in yesterday.. I love to see them so happy with their treats... December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with dietary restrictions! We have been buying Science Diet Prescription Dog Treats ever since discovering that our dogs have pancreatitis. These treats are loved by the dogs, who consider them extra special treats. We give 'em to them knowing they're safe for the dogs' digestive systems. We're very pleased at the super selection of items offered by November 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T10:14:58.375-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)