Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

List Price: $11.79
Price: $8.14 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.65 (31%)
In Stock

Product Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69808
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Starch, hydrolysed chicken liver, powdered cellulose, hydrolysed chicken, soybean oil (preserved with bha, propyl gallate and citric acid), dicalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, glyceryl monostearate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), dl-methionine, iodized salt, choline chloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid, taurine, beta-carotene, rosemary extract

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats Our dog has severe food allergies and she loves these treats. She has no reactions to these and goes nuts when we give them to her. I would recommend these to anyone who's dog has significant food allergies. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product My yorkie loves these dog treats. She is very picking so I was surprised at how she gobbled these up. She also likes the z/d dry and wet food. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat! I have Dachshunds. They eat anything but when I had to change one to SD Z/D, I was nervous. She needed her treat just like the rest of the pack. These are great! Crunchy and fit right in with her diet. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for dogs with allergies Finally our little dog can feel like she's not being cheated. We've looked everywhere for a treat bone for our little dog with severe allergies ..this is it thank goodness! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great treat option Since our dog is eating prescription food, we were not giving her any treats. We were glad to find prescription treats that were compatible with the food she eats. I;m glad we researched this out. Thank you! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made for sencitive skin My dog is not itching as much and its easy for him to digest. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypo Treats by Hills These are the only treats my little Yorkie can have because of her tummy problems and she loves them!! I have to ration her or she would eat the entire package. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a lifesaver! One of our dogs has severe allergies. He loves that he still gets treats! April 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product but arrived stale This was the first time ordering the prescription treats from this vendor. I usually pick them up at my vet. My bulldog has lots of allergies, and combined with the prescription ZD diet these treats are great. Unfortunately they were so stale and hard that I couldn't break them in half and was unable to give them to my dog for fear of choking. April 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific product. I am using this food only and not giving my dog anything else. He suffers from allergies and was always scratching and licking himself as well as pulling out his hair wherever he could reach. However, he is also on a medication Apoquel. The medication and the food together has worked wonders. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Finally found a treat that my dog can tolerate. She has suffered from pancreatitis and we have been searching for the treat product that her stomache would tolerate AND she would like! Thank you! April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service My dogs love these treats. Our vets office sells these but they are much cheaper at Chewy's. You do need a prescription to purchase and the sales staff was very nice to work with. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bone! This is a great dog bone that my dog just loves. Also, it fits with his I/D diet since he has chronic pancreatitis. It is easy to break into pieces if needed. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently devoured treat I have a terrier mix (like "Benji) and she suffers from skin allergies from time to time and also can have a sensitive tummy, so I'm careful about what I feed her. I first discovered these treats at the vet and she LOVES them. Instead of experimenting with new treats, I will always have these on hand as she enjoys them and they've never caused her to have any sort of adverse reaction. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best Our dog has terrible allergies and this is the best treat for her. The actual size in on the bag and there is a lot of bones in the bag- Way more than I thought there would be. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness for these treats! My dog is allergic to everything and these are the only treats he can have! April 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for some dogs, but... I'm sure that this treat is compatible with many dogs' diets, however, my dog was severely allergic to them. He eats Hills z/d diet, but these treats resulted in ear infections, rash, and excessive itching. I don't think that the claims re: product being hypoallergenic are accurate for all pets. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love them Both my Doodles are on hypoallergenic diets due to allergies, although only one is allergic, it just makes life simpler. These treats are devoured quickly by both dogs and even the daschund next door who does not like milk bone. They are easily breakable so that you can give them as little as you like. I am thrilled to be able to find a treat that works as they are no longer allowed any human food. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Chewy.com is so convinent! Because of digestive issues our dog requires this special food. It's pricey elsewhere but we can save by having chewy deliver it. It's also easier that lugging it home from the vets office! March 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hard My dogs are old and prefer a soft treat. Sorry i am concise is my reviews. Don't ask for reviews if you are going to make people type more than they need to write. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mya's Favorite My dog loves these Hypo treats, no stomach problems. March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisette's Seal of Approval My dog has been having GI issues lately. As a result our vet recommended ZD prescription diet. The vet pharmacist gave me some tips of how I could turn the wet food into treats. My Noisette is use to milkbones, top quality jerky, and all natural human grade treats. What I baked from the wet was ok, but she wasn't as enthused by the texture and at the cost of a can of food, it didn't really make a lot and didn't giver her any crunchy treats. They were also not easy to take on the go. I opted to give the Hypo Treats a try. They are a bit expensive (for me to spend this amount they are usually all natural/organic and human grade; but considering we are limited because of her tummy issues...I took a chance. It worked, she has taken to them and it gives me something to give her as a treat until we get to the root and resolve her tummy issues. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product,smells like real beef My dog loves them,he would rather have these than the food! March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only treat our english bulldog can eat & he loves it Our English Bulldog has many allergies and is allergic to most regular forms of protein. This is the only treat his system can tolerate and fortunately he loves it. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Our dogs have been on this brand of food and treats for many years. It's nice to find a place that can deliver it to the house and not have to worry with the vet. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Sensitive Pups For the past year and a half, I've had a dog with inflammatory bowel disease. She's a sweet girl, but can ONLY have Hill's Z/D. Recently, my boy dog has been having a sensitive stomach (mostly nerves, I think) and has been on Hill's I/D. Since I've had the girl, I haven't allowed any treats in the house. I've just been using their dry food as treats for training or rewards. I called the vet and she approved the prescription for these, and it has been awesome. I just ordered two more bags. It's really nice having a treat option for my two pups who can't eat anything else. Super glad Hill's makes this, and hope there will be more options in the future for dogs with allergies/sensitivities! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reward treat! My dog has been recovering from an ulcer and we have had to change his diet significantly. I tried these along with a new sensitive stomach food and he LOVES these treats! They are small (but, on the other hand, my dog is 118lbs) but he really gets excited for these treats. I'm glad that we've found something he really likes as a reward despite having to change his diet so much. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works as advertised & my dog loves'em! Hypo-allergenic treat that my Vet recommended for my German Shepherd who is allergic to just about everything! Not only can my pup eat these without breaking out but he loves them to boot. Highly recommend this product. By the way, Chewy.com were a great help getting a copy of the prescription so that they can send the treats directly to my home. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biscuits for the Sensitive Dog Thank you for not forgetting that our "sensitive" friends like treats too. I think these are "healthy" too (shhhh) WOW!!! We Love It! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog--price increase not good for my wallet The title of the review tells it all. I have purchased this item from Chewy many times. The vet recommended it and it has worked well for my elderly boxer who has IBD. It seems that the price on this item is increasing. Chewy, you know this is a specialty item that those who buy it need a hypo-allergenic treat for their pets. I won't mention a specific price per the guidelines for this site but after this order I will shop for the best price. I do get great service from Chewy and they ship things quickly. Thank you for that. January 11, 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T05:42:26.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>