Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

List Price: $11.79
Price: $7.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.80 (32%)
In Stock

Product Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d and z/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69808
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Starch, hydrolysed chicken liver, powdered cellulose, hydrolysed chicken, soybean oil (preserved with bha, propyl gallate and citric acid), dicalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, glyceryl monostearate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), dl-methionine, iodized salt, choline chloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid, taurine, beta-carotene, rosemary extract

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful product My yellow lab has a poorly functioning immune system. She had a poor coat and frequent infections of her ears, skin, and urinary bladder. Since her doctor recommended this product as a part of a strict diet and medication routine, she has been a healthy, active, happy dog who no longer spends her days licking her itchy skin. She likes these treats and has never refused to eat them! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats My dog loves the treats. He is so happy with them. His skin is no longer itchy, and his coat is very shiny now. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZD Canine Food ZD food for our German Shepherd has been a life saver. He has lots of allergies and since consuming only ZD Food and ZD treats, his issues have resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So grateful for these treats! I am so glad to find these treats! My Westie has food allergies and can only eat Hill's Prescription ZD Ultra for food so for teats we could only give her a few pebbles of her food and she knew the difference. She would look at us like "this is not a treat, it's just my food?????" So now with these Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats she really does get a treat and she loves them. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Sensitive dogs I notice the diffrence on both my shih-tzu's. They dont scratch or lick as much when I give them other filler products. Happy dogs! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy product! I have a four year old Bichon Frise who is allergic to multiple foods. The Hills prescription Diet Hypo-Dog treats have been wonderful for my Bichon. He loves the taste and the treats are big enough to cutt in half. The chewy web. Site is fast and convenient. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Fast Delivery My Vet switched me from using milk bones which he showed me were full of all the wrong ingredients for my pups - huge surprise to me - and put me on these "Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats". I wasn't sure if they would eat these, but they gobbled them down begging for more. Knowing they are now getting a healthy (for them) snack that will combat the apparent reaction in the paws and skin to milk bones is a big relief for me and I hope for them. Thank you for this opportunity to comment. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes the taste Although we have only been using the treats for a short time, we have seen a mild improvement in the skin on our French Bulldogs belly. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and fast service. My dog has PLE - a major stomach issue - and is on a restricted diet. This product requires a doctor's prescription which can take time with my vet. I was very pleasantly surprised at how quickly this was shipped. Love this company! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Dogs with digestion problems This is a dog treat for my dog who has inflammatory bowel. It's great to be able to give her something special she loves. I buy everything from this web site. The cost is far under what a vet charges. The dog food I have to buy is a Rx and my vet doesn't have it, so I buy from these people. Great and fast service. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs happy so im happy! he loves them my dog has allergies so these work out very well for him November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic Dog Treats-- my dog LOVE them!! As the owner of a pet with many dog allergies it was difficult to find treats Dinky could tolerate. He is a bone conneseour and making them got old really quickly. My dogs are addicted and beg for these bone. At I found the best prices of anywhere on the net!! Dinky, Phoebe, & Rose say thanks!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special diet treats I have a Sheltie on a special restricted diet . And I'm so glad I found treats that she can have! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog actually loves them! I have the pickiest little Shihtzu. He has never liked any bones and I thought I had tried them all until I mentioned his pickiness to the vet and she recommended these. He loves them! I have them on the bookcase and every day he will go and stare up at them, if I ignore him he will start whining until he gets one. It's great that I can give him two a day cause he seems to be satisfied if he can have another later in the day. I can't make heads or tails of any of the ingredient labels but since the vet suggested them, I'll take her word. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barry can't Wait for his next treat These Prescription Diet hypoallergenic dog treats are simpiliy the best as Barry, my Shz Tuz just loves them. He has had many allergies but also eats a lot of different foods. They are reasonable for the benefit he gets from them. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by d/d treats Very happy with treats. Please quote a case of d/d can,large. A large bag d/d dry/ March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My dog is very picky and loves these treats. I originally tried them from my vets office but the last time I went to purchase a bag they were out. They were actually out for the next month....That just would not due! I found this website just by doing a random search of the product I was interested in and found this one. They came to me quickly and were the same price as the vet offers and it saved me time!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Bella loves them! She is on the ZD diet for skin issues and so no special treats. She loves these treats and they are ZD for skin issues. Bella is happy, so I am happy! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God-send These are the only treats my dog can eat….After 6 months of stomach problems my vet put my 14 1/2 years old Kerry Blue Terrier on Hills Prescription d/d and these hypo-treats….He loves them and his stomach condition cleared up. Just wish both products were cheaper though the Chewy price is the best I've found. September 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dog could not tolerate these treats I am NOT poorly reviewing the treats themselves - they are well packaged, clearly taste great because my dog loved eating them, they did not make a mess, etc. However, although my dog has been on Z/D formula for well over a year, these treats (only 1 or 2 a day) gave her severe upset stomach each time. If your dog has IBS or significant issues I would perhaps start with half a treat - and go from there. I note that it seems they work really well for most dogs so thumbs up on that - but terrible, terrible results for my girl. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite treat My dog loves this treat more than any other. She is a small Havanesse so I break it in half. Chewy's is half what the Vet charges for these treats. What a bargain! September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic treat! I was in denial that my dog had allergies to explain all his continued GI issues, but after a year of dealing with bouts of vomiting and diarrhea and multiple different dog foods, all with the same result, at the recommendation of our vet we put our dog on a hydrolyzed protein diet and these hypoallergenic treats are a godsend, he really likes these treats and all is good with Theodore's gut issues, so yes I would highly recommend these treats to any dog suffering from allergies, they are crunchy and Theodore really likes them, which makes it so much easier to put him on this special diet! Thank you for offering these treats on your website and for the great price, far better than any vet clinic can offer! September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by apparently they taste great How does a human review a dog treat? Well my dog really loves them which is a good thing because they were prescribed and there doesn't seem to be any other treats like this one so yup they are great. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treats agree with sensitive stomach Dogs love these treats and they are doing well on them. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HYPO TREATS My dog loves these treats. With his skin condition, he can only eat a anti-inflammatory diet. Thank goodness for these treats. He is happy and doesn't seem to notice the transition. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the skin/food sensitivities dog food and treats! We've been using Hills Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats for several years, along with the Hills Prescription z/d dog food for skin/food sensitivities. Our family dog, Sam, who has severe food and environmental allergies, has done very well on both products. He especially loves the dog treats. We were glad to learn that we could get them from your company, and thrilled to find that we could order them in automatic shipment quantities to suit our needs. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Treats for my dog with a sensitive stomach My dog has an extremely sensitive stomach and these are the only treats he eats without stomach upset. Tucker is small, so I cut the treats in half. He loves them. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great snack with tons of health benefits I called my vet and asked for an rx for these treats based on others reviews. I was looking for treats that were lower in fat, as my dog suffered from pancreatitis, and help with his allergies; they are seasonal, but I hate seeing him itchy and not being able to help as nothing in the past has worked. These treats make a world of difference when it comes to his allergies! He scratches very little now and I know it's because of the treats because I haven't made any other changes. He also LOVES them! In fact, he'll ask for them. He'll literally run to where I keep them in the house and barks for them!! A great buy!! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Love Is An Allowed Word Our two Westies can't wait to wake up and remind us that is our duty to retrieve at once the Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats. They really enjoy the cookies. Lee August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exactly what our pet Dr. recommends. We have used these treats for a couple of years now, and our dog just loves them. That is great because there is so little that she can have as a diabetic. July 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T16:15:06.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)