Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

List Price: $11.79
Price: $7.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.80 (32%)
In Stock

Product Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d and z/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69808
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Treats
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Starch, hydrolysed chicken liver, powdered cellulose, hydrolysed chicken, soybean oil (preserved with bha, propyl gallate and citric acid), dicalcium phosphate, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, glyceryl monostearate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), dl-methionine, iodized salt, choline chloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid, taurine, beta-carotene, rosemary extract

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful product My yellow lab has a poorly functioning immune system. She had a poor coat and frequent infections of her ears, skin, and urinary bladder. Since her doctor recommended this product as a part of a strict diet and medication routine, she has been a healthy, active, happy dog who no longer spends her days licking her itchy skin. She likes these treats and has never refused to eat them! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZD Canine Food ZD food for our German Shepherd has been a life saver. He has lots of allergies and since consuming only ZD Food and ZD treats, his issues have resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So grateful for these treats! I am so glad to find these treats! My Westie has food allergies and can only eat Hill's Prescription ZD Ultra for food so for teats we could only give her a few pebbles of her food and she knew the difference. She would look at us like "this is not a treat, it's just my food?????" So now with these Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats she really does get a treat and she loves them. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Sensitive dogs I notice the diffrence on both my shih-tzu's. They dont scratch or lick as much when I give them other filler products. Happy dogs! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy product! I have a four year old Bichon Frise who is allergic to multiple foods. The Hills prescription Diet Hypo-Dog treats have been wonderful for my Bichon. He loves the taste and the treats are big enough to cutt in half. The chewy web. Site is fast and convenient. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Fast Delivery My Vet switched me from using milk bones which he showed me were full of all the wrong ingredients for my pups - huge surprise to me - and put me on these "Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats". I wasn't sure if they would eat these, but they gobbled them down begging for more. Knowing they are now getting a healthy (for them) snack that will combat the apparent reaction in the paws and skin to milk bones is a big relief for me and I hope for them. Thank you for this opportunity to comment. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes the taste Although we have only been using the treats for a short time, we have seen a mild improvement in the skin on our French Bulldogs belly. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and fast service. My dog has PLE - a major stomach issue - and is on a restricted diet. This product requires a doctor's prescription which can take time with my vet. I was very pleasantly surprised at how quickly this was shipped. Love this company! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Dogs with digestion problems This is a dog treat for my dog who has inflammatory bowel. It's great to be able to give her something special she loves. I buy everything from this web site. The cost is far under what a vet charges. The dog food I have to buy is a Rx and my vet doesn't have it, so I buy from these people. Great and fast service. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic Dog Treats-- my dog LOVE them!! As the owner of a pet with many dog allergies it was difficult to find treats Dinky could tolerate. He is a bone conneseour and making them got old really quickly. My dogs are addicted and beg for these bone. At I found the best prices of anywhere on the net!! Dinky, Phoebe, & Rose say thanks!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats My dog loves the treats. He is so happy with them. His skin is no longer itchy, and his coat is very shiny now. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Treats At the recommendation of our vet, we purchased Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats for Dogs for our two dogs, The standard poodle likes most treats and she loved the "hypo" cookies. The terrier mix is more picky, but she also loved the "hypo" cookies. Because they are better for the dogs than a lot of other store-bought treats, we highly recommend this product. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great for my debitic dog I also like the turn around from your company ordering in one day and getting it the next awesome November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by English Bull with NO MORE VET VISITS My English Bull started on these treats and ZD dry and can food. I found expensive so changed it all. Well, I ended up paying for it at the vet 900.00 dollars later and several months of my dog being miserable. Now she is back on the food and treats and loves the taste as usual. Her skin got so bad with sores and itching all night, ear infections, etc. Now thank goodness she is all back to normal. The meds she had to go on were expensive and made her feel horrible. I pledge to never get away from HILLS ZD Ever AGAIN!!! YOU WILL PAY FOR IT ONE WAY OR THE OTHER IF YOUR ANIMAL HAS FOOD ALLERGIES. Avoid the hassles and stick with Hills ZD food and treats. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Even my PICKY dog loves them! My Cocker Spaniel has food allergies, so she has to eat the z/d diet. It's great to be able to give her snacks that are the same as her prescription dog food. She doesn't feel left out now during snackie time! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is terrific for treat & service is wonderful. Wonderful product. Bentley (our Jack Russell) doesn't seem to feel that he can be close enough to getting a treat. And, what's so special. With hypo allergic treats, we do not have to deal with vomiting and all that follows that!!! Please don't ever stop producing them and making them available to our special friend. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! Due to skin and digestive issues, my dogs need to be on a special diet. These treats are perfect for them and they absolutely love them! October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Bella loves them! She is on the ZD diet for skin issues and so no special treats. She loves these treats and they are ZD for skin issues. Bella is happy, so I am happy! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God-send These are the only treats my dog can eat….After 6 months of stomach problems my vet put my 14 1/2 years old Kerry Blue Terrier on Hills Prescription d/d and these hypo-treats….He loves them and his stomach condition cleared up. Just wish both products were cheaper though the Chewy price is the best I've found. September 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dog could not tolerate these treats I am NOT poorly reviewing the treats themselves - they are well packaged, clearly taste great because my dog loved eating them, they did not make a mess, etc. However, although my dog has been on Z/D formula for well over a year, these treats (only 1 or 2 a day) gave her severe upset stomach each time. If your dog has IBS or significant issues I would perhaps start with half a treat - and go from there. I note that it seems they work really well for most dogs so thumbs up on that - but terrible, terrible results for my girl. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic treat! I was in denial that my dog had allergies to explain all his continued GI issues, but after a year of dealing with bouts of vomiting and diarrhea and multiple different dog foods, all with the same result, at the recommendation of our vet we put our dog on a hydrolyzed protein diet and these hypoallergenic treats are a godsend, he really likes these treats and all is good with Theodore's gut issues, so yes I would highly recommend these treats to any dog suffering from allergies, they are crunchy and Theodore really likes them, which makes it so much easier to put him on this special diet! Thank you for offering these treats on your website and for the great price, far better than any vet clinic can offer! September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HYPO TREATS My dog loves these treats. With his skin condition, he can only eat a anti-inflammatory diet. Thank goodness for these treats. He is happy and doesn't seem to notice the transition. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the skin/food sensitivities dog food and treats! We've been using Hills Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats for several years, along with the Hills Prescription z/d dog food for skin/food sensitivities. Our family dog, Sam, who has severe food and environmental allergies, has done very well on both products. He especially loves the dog treats. We were glad to learn that we could get them from your company, and thrilled to find that we could order them in automatic shipment quantities to suit our needs. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Treats for my dog with a sensitive stomach My dog has an extremely sensitive stomach and these are the only treats he eats without stomach upset. Tucker is small, so I cut the treats in half. He loves them. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great snack with tons of health benefits I called my vet and asked for an rx for these treats based on others reviews. I was looking for treats that were lower in fat, as my dog suffered from pancreatitis, and help with his allergies; they are seasonal, but I hate seeing him itchy and not being able to help as nothing in the past has worked. These treats make a world of difference when it comes to his allergies! He scratches very little now and I know it's because of the treats because I haven't made any other changes. He also LOVES them! In fact, he'll ask for them. He'll literally run to where I keep them in the house and barks for them!! A great buy!! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exactly what our pet Dr. recommends. We have used these treats for a couple of years now, and our dog just loves them. That is great because there is so little that she can have as a diabetic. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would love a smaller size My dog loves these treats. My only problem with them is that they are too big to use for training and they are very hard to break. I would be the first to buy them in a smaller size - maybe a quarter of the size of these. In the meantime, we are cutting them with a knife. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by purchase the wicker dog crate purchased the wicker dogcrate xl put together easy,was plenty big enough for my 88 lb ger. shepherd, but one problem,she chewed the side of the crate,and got out,and destroyed the camper door,was amazed she got out the little area top side,of the side of it,three times got out even with paddlelocks on top and bottom of the crate.will never buy another............. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for my dog. These were close to the same ingredients in the vet prescription diet of Royal Canin that my dog eats. However, the Hill's version gave her severe diarrhea. As a result, she cannot have them. I can't recommend for my dog, but may be Ok for others. She did like the taste of them. As a note, my dog has a super sensitive stomach. And as she's aged, she has also developed a few food allergies. She used to be able to eat plain boiled chicken, but can no longer have it. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Treats My dog has allergies to many things and these treats are perfect. He digests them well and loves the taste. June 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T09:56:56.052-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)