Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $41.19
Price: $31.52 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $9.67 (23%)
In Stock

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69761
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Water, turkey, egg product, pork liver, rice, whole grain corn, rice starch, powdered cellulose, dried beet pulp, dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, caramel color, flaxseed, calcium carbonate, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-threonine, dl-methionine, vitamin E supplement, l-tryptophan, taurine, iron oxide, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, cysteine, magnesium oxide, beta-carotene, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, calcium iodate, riboflavin, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always saves the day My pup has loose or watery stool from time to time. Before I found Hill's I'd always cook my own food. I wanted something easy on the tummy while maintaining a balanced nutrition. My vet recommended this and it works like magic. I usually mix in 1 ts of Perfect Form and some pumpkin puree and feed during gastric distress. Seems to do the trick. I now keep at least 12 cans in stock. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for dog that needs easy digest food. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiber source for daily gastrointestinal functionality Rudy has been fed Hill's Prescription Diet I/D Digestible Care with Turkey canned dog food since July 2014 when he was diagnosed with an auto immune blood disease. He was extremely anemic and stopped eating all foods. Thanks to the excellent care he received from the hospital in Woburn, MA, and the nutrition of Hill's I/D dog food, he's recovered, and now has a red blood count in the high 40's, a normal range. I plan to keep Rudy of this wonderful product. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with diarrhea My little Yorkie, Libby loves the id food. She has a bowel disorder and it helps prevent diarrhea. She is9 years old. Thankyou January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food I will feed to my little rat terrier, Sadie I rescued little Sadie from a shelter, not knowing what her background was, but found out fairly soon that she had digestive problems. After extensive testing, it was determined that she had chronic pancreatitis...after several attempts to find a diet food for her, we hit on Hill's Prescription ID. This has been a saving finding for us...she has been almost symptom free since she started on this food. She doesn't eat anything but the ID diet food, and is a happy, healthy little girl now. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special food is excellent My baby boy loves it .. I have to stop him from having too cans .greedy :) January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hi Quality, Low Fat Our Vet has proscribed a low fat diet for our young Bassett Hound. We use the canned Hills ID in small amounts to add flavor to his dry food. He eats better and stays healthy with a dollop of this in his meal. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE DOGS LOVED IT prescription diet - helps my dog and she loves the food January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady Loves It Our dog Lady loves Turkey flavored I/D. She has always had stomach issues and we have tried many other foods with no success. Hills I/D is great. We use this with Original flavor as well. Thanks Judi December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for dogs with sensitive stomach issues. Hill's Prescription Diet, Turkey formula is the ONLY food my 12 year old Shih Tzu can tolerate. My veterinarian recommended HPD when my dog had intestinal issues. He has been eating it for 2 years. He has eaten Hill's Science Diet since he was a puppy, but developed digestive issues and needed soft food, so Dr. Malphrus prescribed Prescription Diet. He loves the food and has had no further digestive issues. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for digestive problems Our 16 month old Great Dane had digestive issues and after a recent visit to his vet, they put him on the Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Canned Dog Food. He has had amazing results in a very short period of time and we will continue to use in his diet. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff - great customer service from Chewy! My wife and I have been feeding our labs this food for years. We mix it with mashed potatoes and kibble for a stable and controlled diet. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog with pancreatis My dog was put on this for for his pancreatis and it has helped him a great deal he is doing better December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food My Yorkie loves this food he eats it all every time and it is good on his stomach. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent food! my dogs love this food & it works wonders on their sensitive tummies. December 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My dog likes it, and it doesn't upset her pancreatitis....it does have a higher fat content than the Hills Low Fat i/d RX dog food. So please keep that in mind if you're pet is more sensative than mine is. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product After two rounds of antibiotics, vet Rx probiotics and a bland diet my rescue dog was still having intermittent diarrhea. I asked the vet about prescription dog food knowing my dog growing up was on this lifelong and within 24 hrs she had solid poop. Very expensive food and I was skeptical about the ingredients but it works. Well worth the money!! I give a combination of the wet and dry. November 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by helps doggie diahrrea Per the vet, this helps with our dogs digestive issues. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moist and tasty Both my dogs LOVE this food. Just switched over from the low fat and they like this so much better! December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food is less expensive then others. The main reason for me to change food is the cost. I was paying $90 for 24 cans and this food is around $60. Plus my dog like it better. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well! Our cocker spaniel has a very sensitive stomach & this product works great. He eats this canned food mixed with dry Hill's Prescription Diet & seems to thoroughly enjoy both. His food bowl is licked clean & most importantly, his stomach upsets are far fewer. Very happy with this product. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improvement Put my 9 year old yorkie on this diet...she suffers from sensitive tummy issues and loose stool. Her stool has been normal since being on this food. Will keep her on this diet for now. Chewy's customer service was great. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for digestive3 problems... My wonderful little dog (Yorkie) has digestive problems and we almost lost her a few weeks ago. This Hills I/d food has helped her recover and she is doing well and improving. And it must taste good because she loves it! The representative that I talked to was very nice and helpful. I received the order quickly. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Hill's rx diet has completely revitalized my 13 year old sweet blind dog. Gained weight, no stomach issues, much more active, and LOVEs the food. A blessing for me to see her flourish again November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works. After dealing with numerous bouts of diarrhea from my 16 year old Shi Tzu, my vet put him on this food permanently. Problem solved! And purchasing it with Chewy's auto ship makes it so much easier than driving down to the vet office. Plus it's a bit less expensive. Win win. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Great Dane loves this food for her sensitive stomach Our dog's stomach, appetite and digestion are often upset by stress and changes is routine. Hills Prescipt diet gets her "back on track" November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is a Godsend! My miniature dachshund was diagnosed with congenital megaesophagus as a young age. She was having terrible spats of regurgitation and it always looked like her dry food. When I say terrible, I mean at least 4 regurgitations a day on every surface possible - couch, bed, carpet, tile, your clothes. It was a NIGHTMARE. Anyway, she ended up having to have surgery because her stomach and spleen got lodged in her esophagus (related to the megaesophagus issue). While she was there, the vets fed her this food and said she didn't have any throw-ups while she was there! WOW! We thought the surgery fixed the issue so we brought her home and started her back up on her normal dry dog food. Three days later, the regurgitations started again. We then decided to switch her to another canned food (Natural Balance LID) since it was cheaper than this food. She did okay for a few days but was still waking up with vomit all in her crate. I decided to try this food again and IMMEDIATELY saw improvement. The next morning there was no vomit and she actually went 5+ days without any issues. She will always have some regurgitation because that's her medical condition BUT this food has helped alleviate all the headache. I'm guessing she's around 1-2 regurgitations every few weeks compared to the 3-7 a DAY. This food is amazing and she loves it too. Thank you! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to recover from colitis or IBD You can go the boiled chicken and white rice route when your dog is having a bout of colitis or IBD, whether food, parasite, allergy, or triggered by an even more serious illness, but I consider the boiled chicken and white rice to be the "intermediate stage" of recovery. For that initial recovery period after a severe episode and IV fluids at the doctor office and when you don't know whether your fur baby will be able to hold anything down from either end, this product really is the only thing that fits the bill for that "early stage" of recovery. It is easy to digest, highly digestible and gentle in every respect with ingredients to help with the digestion and gastro recovery. It helps you know your fur baby is getting what they need to recover (they really aren't with the rice and boiled chicken, which isn't a balanced diet). Even if they only eat a couple tablespoons a day of this initially, you know they are getting enough for peace of mind. Everyone should have a few cans of this on hand. As your fur baby recovers, gradually mix in with their regular food. I also think it is wonderful that there is this option for those more seriously or chronically ill pets that cannot tolerate regular dog foods. All ingredients are sourced and the product is manufactured in the U.S., which they have now been including on labels. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for older dog My sheltie is 14 years old and has a sensitive digestion system. I have tried many different types of foods for her--from homemade to top-of-the-line grain free kibble. This is the only food she tolerates well. I'm staying with this food. November 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2 dachshunds are used to fresh chicken They do not relish this food, but along with fresh chicken and kibbles and bits, they will take a little each meal, not a lot but 2,3 teaspoons full. DVT, High Point, NC November 19, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T05:33:18.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>