Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $95.99
Price: $81.47 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $14.52 (15%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d, clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion & stool quality
  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of puppies
  • Highly digestible
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 89368
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Sensitive Digestion
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, chicken meal, brewers rice, egg product, corn gluten meal, whole grain sorghum, pork fat, chicken liver flavor, powdered cellulose, lactic acid, soybean oil, pork liver flavor, potassium chloride, iodized salt, dried beet pulp, calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), choline chloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-tryptophan, taurine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. We recommend Hill's Prescription food without reservation to anyone whose pet struggles with digestive or intestinal issues. Our otherwise healthy 2-y/o beagle had recurring problems with diarrhea. When she had a bloody stool, we ran to the vet who prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet i/D. Over a week she returned to normal (and loved this food). We decided Hill's would be her regular food, and she's been fine since. Though it seems expensive, it costs less than $2/day -- worth it by far. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, very effective My dog, a 5 year old black chow, has had diarrhea for months, every day. He was as unhappy as I but I didn't know what the cause was and finally had the vet do blood work on him and x-rays of his stomach, all of which turned up to have no problems. Vet suspected food allergy since all tests results were fine. I was feeding him a highly recommended food, Evo grain free for a couple of years now which he liked eating. I had my doubts that it suddenly would have given him diarrhea. I added Science Diet for sensitive stomach to his Evo food to see if that would make a difference. It did not. When I finally changed his food to the prescription Hills dry food for gastroenteritis, the diarrhea came to a screeching halt. He has been on the Hill's food for only 2 or 3 weeks, but you can see a great difference in his overall health and well being. And I am happy for him feeling so obviously well, plus I am glad not having to clean up the diarrhea daily. Thank you, Hills. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Mostly, I'm writing to say that Chewy had the best price on this product and speedy delivery. Will order again. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally after years of having my Havanese throw up fairly often,for no explainable reason, we tried lots of different foods- even raw frozen which was quite expensive. The vet had us try this and it has been great. Samson is so much better. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food that has ever agreed with my Buster... I have a now 18 month old Bernese Mountain/Golden mix, I got him when he was 10 weeks old. Ever since I got him he constantly had stomach issues, vomiting and loose stools. I tried transitioning a few different high quality foods for him with no luck. Eventually it escalated into a full blown attack of gastrointitis, my poor guy had to spend 2 days in the hospital to stabilize and $1300 later. They immediately put him on this ID prescription diet and it's been a little under a year on this and he rarely has any digestive issues. Stools firmed up and he seems so much more regular and comfortable. Well worth the cost!!! We even use the hills prescription hypoallergenic treats. Buster will continue to have this for life, why change what works and it is nutritionally complete. Buster grew to a healthy 95lb pup, and is so much happier having a comfy tummy! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helped improve my pup's health. This product is a life saver for my 14 month old doxie with sever pancreas problems. I use this dry food as training treats for him and he eats the wet at meal time. This food has given me back my playful loving puppy. The fact that it's delivered to my door helps me to as I am disabled . Love the product and the service. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important benefits Our black lab puppy has had Giardia three times within a year. The Hill's diet was prescribed by our vet when nothing else worked on his damaged digestive system. It has been a godsend. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for fussy tummies! I've tried others, but this is the only digestive care dog food that's worked for my dog. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for dogs with sensitive stomachs like greyhounds! We have a retired racer greyhound. Greyhounds tend to have sensitive stomachs. After trying many different canine products I have found that ID i perfect for her and she enjoys the food! March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food! I have two dachshunds with sensitive digestive systems. They love this food. They also like the canned variety. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Our vet recommended this food because of our dog's health issues. I was so afraid he wouldn't like it, but he ate every bite the first time I gave it to him. He continues to eat it every day, so it must taste very good. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hopeful in Hopewell Our vet thinks our Dane will do well on Hill's prescription diet due to her GI issues, having going into bloat twice and having a very sensitive stomach. We are giving her "a few tablespoons" more each day of these kibbles weaning her off the chicken and rice diet she likes but I'm concerned isn't nutritious enough. So... we'll see. I've got my fingers crossed. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by solves tummy issues and my dogs love it Tried many varieties of top brand food, this one they eat and enjoy! Also our two dogs would have occasional bouts of intestinal distress and since on this food there have been consistent, normal solid stools. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy results My 10 year old miniature Schnauzer, Riley, had lost weight and his coat was very coarse and knotty--after 3weeks on Hills Prescription Diet I/d food he is regaining weight, energy and his coat is noticeably softer to the touch. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love eating this. This is a regular staple in my dogs' daily diet and they love it. It is healthy, provides soluble fiber, and made in the U.S.A. Your prices are very competitive and your delivery is incredibly fast. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It is a great & much needed product for dogs with digestive issues. My only issue was the box had come apart in transport. It was very poorly taped. Fortunately FE folded the flaps to keep the bag inside. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs Love It! Our dogs have been able to digest the food very well. They enjoy eating it dry and have had no health issues. One of our dogs is 15 years old and our other is 9 years old. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! This product was specifically prescribed by my dog's vet and has had the hoped for results. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product to rebalance my dog's tummy I accidentally bought the wrong food for my boy who has a sensitive tummy. Thus began many endeavors to settle his stomach. While we did not stick with this food, this was a great transition product for us to settle his tummy and help isolate the problem. We were able to gradually move to Natural Balance but I am glad to know this is always a fallback if anything upsets his tummy again. It was the best option to get him hydrated and full again as we got him on the best track he's been since having him. I mixed 1.5-2 cups dry and 1/2 can wet and added 1/2 cup cold water to it as well (2xs/day) - I have a 95 lb GSD, he is 6.5 yrs old and I've had him for 6 mos. Large dog breeds will definitely need dry mixed with wet as the dry expands more in their tummies. While packed with plenty of nutrients, he was not full on wet food alone and that was adding up to 3-4 cans/day so definitely recommend mixing it!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food for Stomach Issues Our dog has a sensitive stomach and gets sick very easily. He has not had any problems since starting this food. If your dog is has digestion issues, this is worth trying! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bichon loves the dry ID and the wet turkey ID! She was poisoned while living in Kenya and after her recovery she couldn't digest other foods with out vomiting. Back to the US. The ID has helped her enjoy food again. Even gain a little weight. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Wonder My 13 year old pug was experiencing digestive issues. She would be okay for a few days then vomit for one-two days along with loose stools. We would put her on a boiled chicken diet with rice and reintroduce her dog food again slowly. After a week she was back to her troubles. Out vet suggested trying the Hills Prescription diet. Wow! What a difference. Not only did she absolutely love her food but she became her old lively self with no more problems now 3+ months. We cannot believe what a difference this food made to dog. GREAT PRODUCT! December 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product the only negative is it very expensive My lab had GDV, twisted stomach, and had to have emergency surgery. After surgery my vet put him on prescription food. No issues with him eating this food, but he is a lab and will eat anything, and seems to do well on it. I will also mix in the prescription wet food and he really likes that. The only thing I don't like about the prescription food is how expensive it is and when you have a two big dogs it is very expensive food. I have looked at the food ingredients on these food and what I was feeding them and I can't really tell much of a difference, so I am not sure if it worth the money? December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job Our dog has food sensitivity and loose stools. This is a breed issue with Goldendoodles when they are puppies, but we were very frustrated for our pup. Our vet recommended this food and it gets the job done. Our dog has less urges and is able to get outside. Her stools are soft, but not anywhere near where we were a few months back. The food apparently tastes good too, because our pup scarfs it down every meal! We found it cheaper on Chewy and now I just love the customer service and autoship! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A remarkable product Our 13 yr old Greyhound was eating poorly and losing weight....Hill's ID Digestive Care has made big difference...He cleans his bowl daily three times and put back on some weight January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great diet for dogs without gall bladders My dog had his gall bladder removed and this food works well for his low fat diet. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Picky Eater Loves This Dry Dog Food! I have never found a dry dog food that my dog really liked until now! His usual meal is canned I/D chicken and vegetable stew mixed with the dry chicken flavored I/D kibble, but if he's still hungry after finishing his usual bowl, I give him an extra handful of just the dry food and he scarfs that down too. It's so satisfying to see my picky eater actually enjoying his food! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff! My boxer with the delicate digestive system loves this stuff, and his poops have normalized. Yay! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dry food for dogs with tummy problems My pup Charlie loves this dry food ,it has helped him with his tummy problems .i also mix it with the can food by hills! January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing pup chow We thought our 11 year old Dane wasn't gonna make post op bloat surgery. After spending thousands to figure out what's wrong and why he had all these gastro problems, this was the only food that turned him around in a matter of a couple days . Chewy.com was the best priced and gets it to us so fast . December 27, 2015
  • 2016-05-25 T05:42:25.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_69603, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>