Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $40.49
Price: $32.00 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $8.49 (21%)
In Stock

Product Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69765
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, turkey liver, pork liver, rice, egg white, rice flour, pork by-product, whole grain corn, egg product, flaxseed, dried beet pulp, oat fiber, calcium carbonate, chicken liver flavor, soybean oil, ginger root powder, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, choline chloride, iodized salt, vitamin E supplement, taurine, l-carnitine, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, beta-carotene, copper sulfate, niacin, manganous oxide, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin, biotin, calcium iodate, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go-To Food When GI Tracts Are Upset When either Upper or Lower GI symptoms are present, no more boiling ground beef or chicken and mixing it with rice as that has not worked and seems to make symptoms worse. I use Hill's Science Diet ID Low Fat. One to two days of feeding this and then mixing the regular diet back in does the trick. I have heard others say that their dogs do not like this product, but my dogs would rather eat this than their regular food. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daisy Aprove it! My Choc. Lab. Daisy need this special food for her special treatment LP, the food is a little harder than the competition, but I think is better quality,, she seems has adapted really well,, and this food is delivery from Chewy warehouses,, is not problem with delays. Thanks Hill and Chewy.. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! My 12 yr old Westie has chronic pancreatitis so my vet prescribed this food. I am so happy that he loves it and is feeling much better now that he is on this food! Thanks Hill's and thanks Chewy.com for amazing service! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Jack Russell Terrier will eat it !!! My picky eater HAS to have this Rx diet; he loves it May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for Yorkshire sensitive stomach Sacha try so many different brands and foods that i can not even remember. GI was the only one with low fat and my vet told would be the last resource after all the other we try. thanks....she off-course does not like as much, but guess what ...no more problems , no more emergency runs, no more concerns...and her weight is stable that is good for her patella on she grows older. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Service Although I was ordering a prescription diet food for our little sensitive dog yet the order was made so easy and fast with your great professional handling. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can Licking Good You've heard of "finger licking good" for humans....well my Rhodesian Ridgeback thinks Hills Prescription Diet for GI Health is "can licking good". What better recommendation is there? November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chloe loves her new diet. My toy poodle was losing weight and not eating. She is 16 years old. Our vet recommended the I.D. canned food. I feed her twice a day and she can hardly wait until mealtime. She is gaining her weight back, much more active and alert. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered wrong item and was SURPRISED! This product works great for my 12 year old yorkie-poo. She weigh 10 lbs, has high triglycerides and has been on a low-fat diet her entire life. I just transitioned her from dry food to Science Diet i/d low fat per her Vet's recommendation. Piper loves it and is feeling great. Now for a high recommendation of chewy.com -- Not wanting to pick up the product from my vet every time I needed it, I searched online and found chewy.com. After realizing that I mistakenly ordered a case of the regular i/d I gave chewy.com a call to see if I could return it for a case of the low fat i/d. Without hesitation they said absolutely. Refunded my account immediately and waived shipping on the case of low-fat being shipped the following business day. "No need to return the case that you have, just donate it to a shelter or vet" he said. I was amazed. "We like to pay it forward." I thanked him profusely and donated the case I had received. Customer Service at its very best. Needless to say, they'll be getting repeat business from me. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality all the time I mix this with pumpkin puree and use it as a heavy to mix the dry ID low fat kibble and all my dogs love this. And it's nice to travel with the canned food so I can feed them with no fuss or mess. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food. This brand was recommended by my vet for our dog who was having terrible digestive problems. We have been feeling her this food for a few months now and she hasn't had any trouble digesting it. We ordered the low fat by mistake and it is much drier than the original but she still loves it. I will continue to order it for her but will go back to the regular over the low fat since it looks more appealing. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for dogs with stomach issues My boxer has pancreatist and sensitive tummy. This can food is great for those issues May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Rx Diet i/d low fat canned food My Old English Sheepdog is on this for life. He loves this food. I just wish it weren't so expensive! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food Excellent, We love this product it helps our babies. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat product our dog loves it ! Our dog has pancreatic issues. We feed her low fat dry and wet foid. She loves the Hills food. Thank you !! May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered Prescription Hill has made such a difference with our lab's diet. We had tried so many recommended foods from name brands to organic boutiques as she was aging and experiencing health concerns. After an episode with pancreatitis, our vet put her on this for a week and it was such a difference. So we have kept our lab on it and she is happy and healthy months later. May 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It contains by-products This was prescribed by the vet to my dog for his pancreatitis, which should be low protein as well as low fat. I didn't check the ingredients until I received the product to find it had different parts of meats and "PORK BY- PRODUCTS" which should not favorable for a dog with digestive problems. My pet does like to eat it but I am worried he will have another bout of the pancreatitis. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is good for my dogs medical condition. My dog is a diabetic and has pancreatic malfunction. This product is the ideal diet. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the dog with digestion issues. I stock this for dogs with tummy trouble. Easier and more nutritious than making rice and chicken. I have one dog with colitis who does very well with I/D canned and dry. Heads up = this requires a prescription from your Vet. Chewy.com will handle it all. Just call customer service as soon as you order it. Chewy will call the Vet and take care of it! April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food but wish Hills wouldn't change My dog is 7. He has been eating i/d for a long time. I like the original he started on which I believe was liver flavor but not low fat. This seems the same with the exception of it is much drier than the original due to it being low fat. I don't think they make the original any longer so I also buy him the turkey i/d which is a nice moist food. All in all, he will eat it okay and he is crazy picky. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by all my dogs love all of your products recommend chewy to all my dog friends and many have started ordering. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription i/d Canned Our boy has IB issues & Hills Prescription i/d canned & kibble are doing well by him. I love getting these heavy items delivered to our front door via Chewy.com's free shipping if you spend $49.00 or more. We love Chewy.com! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great product! I have a small rat terrier with a sensitive stomach. No other foods seemed to agree with him but he absolutely loves this food. Any of hills digestive formulas really work well for him. I would recommend this Product without reservation. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally my maltese is eating and pooping normally My maltese has always been a picky eater and recently developed pancreatitis. She was put on a diet of I/d prescriptive digestive food. I thought she wouldn't eat it but hurrah! she liked it and ate it and is back to normal blood work and looks forward to this canned food everyday. It has also resulted in regular formed bowel movements as well. My vet says it is ok to keep her on this diet long term - Thanks so much for making her life better. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend... After nearly losing our cocker spaniel, his vet put him on this food and we are so grateful. Our Howie is soon to be 10 years old and back to acting like he's 3 years old. He's had issues with pancreatitis several times and his diet change of this prescription dog food along with the dry has cured his stomach problems. Although it's expensive, it's well worth the price. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Life My dog was diagnosed with a liver disease when he was three years old and recently with cushings based on his symptoms. He has eaten LD previously for years and is now on this food for the past 2years. Highly recommend this food. It has improved his quality of life and he loves no other food. He is now 14years 4months. He is a fighter and quality of food helps in that fight! February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Product is excellent - solved digestion issues. Company was helpful and shipment arrived as promised. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Likes the FOOD and the FOOD Likes My Dog My dog has a GI disorder, similar to IBD or Crohn's disease and this (low fat) version of the Science Diet I/D has been the solution we have looked for for 9 years! I wish we had found it years ago. His GI disturbances are down to zero, he is maintaining a perfect weight (also with proper exercise) and we don't give him any other treats. We have boosted the nutritional value with a vitamin supplement recommended by our vet. This food is expensive but only compared to the junk you can buy at a grocery store - the other solution for us was to prepare home cooked meals (with vitamin and mineral supplements) that could also be comparable in price to the I/D, but a lot more work. We did this for about 12 months for our two older dogs who also had other medical problems before they passed away so I'm not against that at all, but if you can find a reasonable "canned" solution like this, I think it's worth the cost. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat food Our Yorkie has a problem if he eats too much fat. Our vet prescribed this food and it has made a huge difference. Our Yorkie no longer has stomach issues. Before he would throw up and have intestinal problems. In addition, he loves the taste. A can will last us 2 1/2 days as our Yorkie only weighs 6 pounds. Ask your vet for a prescription. This might be the food you and your dog have been looking for. Also BIG THANKS to CHEWY. Our local store ran out and could not tell us when they would get additional stock. CHEWY saved the day. They processed our order quickly and we rec'd the product in no time. From now on, we will order directly from CHEWY. Outstanding customer service! And they charge less. Its a WIN / WIN for us! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with sensitive digestive systems We have (2) furry babies with very sensitive digestive systems - one with blood. Putting them on this food has corrected the problem so far. February 12, 2016
  • 2016-05-23 T05:35:36.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-672-4399