Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $64.19
Price: $55.77 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $8.42 (13%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Improves digestion & ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Promotes beneficial microflora
  • Reduces risk of urinary stone formation
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat
  • Enriched with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • High levels of omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled minerals
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69767
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn starch, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, chicken by-product meal, flaxseed, cracked pearled barley, whole grain oats, dried beet pulp, chicken liver flavor, pork flavor, lactic acid, ginger, soybean oil, dicalcium phosphate, potassium citrate, pork fat, potassium chloride, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-lysine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), calcium carbonate, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All time favorite! My older dog was having digestive issues. This food calmed his stomach so he no longer was throwing up. I ended up giving it to my other dog as well for preventative maintenance. He loves it too! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Food I/D Canine My dog Spencer has always been a bit picky about food- My Vet recommended Hills I/D and he loves it. He gobbles it up like he is eating cookies.. I am so happy , he is 15 years old and very finicky - so this is a happy dance thank you from both Spencer and me :) October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves Holly was very sick and has been in this food for a few months and it seems to agree with her. She looks great! Clear eyes and fur is healthy May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to digest. My dog feels better and stopped vomitting. This food had been recommended by my veterinary. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Stars for product and Chewy My Cocker Spaniel has such a delicate digestive system due to undergoing chemo treatments. Hill's I/D has helped tremendously. And he lets me know what he thinks of it, too (wolf's it down like none other he's ever been given!) I'd like to take a moment to thank Chewy, too. Their main focus is for the care and well-being of our 4-legged friends, with profit for the company taking a back seat. Thank you, Chewy! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY dog had to eat this food I get it because if he does not eat this food he will get very sick February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food Sugarpie (my bulldog) loves this food. She has to be on canned food and her vet prescribed ID. My Cairn terrier tries to eat her food! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unfortunately it works I wasn't happy when my vet put my Schnoodle on this diet, the quality of the food is disappointing as he's been on grain-free high quality low filler kibble. But his triglycerides were off the charts, he was overweight, and at a greater risk of diabetes. So I reluctantly agreed. And dang it if it doesn't work. His blood work is back in the normal range and he's lost weight (though technically still a tad overweight). So the benefits of this are worth it in the long run to me. Here's to a few more pounds and continued health. May 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet i/d-chicken I have been using this product for 6 months now and I am very satisfied with it. My dog developed problems with his food so I switched him over to Hill's Prescription Diet which my Vet recommended and we have not had the same problem. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty Dog Food! One of my dogs had pancreatitis so the vet put him on I/D wet food. We got the dry also to give him some variety, and it turns out that all three dogs love it! They give the food, wet or dry, an all paws up approval! Chewy's customer service is really good, too. We love shopping at Chewy's! May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for digestive problems This product is great for digestive problems. My dog has had really bad stomach issues since she was two she's now six it took us three years to find this dog food, if she stays on the can and the hard mix together she doesn't get sick but if you give her anything else she gets very sick we love this dog and long this food. Can't go wrong using it. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allergy Problems and Sensitive Stomach Issues My 4 year old Lab has been developing allergies. I always had her on Orijen, thinking it was the best food to give her. She apparently developed some type of intolerance to it and I had to change her diet. The Vet recommended this food and I ended up buying another bag. So far so good. Just not sure how long she can stay on it. But its been good for her, Fingers crossed. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food! Very pleased with this product. Tried several last summer but my dog eats this up. And it's maintaining his weight. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality prescription food. High quality, consistent, and effective in helping us care for our dog's special dietary needs. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product appeals to my dog. I mistakenly ordered the low fat version of the Hill's ID dog food. My dog is normal weight, so does not need a low fat product. Because my dog is very persnickety about her food, I was afraid she would not eat it. She is happy with it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most important: They like it! Two somewhat picky eaters really like this. Clean their bowls more often than not.....which is great, considering it's a prescription food. Couldn't be more pleased....I was expecting a battle. Instead they stand and watch when I open the container. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable I/D Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food is the cure for our Cavalier King Charles, Ernest Hemingway's (Ernie to his pals) intestinal issues. He was plagued with vomiting every three weeks. Used to give him the I.D food only when he had an issue and it would clear it up. Now use it daily and no problems EVER! Used to use very expensive no grain dog food before. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Jac is my 16yr old rat terrier. Our vet recommended i/d for him about 5 yrs ago, jac loves both wet and dry, his overall health tooka turn for the better shortly after the food change, he acts and feels like a dog half his age. Also, velcro close is a real plus April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, dog food my dog can stomach. We always had trouble with our dog's sensitive stomach. As the years have gone by, its gotten worse. We decided to switch to both the can & dry. What a difference. No stomach problems and he will even eat the dry food alone. Totally recommend this product! April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food she can digest Food is only one she can digest Thanks fee shipping is great service is great! April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by German Shepherd Digestive Trouble - Did Not Resolve Our vet prescribed your product and it has helped, but Sue still has soft stools and vomits occasionally. I'm confident I'm in control of her diet, she eats nothing but Prescription Diet i/d. As expensive as your product is, I'm disappointed. I'm at a loss at this point and very frustrated, as is Sue. Will discuss with the vet this coming week. Terry April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT for dog pancreatitis. EXCELLENT for dogs who have tendency to get pancreatitis. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID has been our choice since puppyhood ID was tried after our Westie puppy was throwing up every dog food tried. She ate it right up, and we've never switched. Our Westie Sarah is now 14 1/2 years old and still thriving! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for our Miniature Schnauzer who has pancreatitus. We are so glad we heard about Chewy.com. The associates I have talked to were very helpful and friendly. They made it so easy for me to make changes to my order and the food was delivered on time. I will surely recommend Chewy.com. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Our otherwise healthy 2-y/o beagle had recurring problems with diarrhea. When she scared us with a bloody stool, we ran to the vet who prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet i/D. Over about a week she improved (and loved the food) until her stool was 100% normal. When we put her back on her regular food, the problem immediately returned. We decided this would be her regular food since there was no denying how much healthier and happier she was on Hill's. We recommend it without reservation to anyone whose pet struggles with digestive or intestinal issues. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 5 pound chihuahua has been doing great on this food. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than buying at the Vet's office This is obviously not a choice as it was prescribed for my dogs. They like it, I get it delivered to my door and it is cheaper than buying it from my Vet. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack russell loves it We use this exclusively for our jack russell and he loves it. The other brand, he refused to eat it. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buy this food for my dog and can't believe how much I save at Chewy.com My vet prescribed this food for Dudley 2 years ago and I have been paying a premium price at Petsmart, when I received a coupon from Chewy in the mail I looked and found I can save almost $20.00 a bag! And delivery was fast and free!! March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!! my 12 year old lab was having some real problems - and my vet recommended hills I/d food - he is doing so well on this new diet - I can't say enough good things - March 18, 2016
  • 2016-05-23 T05:35:36.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>