Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food

List Price: $64.19
Price: $55.29 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $8.90 (14%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food, 17.6-lb bag

Low Fat Gastrointestinal (GI) Restore Canned Dog Food - Soothe, Protect, Restore...At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems. Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for you dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore is a complete and balanced food, appropriate for long-term feeding of adult and mature adult dogs. Please consult your veterinarian for further information about how our Prescription Diet foods can help your dog to continue to enjoy a happy and active life.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly-digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69767
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Corn Starch, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Chicken By-Product Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Oat Groats, Cracked Pearled Barley, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Ginger Root Powder, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Lysine, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta-carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food 4.8 5 53 53
I like the price My dog love hills I/d lowfat she has pancreatitis she has had pancreatitis in November for 2014 has bin on hills I/d lowfat for four months March 15, 2015
Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food This is really good for you dog if they are sick. The only problem it is very expensive dog food at the store its about 70.00 I have been buying it here for awhile. But have noticed the price has been going up This month it went up 5.00 in two weeks :( I spend $100 a month on this dog food.. February 21, 2015
Excellent food, fast shipping--Exceptional Customer Service! I have a 9yo Jack Russell Terrier. My breeder says that she has never heard of a JRT with so many GI problems. He was diagnosed with chronic Panceatitis 2 years ago, which is when I changed his food to a GI prescription only diet-with another brand (Royal Canin). This food worked fine, but then he was diagnosed about 6mo ago with clostridium perfringens enterotoxin--basically he had vomiting and eventually uncontrolled bloody diarrhea. This was the worst GI episode that he has ever had--and scary too! Ended up 2 days in the ER vet ICU. The vet placed him on Hills I/D canned and I eventually switched over to the I/D dry food. So far not 1 GI issue and he seems to really like this food. Also-I had just received a 40lb bag of royal canin before he got sick and Chewy gave me a full refund-no questions asked. I will continue to be loyal to this company-- Thank you Chewy! February 5, 2015
Very Happy My Border Terrier was hospitalized for 2 weeks and after surgery was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis, and inflammatory bowel disease. After not eating for a week and a half, he was put on Hills I/d gastrointestinal, but that did not seem to agree with him either. We were on the verge of putting him down as he was losing weight rapidly, not eating, and so weak he barely lifted his head. The vet finally suggested Hills I/d low fat, and he loved the food, and started to perk up. With a combo of the right meds, he is finally on the mend, and doing well. Just remember you have to feed a little more than you normally would as it is a low fat food. January 25, 2015
Has Prevented Flare-Ups My 13 yr old Pomeranian developed pancreatitis last fall and nearly died. Very expensive vet bill. They put him on this dry food and the canned version. The canned version gave him really bad diarrhea, but the dry food has been terrific for him. So far so good. No flare ups at all. No vomiting. No diarrhea. The vet told me I could maybe try a different food if I wanted, but I am sticking with this. January 17, 2015
My dog loves it. My dogs love it. My male yorkie has a chronic protein losing illness and I have tried many foods for him. So far this one is doing a great job for his intestines. January 12, 2015
Works Quickly Had been cooking chicken and rice for my dog for three months due to stomach problems . Immediately resolved by this food. January 4, 2015
Great Product My 2 beagles have to be on Perscription Science Diet Food. It has helped them greatly. Prior to being on this food, they could not keep anything down, now the results have been great. Chewy has a great price for this product. The customer service is wonderful and the delivery is great! Very pleased with Chewy!!!!! January 1, 2015
great product,but,expensive One of my labs...Spirit is 11 and was diagnosed as having IBS and this food was recommended by my vet and after using it for one month it has done wonders for her(so far so good). December 26, 2014
excellent product! one of our dogs has GI problems & our new vet highly recommended he try this food. since switching to this food our sweetie has felt worlds better! unbelievable results! love the changes we've seen so we feed both our dogs this food (other dog doesn't have GI issues but does better on this diet also!). also our dogs love the taste of this food. A+++. chewy.com is an awesome site. great customer service, reasonable prices and super fast shipping! December 16, 2014
Good recommendation by our vet. Our vet started our dog on Hill's Prescription Diet I/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore after she had some digestive issues. Our dog was able to switch over to the new food without any problems and we now use some of the kibble as her treat. December 9, 2014
This has helped my dog(s). One of my dogs was getting very lethargic and not acting like himself. My vet put him on this food. I use the dry and the canned. Bruiser is back to his perky and bratty self. I have to feed my dogs the same food. The other is doing well, too. December 4, 2014
This product is easy to digest. My dog feels better and stopped vomitting. This food had been recommended by my veterinary. November 17, 2014
My Dog Likes the FOOD and the FOOD Likes My Dog See also my review of the canned Science Diet I/D low fat - we mix the low fat dry with the canned and it's the perfect solution - also a bit less expensive! November 16, 2014
This product definitely works for dogs with gastrointestinal issues. I have an 8 year old black German Shephard with severe GI issues. This is the only dog food that works for him. Only problem I incurred is he was losing too much weight. I had to up his intake. Problem solved! November 7, 2014
has helped our Cairn Our Cairn terrier has had digestive issues for the past several months. After trying different things to no avail, we switched to the i/d low fat dry food, and it has already helped his digestion. During the first few days of feedings, he was so excited to eat; however, the dry food doldrums set in and now we supplement with the i/d low fat canned food and he's a happy dog. November 5, 2014
This dog food has helped to keep my dog out of the emergency animal hospital. Before I put Emma on this dog food, she would have stomach trouble and end up the in the intensive care unit at our local emergency hospital. Since she started eating the Hills Canine Low Fat GI Restore dog food, those trips have ended. I am so grateful to have found this dog food. November 3, 2014
has been helpful for my mom's poodle This product was prescribed by my mom's vet for her poodle who suffers with pancreatitis. So far Kali has done well on a combination of the dry and canned products. October 13, 2014
my dog loves the food great food my dog loves it and was shipped fast very happy with my order October 7, 2014
Prescription Food I/D Canine My dog Spencer has always been a bit picky about food- My Vet recommended Hills I/D and he loves it. He gobbles it up like he is eating cookies.. I am so happy , he is 15 years old and very finicky - so this is a happy dance thank you from both Spencer and me :) October 7, 2014
Not as messy as the canned but just as helpful! Have an older Yorkie who has a protein intolerance and VERY sensitive stomach. She cannot eat even the hypoallergenic treats anymore so this is good to keep around as a treat and more importantly in case of those stomach upset emergencies. A couple of days of this and her stomach is good as new! September 30, 2014
Helped with pancreatitis My 9 yr old Brussels Griffon was having issues with attacks of pancreatitis. Tried several different foods before the vet recommended this one. My dog loves it and thankfully we haven't had any more problems. September 18, 2014
Excellent food Sugarpie (my bulldog) loves this food. She has to be on canned food and her vet prescribed ID. My Cairn terrier tries to eat her food! September 16, 2014
Saved my dog's life! I love this dog food. My Itilian Greyhound suddenly developed Pancratitis which can be fatal. Mt Vet. Immediately changed her food to the Hill's lowfat GI restore. She has been doing great ever since. She also loves the taste. I can't say enough good things about this dog food. Highly recommend this product for dogs with sensitive tummy's. August 29, 2014
Our dog loves this food and is now in a perfect health We truly believe in this product. Hills prescription diet i/d canine low fat G/I restore dry dog food is a real life saver for my almost 5 year old dog. She was very sick few month ago. Was diagnosed with a severe pancreatitis. Following hospitalization we received instructions as to proper feeding when recuperating and then when she was able, advised to go back to feed her dry dog food. The veterinarians choice was the above prescription diet, at first feeding only this one and later mixing it with her regular dog food to maintain her health and well being. She is doing very well. Loves the food. We would not change a thing. High recommendations! August 28, 2014
very good product My dog is almost 13 and started having stomach issues. Our vet recommended this food and it has worked wonders--no more gas, no more throwing up. The food is SO expensive, but it has taken care of the problems. August 25, 2014
My dog loves this ! My dog has trouble with pancreatitis and this food is the only thing that helps. This is all he can eat. We were worried he wouldn't like it because it's low in fat. Thankfully he loves it. Love ordering from Chewy! Fast shipping and I don't have to run to the store they deliver! July 30, 2014
this was recommend by my vet. Both of our dog's like this product they both need a special diet. July 24, 2014
Very Effective When our 9 year old yorkie started to exhibit symptons of diabetes, he was a mess. After getting proper treatment, which included starting him on insulin, the vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet wet and dry food. We've been using the i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Food for several months now and you'd never know what he's been through. Energy back, bright eyed and tail a'wagging! July 17, 2014
GREAT RESLTS FOR MY LHASO THE FOLKS AT CHEWY.COM ARE THE GREATEST. MY HOUND, (LHASO) IS A DIABETIC AND NOW HAS GONE BLIND FROM CARARACTS AND WENT THRU A LIFE THREATENING BOUT WITH PANCREATITUS. THIS HILLS FROM CHEWY.COM HAS SAVED HIS LIFE. Obviously, I HAVE MADE MANY PHONE CALLS TO CHEWY.COM; ALWAYS PERSONABLE, HELPFUL AND COMPASSIONATE. THANK YOU!!! DAVID FANNING July 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T16:52:30.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)