Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food

List Price: $64.19
Price: $50.43 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $13.76 (21%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food, 17.6-lb bag

Low Fat Gastrointestinal (GI) Restore Canned Dog Food - Soothe, Protect, Restore...At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems. Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for you dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore is a complete and balanced food, appropriate for long-term feeding of adult and mature adult dogs. Please consult your veterinarian for further information about how our Prescription Diet foods can help your dog to continue to enjoy a happy and active life.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly-digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69767
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Corn Starch, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Chicken By-Product Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Oat Groats, Cracked Pearled Barley, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Ginger Root Powder, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Lysine, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta-carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Dry Dog Food 4.9 5 33 33
Not as messy as the canned but just as helpful! Have an older Yorkie who has a protein intolerance and VERY sensitive stomach. She cannot eat even the hypoallergenic treats anymore so this is good to keep around as a treat and more importantly in case of those stomach upset emergencies. A couple of days of this and her stomach is good as new! September 30, 2014
Helped with pancreatitis My 9 yr old Brussels Griffon was having issues with attacks of pancreatitis. Tried several different foods before the vet recommended this one. My dog loves it and thankfully we haven't had any more problems. September 18, 2014
Excellent food Sugarpie (my bulldog) loves this food. She has to be on canned food and her vet prescribed ID. My Cairn terrier tries to eat her food! September 16, 2014
Saved my dog's life! I love this dog food. My Itilian Greyhound suddenly developed Pancratitis which can be fatal. Mt Vet. Immediately changed her food to the Hill's lowfat GI restore. She has been doing great ever since. She also loves the taste. I can't say enough good things about this dog food. Highly recommend this product for dogs with sensitive tummy's. August 29, 2014
Our dog loves this food and is now in a perfect health We truly believe in this product. Hills prescription diet i/d canine low fat G/I restore dry dog food is a real life saver for my almost 5 year old dog. She was very sick few month ago. Was diagnosed with a severe pancreatitis. Following hospitalization we received instructions as to proper feeding when recuperating and then when she was able, advised to go back to feed her dry dog food. The veterinarians choice was the above prescription diet, at first feeding only this one and later mixing it with her regular dog food to maintain her health and well being. She is doing very well. Loves the food. We would not change a thing. High recommendations! August 28, 2014
very good product My dog is almost 13 and started having stomach issues. Our vet recommended this food and it has worked wonders--no more gas, no more throwing up. The food is SO expensive, but it has taken care of the problems. August 25, 2014
My dog loves this ! My dog has trouble with pancreatitis and this food is the only thing that helps. This is all he can eat. We were worried he wouldn't like it because it's low in fat. Thankfully he loves it. Love ordering from Chewy! Fast shipping and I don't have to run to the store they deliver! July 30, 2014
this was recommend by my vet. Both of our dog's like this product they both need a special diet. July 24, 2014
Very Effective When our 9 year old yorkie started to exhibit symptons of diabetes, he was a mess. After getting proper treatment, which included starting him on insulin, the vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet wet and dry food. We've been using the i/d Canine Low Fat GI Restore Food for several months now and you'd never know what he's been through. Energy back, bright eyed and tail a'wagging! July 17, 2014
GREAT RESLTS FOR MY LHASO THE FOLKS AT CHEWY.COM ARE THE GREATEST. MY HOUND, (LHASO) IS A DIABETIC AND NOW HAS GONE BLIND FROM CARARACTS AND WENT THRU A LIFE THREATENING BOUT WITH PANCREATITUS. THIS HILLS FROM CHEWY.COM HAS SAVED HIS LIFE. Obviously, I HAVE MADE MANY PHONE CALLS TO CHEWY.COM; ALWAYS PERSONABLE, HELPFUL AND COMPASSIONATE. THANK YOU!!! DAVID FANNING July 8, 2014
Amazing results! My dachshund became ill with a severe case of pancreatitis. After flushing him with I/V fluids and 3 weeks of feeding him nothing but Gerber Rice cereal and pureed chicken, he was ready to try dog food again! We first fed this moistened with water, to keep him hydrated...then allowed him to eat it dry, once he was consuming enough water...and he is back to normal! The high level of customer service was impressive, too! Thank you Chewey.com! July 8, 2014
This product has been a life saver for our schnauzer! Our schnauzer has been blind and diabetic since she was 7 years old,(she is now 11) and it has been thousands and thousands of dollars over the years, test, hospital stays, glucose checks and has been on this special food for a few years. It was always trips running to our vets to get the food, so it was adding up on extra gas for running, plus the fact that this food is not cheap, so we would only get enough for 2-3 weeks at a time. My daughter told me about chewy, and this is wonderful having the food delivered to my door, saving gas, and saving a few dollars on the product. Thank you for being such a good and fast shipper, and we will use chewy as long as our precious Lacy lives (which I hope is a long time yet). July 6, 2014
Perfect Product So glad to have Chewy deliver our dog's prescription food right to our door! Our dog loves the low fat food as If it were dog treats everyday! As soon as bag is opened, the jumping up and down and wagging the the tail begins! The food is gobbled up every time like there's no tomorrow! So happy!!! June 29, 2014
My schnauzer likes it! My 6-year-old miniature schnauzer is diabetic and was getting up in the middle of the night a lot and drinking a lot of water. The vet put her on this food and this has stopped, and she looks better. She switched to this food with no problems. June 28, 2014
So easy to get great food Our vet prescribed this for our miniature schnauzer and at first we were running to the vets office frequently to pick up food. We can order a larger bag from Chewy and it costs less and is delivered to our door! Chewy contacted our vets office for a prescription. Since our veterinarian had not worked with Chewy before, Chewy did a nice job answering our veterinarian's questions and keeping us up to date on the order status. This is definitely the right solution for us! June 5, 2014
Hills i/d is a great find! Our dog had significant issues with her stomach (colitis, pancreatitis). Finally switching her diet to Hills i/d foods (wet and dry) helped. However, she still had flares. So, at that time the Vet switched her to the low fat i/d foods and we found that significantly helped with much fewer flares. Our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel loves to eat so we found that using the wet i/d for her main meals and the dry i/d for snacks and treats works best for our girl. Thankful to find a diet that worked and that she loves! June 3, 2014
My dog liked it right away IF you are looking for a low fat food, this is the one. My dog liked it the first time he tried it. The ordering process was easy and the delivery was prompt, just as promised. May 29, 2014
excellent for pancreatitis My chihuahua has had a few episodes of pancreatitis. The vet put her on this food and she has done amazingly well on it. It is a little expensive but it is worth it to keep her healthy and she loves it. May 26, 2014
Our Schnauzer loves it With Pancreatitus, our Schnauzer was extremely ill. Started IP Restore and he is much better. Of course we spike it with chicken and he consumes his food. Thank you Hills. May 12, 2014
This is the best food for our dog who suffers from stomach problems.. Our older dog has suffered from GI problems for many years. This is the first dog food that has kept his system regular. April 19, 2014
Excellent After almost 2 years of GI issues, Prilosec, Reglan, and 5 other dog food brands, Hills G/I Restore did the trick. No more vomiting and my dog now looks forward to eating. Thank you Hills for making this product. April 12, 2014
My dogs loves it... Yummy ! This food has work out great for his Gi issues and allergies... March 16, 2014
Great! Price for scripted dog food much less expensive than Vet. Wonderful customer service and super quick delivery. This is my new dog food "store." Thanks! February 18, 2014
Dry dog food acceptance We just received the product two weeks ago. Our dog will eat the canned version but; has not accepted the dry equivalent as of yet. We are currently mixing the two together and she still picks around the dry food. I am unable to form a final opinion as of this date. February 14, 2014
10 Stars for product and Chewy My Cocker Spaniel has such a delicate digestive system due to undergoing chemo treatments. Hill's I/D has helped tremendously. And he lets me know what he thinks of it, too (wolf's it down like none other he's ever been given!) I'd like to take a moment to thank Chewy, too. Their main focus is for the care and well-being of our 4-legged friends, with profit for the company taking a back seat. Thank you, Chewy! January 13, 2014
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)