Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $41.19
Price: $28.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $12.20 (30%)
In Stock

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69761
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, turkey, egg product, pork liver, rice, whole grain corn, rice starch, powdered cellulose, dried beet pulp, dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, caramel color, flaxseed, calcium carbonate, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-threonine, dl-methionine, vitamin E supplement, l-tryptophan, taurine, iron oxide, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, cysteine, magnesium oxide, beta-carotene, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, calcium iodate, riboflavin, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy for sensitive stomachs My dog has a sensitive stomach and this product is perfect. She seems to like the taste because she is always anxious to get it. Auto delivery is perfect for me because I have MS and have difficulty carrying the cans home. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved the severe diarrhea problem After three months of chronic diarrhea the vet diagnosed my 14 year old Cocker with colitis and prescribed id and she's now back to normal within two weeks and it's been months now that she's better! August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to recover from colitis or IBD You can go the boiled chicken and white rice route when your dog is having a bout of colitis or IBD, whether food, parasite, allergy, or triggered by an even more serious illness, but I consider the boiled chicken and white rice to be the "intermediate stage" of recovery. For that initial recovery period after a severe episode and IV fluids at the doctor office and when you don't know whether your fur baby will be able to hold anything down from either end, this product really is the only thing that fits the bill for that "early stage" of recovery. It is easy to digest, highly digestible and gentle in every respect with ingredients to help with the digestion and gastro recovery. It helps you know your fur baby is getting what they need to recover (they really aren't with the rice and boiled chicken, which isn't a balanced diet). Even if they only eat a couple tablespoons a day of this initially, you know they are getting enough for peace of mind. Everyone should have a few cans of this on hand. As your fur baby recovers, gradually mix in with their regular food. I also think it is wonderful that there is this option for those more seriously or chronically ill pets that cannot tolerate regular dog foods. All ingredients are sourced and the product is manufactured in the U.S., which they have now been including on labels. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our guys love it! One of our malti-poos had a bad reaction to something (still not sure what) - he couldn't keep anything down (or in!)...we were so worried. Took him to the hospital, they gave him IV's and then sent him to his vet. Our vet recommended Hill's I.D. food for him - what a life saver! He loves it and also the dry food!! His brother, who has ALWAYS been finicky, is now eating it as well! Both are healthier, happier & feeling better!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality food. excellent price point. affordable prescription food for my dog.otherwise I would not be able to afford to feed him the food that he needs to stay healthy. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Delicious according to my Pomeranian, she just loves it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for older dog My sheltie is 14 years old and has a sensitive digestion system. I have tried many different types of foods for her--from homemade to top-of-the-line grain free kibble. This is the only food she tolerates well. I'm staying with this food. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for digestive3 problems... My wonderful little dog (Yorkie) has digestive problems and we almost lost her a few weeks ago. This Hills I/d food has helped her recover and she is doing well and improving. And it must taste good because she loves it! The representative that I talked to was very nice and helpful. I received the order quickly. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog! My little pup was rescued off the street and had just been weaned from mother. She could not tolerate any food at all and had bloody chronic diarrhea and then rectal prolapse. This is the only thing mixed with canned pumpkin that has regulated her stool and she is gaining weight and happy go lucky. She loves it and eats like a little pig with it too! We were considering putting her down because the prolapse was so painful for her and surgery was not recommended with poor prognosis. I am so happy the vet gave a Rx for this as a last resort. Pricey food, but worth it! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really helps our Boston Terrier's intestinal issues not only does it cure our dog's gas problem, but she cannot wait to be fed each morning. She absolutely loves this food. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great prices! Free shipping! Saves time! I have received my first shipment of Hills ID moist dog food. I am very pleased with the price and promptness of the shipment . I will continue to use Chewy.com. I have three small dogs that require the special diet so the shipment to my home saves me time and money which makes me very happy! Thanks! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has solved the vomiting problem. This food has solved the vomiting problem that one of our dogs has had. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two dogs are very finicky. It is hard to please them with any other canned dog food besides i/d My dogs only like this brand of food. The vet has tried very many other brands and types of food for them, both dried and canned; but the dogs won't eat anything but the Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Canine gastrointestinal Health Canned dog Food. Only one of my dogs is on a diet; but I give the food to both of them, since the other dog, will not eat anything else. My dog on a diet, has lost some weight while she's been on this diet. She is diabetic, so needless to say, my husband and I and the vet are very pleased with the results. This canned food is tasty and it helps with the weight control. Thank you very much. If there is anything else you would like to know, please ask me. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Hill's rx diet has completely revitalized my 13 year old sweet blind dog. Gained weight, no stomach issues, much more active, and LOVEs the food. A blessing for me to see her flourish again November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improvement Put my 9 year old yorkie on this diet...she suffers from sensitive tummy issues and loose stool. Her stool has been normal since being on this food. Will keep her on this diet for now. Chewy's customer service was great. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works. After dealing with numerous bouts of diarrhea from my 16 year old Shi Tzu, my vet put him on this food permanently. Problem solved! And purchasing it with Chewy's auto ship makes it so much easier than driving down to the vet office. Plus it's a bit less expensive. Win win. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product After two rounds of antibiotics, vet Rx probiotics and a bland diet my rescue dog was still having intermittent diarrhea. I asked the vet about prescription dog food knowing my dog growing up was on this lifelong and within 24 hrs she had solid poop. Very expensive food and I was skeptical about the ingredients but it works. Well worth the money!! I give a combination of the wet and dry. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal. Got quickly and saved money. Better deal than getting from Dr. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science Diet keeps our Shepherd Healthy Our German Shepherd Nina has been on Hills for a few years now and does well on it. She has a sensitive stomach so we rely on Hills to keep her on track. Ordering through Chewy was great. They reached out to our Vet for the needed prescription and delivered two cases to us within days. What an easy and pleasant experience... August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Products are healthy are good for my animals. I have lots of rescue animals. I need to get good food at reasonable prices. The products were delivered quickly and my dogs and cat love the food. Great service P.F. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe has improved since eatting this food Joe was having loose stools, listless and poor appetite. Since eating this canned food (which he loves), he has improved and stools are formed now. I highly recommend it for digestive health! June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps the stomach This is great food. It helps the stomach and my dog goes the bathroom a lot less. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food My Great Dane has been on Prescription for about a year due to issues with chronic pancreatitis and loves this canned food. When she is hospitalized with it, its what the Vet feeds her. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy and easy on the tummy Baby keeps this canned food down and seems to enjoy it. All the better for me!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is loved by my dog My dog, Lexie had very bad gastrointestinal problems. The Vet. put her on Hill's Prescription Diet i/d. She has never felt better, it is a wonderful food. She has gotten well and much more active. Thanks Hill's July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Our dog is older and was placed on a special low proteins diet. This product was perfect for that. The site delivery was quick and easy love chewy.com! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our daugher (dog) love's it our daughter (dog) LOVE'S your product and so does out vet January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome end to my dog's stomach distress My six year old Havanese has a delicate stomach. Before switching to Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Gastrointestinal Heath Canned Dog Food and dry formulas, she would suffer intermittent bouts of loose and watery stool. The vet put her on Hill's Prescription Diet and since that time, no problems. She gets a mix of the wet and the dry food formulas which she likes very much. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for sensitive tummy Our small dog was having bloody stool and the vet suggested we try this food. After a week, no more tummy issues. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells awful, dog loves it Our 9 year old lab was on dry food all his life, had to go to cans because of digestive problems. Canned food smells awful, but he loves it. I just hold my breath. August 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T13:31:22.226-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)