Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $41.19
Price: $31.52 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $9.67 (23%)
In Stock

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69761
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Water, turkey, egg product, pork liver, rice, whole grain corn, rice starch, powdered cellulose, dried beet pulp, dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, caramel color, flaxseed, calcium carbonate, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-threonine, dl-methionine, vitamin E supplement, l-tryptophan, taurine, iron oxide, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, cysteine, magnesium oxide, beta-carotene, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, calcium iodate, riboflavin, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well for my dog, Portia. Portia absolutely loves the food. We are now mixing it with the dry food of the same brand. My concerns are as follows: 1. Is there enough protein in the food for my dogs daily requirement? 2. It is very expensive, about $10.00/ day for a 70 lb. animal. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was prescribed by the vet. My yorkie has pancretites, and So the vet prescribed the Prescription food and it isn't always available at the pet store. Thanks to Chewy, I now have an place as to where I can purchase it. Thanks Chewy. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by able to get the prescription food on-line I was very happy to be able to get this prescription food on-line. Occasionally it would not be available when I would visit the local pet supply store and I would have to give my dog non-prescription food. Chewy made it easy to keep a supply on hand. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog doing better Bo has intestional problems and seems to be doing better he sure loves the food when he feels better. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog finds it tasty Our dog has done well on this product since we put him on it in the fall of 2015. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We all love it! We have three Collies. One has megasophagus and needs this good food!! It, combined with oatmeal, is a perfect calorie vehicle and low residue product. All three like it, along with our Pom, and we use it as a treat for the other three guys !! April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied I was very satisfied about my whole experience with this company. My ideas arrived when they were supposed to and there was no damage I will order again Thank you Brenda April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moist and fresh Mr.Tibbs loves it and we had previously purchased the same exact product from our veterinarian and it was dry and hard so we were extremely happy to receive fresh and moist can dog food and the attention you gave to my order I truly appreciate it and received our shipment promptly thank you March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Tummy, Happy Puppy Love this dog food, recommended by the vet but half the price at Chewy.com April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy dog food Great prices and fast delivery will order again.$$$ March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUM-YUM Our Schnauzer can't wait for it to hit his dish. He is Happy and doing so well with the canned as well as the dry. We really like keeping him healthy and happy, and he is both right now. Thanks ! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RESTORED HEALTH TO 10 YR OLD RESCUE DOG Restored health to my adorable 10 yr old Papillon rescue. When found SASSY weighed 3.3 lbs with diarrhea. After 6 weeks eating Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care she gained a big 3 ounces. She now plays like a puppy. Thank You for your excellent product! Gaylen & Sassy March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and pet is picky but eats this My pet has digestive issues. Yes, I cook for him, however, this food calms his tummy, bathroom issues are resolved. He is so picky I tried holistic, natural foods and only this food canned he will eat. Others give him issues. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet's Favorite After taking Skye to the vet with intestinal problems, the vet suggest she go on the Hills's Prescription Diet. I had been cooking for her and it was okay for awhile but then it was not good. I want her to be and stay healthy and she loves this food. I am on auto delivery and don't have to worry about running out of food. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves a trip to the Vet I am glad I found your website ,it is nice to go to Chewy .com when your dog food supply is getting low and order ,saves money also March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID Digestive Care My puppy was eating sand and small rocks. To clear her intestines the Vet prescribed I/D Digestive Care. It cleaned her out and she is sand clear. I feed it to her once a month for a week to make sure she continues to maintains a clear stomach. It's not a diet to feed a lone due to the lack of nutrients but could be mixed with a good vitamin mixed diet for puppies. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFACTION SERVICE WAS FAST AND EXACT. WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ANY ONE WHO ASKED. PRICE WAS VERY GOOD COMPARED TO OTHERS. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good dog food. Our dog was diagnosed with. pancreatitis. He loves this healthy food. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i/d is great for sensitive digestive systems Although i/d is prescription, Chewey took care of calling vet and food arrived quickly. Thank you. Made my life a bit easier. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog absolutely loves it. My french bulldog absolutely devours the food. that makes me happy. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY FOOD MY SICK DOG WILL EAT This website is fantastic. There customer service is great & shipping is awesome, 2 days and it's at my door. So glad I found chewy.com February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is a must that I could get it from the vet, but I choose to get it from Chewy. Love the ease of having the product delivered to my home, but not crazy about having to be on auto delivery. I would rather chose when to reorder. I LOVE the website and how easy it is get what you need. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! If you have a dog with a sensitive stomach or digestive issues this food, combined with a really good supplement called "Fortiflora" is PERFECT!! February 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by dog loves it Much prefer something without corn in it. Again, I will be looking for something else. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by our dog loved the flavor We previously had issues with dryness of presciption food but this food is moist and our picky dog eats it without hesitation. February 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product was very dry. I usually purchase this product from my veterinarian. I thought I would try from Chewy for convenience. There were several cans in the case that were VERY dry and not moist as usual. I was not very pleased and did not feed to my dog. I had planned on calling Chewy and then received this e-mail survey. I hope there will be a plan to resolve. Thank you. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features my dog loves this product.His stomach start working properly.Highly recommend. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer loves it My rescue greyhound has a sensitive stomach since I adopted her in June. I've switched dog foods trying to find one that agrees with her stomach . After a bad belly ache and a trip to her vet , we put her on this product and she loves it and her stomach has been fine ! Stools formed and she has not been gassy !!! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food and great customer serviece the staff took the extra steps needed to get my script from the vet and were very helpful January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY Alex loves it I was so nervous Alex the poodle never had anything but dry food. He loves Hills it and cant wait for dinner. Not only is his digestive problem better, his coat is softer and shiny. January 27, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T05:33:18.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>