Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $41.19
Price: $29.49 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $11.70 (28%)
In Stock

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69761
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, turkey, egg product, pork liver, rice, whole grain corn, rice starch, powdered cellulose, dried beet pulp, dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, caramel color, flaxseed, calcium carbonate, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-threonine, dl-methionine, vitamin E supplement, l-tryptophan, taurine, iron oxide, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, cysteine, magnesium oxide, beta-carotene, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, calcium iodate, riboflavin, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change for the better Our pups have always been straight kibble choppers...until a GI virus struck each of them 2 weeks apart. Lots of $$ in vet bills for IV fluids and meds, so yeah, we paid attention to feeding advice, adding Hills I/D. The chicken & rice stew looks and smells good enough to be people food! And the ground version has the dogs licking their bowls until the last molecule is clearly gone. They are happier, peppier and healthier than before their illness. We are convinced this food is a game changer! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS TO HAVE A FLIP TOP TO OPEN CAN TO GET CAN OPEN IS VERY HARD, JOIN THE REST AND PUT A FLIP TOP ON THIS CAN. I USE IT FOR MY DOGS THAT HAVE GASTRO PROBLEMS January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer loves it My rescue greyhound has a sensitive stomach since I adopted her in June. I've switched dog foods trying to find one that agrees with her stomach . After a bad belly ache and a trip to her vet , we put her on this product and she loves it and her stomach has been fine ! Stools formed and she has not been gassy !!! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with diarrhea My little Yorkie, Libby loves the id food. She has a bowel disorder and it helps prevent diarrhea. She is9 years old. Thankyou January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiber source for daily gastrointestinal functionality Rudy has been fed Hill's Prescription Diet I/D Digestible Care with Turkey canned dog food since July 2014 when he was diagnosed with an auto immune blood disease. He was extremely anemic and stopped eating all foods. Thanks to the excellent care he received from the hospital in Woburn, MA, and the nutrition of Hill's I/D dog food, he's recovered, and now has a red blood count in the high 40's, a normal range. I plan to keep Rudy of this wonderful product. January 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2 dachshunds are used to fresh chicken They do not relish this food, but along with fresh chicken and kibbles and bits, they will take a little each meal, not a lot but 2,3 teaspoons full. DVT, High Point, NC November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Great Dane loves this food for her sensitive stomach Our dog's stomach, appetite and digestion are often upset by stress and changes is routine. Hills Prescipt diet gets her "back on track" November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well! Our cocker spaniel has a very sensitive stomach & this product works great. He eats this canned food mixed with dry Hill's Prescription Diet & seems to thoroughly enjoy both. His food bowl is licked clean & most importantly, his stomach upsets are far fewer. Very happy with this product. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordering Ordering from Chewy is so easy, dog loves the food! November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for offering so many dog foods So glad you carry the prescription diet my dog needs! October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is wonderful I have had so many issues with many different dog foods causing my dog stomach issues and this has been a lifesaver for her. She loves it and gets so excited every time I feed her and her stomach issues have virtually disappeared! Worth every penny. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle and Yummy i never believed my daughter when she said she got so hungry that she felt like throwing up. Now I have a dog who does just that. The dog will eat almost anything but has a sensitive stomach and is very active. It has been difficult for her to keep weight on. She loves this food. I add it to her dry food as added incentive to eat that and I also use it as a vehicle for a probiotic. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great One of my dogs has had stomach issues and this product keeps her eating after each episode. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried the rest but this worked the best! I have a dog with stomach cancer and nothing was working to keep him from having diarrhea . Started him on this food and two days on the diet firm stool. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this I am so glad my vet gave me some sample cans. My dogs haven't ha digestive problems any more. September 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is great shipping fast only one problem I do not want to receive dented cans. Bacteria can get into dented cans and I do not want to receive dented cans. There is a border around the bottom of the cases and they were packed well - which makes me feel I'm getting seconds from the factory and if that is the case, I do not wish to receive any future shipments. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My neon loves it! My dog has chronic digestive problems. This is a really good remedy for her. She loves the flavor and can hardly wait for meal time. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is a Godsend! My miniature dachshund was diagnosed with congenital megaesophagus as a young age. She was having terrible spats of regurgitation and it always looked like her dry food. When I say terrible, I mean at least 4 regurgitations a day on every surface possible - couch, bed, carpet, tile, your clothes. It was a NIGHTMARE. Anyway, she ended up having to have surgery because her stomach and spleen got lodged in her esophagus (related to the megaesophagus issue). While she was there, the vets fed her this food and said she didn't have any throw-ups while she was there! WOW! We thought the surgery fixed the issue so we brought her home and started her back up on her normal dry dog food. Three days later, the regurgitations started again. We then decided to switch her to another canned food (Natural Balance LID) since it was cheaper than this food. She did okay for a few days but was still waking up with vomit all in her crate. I decided to try this food again and IMMEDIATELY saw improvement. The next morning there was no vomit and she actually went 5+ days without any issues. She will always have some regurgitation because that's her medical condition BUT this food has helped alleviate all the headache. I'm guessing she's around 1-2 regurgitations every few weeks compared to the 3-7 a DAY. This food is amazing and she loves it too. Thank you! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for prompt delivery and status of the product! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A blessing!!! After spending many sleepless nights tending to my rescue and much money on vet bills my vet prescribed Hill I/d. It's made a world of difference. She used to be a picky eater but now she's always ready to eat. In addition, I just found out that my other furgirl has food allergies. So both will be on this diet. Slowly she is getting back to her old self after being on this food for a week. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product effectively meets the needs of immune deficient animals. My dog, with an autoimmune disease, is consistently eating this product with good results. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service on Sophie's Rx Food We received prompt shipment on Sophie' Science Diet Rx canned food. We really like your competitive pricing, Automatic shipping at predetermined intervals and friendly staff. This is the second product we've ordered from Chewy's with total satisfaction. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky dog likes it My dog has gastroenteritis and wasn't eating. His vet prescribed this and he is eating once again. He is a very picky dog and doesn't eat everything. I was relieved when he starting eating this. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for older dogs... Our vet recommended this food as part of the diet for our older pup. She is healthy but he felt she would benefit from an easily digested protein added to her diet. We did our research and agreed. We rotate our dog's food for better nutrition, using this food a part of of the rotation. She eats it so enthusiastically that often pieces and bits fly out. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great online company to work with. First time user and very satisfied customer. Took a little longer to receive my first order.....called their customer service and was told they were checking with our vet to make sure the product I ordered was correct for our dog. WOW!!! I was impressed! They cared enough to make sure the correct product was going to be sent for our family friend. Great service......plus a little more reasonable in price than the vet's office and I don't have to drive 11 miles to pick it up. Delivered right to my door.....love it!!! July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product My vet originally recommended this dog food when my dog became very sick a few months ago. He had congestive heart failure, liver infection & constant stomach problems. It is a very good formula & he is strictly on this and chicken/rice homemade. Really helped with his tummy problems. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freddy loves it. My Freddy is a dachshund, and he will be 14 in September 2015. He had very early pancreatitis and the vet advised me to feed him Hills i/d. He has always been a little finicky about his food, but this prescription food is the first one he has really loved. he dances around telling me it is breakfast time, or supper time, and really wants more. I give him a handful of the dry food for a snack in between meals. I make his dog treats, no grains or corn. He is slim and trim. Blood tests show no sign of pancreatitis now. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog My dog needs digestive help. Hills ID Prescription helps her get this help and gives her the vitamins and calories she needs. My vet gave me the prescription and Chewy took care of the rest. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am relieved knowing my dog is eating a product that is good for her and that she likes. The price is way better than other sites and the customer service is awesom June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A much needed relief for my furry family member Your is is professional, personable (by calling me regarding an issue) and extremely fast delivery. The Hill Prescription diet has helped my dogs digestive issues and she like it a lot so it must be tasty. I would recommend this product its a great product. June 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T16:33:53.801-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_214, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)