Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $95.99
Price: $79.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $16.00 (17%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d, clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion & stool quality
  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of puppies
  • Highly digestible
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 89368
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Sensitive Digestion
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, chicken meal, brewers rice, egg product, corn gluten meal, whole grain sorghum, pork fat, chicken liver flavor, powdered cellulose, lactic acid, soybean oil, pork liver flavor, potassium chloride, iodized salt, dried beet pulp, calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), choline chloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-tryptophan, taurine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product works for the digestive system, but the taste needs to be improved. My shepherd has digestive issues and can get diarrhea and lose weight if she eats regular dog food by itself. I mix this with one-third can of regular dog food and it eliminates the diarrhea and she maintains a normal weight. The only issue is that she won't eat this if I don't mix it with a little regular dog food. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fur and tummy My dog started this dog food when a neighbors dog had it prescribed for pancreatitis and as a side effect grew a fabulous coat where he had been pretty scruffy. I was amazed so I tried it and it not only helped with occasional tummy issues, but within a year my dog with severe canine allopecia, fur issues, grew an amazing coat. My friend with a dig with fur issues and within a year of feeding nothing else, a fabulous coat....who knew??? I am convinced! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product ! My pet was diagnosed with a digestive disorder which caused her to be sick to her stomach daily. Once she started on this product she hasn't had any problem. It works well and she enjoys eating it. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog likes it My dog had a bad flare up and was very dehydrated from loss of blood in her stool. Vet recommend she be on this food for her sensitive tummy. She seems to really like her new food. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping my Dog stay alive My 9 year old lab will be on this forever now for digestive issues. It's very expensive at the vets and Chewy made it much more affordable with laser fast shipping. I will be ordering from here now on. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has controlled my dog's pancreatitis... Before my vet recommended this food, my dog would vomit, not eat, not drink and become lethargic. He was diagnosed with pancreatitis. Hill's Prescription Diet dog food has completely controlled this condition. The symptoms have completely disappeared and he's back to his old self. I use the dry and the canned in conjunction so that he was attracted to the food. He eats twice a day with no problems. We are so pleased. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total health package in one product. Having a German Shepherd with digestive issues is both common and frustrating. Trying to figure out the right food and or medical issue is important to getting a puppy on the right track. Hill's Prescription Diet got my puppy back to normal within a couple days. It is well worth the investment in your dog's health and well being. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what the doctor ordered Our Dane is required to eat I/D. Usually we get the food at the vet's office but decided to give this a shot since. I love the website and delivery was so fast! Thank you for the great customer service from chewy.com reps. They are fantastic! September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog with gastrointestinal problems loves this food! We adopted our dog Roxy from a local shelter when she was two months old. The first couple of weeks we noticed that she had very foul gas and her poop was always liquid-y. She had several other issues including a ringworm and an eye infection, so we took her and the vet diagnosed her with GI problems. We tried 3 different prescription and non-prescription foods, until we finally switched vets and our new vet recommended this bag. She absolutely loves it as well as the wet canned food version. It is the only food she eats and from the very first week we gave it to her, her gas seized and no more diarrhea! :) August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has solved Rocko's stool issues. After determining that there were no medical issues causing Rocko to have stool issues, our veterinarian suggested we try the i/d product. His issues have disappeared and he is thriving on this food. He also inhales it with gusto! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by our vet for our IBD Yorkie. He likes it a lot. We mix it w/the Hills Prescription I/D chicken stew & so far, no complaints! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product overall is great My little weiner dog has come down with stomach problems and has to be on a strict diet. He loves this dog food and has had no further problems. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product..hate the price This food was recommended by my local vet for my obese dalmatian. My dog would occasionally experience indegestion and vomit after eating, not to mention her being overweight. She has been eating it for about a month with no issues. Only suggestion I would make is I wouldnt follow the feeding instructions on the bag. For my dogs weight it recommends over 4 cups a day, that is way too much food. Instead I feed her a little over 2 cups a day and shes not starving and has already lost a few pounds. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, chewy.com is very conveinent and product ships fast April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs My sixteen year old baby has had multiple bouts of pancreatitis. The vet switched to hills science diet for sensitive stomachs. No problems since and it's been a year. She never liked any kibble and wouldn't eat this. So I put it in the blender and it turns into a powder form. I mix it with some baby food and she eats every drop. Would highly recommend April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG CAN FINALLY HOLD SOMETHING DOWN!!!! My little dog wasa having tummy issues and only able to eat canned food she really liked dry food mixed in but nothing worked,,,, she is finally back on track and enjoying life again March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Very Well The vet recommended putting our 10 year old dog on this food as he was having diarrhea problems. It seems to have worked and he eats it plain without added "people" food- all the better to help his sensitive stomach. we will keep him on it for 3-4 months and then re-evaluate. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product We have two older (9, 15) dogs who from time to time have loose bowels. Our vet recommended the canned i/d, which works well - we give it alone for a few days when needed. We recently tried the dry version with similar results. We're now mixing half dry i/d with the dogs regular dry dog food and it has been helping keep the dogs regular. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solved my dog's diarrhea My vet recommended this diet,it worked! Sticking to it since my golden retriever is 12.5 years old..used to let her eat EVO dry small kibbles- didn't tolerate it anymore. She got severe diarrhea, didn't believe it, we let her try a few more times in a smaller amount and started having diarrhea again. Convinced to let her stick to Hill's GI Health diet. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff Maynard!! Baby hasn't had an "incident" since starting the dry dog food. Whew! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR OUR PUPPY Our puppy was diagnosed at week 8 with food allergies. We had no choice but to take him to the hospital, get hydrated and on medications for weeks. The vet prescribed Hills ID for Thor, and he has been SO MUCH better ever since. He actually wants to eat his food, it comes out the way it should ( during potty sessions) and his coat just SHIMMERS! its amazing what this product has done for our pooch. Besides the price, we are just grateful that he is on the mend and growing and HEALTHY! :) November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product is helpful as my GSD fights to regain weight. My GSD was recently diagnosed with EPI, Bacterial intestinal infection, and B12 deficiency. This product is working well as we work to get weight back on him, that he lost during the diagnosis process. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a dog food my dog can eat! I am so glad that this product is available. My dog has had stomach issues since she was a puppy and I have tried numerous other "easy to digest, limited ingredient" foods with no luck. She has completely gotten over the tummy issues and actually loves the food! It's a win, win! Love the product! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the dog with GI issues Used to feed my Chihuahua Primal frozen duck and she began to have issues after 5 years and our vet recommended this food. Her choking stopped and she is in better health. We use this canned food for meals and the hard food for treats. Works well! October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food made dog sick I have a Maltese who had pancreatitis. I bought this dry food because the can one was helpful. The dry version of ID isn't as easy to digest as the canned. So our dog suffered another round of pancreatitis after started on this dry formula. I'm sticking with the can formula. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My 14 year old shih tzu loves this! It's one of his favorites! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog's Diarrhea Resolved Our dog was having loose, to worse, bowel movements. The Vet suggested about $450 of tests and Hill's i/d dry food. We decided to hold off on the tests and try the food. It worked great, however it is quite expensive to buy from the Vet. We saved money purchasing it from Chewy, and the delivery was prompt. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the trick! Our dog was having colitis that kept returning every time she stopped taking the antibiotic medication (metronidazole). We started her on the I/d dry food and she has had no problems since. She has been off the medication for a month now and is doing great! Very thankful for this product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, very effective My dog, a 5 year old black chow, has had diarrhea for months, every day. He was as unhappy as I but I didn't know what the cause was and finally had the vet do blood work on him and x-rays of his stomach, all of which turned up to have no problems. Vet suspected food allergy since all tests results were fine. I was feeding him a highly recommended food, Evo grain free for a couple of years now which he liked eating. I had my doubts that it suddenly would have given him diarrhea. I added Science Diet for sensitive stomach to his Evo food to see if that would make a difference. It did not. When I finally changed his food to the prescription Hills dry food for gastroenteritis, the diarrhea came to a screeching halt. He has been on the Hill's food for only 2 or 3 weeks, but you can see a great difference in his overall health and well being. And I am happy for him feeling so obviously well, plus I am glad not having to clean up the diarrhea daily. Thank you, Hills. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality food! I bought this food for my yorkie who was born with gastrointestinal issues. It works wonders! He LOVES this food and has had no issues. I would recommend this food to anyone who's pet has stomach issues! July 26, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T16:14:02.894-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_69603, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)