Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $40.49
Price: $35.97 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $4.52 (11%)
In Stock

Product Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69765
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, turkey liver, pork liver, rice, egg white, rice flour, pork by-product, whole grain corn, egg product, flaxseed, dried beet pulp, oat fiber, calcium carbonate, chicken liver flavor, soybean oil, ginger root powder, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, choline chloride, iodized salt, vitamin E supplement, taurine, l-carnitine, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, beta-carotene, copper sulfate, niacin, manganous oxide, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin, biotin, calcium iodate, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid, sodium selenite

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable Prescriptive Food delivered to the door on a regular basis. Our good old pug was diagnosed with a digestive disorder and prescribed a diet of Hill's Prescriptive Low Fat GI (wet & dry) by our Vet in April 2013. We've kept her on this diet and meds and she's AOK with her new normal. We are thrilled to save $16 every month on the two cases she consumes / vacuums down. And we <3 saving time, money and gas by having our monthly order auto-shipped. Two paws up and one wagging tail! Thanks Hills and Chewy for putting our pug back in the pink of health and keeping our check book out of the red !!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and product. ID restore is great for dogs with a touchy stomach and digestive problems. My dog is 14 and gets Bacterial infections from fatty dog foods. She loves this food and her tummy does good with it. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Likes the FOOD and the FOOD Likes My Dog My dog has a GI disorder, similar to IBD or Crohn's disease and this (low fat) version of the Science Diet I/D has been the solution we have looked for for 9 years! I wish we had found it years ago. His GI disturbances are down to zero, he is maintaining a perfect weight (also with proper exercise) and we don't give him any other treats. We have boosted the nutritional value with a vitamin supplement recommended by our vet. This food is expensive but only compared to the junk you can buy at a grocery store - the other solution for us was to prepare home cooked meals (with vitamin and mineral supplements) that could also be comparable in price to the I/D, but a lot more work. We did this for about 12 months for our two older dogs who also had other medical problems before they passed away so I'm not against that at all, but if you can find a reasonable "canned" solution like this, I think it's worth the cost. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend this product! My Mini Dashchund, Rusty, was over weight, having GI bleeding and would not eat at times. After receiving extensive (and expensive) testing, he was diagnosed with a sensitive stomach and required special food. My Vet recommended Hill's Prescription i/d Low Fat food and Rusty loved it! It's been 6 months since his initial diagnosis and he is doing great! He no longer has GI Bleeding and he has lost weight too! I am very pleased with this product! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Yorkie ism doing great on this food. My Yorkie had a high BUN and noting doing good at all since put on ts can food Bun Is down and doing wonderful so I o believe we will be buying more. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chloe loves her new diet. My toy poodle was losing weight and not eating. She is 16 years old. Our vet recommended the I.D. canned food. I feed her twice a day and she can hardly wait until mealtime. She is gaining her weight back, much more active and alert. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog love it My 12 yr old pom has pancreatitis and this works wonders for him and my 3 yr old pom also has stomach issues so it works great for her too and they love the taste, it has the right consistency. Chews customer service is A+ and they have super fast delivery August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it Very good product. My yorkie who has lymphangiectasia is very picky. He loves this food. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is specially made for dogs with a problem This food was ordered for my Schnauzer after he had a pancreatic attack. I thought I was going to lose my precious baby but through excellent emergency vet care, he pulled through. I was able to purchase this food from Petsmart but one day I went in to get it and they had none on the shelf. My time is limited, so I contacted Chewy.com and they were able to obtain the prescription from the Vet and shipped the food out to me. That is great customer service and I am so glad I can purchase this food from Chewy! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Loves This I was hesitant to switch my dog to a prescription diet, but he really loves it. He much prefers this over his previous food. It has helped with his intestinal problems. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for Yorkshire sensitive stomach Sacha try so many different brands and foods that i can not even remember. GI was the only one with low fat and my vet told would be the last resource after all the other we try. thanks....she off-course does not like as much, but guess what ...no more problems , no more emergency runs, no more concerns...and her weight is stable that is good for her patella on she grows older. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I am so happy that I have found Chewy.Com to purchase Hills Perscription Diet ID Low Fat for my senior dog. This is an excellent product, though, very pricy, but Chewy.Com was able to save me a few dollars. The delivery service was excellent as well as the packaging. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great Having ordered this from Chewy the experience has been wonderful the product is fabulous and the service and shipping is great. The product has helped my dog who has a gastro problem. Thank you July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has maintained good intestinal health. My Molly has thrived for three years on Hills ID Low Fat Dog Food. She started on the regular and was changed to Low Fat when she put on a little extra weight. If you should ask Molly I am sure she would say that meal time is the best time of the day. There has been no re-occurence of her intestinal problems. And it is delivered to my door! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves Hill's and it's good for her, too! We bought Hill's i/d GI Restore because our dog was having problems with retail dog food. We've just started feeding her with Hill's. She eats it right up and it appears to be easing her stomach and intestinal distress. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog food My dog has had stomach issues and this dog food fits the bill. She loves it and it seems to keep her satisfied. I definitely recommend it to other dog owners with this issue. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped our elderly Lab. Our 12 yr. old yellow Lab has had repeated bouts of Pancreatitis so our vet tried two different low fat diets and this one has worked great. He is eager for this one when it is feeding time. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is necessary for certain dogs I have a Yorkie who can not have regular dog food so I now give this to all my dogs. He has not had an episode for the time he has been on this diet. I only wish it could be bought without a prescription. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My yorkie loves it! I am so happy he enjoys eating now. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for pups with sensitive stomachs. Love the Hills variety of prescription dog food. My pups have some digestive issues and this works fine. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! My dog needed to be put on this food due to a medical issue. He absolutely loves it - no trouble switching him to it when he needed to be moved toward one that was better for his digestive health. Highly recommend it! October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the belly! Our little dog child has pancreatitis brought on by a med for seizures. He is a much happier, healthier dog since starting this food. Makes me extremely happy and relieved. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Loved by our pup and facilitated major Cleft Pallet surgery recovery Great product was recommended by a world renowned surgeon to help with our pups recovery (she recently had a 6 hour bilateral cleft pallet surgery). Needless to say we were concerned about recovery and interest in eating, within 2 days she was enjoying her first soft food ever and our other two dogs let it be known that they like a bit of the Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original on top of their regular food. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great being able to order my Pet's food online and save money. I had taken my dog, MO, who is a silky terrier to my vet for some stomach issues. He is 16 years old and was having a little diarrhea and throwing up. Just like human beings his pancreas was giving him trouble. The vet suggested Digestive Care for him. I had to stop feeding him all the treats and canned dog food I was feeding him(which was Little Caesars). I also purchased some dry digestive care food from the vet. I use the dry as a treat, alternating with baby carrots and he really likes it. He gets two teaspoons of the wet digestive care with a few nuggets of dry twice a day. He is doing great. He is one little spoiled dog though when it comes to getting treats. Every time he goes outside to do his business he thinks he has to have a treat when he comes back inside. If you do not give him something he will stare down. The carrots and a few dry nuggets do the trick. Lets hope he will live to be 20. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this food has saved our dog,she can feel good again Lily had stomach problems for 3 years, our vet finally put her on this special diet after a 4 day stay in hospital. thank you for saving her life, she is only 4. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has helped alot My Yorkshire Terrier, Chewy, was diagnosed with inflammation of the pancreas a few months ago. He is 9 years old. Our Vet prescribed this food for him and his health has made a complete 180. There is no more vomiting and his stools are much much better (sorry.. TMI). He even smells better after switching to this food. My only complaint is the price. The price of this food is very pricey. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only prescription food my dogs will eat. My dog has chronic pancreatitis and diabetes. We've been through 6-7 prescription foods and this is the only one he will consistently eat. Since he has to eat a meal before getting his insulin shot it's a huge relief seeing him finally eat regularly. Our other, completely healthy dog, prefers the Low Fat I/D over any food we've tried including non-prescription pet food kinds. That was a welcome surprise. I don't have to feed them different foods in different rooms of the house anymore. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go-To Food When GI Tracts Are Upset When either Upper or Lower GI symptoms are present, no more boiling ground beef or chicken and mixing it with rice as that has not worked and seems to make symptoms worse. I use Hill's Science Diet ID Low Fat. One to two days of feeding this and then mixing the regular diet back in does the trick. I have heard others say that their dogs do not like this product, but my dogs would rather eat this than their regular food. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daisy Aprove it! My Choc. Lab. Daisy need this special food for her special treatment LP, the food is a little harder than the competition, but I think is better quality,, she seems has adapted really well,, and this food is delivery from Chewy warehouses,, is not problem with delays. Thanks Hill and Chewy.. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great diet food & especially good for sensitive stomach my dog has been on Hill's for over 4 years now and it is a great product. We have not had any problems with her digestive system since this was prescribed for her. I am very pleased with it. February 6, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T16:33:53.207-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)