Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $64.19
Price: $55.77 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $8.42 (13%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Improves digestion & ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Promotes beneficial microflora
  • Reduces risk of urinary stone formation
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat
  • Enriched with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • High levels of omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled minerals
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69767
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn starch, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, chicken by-product meal, flaxseed, cracked pearled barley, whole grain oats, dried beet pulp, chicken liver flavor, pork flavor, lactic acid, ginger, soybean oil, dicalcium phosphate, potassium citrate, pork fat, potassium chloride, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-lysine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), calcium carbonate, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality prescription food. High quality, consistent, and effective in helping us care for our dog's special dietary needs. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product appeals to my dog. I mistakenly ordered the low fat version of the Hill's ID dog food. My dog is normal weight, so does not need a low fat product. Because my dog is very persnickety about her food, I was afraid she would not eat it. She is happy with it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most important: They like it! Two somewhat picky eaters really like this. Clean their bowls more often than not.....which is great, considering it's a prescription food. Couldn't be more pleased....I was expecting a battle. Instead they stand and watch when I open the container. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable I/D Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food is the cure for our Cavalier King Charles, Ernest Hemingway's (Ernie to his pals) intestinal issues. He was plagued with vomiting every three weeks. Used to give him the I.D food only when he had an issue and it would clear it up. Now use it daily and no problems EVER! Used to use very expensive no grain dog food before. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Jac is my 16yr old rat terrier. Our vet recommended i/d for him about 5 yrs ago, jac loves both wet and dry, his overall health tooka turn for the better shortly after the food change, he acts and feels like a dog half his age. Also, velcro close is a real plus April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, dog food my dog can stomach. We always had trouble with our dog's sensitive stomach. As the years have gone by, its gotten worse. We decided to switch to both the can & dry. What a difference. No stomach problems and he will even eat the dry food alone. Totally recommend this product! April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food she can digest Food is only one she can digest Thanks fee shipping is great service is great! April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by German Shepherd Digestive Trouble - Did Not Resolve Our vet prescribed your product and it has helped, but Sue still has soft stools and vomits occasionally. I'm confident I'm in control of her diet, she eats nothing but Prescription Diet i/d. As expensive as your product is, I'm disappointed. I'm at a loss at this point and very frustrated, as is Sue. Will discuss with the vet this coming week. Terry April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT for dog pancreatitis. EXCELLENT for dogs who have tendency to get pancreatitis. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Vet highly recommended it! I was worried that my Maxx wouldn't eat it, boy was I wrong! He loved it! Especially when I add a little warm water and make a gravy. He gobbles it down! He has pancreatitis and I didn't think he'd eat it. NO problem and it seems to be helping his stomach. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID has been our choice since puppyhood ID was tried after our Westie puppy was throwing up every dog food tried. She ate it right up, and we've never switched. Our Westie Sarah is now 14 1/2 years old and still thriving! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Our otherwise healthy 2-y/o beagle had recurring problems with diarrhea. When she scared us with a bloody stool, we ran to the vet who prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet i/D. Over about a week she improved (and loved the food) until her stool was 100% normal. When we put her back on her regular food, the problem immediately returned. We decided this would be her regular food since there was no denying how much healthier and happier she was on Hill's. We recommend it without reservation to anyone whose pet struggles with digestive or intestinal issues. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for our Miniature Schnauzer who has pancreatitus. We are so glad we heard about Chewy.com. The associates I have talked to were very helpful and friendly. They made it so easy for me to make changes to my order and the food was delivered on time. I will surely recommend Chewy.com. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 5 pound chihuahua has been doing great on this food. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than buying at the Vet's office This is obviously not a choice as it was prescribed for my dogs. They like it, I get it delivered to my door and it is cheaper than buying it from my Vet. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great food for dogs with sensitive digestion. I use this food together with the Hills i/d canned (turkey) for my geriatric greyhound. My greyhounds have always had slightly finicky stomachs, and this food combo (canned and dry) allows her to have some variety, taste she enjoys, and no stomach upsets that result in problems with her stool. Another nice thing about the i/d is that it doesn't require a long "change-over" period if you are trying to calm down a dog's digestion. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack russell loves it We use this exclusively for our jack russell and he loves it. The other brand, he refused to eat it. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster than Superman........ Our English Bulldog needed to change food ASAP. Chewey's called our Vet, set up prescription and we had the new dog food a day later. Highly recommend!!! Most appreciated March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buy this food for my dog and can't believe how much I save at Chewy.com My vet prescribed this food for Dudley 2 years ago and I have been paying a premium price at Petsmart, when I received a coupon from Chewy in the mail I looked and found I can save almost $20.00 a bag! And delivery was fast and free!! March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!! my 12 year old lab was having some real problems - and my vet recommended hills I/d food - he is doing so well on this new diet - I can't say enough good things - March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food perfect for dogs needing special diet I started giving this to my cocker spaniel after a severe bout of pancreatitis on the recommendation of my vet. Once the pancreatitis was under control my vet wanted Bud to lose weight and we decided to keep him on this food both for his pancreatitis issues and his digestive issues. He has been on it for 1.5 years. He seems to enjoy the taste and he tolerates it well. He no longer has diarrheal issues, has had no further bouts of pancreatitis and he has lost 20 pounds. I would recommend this food highly. Also, by getting it from Chewy I save money, as my vet charges more for the bags. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by HILLS ID LOW FAT MY LITTLE GIRL IS ONLY 8 LBS AND I DONOT WANT HER TO GET FAT. SHE IS VERY ACTIVE AND WE GO ON DAILY WALKS. SHE DOES LOVE TO EAT. THIS KEEPS HER WEIGHT DOWN AND SHE LIKES TO CHEW HER NIBBLES March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Our dog has been very ill and he refused to eat anything. Our vet suggested this food. We bought the first small bag from the vet and it cost almost as much as a large bag from chewy. Keller Rhys (our dog) loves this food and is on the mend now. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Our Maltese has pancrearititus, and after a week on the i/d, she has not thrown up. So far so good. Yay! March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by would like the easy open lid on can food , our vet has put him on this since he has had panchreitus and loose stools ,,since on this he is doing great and loves his can food , he could eat all day if I would let him , he is a rescue and 13 years old he is our baby ,,thanks Chewey you the best March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great for dogs with pancreatitis Great and reasonably priced would recommend this to everyone who has a dog with stomach issues March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY! A product that works' My vet and I had been having a difficult time maintain gun good digestive health for my dog. She said we could try Hills Prescription Diet low fat dry food. We did and it has worked beautifully for my wonderful dog, Daphne!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog feels much better! My dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food did the trick of keeping her healthy. And she loves it! March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - keeps my baby happy and healthy Good product, fast delivery and easy company to work with. March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has many benefits. Besides being good for my dog it provides variety to her diet. I sprinkle it over the can dog food and she thinks it's a feast. March 1, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T05:39:31.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>