Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $64.19
Price: $51.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $12.20 (19%)
In Stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Product Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Improves digestion & ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Promotes beneficial microflora
  • Reduces risk of urinary stone formation
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat
  • Enriched with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • High levels of omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled minerals
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69767
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn starch, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, chicken by-product meal, flaxseed, cracked pearled barley, whole grain oats, dried beet pulp, chicken liver flavor, pork flavor, lactic acid, ginger, soybean oil, dicalcium phosphate, potassium citrate, pork fat, potassium chloride, iodized salt, choline chloride, l-lysine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), calcium carbonate, taurine, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam loves his food! My golden, Sam, has some digestive issues. He was on the regular Chicken flavored I/D, but he wasn't losing weight on it, so glad I found the low fat version. He loves it! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finicky eater loves this food Our finicky eater, 13 year old pomeranian just recovering from severe pancreatitis really loves this dry dog food. She is doing very well and is happily eating this food. We are very pleased with this product and would recommend it. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great healthy product My dog loves the flavor, even though it's low fat. Keeps him from getting pancreatic attacks too. Makes it easy to have it shipped to my house. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tummy Pleaser I've used Science Hill's i/d Digestive Care kibble for quite awhile as my cocker spaniel seems to get tummy upsets if food is changed. I mix it with the Science Hill t/d Dental Care large kibble to keep her teeth & gums healthy. She loves the taste! July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestive problem solved! My dog was on this food for about 3 years when he was young and it worked very well. Then he went to another type for several years and lately his digestion was not good, diarrhea and or loose stools. So we are back to I/d and he is back to normal after 2 or 3 days. Good food! June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeing Improvements Already So far so good, she's only been eating the prescription food for a couple weeks, but she seems to enjoy it and hasn't shown any more signs of pancreatitis or digestive issues. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff Although expensive and doesn't come in large bags, our 11 year old Golden needed the low fat diet change. This quality product produced the results we were hoping for and her stomach has settled down. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has Prevented Flare-Ups My 13 yr old Pomeranian developed pancreatitis last fall and nearly died. Very expensive vet bill. They put him on this dry food and the canned version. The canned version gave him really bad diarrhea, but the dry food has been terrific for him. So far so good. No flare ups at all. No vomiting. No diarrhea. The vet told me I could maybe try a different food if I wanted, but I am sticking with this. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by has been helpful for my mom's poodle This product was prescribed by my mom's vet for her poodle who suffers with pancreatitis. So far Kali has done well on a combination of the dry and canned products. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Max loves it This has taken care of his diarrhea problem, not much else to say other then this dumb review said my review was too short! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 2 beagles have to be on Perscription Science Diet Food. It has helped them greatly. Prior to being on this food, they could not keep anything down, now the results have been great. Chewy has a great price for this product. The customer service is wonderful and the delivery is great! Very pleased with Chewy!!!!! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with pancreatitis My 9 yr old Brussels Griffon was having issues with attacks of pancreatitis. Tried several different foods before the vet recommended this one. My dog loves it and thankfully we haven't had any more problems. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog's life! I love this dog food. My Itilian Greyhound suddenly developed Pancratitis which can be fatal. Mt Vet. Immediately changed her food to the Hill's lowfat GI restore. She has been doing great ever since. She also loves the taste. I can't say enough good things about this dog food. Highly recommend this product for dogs with sensitive tummy's. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves this food and is now in a perfect health We truly believe in this product. Hills prescription diet i/d canine low fat G/I restore dry dog food is a real life saver for my almost 5 year old dog. She was very sick few month ago. Was diagnosed with a severe pancreatitis. Following hospitalization we received instructions as to proper feeding when recuperating and then when she was able, advised to go back to feed her dry dog food. The veterinarians choice was the above prescription diet, at first feeding only this one and later mixing it with her regular dog food to maintain her health and well being. She is doing very well. Loves the food. We would not change a thing. High recommendations! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this ! My dog has trouble with pancreatitis and this food is the only thing that helps. This is all he can eat. We were worried he wouldn't like it because it's low in fat. Thankfully he loves it. Love ordering from Chewy! Fast shipping and I don't have to run to the store they deliver! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results! My dachshund became ill with a severe case of pancreatitis. After flushing him with I/V fluids and 3 weeks of feeding him nothing but Gerber Rice cereal and pureed chicken, he was ready to try dog food again! We first fed this moistened with water, to keep him hydrated...then allowed him to eat it dry, once he was consuming enough water...and he is back to normal! The high level of customer service was impressive, too! Thank you Chewey.com! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills i/d is a great find! Our dog had significant issues with her stomach (colitis, pancreatitis). Finally switching her diet to Hills i/d foods (wet and dry) helped. However, she still had flares. So, at that time the Vet switched her to the low fat i/d foods and we found that significantly helped with much fewer flares. Our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel loves to eat so we found that using the wet i/d for her main meals and the dry i/d for snacks and treats works best for our girl. Thankful to find a diet that worked and that she loves! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for pancreatitis My chihuahua has had a few episodes of pancreatitis. The vet put her on this food and she has done amazingly well on it. It is a little expensive but it is worth it to keep her healthy and she loves it. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Schnauzer loves it With Pancreatitus, our Schnauzer was extremely ill. Started IP Restore and he is much better. Of course we spike it with chicken and he consumes his food. Thank you Hills. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has great digestive benefits. and I recommend it highly. Highly recommend this product for dogs having digestive issues. Along with Fortiflora. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved it!! This is a great product.it really helps to control my dog's pancreatitis. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Dog Food The food itself has improved my dogs health and the autoship option makes it easier than a trip to the vet every other week. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Approved! Both my dogs, a Shiba Inu (Kobe) and a Chihuahua/ Terrier Heinz 57 (Kallie) both love this food. Kobe has had bouts with pancreatitis, a terribly painful condition associated with fat. He has not had a single re-occurrence, knock on wood, since he started on this food, wet & dry. And for Kallie, who is a little fattie, I hope this is going to help her lose some chunk!!!! November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for my pup!! In the last year my Dane mix has developed IBS and Hills Digestive Care helps keep his symptoms in check. I also buy the canned version of this food to make his treats. Thank you Hills and Chewy!!! October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food This dog food has really helped out my little one. He is a very picky eater, however, he loves the chicken flavor. I like the excellent customer service of Chewy.com. I will always order my dogs' food through Chewy.com. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Molly is eating it right off Molly has had bladder stones and the 1st Hill's Rx food didn't go well. The i/d is working hopefully and thanks to Chewy for helping. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hills id dog food the product has helped w/ digestive issues and chewy provided a quality product quickly and a good price September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog eats it. My Great Dane was having digestive issues and this food helped him. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for dogs with gastric problems My 1 yr. old dog was having problems with every food her vet put her on until we switched to Hills I/D, she has improved greatly & loves feeding time. I recommend this food for any dog having gastric troubles. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variation of diet is great My Yorkie with a very sensitive bowel, loves this product with chicken flavor as she only gets turkey flavor in her moist food. September 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T16:33:55.728-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)