Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet j/d Canine Mobility Original Bites Dry Dog Food

List Price: $91.39
Price: $76.29 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $15.10 (17%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Prescription Diet j/d is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Help improve your dog's ability to run, walk and jump in as little as 21 days with a clinically proven combination of nutrients
  • An excellent source of the Omega 3 fatty acid, EPA, to nourish cartilage
  • Controlled calorie content and added L-carnitine help maintain a healthy weight and avoid extra stress on joints

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69770
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Chicken By-Product Meal, Flaxseed, Soybean Mill Run, Brewers Rice, Soybean Meal, Pork Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Chicken Liver Flavor, Powdered Cellulose, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, L-Lysine, Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, DL-Methionine, Vitamin E Supplement, vitamins (L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Threonine, Taurine, Soy Lecithin, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, L-Carnitine, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Chondroitin Sulfate, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My British Labrador loves this food. This is our first bag, so we do not know the joint benefits yet. I am confident he will get great results. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kept our dog from shedding! Amazing Our dog sheds a ton but stopped once she started on this food! Amazing September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product REALLY works!! I have two dogs - one about 12 years old and the other 8 years old. The younger one had hip dysplasia problems from his early days as a puppy and I had considered surgery to correct it however, that was postponed indefinitely due to weight problem that would have aggravated his recovery. On one visit to the vet, I saw a promotional video that showed a dog before using Hill's j/d and after using Hill's j/d. The difference was so dramatic, I felt it had to be a propaganda video that would not have any merit. My first bag was provided complimentary by the vet. Within the first two weeks, my young pooch showed such a dramatic improvement, I was a confirmed believer in this product!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential Hill's Prescription Diet j/d is ennential for our 18 month old Golden's continuing hip health & comfort as she has, as yet, asymptomatic bilateral hip dysplasia July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food deliveres. My dog no longer limps. I feed her one can wet, and l cup dry, twice a day. If your dog has arthritis or other joint pain, by all means, buy your dog this food. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it! I wrote a review of the canned j/d food and now here is what he does with the kibble--he eats it! Mind you, I got him one of the best kibbles you carry and he would only eat a little if at all and I am sure this is one of the reasons he was not gaining weight. But this kibble he loves and eats about 3 times what he ate of the others. I am floored but thrilled. So maybe the vet was right and this is what he needs for his innards or whatever. Good, good product. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by J/D makes a difference Our 10 year old yellow lab has arthritis in her hips and J/D has made a big difference in her comfort level. Also appreciate the autoship so it is delivered to my door and less expensive than at the vet! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog loves the taste of the product. Chewy was very prompt in placing the order and shipping it to us. The product was well packed for shipping. Thank you. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am concerned about the nutrition value When I purchased j/d I did not know what the ingredients were. I was very disappointed to find the first ingredient is corn. I do not feed my dogs corn. This product has good ingredients for joint issues, however, I feel good nutrition is paramount for good joints. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New customer and will buy again Just placed my first order with Chewy and I'm very impressed with the service. The dog food I get my dog requires a vet's prescription and even though my vet was very slow to provide they kept on him and informed me where the order was at the whole time. I will buying all my future orders with Chewy. The price was great compared to others as well! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Our vet recommended this food when our dog had become almost bed ridden from joint pain. In two weeks he was up and revitalized. An amazing turn around. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Dog - Special Food It was recommended that we feed our large dog the product; so we gave it a try. Our dog likes this food and his health appears to be doing well also. It was hard for us to switch dog food, but we are glad we did. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome! My six-year old German Shepherd was having problems with one of her hind legs, which caused her to limp when she had to climb stairs. My friend recommended the j/d product after her eight-year old lab, who stopped running because of joint pain, was back to normal within several weeks of being on the j/d diet. After less than four weeks on the j/d formula, my German Shepherd is back to normal and actually races up the stairs! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Introduced to Hill's j/d when we rescued our Doberman. Our Doberman was overweight when we rescued her, and the j/d appears to keep her at her best as we work to reduce her weight. She is active and likes the food. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was my first time using chewy.com for my dog food. Great website. Good prices, great service and arrived well within the expected time. I also signed up for subscription delivery, which I look forward to. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!! Great, our dog liked it from the beginning. Pricey though. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Seems to Help Arthritis and/or Hip Dysplasia This J/D dogfood really seems to help canine arthritis and/or Hip Dysplasia. We have a five year old female setter who is very active, but was showing a limp and other signs of hip pain. She was diagnosed at a major university vet hospital with fairly severe hip dysplasia and/or arthritis, and as a candidate for hip replacement. They also prescribed the J/D dogfood, and it definitely seems to help her, she limps a lot less and has gone back to a nearly normal level of activity. The effect of the dogfood looks like it will enable us to postpone her hip surgery. We also have a 13 year old male setter, who seemed to be slowing down some. We thought it was just age, not arthritis. Nevertheless, we started feeding him the J/D too. By a couple of weeks later, his activity level was noticeably higher, he is up and running around again! We also have a friend with an old arthritic dog, and they say their dog perked up a lot too when they started feeding the J/D. Seems to be a very good product that is genuinely helping our dogs.... January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product and service. I have three newfoundlands and they all are doing well on this product. My oldest girl has bad hip dysplasia and I believe this product has really helped her joints. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's j/d is great product My corgi has done really well on j/d. I order from Chewy.com because I save over $10 a bag that my vet (or any other vet in town) charges. I also like the auto shipment. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food totally works. My almost 10 year old Labradoodle has been in this food since I adopted her 2 1/2 years ago. At that time she was 20 lbs overweight, limped when she walked, & had a $90.00 per month Rymadil habit. After 2 months on the prescription diet, she pranced like a puppy. After 18 months of it, she had shed the 20 lbs, a& could hike for miles w/ her younger pals. Almost a miracle! It's expensive, yes, but I'd rather spend the $$ on quality food rather than on painkillers! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dry dog food MY ENGLISH MASTIFF IS A VERY PICKY EATER. HE ATE THIS FOOD RIGHT OUT OF THE BAG AND THAT WAS A FIRST. I ALWAYS HAD TO PUT CHICKEN BROTH AND PIECES OF COOKED CHICKEN IN HIS DRY FOOD EVERY DAY. I LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF FREE HOME DELIVERY AND IT COSTS LESS THAN I PAY AT MY VET. I ONLY WISH I KNEW ABOUT THIS SITE 5 YEARS AGO. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for dog with joint issues My dog had joint pain and the vet was looking at surgery prior to starting this product. I would recommend trying this as an alternative along with medication prior to surgery. It has made a big difference in how he is able to use his leg again. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Chewy has the best prices on this I could find on this, and the shipping time was very reasonable. The product is excellent for dogs suffering from joint issues, or arthritis!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog hasn't had to take perscription meds since starting this food What a great way to purchase dog food! I paid less than I did at my Vet, ordered (Chewy took care of getting the prescription from my vet), and the box arrived at my door in about 2 day time. Saved me time, not having to stop at the vet's office and money. I'll be ordering again when I need dog food. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has made a difference on the quality of my dogs life. This product has made a real difference in my 14 year old lab. Prior to starting on this food, it was very hard for him to walk even short distances. After being on this for several months, he is not so stiff and can actually trot when he sees his dog friends. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and economical Heard about your site from a friend, and love saving on our dog's food (previously bought through the vet) and appreciate the convenience of automatic shipping. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet wanted him on it I have a 2 year old Cane Corso,Wll 4 months ago he blew his knee and Vet wanted him on this,So I got small bag and couple of cans.Well he loves it and his knee going great,Plus his wiehgt was 166 nad now 158,still have 10 to 15 pounds to go.I started giving my 10 year old english Mastiff he doing get and my pitt who also blew out knee couple years back and now she running like she never had problem with knee,So I started knew pup on it to..So all my dog love the taste and they are happy dog's and i will tell everyone who has dogs or cats to try this and see.. It really works.. ty. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints This was recommended by my actual vet and a friend that is a vet. Kind of a hassle getting my vet to "write the rx" but chewy.com was great through the whole process! It's expensive (way cheaper than at the vet tho) and my dogs love it! Can't deny them good food that helps their joints! September 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:23:16.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_69607, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)