Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet j/d Joint Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $91.39
Price: $76.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $14.40 (16%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Improving your dogs mobility is as easy as feeding the right nutrition. Being proactive about mobility issues early can avoid the need for more aggressive treatments. Hill's Prescription Diet j/d helps your dog walk, run and jump more easily in just 21 days.

Key Benefits

  • Help improve your dog's ability to run, walk and jump in as little as 21 days with a clinically proven combination of nutrients
  • An excellent source of the Omega 3 fatty acid, EPA, to nourish cartilage
  • Controlled calorie content and added L-carnitine help maintain a healthy weight and avoid extra stress on joints

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69770
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole grain corn, chicken by-product meal, flaxseed, soybean mill run, brewers rice, soybean meal, pork fat, chicken liver flavor, powdered cellulose, fish oil, lactic acid, potassium chloride, l-lysine, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, iodized salt, dl-methionine, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, biotin, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement), l-threonine, taurine, soy lecithin, glucosamine hydrochloride, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), l-tryptophan, l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols for freshness, chondroitin sulfate, phosphoric acid, beta-carotene, natural flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kept our dog from shedding! Amazing Our dog sheds a ton but stopped once she started on this food! Amazing September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product REALLY works!! I have two dogs - one about 12 years old and the other 8 years old. The younger one had hip dysplasia problems from his early days as a puppy and I had considered surgery to correct it however, that was postponed indefinitely due to weight problem that would have aggravated his recovery. On one visit to the vet, I saw a promotional video that showed a dog before using Hill's j/d and after using Hill's j/d. The difference was so dramatic, I felt it had to be a propaganda video that would not have any merit. My first bag was provided complimentary by the vet. Within the first two weeks, my young pooch showed such a dramatic improvement, I was a confirmed believer in this product!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential Hill's Prescription Diet j/d is ennential for our 18 month old Golden's continuing hip health & comfort as she has, as yet, asymptomatic bilateral hip dysplasia July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food :) This food does wonders for my dogs!!! I have a cathoula leopard hound who is 13 yrs old and was struggling to get up and move around. My other dog a lab shepard has been on this for a few years and she couldn't move without it. Sure enough after a few weeks my boy was up and about with much more ease. Make sure to give it time to kick in and after about 3 weeks you will see a difference ~ well worth the money. Thanks Chewy! :) January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for older dog with joint arthritis pain high end product loaded with nutrients that older dogs need; helps joint and arthritis, omega 3 formula January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT - SEE A DIFFERENCE IN MY DOG ALREADY. GREAT! CHEWY'S SERVICE IS FANTASTIC - GOT ITEM THE NEXT DAY - VET TAKES A WEEK TO GET AND IS MORE EXPENSIVE. KEEP UP THE GREAT SERVICE. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food deliveres. My dog no longer limps. I feed her one can wet, and l cup dry, twice a day. If your dog has arthritis or other joint pain, by all means, buy your dog this food. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it! I wrote a review of the canned j/d food and now here is what he does with the kibble--he eats it! Mind you, I got him one of the best kibbles you carry and he would only eat a little if at all and I am sure this is one of the reasons he was not gaining weight. But this kibble he loves and eats about 3 times what he ate of the others. I am floored but thrilled. So maybe the vet was right and this is what he needs for his innards or whatever. Good, good product. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by J/D makes a difference Our 10 year old yellow lab has arthritis in her hips and J/D has made a big difference in her comfort level. Also appreciate the autoship so it is delivered to my door and less expensive than at the vet! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog loves the taste of the product. Chewy was very prompt in placing the order and shipping it to us. The product was well packed for shipping. Thank you. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast shipping Great fast shipping and a good price too. Free shipping was a major plus. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet j/d Have only used three large bags but I see an improvement in movement in all three of my large dogs. Will diffinitely continue using. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful This product has been a life saver for my dogs joints since he is almost 11 years old. It was easy to order and was shipped super fast! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog move so much better when they are on this food. It takes a week or two for the results to be noticed, but the dogs move better and with less effort. It 's a great product. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Packaging was secure and the product was perfect! The bag containing food is plastic with a zip closure. It came packaged in a cardboard box that fit perfectly and was easy to maneuver into the house from the back porch. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Izzy loves it! Our 10 year old Golden Retriever, "Izzy", recently had her left knee rebuilt. The veterinary surgeon recommended the Science Diet j/d Prescription Dry saying his dogs love it and with the wet "You're paying a lot of money for water." He's right, too! September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivered promptly Product seems to help my dog who had a torn ACL walk better and with less discomfort. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food at a lower price Our Aussie has been eating this Science Diet Joint dog food for older dogs for two years, ever since she started limping due to arthritis as diagnosed by the vet. Since eating this food, she has mostly stopped limping and actually gets somewhat perky on her walks every day. We had bought this food at the vet or sometimes at a pet store before, but it costs $20 more there. At Chewy.com, we get the same food, though shipping is $10, so we do pay $10 less overall. Hey, every little nibble helps. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Marvin loves the food and the results are great! My 3-year old dog has had surgery on both elbows and knees due to genetic issues; he had been on medication that has now been replaced by the jd food. He runs and plays like a puppy again. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder food Love this food for my 2 labs!! They are middle aged and one has arthritis!! Works wonders on keeping that " puppy like" activity moving along! Thanks for your great service!!! More than helpful July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love dog food The order came right away. Helping my dog loose weight bc of his arthritis. Would get this food again. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New customer and will buy again Just placed my first order with Chewy and I'm very impressed with the service. The dog food I get my dog requires a vet's prescription and even though my vet was very slow to provide they kept on him and informed me where the order was at the whole time. I will buying all my future orders with Chewy. The price was great compared to others as well! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Our vet recommended this food when our dog had become almost bed ridden from joint pain. In two weeks he was up and revitalized. An amazing turn around. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Dog - Special Food It was recommended that we feed our large dog the product; so we gave it a try. Our dog likes this food and his health appears to be doing well also. It was hard for us to switch dog food, but we are glad we did. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome! My six-year old German Shepherd was having problems with one of her hind legs, which caused her to limp when she had to climb stairs. My friend recommended the j/d product after her eight-year old lab, who stopped running because of joint pain, was back to normal within several weeks of being on the j/d diet. After less than four weeks on the j/d formula, my German Shepherd is back to normal and actually races up the stairs! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Introduced to Hill's j/d when we rescued our Doberman. Our Doberman was overweight when we rescued her, and the j/d appears to keep her at her best as we work to reduce her weight. She is active and likes the food. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was my first time using chewy.com for my dog food. Great website. Good prices, great service and arrived well within the expected time. I also signed up for subscription delivery, which I look forward to. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!! Great, our dog liked it from the beginning. Pricey though. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Seems to Help Arthritis and/or Hip Dysplasia This J/D dogfood really seems to help canine arthritis and/or Hip Dysplasia. We have a five year old female setter who is very active, but was showing a limp and other signs of hip pain. She was diagnosed at a major university vet hospital with fairly severe hip dysplasia and/or arthritis, and as a candidate for hip replacement. They also prescribed the J/D dogfood, and it definitely seems to help her, she limps a lot less and has gone back to a nearly normal level of activity. The effect of the dogfood looks like it will enable us to postpone her hip surgery. We also have a 13 year old male setter, who seemed to be slowing down some. We thought it was just age, not arthritis. Nevertheless, we started feeding him the J/D too. By a couple of weeks later, his activity level was noticeably higher, he is up and running around again! We also have a friend with an old arthritic dog, and they say their dog perked up a lot too when they started feeding the J/D. Seems to be a very good product that is genuinely helping our dogs.... January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product and service. I have three newfoundlands and they all are doing well on this product. My oldest girl has bad hip dysplasia and I believe this product has really helped her joints. January 6, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T15:45:11.511-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_69607, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)