Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food

List Price: $103.69
Price: $80.44 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $23.25 (22%)
In Stock
35-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 35-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food, 35-lb bag

Prescription Diet® k/d® is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Reduced phosphorus to help maintain healthy kidney function
  • Reduced levels of protein to help reduce kidney workload
  • Reduced sodium to help maintain normal blood pressure
  • Increased levels of omega-3 fatty acids to help blood flow to the kidneys
  • Increased levels of B-complex vitamins to compensate for vitamin losses in the urine
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69774
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Brewers Rice, Pork Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Flaxseed, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Calcium Carbonate, Dried Beet Pulp, L-Lysine, Potassium Chloride, Potassium Citrate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, vitamins (L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Vitamin E Supplement, L-Threonine, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, Magnesium Oxide, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols & Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food 4.8 5 40 40
Reccommended by my vet This product was reccommended by my vet for my almost 13year old Lab who is in the early stages of kidney failure. 'Max' is doing very well and his periodic check-ups are encouraging. As for the people at Chewy, they are the most caring people on the planet!!! June 6, 2014
Our picky eater LOVES this product! Our dog had to switch foods due to health issues related to age. She is a very picky eater and we were concerned that she would turn her nose up at the food. Thankfully she seems to love this food just as much if not more than her previous food. May 3, 2014
Vet Recommended, Less Expensive at Chewy's My 14 yr old Am Staf has the beginnings of kidney failure. Vet recommended putting her on this prescription food to try to slow the progression of the kidney failure. She seems to like the taste. I made the transition slowly (1/4 new food + 3/4 old food for 2 days; 1/2 new + 1/2 oldfor 2 days; etc.) This seemed to minimize problems. After a couple of days of loose stool, all seems well. I won't know for a few months how well the food works at putting off her kidney issues. May 3, 2014
Great product; exceptional service My dog was recently put on Prescription Diet k/d for kidney issues. It is expensive food when purchased from the vet. I was able to save a lot of money buying through Chewy, and received the order in just a couple of days with FREE SHIPPING. Chewy handled getting the Rx approval from my vet, and sent me emails letting me know when the order was processed, as well as shipped. I have already recommended my friends to your website! April 30, 2014
Helps keep my dog healthy My 7 year old Cheasapeake Bay Retriever has early kidney insufficiency and has been on K/D for about 2 years. I believe this special diet, along with her meds, has helped slow the progression of this disease process. April 28, 2014
Health improved after switching to this diet Our dog has been on this food for quite a while due to Kidney issues. It smells terrible, but I've never met a dog food that smelled tasty. So as long as it provides my dog the nutrition and kidney support she needs, we'll keep using it. Her health has improved greatly since we started her on this diet. She liked it at first, but seems to get tired of it after a while. We add the wet/canned k/d and some white rice to it sometimes to get her interested in eating it again. April 15, 2014
Dog loves it When your dog has kidney disease, you have to feed her what the vet orders! Fortunately, my dog LOVES this food. Time will tell how it treats her kidneys, but I have no worries. March 27, 2014
Prescription Food Our dog was recently placed on this prescription food due to his failing kidneys. I shopped around, and I found the best price with Chewy. I was not required to pay shipping and sales tax. On top of that, the food arrived almost immediately. Who can ask for more? I didn't have to go shopping and haul it to my car. Instead, it arrived on my doorstep! Thank you, Chewy! January 28, 2014
Working to reduce kidney insufficiencies My 9 1/2 yr. old black Lab was diagnosed with chronic renal failure in the fall of 2012. We started her on the k/d kibble and canned foods immediately. At her 3 month check-up, her kidney numbers are back to normal. I DO have a labrador who will willingly chow down on anything put in her bowl. Can't evaluate whether a picky eater would make the change without complaint. January 12, 2014
Hill's K/D The service provided was excellent and the price was good. I was very happy with the total service provided by Chewy.com. December 5, 2013
great product Great taste no problem with Moose eating this dry food.Great service at Chewy.com Have already recommended two other clients November 21, 2013
Keeps my kidney impaired pup healthy Has successfully kept my pup's protein levels down and even got her to a more healthy level. Doctor told us we could only maintain her before she gets worse, but with this product, she's actually gotten a bit healthier. I suppose i'll keep using it. And it works just fine for my other dog without the kidney issues as well! October 30, 2013
A better option for our dog Our English Mastiff, Abby, is in kidney failure. To control the deterioration of her kidneys she has to be on prescription foods. They originally put her on a different food, which is a few dollars less expensive, but she was not satisfied with the food and was eating everything she could (which was not something she should eat) so we asked for an alternative. She has been on the Science Diet prescription now for about a month and she seems more satisfied. She still acts hungry, but not as bad as the other food. I believe this food gives her more of what her body needs to make her feel more satisfied/full. January 29, 2014
Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Perfectly packed. She doesn't like this so much but the cats seem to be eating it. Go Figure!! He, He!! October 21, 2014
you gotta do what you gotta do My 10 year old Weimar was recently diagnosed with kidney failure. My vet told me this is the food she needed to be on. My dog surprisingly likes it. I only gave it 4 stars as the ingredients leave a bit to be desired. This isn't a top shelf quality dog food, to be quite frank, there is a lot of junk in it. But, my dog has to be on it so, you gotta do what you gotta do. As a side note, chewy.com is $30 cheaper than what my vet was selling it for!!! October 18, 2014
Shipping was fast & my dog loves it My dog has been eating this KD Food for about a month. She eats it twice a day and seems to like it. I am hoping it will help of course because I love her so much. So far, she appears to be doing well so let's hope that is true and her life is prolonged...Live with quality! October 15, 2014
Tastes great My beagle had no problem transitioning from her prior food to the Hills Science Kidney Diet. October 14, 2014
If one doesn't work, another will Our 11 y/o Scottish Terrier has been diagnosed with early stage renal failure. She is on many medications and a renal diet. Apparently renal diet food is not appealing to dogs we've discovered and we have to add several medications to our Scottie's food which makes the food more unappealing. But, after several tries with various dry foods, even adding a little turkey to the dry food, our Scottie girl has decided the K/D wet food is yummo!! She eats it up, medications and all. Thank you, Chewy ! October 3, 2014
Perfect My vet put my dog on this food. The vet sells it, but for at least $10 more. It came quickly. The food smelled and looked fresh. Saved me money and time. Very pleased. October 1, 2014
My dogs love this food Actually, I just transferred a prescription from my vet to Chewy.com. The prices were excellent and shipping very quick. The packaging was very satisfactory as well. September 29, 2014
Necessary when baby has kidney issues So glad I can purchase this online with proof of prescription. I supplement a raw food diet with this for my geriatric dogs. September 29, 2014
My dog loves this dog food. The vet recommended the k/d dry food and the canned food. My dog loves it and can't wait till her next meal. September 22, 2014
K/d perscription diet dog food Just what the vet ordered. Dog loves it. I Saved money by buying from Chewy. The customer service is outstanding!! I sent them a photo of the perscription from my phone and they attached it to my order so I no longer have to worry about that. September 18, 2014
GREAT!!!!!! Easy transition to this new food. My dog loves it :) September 5, 2014
My dog loves it She is not usually a Science Diet fan, but she gobbles it all up. Shipping took longer than I anticipated but otherwise, good product, good price September 5, 2014
Saved our dog's life. We have a 13 year old Sheltie with renal failure stage two. Chewy had the lowest price and they are wonderful to work with. Chance likes the taste and eats it very well. His numbers are back in the normal range and this food got them there. Chewy did all the work. They contacted the vet and set up the account. Can't say enough about how easy they made the whole process. Auto ship is wonderful, big 35 pound bag delivered right to my door. August 29, 2014
Kyo's kidney levels are normal on this food Kyo was diagnosed with the start of kidney failure and Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food was recommended by my vet. Since he has been on Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Canine Renal Health Dry Dog Food, his kidney levels have gone back to normal August 25, 2014
my dog loves it! My dog enjoys the food. Always eager for next feeding. Has lost a few pounds and is in great shape. Is recovering from Lyme disease and doing very well. August 21, 2014
absolutly necessary A pet with renal disease should absolutely eat recommended food to aid in there health. It was not easy at first for my dog to like it but with a little tweaking they will eat. My dog is doing much better and thats all I can ask for. Thank you (Autumn) care representative for listening to me and making sure my Snoopy received a better quality of life with Chewy quality customer care. Thank You Again Barbara August 10, 2014
I think it is a good product I think it is a good product bassed on what I have read. My dog has been doing very well and is more active since being on it and is healthyer. The one problem is she is not fond of this food by itself and will not eat it unless we ad a little white meet cooked chicken on it. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)