Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $38.39
Price: $34.49
You Save: $3.90 (10%)
In Stock

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

Just like the human epidemic, almost 50% of the pet population is overweight. Even a little extra weight can impact the pet's quality of life and relationship with family because that extra weight can reduce play time, impact mobility and affect the lifelong general health of your dog. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet Metabolic clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's weight management. In fact, 88% of pets lost weight at home in 2 months with the nutrition of Metabolic.

Key Benefits

  • Naturally works with your pet's unique metabolism
  • Helps avoid weight regain after weight loss
  • Helps your pet feel full & satisfied between meals
  • Supports vitality & holistic health
  • A synergistic blend of ingredients
  • Unique fiber blend from fruits and vegetables
  • Powerful antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69778
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Canned Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Water, Pork Liver, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Rice, Pork by-Products, Dried Tomato Pomace, Flaxseed, Egg Whites, Coconut Oil, Calcium Carbonate, DL-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Carrots, Lipoic Acid, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Leucine, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Taurine, minerals (Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate) , L-Carnitine, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Canned Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food is great. my dog Honey, was sad to be put on a diet, but after a few days of denial, decided that this food was pretty darned good. She is now an eager eater of food that is so good for her. I say YAY. And thanks to Hill's Science Diet, my Honey will be a healthy, happy girl. My vet deserves a pat on the back for suggesting this to me. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works we have been using this product for 8 months and our dog lost 15 lbs December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a healthy diet for your pet. Our Maltese babies, one 8 yrs old and one 6 yrs. were getting a little chubby. Our vet suggested Hill Prescription Diet Metabolic dry and moist food. The first month the heavier of the two lost 2-1/2 lbs and the same one had bouts of diarrhea and since being on this food, has not had the bowel problems. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my dog lose weight My dog has been on Metabolic canned and dry food for a year. He lost 20 lbs so far! He loves the canned/dry food combination and is very satisfied. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great diet option Bella is a picky eater, but is enjoying her new "diet" food. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product my dog jumps for joy over! If you are looking for a diet for your pet I highly recommend Hills Prescription Diet Metabolic. My vet prescribed it for my overweight Lab. She lost the weight on it and is now in the maintain stage. There are three components to this diet. Dry food, Canned food and Treats. Amounts of each will be prescribed by your Vet. Chewy has the best prices on all of these. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food, that does what it says. This is a great adder to the Metabolic hard food. Makes our dog really look forward to her meals, and helps her lose weight at the same time. Just add a table spoon and mix in, your dog will love it. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for dog on metabolic diet This is good to give a large lab so she doesn't just have the dry metabolic diet. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! My dog has been on this diet for a month and has already lost weight! All 3 of my dogs love the flavor of this food and try to get her food. I highly recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No palatability issues I work in the animal health field and I started my overweight dog on this diet because I have seen other dogs do great on it. It's early days yet but I'm hoping she'll do as well as the other dogs have done. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by metabolic food We've not had this long enough to know if it is going to make our dog lose weight but she really loves it and it smells good enough to eat :) September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product must taste wonderful, Max love meal times. MAX love his new diet food and is definitely losing weight September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs loved it & lost weight My dogs love the canned metabolic formula. I give one can & add dry metabolic formula. They made steady progress losing necessary weight & they look & feel fantastic. My happy & healthy dogs give their paws up on this product. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The food came exactly how we expected. We are very pleased. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up! Bailey seems to enjoy this food. It is rich looking and inviting. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my do loves it! No problems, mixed it in my dogs' regular food and she ate it all up...didn't bother her stomach either and she has had problems in the past with new food. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as an addition to the Kibble! My dogs are used to having fresh meats and vegetables on their Kibble. My Vet advised using part dry and part canned to satisfy that yearning...they Love it and our losing weight! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dog Wasn't sure my Lab, Bleu would like the product. Bought 2 cans from the vet before ordering a case from chewy.com. She likes it and I saved $ ordering a case of Hill's RX Diet Metabolic canned food from chewy.com. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful.. My Chihuahua loves it..<3 When the Doctor prescribed it i thought she was not going to like it, i was surprised as to how much she loved it. I really think its just wonderful. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! Sally is my over weight tibetian terrier. When our vet gave us a sample kit to try, I did not have much hope she would eat it. Sally only likes people food, so I gave it a try and she loves it! I give her a mixture of Metabolic canned and Metabolic dry and two Metabolic treats a day. Sally lost 1 pound the first month and 1 pound the second month. I am so happy and so is her vet. She still has 10 more pounds to go to her correct weight. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent product... my puppy loves it and it is so good for her. Mix it daily with a portion of Hill's dry food. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for bulldogs. The canned dog food is good to mix with the dry dog food. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by my vet for my overweight Dachshund. She loves it and she's losing weight. Even tho this was a prescribed product, it was easy to buy through Chewy.com. Even easier to have it delivered when I run out. Highly recommended. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised. My ten-year old Cairn Terrier Gavin is the most prone to be overweight. Three weeks on Science Diet Metabolic has slimmed him down, increased his energy and has him looking forward to his mealtime. An easy product to use and a quality name. I am well satisfied. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Frozed Healthy Treat for your furbaby We mix this with the food and stuff into Kongs. Freeze overnight and it makes for a long lasting healthy treat. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works Dogs are losing weight, eating the food very well. No digestive issues from the change of food. The two overweight dogs are much more active and feel better since beginning the Metabolic diet. December 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-01T18:18:28.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_69613, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)