Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $38.39
Price: $34.43 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $3.96 (10%)
In Stock

Product Description

Just like the human epidemic, almost 50% of the pet population is overweight. Even a little extra weight can impact the pet's quality of life and relationship with family because that extra weight can reduce play time, impact mobility and affect the lifelong general health of your dog. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet Metabolic clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's weight management. In fact, 88% of pets lost weight at home in 2 months with the nutrition of Metabolic.

Key Benefits

  • Naturally works with your pet's unique metabolism
  • Helps avoid weight regain after weight loss
  • Helps your pet feel full & satisfied between meals
  • Supports vitality & holistic health
  • A synergistic blend of ingredients
  • Unique fiber blend from fruits and vegetables
  • Powerful antioxidants

 

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69778
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Water, pork liver, whole grain corn, chicken, powdered cellulose, rice, pork by-products, dried tomato pomace, flaxseed, egg whites, coconut oil, calcium carbonate, dl-methionine, potassium chloride, carrots, lipoic acid, sodium tripolyphosphate, leucine, iodized salt, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid), taurine, minerals (manganese sulfate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate) , l-carnitine, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog loves it! Our vet recommended this product because our chihuahua mix is overweight. Stella looks forward to every meal and licks the bowl clean and best of all she is slimming down!!! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product makes your dog happy again The only problem I have with this product is, My dog has suddenly got very angry at me, that is, when I move to slow getting his food ready and into the bowl September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Perscription Foods Hills Perscription Foods. This was fast, economical, and greatly appreciate by our dog and us. Thank you for your incredible service and vast selection. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it! I have a 7 year old chihuahua with thyroid and weight issues. I have her on medication for thyroid and on Hill's Metabolic Diet. In two months she has lost 1.2# ! I am very pleased and she loves it! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product can be used for more than one dog with different needs. We have two Labs. One is overweight and one is about right. One is full of energy and races around and swims vigorously, the other is slower paced and very even tempered. This food was recommended by a vet to help the overweight dog lose some weight. It does not make the appropriate weight dog lose weight. The dog food works with the independent metabolism of each dog to reach and/or maintain a proper weight. Thus it is easy. It is delivered to the door which adds to the ease of using it. We are delighted. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We have had our Border Collie on this food for two months. She has gained 5 lbs. She was supposed to lose 5 lbs. We will go back to her regular diet, which I make myself. One of the main ingredients in this prescription expensive food is CORN! No wonder she gained. I am appalled that any vet would recommend this food for any dog! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog was able to lose 10 lbs as requested by her Vet easily It is si worth the price if your dog tends to be much to fat for it's own good June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metabolic products are great! This helps my Lab maintain a certain weight, and she loves all the products, including the treats. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! Sally is my over weight tibetian terrier. When our vet gave us a sample kit to try, I did not have much hope she would eat it. Sally only likes people food, so I gave it a try and she loves it! I give her a mixture of Metabolic canned and Metabolic dry and two Metabolic treats a day. Sally lost 1 pound the first month and 1 pound the second month. I am so happy and so is her vet. She still has 10 more pounds to go to her correct weight. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best food I have had no end of trouble finding a food that not only keeps my dog's weight great, but also keeps his stomach happy. When his weight is controlled his knee and back problems have subsided. I highly recommend this product. I don't miss the non-ending trips to the vet and my dog doesn't either I'm sure. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product my dog jumps for joy over! If you are looking for a diet for your pet I highly recommend Hills Prescription Diet Metabolic. My vet prescribed it for my overweight Lab. She lost the weight on it and is now in the maintain stage. There are three components to this diet. Dry food, Canned food and Treats. Amounts of each will be prescribed by your Vet. Chewy has the best prices on all of these. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food is great. my dog Honey, was sad to be put on a diet, but after a few days of denial, decided that this food was pretty darned good. She is now an eager eater of food that is so good for her. I say YAY. And thanks to Hill's Science Diet, my Honey will be a healthy, happy girl. My vet deserves a pat on the back for suggesting this to me. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WEIGHT REDUCTION FOOD ALL MY 6 DOGS JUST LOVE THIS METABOLIC DOG FOOD. THEY ALL NEED TO LOSE SOME WEIGHT SO I WAS HAPPY MY VET RECOMMENDED THIS. IN JUST ONE MONTH I CAN ALREADY SEE A DIFFERENCE WITH MY DACHSHUNDS.I ALSO BOUGHT THE DRY FOOD AND TREATS. LOVE LOVE LOVE February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a healthy diet for your pet. Our Maltese babies, one 8 yrs old and one 6 yrs. were getting a little chubby. Our vet suggested Hill Prescription Diet Metabolic dry and moist food. The first month the heavier of the two lost 2-1/2 lbs and the same one had bouts of diarrhea and since being on this food, has not had the bowel problems. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by one half of the cans i ordered in four cases were dented one half of the canned dog food i ordered which was 4 cases were dented. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my dog feeling full My dog lost 1 lb in two weeks. I mix 1T of the soft with his dry. I measure it out and freeze T and then microwave and add to dry food. My dog is 10 lb. and needs to lose 2 more. I highly recommend this product, both the kibbles and wet food. I've tried many and this works as it seems to keep him full. I do wish they had smaller kibble for the small dogs. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food, that does what it says. This is a great adder to the Metabolic hard food. Makes our dog really look forward to her meals, and helps her lose weight at the same time. Just add a table spoon and mix in, your dog will love it. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs loved it & lost weight My dogs love the canned metabolic formula. I give one can & add dry metabolic formula. They made steady progress losing necessary weight & they look & feel fantastic. My happy & healthy dogs give their paws up on this product. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my dog lose weight My dog has been on Metabolic canned and dry food for a year. He lost 20 lbs so far! He loves the canned/dry food combination and is very satisfied. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised. My ten-year old Cairn Terrier Gavin is the most prone to be overweight. Three weeks on Science Diet Metabolic has slimmed him down, increased his energy and has him looking forward to his mealtime. An easy product to use and a quality name. I am well satisfied. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No palatability issues I work in the animal health field and I started my overweight dog on this diet because I have seen other dogs do great on it. It's early days yet but I'm hoping she'll do as well as the other dogs have done. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dog Wasn't sure my Lab, Bleu would like the product. Bought 2 cans from the vet before ordering a case from chewy.com. She likes it and I saved $ ordering a case of Hill's RX Diet Metabolic canned food from chewy.com. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works we have been using this product for 8 months and our dog lost 15 lbs December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! My dog has been on this diet for a month and has already lost weight! All 3 of my dogs love the flavor of this food and try to get her food. I highly recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my do loves it! No problems, mixed it in my dogs' regular food and she ate it all up...didn't bother her stomach either and she has had problems in the past with new food. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as an addition to the Kibble! My dogs are used to having fresh meats and vegetables on their Kibble. My Vet advised using part dry and part canned to satisfy that yearning...they Love it and our losing weight! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great diet option Bella is a picky eater, but is enjoying her new "diet" food. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works Dogs are losing weight, eating the food very well. No digestive issues from the change of food. The two overweight dogs are much more active and feel better since beginning the Metabolic diet. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by metabolic food We've not had this long enough to know if it is going to make our dog lose weight but she really loves it and it smells good enough to eat :) September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful.. My Chihuahua loves it..<3 When the Doctor prescribed it i thought she was not going to like it, i was surprised as to how much she loved it. I really think its just wonderful. June 15, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T05:39:47.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_69613, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>