Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $88.39
Price: $74.29 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $14.10 (16%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food, 27.5-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet Canine Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Clinically proven to safely and naturally improve metabolism in dogs
  • Clinically proven to safely provide 28% body fat loss in 2 months in dogs
  • Clinically proven to avoid weight regain following a weight loss program
  • A Complete portfolio of dry food, canned food, and treats designed to work together to ensure safe and healthy weight loss and easy weight maintenance

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69782
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Chicken By-Product Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Soybean Meal, Dried Tomato Pomace, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Coconut Oil, Pork Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid), Lactic Acid, Powdered Cellulose, Pork Liver Flavor, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Dried Carrots, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Lipoic Acid, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, minerals (Manganese Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols added to retain freshness, Citric Acid added to retain freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful. My Fritz loves this dog food; he liked it the first time I give it to him. It seems like he can't wait for his second feeding and I'm serious. Fritz needs more exercise which I'm trying to do depending on the weather. I would recommend this dog food to anyone who has a dog with a weight problem. I must add, he loves the bones, too. I am very anxious to find out if Fritz has lost any weight. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works I have 2 overweight dogs and though I was skeptical that this product would help them lose weight, it really works! My dogs love it and each has lost approx 7 lbs so far. My vet highly reccomends it and has his dogs on it as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so glad my Vet. gave me a sample pack Hello Furry Friend Lovers! I have a small rat dog,Ha! Ha! Her name is Peanut, it should be Walnut! She is about four pounds overweight. That is a lot for her. I was given a sample pk. by my Vet. Wow! it was a huge pk. with lots of goodies inside. Her first feeding she was not sure. But, she ate it right up. Making pig noises! After only one week we could tell she was already looking slimmer. She also is a lot happier and wants to go for walks. She wants to go swimming in our pool. She wears a doggy life vest and loves to play! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's Hollie and Oreo love it Our vet recommended Metabolic Canine Dry food for both our dogs. The food was great but the vet's prices were not. My daughter told us about Chewy and I now order our dog and cat food (CD cat food) for our 5 cats. Chewy saves us a great deal of money and we are still getting the vet recommended food for our pets. THANK CHEWY August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product My miniature loves this product and has been losing an average of one pound per week. Great, fast service from Chewy.com! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food so far! My boxer gained much weight after I adopted her...and no matter what weight control food I tried, nothing was working. Vet recommended Metabolic. She began eating it as soon as I put the bowl down. She loves it! She has lost 4 lbs since we started. Her stools used to be soft with other brands I tried; the day I started using Metabolic, they were proper texture and form, making clean up very easy. I honestly cannot say enough good about this food. Expensive, yes, but the end results are worth it. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! My 11-year old cattle/pit mix dropped 5 lbs in the first 3 weeks. Continued weight loss has been slow, but steady, without seeming to starve my pup. It must taste good, too, because dog #2 would gladly eat it. Only its expense keeps me from giving the product 5 stars. Chewy has by far the lowest price, which makes it easier to do the right thing and go after those doggie love-handles. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works. Great product! Helped our dog lose 3lbs in two weeks. She loved the food, and has a lot more energy. She still has another 4lbs to lose, and we are confident she will meet her goal. Thanks, Metabolic for making it easy. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have a Lab and he is overweight by 20+ lbs. Per Vet's suggestion, I ordered the food from Chewy.com. I saved a bunch!!! My dog loves the food and looks forward to his meal. Initially I felt sorry for the quantity the Vet advised, but I can see my pet more active and I could feel that my dog was already losing weight. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weight loss results After starting my dog on it about 2.5 weeks ago he is already down 4 pounds. He has about 25 to go still, but he is making great progress! I did not have high hopes at first after my vet told us it could take 6 months to see results, but prior to starting him on this food we tried just decreasing the amount of food and treats we were giving him and increasing exercise and nothing worked. We even had his thyroid tested, which came back fine. People should be warned though that this seems to give the dog "puppy-like" energy. Despite the price, it is well worth it to have a happy, healthy dog! My dog also gets very excited for meal times and finds the food very tasty! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKED WONDERS FOR MY BOYS. MY SISTER WAS USING THIS FOR HER DOG TO SLIM DOWN AFTER A SURGERY AND IT WORKED SO GOOD I STARTED USING IT MY SELF FOR MY TWO BOYS AND THEY LOST THE WEIGHT TO PUT THEM BACK IN A THEIR WEIGHT BRACKET. COULDNT BE MORE PLEASED AND I DONT USUALLY BUY HILLS PRODUCTS. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog Liked it too but.... My 13 year old minuture poodle is very picky about food (yes, still..lol), and he was eating Science Diet light SMALL BITES. He was neuter a few months ago and started gaining weight so the Doctor change him to the Metabolic. He did liked the food right from the first time he tried it. However, 2 weeks after he started I notice he wasn't eating until the end of the day. I would like to suggest the manufacture to do the same food in SMALL BITES as well. For senior dogs, small bites is better due to the fact that as they grow old they tend to loss teeths and small bites would be a great idea. In the meantime I'm adding a little water or homemade vegetable broth and let it sit with the food until it get soft. Only then he will eat it. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for small dogs We purchased this food in hopes that it would help our dog lose weight. When we received it the morsels were way to big for our small dogs to eat. We have 2 chihuahuas. I cut the morsels into small pieces but they pushed them around with their nose and ate everything else but the metabolic food. Food should come in small size pieces for small dogs. We purchased the treats as well they are also made for big dogs. A little disappointed with the size. Was a waste of money for us February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has been very good for my dogs. I can see the difference in their weight since I have started using it Chewy;s is great!. No need to go anywhere else to buy your dog food or cat food. It is so great to find some people who really care!!!!' Kudos to you guys at Chewys. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! My dogs are now both on the new hill's metabolic food. One dog because she's on a diet prescribed by my vet and the other because he likes the food. I'm relieved that both of them started eating the food without difficulty in switching foods. It only took 2 days before both were eating the food when offered. I don't know what it is that made the food so appealing but I'm glad they both like it. Would recommend Metabolic for weight loss and as the maintenance diet. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by smells good! first time user vet reccomended for my 139 lb 8 year old dog-a little expensive but worth it for harley-did not think hed like it but he loves it with green beans!got small bag but will order large next since I know he likes it-plus it smells better than other dog food October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by my Vet First reduced the weight of Duke (a senior golden) under the supervision of my vet, with Hills R/D and now use the Metabolic to maintain his weight. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The dogs loved he taste. I rescued a two year old Australian Cattle dog that is 30 pounds overweight. I used this food for 3 months, I followed the feeding guide and gave him no other treats or food. He only lost 3 pounds. I am very dissapointed with the minimal weight loss. The dogs loved the taste and I wished it had worked. I am switching him to Blue Buffalo for the next couple of months to see how he does with that. I highly recomend your site to all my friends amd will continue to placemy orders with you. Thank You. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works My Choc Lab has lost 10 lbs and has kept it off. So it really works. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND My 13 year old Chihuahua was 3 pounds over weight. We tried all the weight loss foods on her with no results. Our Vet finally recommended a diet plan for her that included 1/4 c of metabolic Kibble and 1 treat a day. The treat was too large for her so I mashed it up and put a tsp. of low sodium fat free chicken broth on it. She ate that in the morning and the 1/4 cup of kibble in the evening. She has lost 2 1/2 pounds and will be at her goal of 6 pounds very soon. Since then we have added 1 tbsp. of Canned metabolic diet to her kibble. She loves it and she is now more energetic. She has a seizure disorder and a heart murmur. Loosing this weight is very beneficial to her health. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves the taste. My dog loves the taste BUT she hasn't lost any weight yet. She's been on it for 2 weeks so it might be too soon to tell. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service. My pets give the food rave reviews at each meal. The fast service was greatly appreciated. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product seems to be working. With a dog who loves to eat. It's been hard to see him lick his bowl and ask with his eyes more please. But we see some weight loss, how much I don't know yet. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - worth the extra money to buy quality food. Our Labrodoodle has been on Hill's Metabolic since February of last year. By following our vet's recommended feeding schedule he lost 14 pounds in 10 months (the amount he was supposed to lose). He is now on the maintenance plan - meaning he can eat more food each day to maintain his weight. Love the convenience of having it delivered right to our door. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive, but worth the price Our two Pit Bulls were 20-30 lbs over weight, and the vet recommended we try this food to help get them down to a healthy weight. Both dogs lost 10 lbs in a little over 3 weeks! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My dog loves this food. He is satisfied longer after eating and it does not upset his stomach or cause gas. He has lost some weight within one and half months. It smells really good too. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weight loss dog food I was recommended by my vet to try this food for my pug who is about 5 pounds overweight. So far, I haven't noticed a real difference in his weight since he's been eating for about a month. I'm not sure if he likes it as much as his Purina One Chicken & Rice either. He also seems much hungrier on this food and poops more frequently too. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tasting diet dog food Finally someone has a good tasting diet food for pets. I feed this to my cats and my dog. My cat was so fat that he could not even clean himself in those hard to reach places. He can now clean himself after being on the food for several months. I know he feels better and is much healthier! So far all my cats and dog love this food. I highly recommend it! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diet Food Dogs Will Eat Of my 2 Mini-Schnauzers, one is a picky eater and the other needs weight management. This food is loved by both dogs! It is a hard, dry food but plumps up nicely with a little water if needed. I've noticed their stool is more firm with this food so I give some veggies and wet food to occasionally supplement (thus the 4 stars). Oh, and the price? At least $20 less than I was paying via the vet's office. And shipping was fast and easy with Chewy. No more big box pet store for us! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great control of weight The metrobolic diet has been the only food to control the weight of my two full sized collies. Although expensive, it has been the best for the health. January 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T17:15:20.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_69615, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)