Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $88.39
Price: $72.99 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $15.40 (17%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food, 27.5-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet Canine Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Clinically proven to safely and naturally improve metabolism in dogs
  • Clinically proven to safely provide 28% body fat loss in 2 months in dogs
  • Clinically proven to avoid weight regain following a weight loss program
  • A Complete portfolio of dry food, canned food, and treats designed to work together to ensure safe and healthy weight loss and easy weight maintenance

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69782
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Chicken By-Product Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Soybean Meal, Dried Tomato Pomace, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Coconut Oil, Pork Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid), Lactic Acid, Powdered Cellulose, Pork Liver Flavor, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Dried Carrots, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Lipoic Acid, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, minerals (Manganese Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols added to retain freshness, Citric Acid added to retain freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diet Food Dogs Will Eat Of my 2 Mini-Schnauzers, one is a picky eater and the other needs weight management. This food is loved by both dogs! It is a hard, dry food but plumps up nicely with a little water if needed. I've noticed their stool is more firm with this food so I give some veggies and wet food to occasionally supplement (thus the 4 stars). Oh, and the price? At least $20 less than I was paying via the vet's office. And shipping was fast and easy with Chewy. No more big box pet store for us! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great control of weight The metrobolic diet has been the only food to control the weight of my two full sized collies. Although expensive, it has been the best for the health. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by working working working good stuff will continue using until our dog achieves proper weight December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our dogs love it. Our dogs (labs) love the taste, and one of them is very picky with new foods. However, after two weeks I am not yet seeing the results (3 cups each per day). Hopefully we'll see the pounds coming off soon or it may not be worth the money to reorder. I cannot recommend it until I can see that it works. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves her new food I am a new customer with Chewy and ordered a bag of prescription dog food for my dog after the vet suggested that she should lose some weight. The price is great and much cheaper than the vet sells it for. The delivery to my door is so nice, convenient and fast. I also signed up for auto shipping so I don't have to remember to order new food before running out of the old. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my dog lose weight Along with canned metabolic dog food, my dog lost 20lbs in a year. He loves the combination of wet/dry food and is really satisfied when he's done eating. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best weight loss food If your dog is overweight and you have tried everything, ask your vet to try Metabolic by science diet, best weight loss food I have ever used! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fur kids love the taste Super food for weight loss and great tasting too.. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weight-loss product Sawyer was a rescue and 135 lb golden retriever. The rescue put them on this diet. We adopted him three weeks ago and have continued with this great food. He is down to 115 pounds now and we hope to have him at his goal weight of 105 by next spring. His coat is good and his energy level is high I highly recommend this product for anyone working to get their dog back in shape. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and good pricing. My Chocolate Lab is fairly inactive and overweight, so my Vet recommended this food for her. She's been on it now for about 2 months and I can already see results. She seems to have more energy and looks forward to mealtime, which tells me she likes the taste of the food. So glad I switched! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My golden retriever was overweight and since he was put on this food he has lost the weight and is trim and fit. He loves this food! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! This food is great! My dog has been on this diet for a month and she has already lost weight. My other two dogs try to steal her food it taste so good. I would highly recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a product that does what it promises My dog, a collie/Australian Shepard mix, loves this food and, in just 2 weeks shed 2 pounds! She is still active and does not beg for treats or appear hungry as she did while on previous weight loss foods I tried. Even better, Chewy delivers to my door for less cost than the vet or Petco. THANKS CHEWY!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT THE DR. ORDERED Chewy.com was able to fill the prescription for our dog. Hill's Prescription Metabolic Canine Dog Food is what is making a difference in our pets life. This means more years we can share together. Thanks Chewy.com. This is just what the Dr. ordered. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with results. This product has helped our Corgi's keep the weight off. Hopefully, with this product it will help us extend their time with us. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works My dog likes this food. She is not a picky eater anyway. She has lost 2 pounds. Still has a long way to go but this has worked better than any other food I have tried. It would probably work better if we didn't cheat some but she likes her "extras". This is hard to find locally for me and is more expensive when I do than it is here. Chewy has the best price I've seen. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service This is our first time ordering from your company. The service was great, from the phone calls and the delivery. Our dog Peaches likes the food and the treats September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works for my dog. Sophie loves the food and lost two pounds her first month. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For one black lab with mega metabolic disorder but all three love it. Recommended by Cornell University, Nutrition Resident for this exceptional black lab. Her sister is a little overweight so their primary vet says she could lose a few pounds also. The older brother is a good weight but in order for him to eat, we have a add a little of this so he can be like the girls. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked great, for my Weim... This is a prescription dog food. It is cheaper here than at the vet and I was glad Chewy carried it. There is a 50/50 chance it will work for your dog - all dogs metabolism are different just like humans. I was very fortunate that it has worked well for my female Weimeraner. She is losing weight and her energy has greatly increased... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product While this product is very expensive, it really works. Our dog has steadily lost weight in a short time. I believe that she will be at the Vet's weight goal within another three months. She weighed 63 pounds and was 20% overweight when starting this diet, August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy weight control dog food Hill's Weight Control Metabolic Diet dog food is excellent. My dog, a yellow lab, loves to eat, and with this delicious dogfood she can enjoy her meals and control her weight too. Plus the food smells very good even to me. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has worked for our pet. Our dausaund dog was having weight problems and ever since she started eating Hills weight solution she is losing weight and seems to get around alot eaiser. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah Bailey is losing weight from this rich looking inviting food. I am not having trouble getting her highness to eat it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty diet food for overweight dogs This food has such a great, desirable odor that draws the dogs to their dish. My doxie lost 1.5 lbs in one month; he loves his Metabolic! My other dog is also drawn to the food, so I give him a few kibbles to add flavor to his food. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! My over weight Tibetian Terrier, Sally has lost several pounds on Hills Metabolic canned, dry dog food and the Metabolic treats. She really likes the food and she was a people table food dog before this change in diet. Can't wait until her next physical in March her Vet will be pleased. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super This has led to the requisite weight loss and our Dog loves it! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent this is good food fro the overweight dog. We have a tween daschaund and he fights his weight constantly but not with this food July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It actually works!!!! My dog has been on this food since the end of January and has lost 10lbs already. My other dog is a picky eater and ate this food for awhile also. It's a little pricy, but it does work!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overweight MinPin Our vet told us that MinPin was grossly overweight and that they are competetive eaters. They will consume as much food as they can find. With risk of back injury and possible paralysis to hind legs we immediately took vet's advise and started on Hill Science Diet and then Metabolic. MinPin lost a third of its weight and has been healthy and active since. Great product gave us our dog back the way she was. Thanks July 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T19:25:49.035-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_69615, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)