Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $40.89
Price: $30.06 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $10.83 (26%)
In Stock

Product Description

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition to help dogs maintain a healthy weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69796
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Water, egg product, whole grain corn, chicken, cracked pearled barley, pork liver, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, soybean oil, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, riboflavin supplement, folic acid), iodized salt, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), taurine, l-tryptophan, l-carnitine, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by my schnauzer loves it! I meant to order the chicken stew that my dog really loves, but I mistakenly ordered the more solid form of plain chicken. He seems to love this just as well and it is not anywhere as messy on his beard! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it We found out my dog Inky has diabetes about two weeks ago and we were not sure if he would like his new food but he Loves Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a lifesaver. This prescription food, along with Vetsulin, has greatly improved the quality of my dog's life. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Dog likes it, digests and processes it well. Helps to maintain lower weight without dog being hungry all the time. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Results My 74 pound Rhodesian mix female has had Colitis with Diarrhea. Diet didn't help. Hills W/D with chicken dry and canned food along with Flagyl stopped it within 72 hours. I stopped the Flagyl and I am continuing the Hills. April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very good service. Would recommend to anybody. Our dog is diabetic and this product was recommended by our vet. Blood sugar went down as did his weight. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for dogs with digestive issues Our puppy has frequently had digestive problems and this food helps reliably bind her stool and keep on an even keel. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is a diabetic and must eat this. Chewy's employees very friendly. Got my food packaged very well. It also came quickly. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must be delicious! My little guy has just developed diabetes. This is the food the vet has prescribed for him. It must be good, as he does gobble it up. I've tried adding the dry to it as well, but he picks that out and only eats the canned. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious! No surprise my dogs love wet food over dry and this one is a winner! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! Great for tightening up loose stools but always remember to start SLOWLY with small amounts added to regular diet as recommended by your vet. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this My dog is enjoying the dog food I like mixing with hills stew blend which is why I now have it delivered March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daisy's diet plan I rescued a 9 year old Chihuahua. She was overweight so I took her for a vet check and was told that she needed to loose 4 or 5 lbs. I ordered Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food and she not only loves the taste but she has lost a total of 3 lbs. Go Daisy !! February 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Texture of food is not appetizing to my dog. This canned food is very dense in texture. Not very appealing to my dog who has diabetes and must eat a strict diet. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Dog!!! My mother's happy little 12 year old dog developed pancreatitis and felt so sick. The vet prescribed this food and Maggie is now back to her wonderful self. She loves this food even though it is low fat. If your dog needs prescription digestive food this is great. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food has really made my dog's digestive system happy I have been using Hills prescriptive W/D dog food for almost a year and it has helped my dog's sensitive digestive system. My lab never had a solid stool and my vet suggested that I try this dog food. Well, my dog no longer has any issues with processing his food. I also added a pre and probiotic to his meals and now I have one happy dog February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by my dog loves it I do not like it having corn in it. Much prefer something grain free. I'll be looking for something else. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolved Dietary Issues I can't begin to estimate how much money we spent on different brands/flavors of dry and canned dog food trying to find something that our crew of canines could tolerate. They developed periodic diarrhea and vomiting that we couldn't pinpoint on any one thing and we spent a fortune at the vet trying to determine what was causing their problems. It was only when the vet finally said "Let's try some W/D wet food to see if that resolves anything." It resolved their medical issues completely and they have only eaten dry and wet W/D since. They love it! January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this product Will continue buying this dog food !!! Great for my dog!! February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophie loved the food My pet has been a diabetic dog for over 2 years now. She gets 2 meals per day using w/d and in between treats that have a low glycemic value. I mix the w/d dry and wet together at each of her meals, she loves it. Thankfully this diet, her insulin shots and her daily exercise have kept her blood sugar near normal. The product is rather expensive but does the job in keeping my dog happy and healthy. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Our little guy was diagnosed diabetic about a month ago and he is the pickiest dog I have ever had. We were given this product by our vet to put him on and I had my doubts he would ear it. To my surprise he loves it. He will actually let you know it is time for his meal. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loves it My 8 year Rottweiler was just diagnosed with diabetes, and the vet recommended this food. I was concerned because my dog has always been a "picky" eater, but he loves it. I also slice it into thin slices and bake it at 375 degrees for about 10 minutes per side, and it makes a great treat for between meals and after his insulin injections. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used the product for years. The service was fast and the product as expected. Thank you for the free Viralys - I ordered dog food and got a gift for cats. But no problem, I have passed it on to the cat lovers in my family. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great service and fast shipping on prescription dog food. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is very good for my pet's medical condition My pet loves this food. It has also helped him lose weight, which is good because he is diabetic. It was very easy to order on line, and have no-hassle free shipping. Thanks so much. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving food As important as needing special food being diabetic, he loves it January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helped cure my dog! After four months of a digestive problem, Hills W/D, with its fiber content, alleviated the problem in under a week. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with your service. I saved money and time by ordering my dog's prescription food online. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Product Rating I am very happy with the Hill's Science prescription canned food for my diabetic dog. What I am really happy with is the service I received from Chewy.com. They followed up with my vet to who wasn't returning Chewy's calls, until they finally were able to obtain the prescription for my Becky's food. Chewy.com provides high quality customer service, the shipping cost is very reasonable and they have saved me time by sending the product directly to me. Plus, they remember my dog's name! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An answer to digestive issues My vet recommended Hill w/d for my 3-year-old Sheltie (only 14 pounds soaking wet) who has had repeated episodes of diarrhea. His theory was that my pup needed more fiber. This food worked like a charm -- his digestion has been stable since he began eating this food. If anything, the food tends to make him a bit constipated, and we have found that mixing the Hill w/d with a small amount of another quality canned food (just a TBSP or so) and adding some diluted chicken broth takes care of this problem. He is lean and healthy and seems to love the Hill food. November 18, 2015
  • 2016-05-29 T05:29:50.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_165, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_69624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>