Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Canine Low Fat - Glucose Management - Gastrointestinal with Chicken Dry Dog Food, 8.5-lb bag

List Price: $27.19
Price: $23.99
You Save: $3.20 (12%)
In Stock

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Canine Low Fat - Glucose Management - Gastrointestinal with Chicken Dry Dog Food, 8.5-lb bag

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition to help dogs maintain a healthy weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69800
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Chicken, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Caramel color, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C) , Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, L-Threonine, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Canine Low Fat - Glucose Management - Gastrointestinal with Chicken Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent improved bowel habits, helps with wt loss, well liked and tolerated. Dogs like the food. Improved their bowel habits, no more loose stools. Good for weight control. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy.com Chewy.com customer service was amazing! They did all of the follow up with my vet since it was a prescription dog food and keep me updated on progress. Great price, service and quick delivery! I highly recommend this product and Chewy.com. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D Dry Dog Food I have been using this Hill's Prescription Dog Food for several years, initially to help maintain a lower weight for my King Charles Spaniel, Mckenzie, and now to help him with his diabetes. He really likes this food and consistently rejects most other foods I have tried in the past. He maintains a fairly constant weight with this product. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's W/D After trying several other low-fat foods for my diabetic dog, I finally tried W/D. It has been absolutely the best for me getting his blood sugars regulated. He likes it too...altho have to say he's not a picky eater. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription diet W/D kibble I have mixed this with W/D canned food for my dog for 11 years and his stomach problems have been kept under control. He likes this kibble so much we put it in a treat ball and it keeps him busy trying to get snacks. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES this food! We have such a picky baby, and when he got diabetes, we were sure he would have trouble not eatting his regular dog food. But he LOVES it! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for us Far better price than other options, works well for our diabetic dog and he loves it years later. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works great for intestinal problems! My elderly dog's intestines just don't work like they used to. The vet put him on w/d kibble and mixed with i/d can, it is the perfect recipe for Fritz to run around and chase his ball! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! Our dog, Ellie, switched from regular dry dog food to this dog food in one night, we didn't have to mix her old dog food with the new one! Plus at eating time, I just put a regular spoonful of the matching canned dog food with a little water, warmed it up and put on top of the dry food and she gobbled it down while I was giving her insulin shot. I just wish one thing, that it wasn't so expensive as she's going thru a 27.5 pound bag in 2 weeks. She's already lost 7 pounds in one month which is great! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Our vet recommended WD handout dogs not only love it but also have been very healthy March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our dog loves it The product is great Customer service is superb Shipments are always in timely manner and save you a trip to the vet office. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it My Shih Tzu apparently loves this food because she licks her bowl clean. She's diabetic and the glucose management aspect of the product is important to keep her healthy. Being low fat, it also helps maintain her weight, which is equally important. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog loves this dog food, and his being diabetic, limits his food choices. I was low on food when I ordered, and the Hill's arrived extremely quickly . February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hills prescription canine dry dog food I have one diabetic dog, started him on this food but my other dog kept trying to steal his food, after reading benefit and reviews about dogs coats and weight I decided to feed it to both of them. Now both dogs are love eating it January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps maintain my dogs weight while satisfying Her appetite My dog has some health issues and needed a dog food that managed weight and satisfied an appetite. Hill's dog food does it all. It is well worth the price. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only can food she will eat right out of the can. When she is having a good day, she will be hungry and this is the only canned food she has more consistently eaten right from the can. Hand fed, of course. We are talking about a spoiled but very loved dog, blessed with a wonderful vet family and so many medical issues that she is alive, only because of them. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stable Food Source. Our dog loves Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Canine Low Fat - Glucose Management - Gastrointestinal with Chicken Dry Dog Food! We have him on a strict diet in order to control his sugar, and this particular product makes that easy to maintain. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by he loves it No more dry food scattered about. He eats it all and thinks its à snack. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills W/D dog food Thank goodness for this wonderful product. Thanks to it, I finally have my Schnauzer's blood sugar stabilized. She loves the taste, is eager for dinner and is feeling great. The pellets are a perfect size for her and I am grateful to have this product which is helping to save her life ...... and mine! December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the product has stopped my dogs having the runs. What I don't understand why it is sold by prescription only the product has stopped my dogs having the runs. What I don't understand why it is sold by prescription only. If I could find an equivilent non-prescription it would most likely be half the price. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great transition to a new product and diet. My 11 year old Lab, Hana, was recently diagnosed with diabetes. Our vet suggested 4 different types of dog food to make her transition over to a healthier diet for her condition. We went no further than our first try with Hill's Prescription Diet. Hana immediately took to it and I was surprised that I did not even have to transition over to it. She really enjoys it and I am so relieved that she is eating healthier and loving her new food. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works for my puppy Hill's Prescription food (and hypo allergic treats) is just what the doctor ordered for my little guy who had a sensitive tummy. Hill's W/D is all he eats and he tends to devour it . . . he loves it! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting dog food, when they want more of it. My dog was right there when I opened the box of Hills Chicken food and was trying to eat it as I poured into her food container. She wanted to eat right then and would not leave the room till I put some in her bowl, ate it all and wanted more. First time she ever did that. MY dog approved this message, Woof. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills WD formula great for your dogs digestive system After my shih tzu Libby was diagnosed with gastro issues my vet prescribed Hills WD formula for gastrointestinal management cans and kibbles and finally is the first wet dog food she's liked. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for sensitive tummies Both dogs had a recent bout of uncontrollable diarrhea. Vet prescribed this food along with medication. This really helped!! We now keep a small bag on hand for occasionally stomach upsets, just sprinkle some on top of the normal kibble. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog took to this food easily I had to switch to diabetic food for my dog recently and she took to this food very well. I transitioned from my old food for about a week and there were no issues with digestion. She really enjoys the new food! October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My vet said we needed to get this Unfortunately, my dog won't eat this. I have to mix it with her old food, to get her to even eat a couple pieces, which is not safe for a diabetic dog, so I will have to mix to get her to finish this version of the diabetic/low carb/high fiber food before trying a different version. I wish she would eat it, though, because it was wickedly expensive. :-( Also, the benefits listed (provide a feeling of fullness, reduce begging, stabilizing blood glucose, etc) don't apply if the dogs won't eat it. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for diabetes diet control The vet recommended this food for the older dog I recently adopted who was then diagnosed with diabetes. We are still working on getting his glucose levels under control and trying to figure out the correct dosage of insulin, but it is gradually improving and this diet seems to contribute to that success. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My dog hasn't been to the vet's since we started using this food. would recommend to anyone. Very quick delivery. Thanks. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fussy eater loves it !!!!!!! My dog literally woofs this food down. The product meets all of his special diabetic needs, is easily digestible and despite being somewhat expensive compared to his previous dog food, it is worth it. Chewy offers the best price for this product too. I researched it locally and online and Chewy came out on top, for best price, convenience and speed of delivery. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T16:56:21.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_69627, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)