Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

List Price: $40.89
Price: $27.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $12.90 (32%)
In Stock

Product Description

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition to help dogs maintain a healthy weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69796
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, egg product, whole grain corn, chicken, cracked pearled barley, pork liver, powdered cellulose, chicken liver flavor, soybean oil, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, vitamins (vitamin E supplement, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate, niacin supplement, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, vitamin D3 supplement, riboflavin supplement, folic acid), iodized salt, minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), taurine, l-tryptophan, l-carnitine, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We couldn't be more pleased.... Sorry we didn't learn of Chewy.com until recently. We are completely satisfied with the availability, cost, and expeditious shipment of the products we have ordered thus far for our diabetic dog. Thanks! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommends for my diabetic dog.It's great. The product is good.She is a lot healthier.Except for the feeling of fullness and not begging.Seems to me to gets hungrier faster with this product.But overall she's much better with WD and insulin combo. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features My dog Eddie, started on the Hills W/D about 1 1/2 years ago. He was overweight, has a history of bladder stones, and the poor guy is diabetic. He has lost weight, seems to be less hungry and it is the perfect food to help manage his diabetes. I highly recommend it. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've bought the product for my one dog with diabetes just to use it as a dry food topper but now all 4 of my dogs eating w/d food and love it. Also best customer service you will ever have! Don't know what's their secret but other reps should learn from them how to please a customer. Love the product and its a pleasure dealing with the company!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sick pup My pup was very ill so my vet. put her on this food. She loves it and she is back to being a normal beautiful little pup. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food !!! Since our dog Molly became diabetic we felt terrible , but with the help of this dog food Molly gets to enjoy a normal life . All we can say is thanks! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! This is the only food that worked to control my dogs diabetes and I tried several. My dog even loves it. Very happy with the results! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill"s WD Dog Food Have used this product for five years and my dog loves it. She has maintained a healthy weight and her coat is perfect. She has been medically stable since starting this product. Finally, I am pleased that the flip top cans has recently been added as well. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dog eats the dog food, I don't The vet prescribed it. The dog had pancreatitis. The dog ate it. The dog is doing very well now. So that is the way dog food is supposed to work. But the service, packaging etc. That was great. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fact that you don't need a can opener and any way you can save money these days is GREAT. Can't beat the price. The ease of ordering and the fast shipping will be me coming back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR MY SENIOR PET THIS FOOD IS PERFECT WHEN I ADOPTED MY CHIHUAHUA, SHE HAD BEEN MISTREATED AND NEGLECTED. WE HAD TO PULL MOST OF HER TEETH, AND STARTED HER ON WD CANNED FOOD- SHE WILL BE 9 IN AUGUST, AND IS THRIVING AND HAPPY. I CHOP IT UP FOR HER AND ADD A LITTLE WARM WATER, AND SHE AND I FIND IT SUITS US JUST RIGHT. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog thinks he is getting a treat My dog Taz doesn't realize he is on a diet. He thinks he is getting a treat now that he is getting this food. He is so excited when I put it in his bowl. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by He does make it disappear I swear he doesn't even chew it when in a clump, just inhales it! Does seem to be helping lose/control his weight better than any other 'senior/adult/healthy weight commercial food. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Works! My Pitt-bull is over weight but with this food she dropped from 72 lb to 67 lb in 1 month so that was 5 lbs and my dog dose not exercise much, she just likes to sleep in. So for my dog to sleep all the time and loose the weight is great, and she also is moving better. She is able to go to the front yard okay, and she looks like she enjoys the dog food very much because she finishes it and there is nothing left in her bowl. but i do wish the price would be a little more economical and i can also say i wont be buying the regular dog food anymore because this product works! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service When shopping at our local pet store, they were always out of W/D and that's all our puppy can eat. I found chewy.com, ordered two cases and it was here within 3 days! That was so wonderful. I will now order the food directly from chewy's in the future. Thank you for your excellent service! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend Hill's W/D highly only if prescribed. My dog developed a bladder problem that caused him to require Hill's W/D canned food. It is the only thing besides baby carrots and string beans that he can eat. No dry food and even the chewy treats that I got from you. I feed him 1/2 a can twice a day, and he gobbles it up with such intensity like he never did before when he was on ordinary food. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Chloe is diabetic and Hill's has been wonderful. I heat low sodium chicken broth with ground beef and pour it over and mix it with the Hill's and she's doing fine! I'm so grateful. Having researched dozens of dog food products, Hill's is a lifesaver. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My diabetic pug Molly loves this food! She inhales it! She is a different dog now, more energetic, happy, etc. Just opening the can of food she spins in circles she is so excited about eating it. She is doing great! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost and Speed of Delivery My Vet changed brand dog food at a much higher cost (most likely to increase profit). Said I can continue with present dog food but I would have to wait three weeks each time I put in a order. You delivered in three days and a little cheaper. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for my dog Milo (bischon poodle) is a diabetic and was worried he wouldn't like this food but he loves it. No problem getting him to eat. I combine it with the W/D dry food. I will continue to feed him this product. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic German shepard We have our 12 year old German Shepard under control, along with insulin. She has 2 of these cans a day along with the WD dry food. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff One of if not the best products on the market for what its needed for. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for when a change is needed.... My 16 year old diabetic jack russell goes through phases of not wanting to eat because she gets tired of the same food all the time. I can't blame her! We used Hills WD for 1 year, Royal Canin Diabetic for 2 years and now back to Hills. Both are great products and we are glad they can be changed out when needed. A big thank you to Chewy for always being there when Dixie changes her mind on what she wants to eat! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs who need to drop wt and still eat healthy. My dogs all 4 have been on this and the wd soft food since 2010. One of my dogs had high triglycerides (1975) and cholesterol (820) and first of 2014 she is within normal limits, but she is 9yrs and now on another science diet food for her age.. another 9yr old was put on wd for having histoplasmosis and other problems and she is doing great but now mix it with another age related food. other 2 dogs are on it for health and wt loss. great food for dogs. I use the soft wd to give meds to all 4 dogs. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best food for my 4 poodles ! They love it they are healthier for it and we couldn't ask for more thank you chewy thank you for the good product that you sell December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diabetes Dog Product was recommended by vet when my doggie was diagnosed with diabetes. He likes it! I didn't realize it comes in a dry bag too. One suggestion, make the can a pull top. No need for can opener. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Love It My 11 year old pug is diabetic and needs this food. However, my 12 year old Boston Terrier decided that she only wants this food as well and won't eat her normal food anymore. So now I am feeding it to both dogs. I feel good knowing that they are getting the nutrition they need to stay healthy. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great! It was great getting the food delivered to my house - so much easier than having to go the pet store and carry the big cases to the car. I will certainly continue to order this way. Thanks for the great work. Julie Pierce November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An answer to digestive issues My vet recommended Hill w/d for my 3-year-old Sheltie (only 14 pounds soaking wet) who has had repeated episodes of diarrhea. His theory was that my pup needed more fiber. This food worked like a charm -- his digestion has been stable since he began eating this food. If anything, the food tends to make him a bit constipated, and we have found that mixing the Hill w/d with a small amount of another quality canned food (just a TBSP or so) and adding some diluted chicken broth takes care of this problem. He is lean and healthy and seems to love the Hill food. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love working with Chewy - it gives me hope that customer service is still possible. November 9, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T13:31:13.063-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_69624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)